GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Kama Stereo Headset

Specially built for the PlayStation 4 system's multiplayer online environments, TRITTON's Kama Stereo Headset delivers a comfortable audio experience while simplifying online chat. Directly connecting to the DUALSHOCK 4 wireless controller - and nearly any device with a 3.5mm jack - you're free to play in full stereo no matter where the game takes you.
Average Customer Rating:
8.148
8.1
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
10 stars
14
9 stars
4
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
3
5 stars
0
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
21 out of 2778%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kama Stereo Headset
Review 1 for Kama Stereo Headset
Good Headset
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/14
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I think I agree with everyone else when they say that this is a great headset. Yes the sound quality is great, and for my first headset I am really enjoying the sound quality, and the style. What I don't like is the way the headsets fit my ears, they rest on top of them, and after a while they start hurting and the headset becomes very uncomfortable. Second, when you are playing a game online and are involved in a chat room, it becomes really difficult to hear the conversation, because this headset does not separate the game sound from the chat sound, its like both are taking place at the same time and it becomes difficult to hear what your friends are saying. When I tried to switch this option, I eliminate the game sound, but I can only listen to the conversation through one side of the headphone. This product is definitely better than the headphones that come with the PS4, but if you want a better experience overall, and you are a hardcore gamer, this might not be the right product for you.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
13 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Kama Stereo Headset
Not Worth the Money
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:6/8/16
Location: Kansas City, MO
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought mine and about a week later they were broken. I'm not sure how but the mic wasn't working properly and the left headpiece didn't put out any audio. I don't think they are very durable and they are kind of small. They are pretty good at noise cancelling and they are mobile and can go as long as you have your PS4 controller. Another downside is they don't work on the computer. So in summary they aren't durable and don't work on the computer so you can buy many other headsets at higher quality that work on any system you use. I am just disappointed they didn't last over a week because my Turtle Beach P-11 worked for about 5 years and I hope my P-12 I bought will last just as long.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 3 for Kama Stereo Headset
epic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/15/14
Location: Nevada
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This headset is the best headset I've owned. I I've had the cheap PlayStation mono ear headset and the $60 turtle beach headset and this one is by far the best ones I have used. Its worth the buy they're great if your a hardcore gamer that's on a budget. These have great audio. Pick these up for your selves and give them a go you won't regret it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
41 of 43 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Kama Stereo Headset
Fairly good product
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/16
Location: Clearwater, Florida
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I was looking for a pair of headsets that would fit well while wearing glasses. I asked one of the employees of GameStop if they sold something like that. He directed me towards these headphones, which I tried on, and by first wear, I bought them.
The Good: I really like these headphones. They fit well, and are comfortable. This sound quality is very good, and the Microphone quality is excellent at this price range. Microphone picks up my voice, and my friends can hear me clearly.
The bad: The design of these headphones are good, but the ear piece on these are not big ear friendly. I have relatively small ears which I thought would be fine for these, but during long play sessions, my ears started hurting, and in turn, they were bright red when I looked in the mirror. I've tried adjusting the headset multiple times, but they still keep hurting my ears. I can live with this, it doesn't bother me to much but I just thought I should talk about it.
Mechanical Problem: Another problem I have with these is, during my play session, the sound cut out on the headset for a second, and then came back on, I first thought it was because my controller was running low on battery, which I then charged it and played some more. Lo and behold, it did it again. It did it multiple times during the course of my session. It doesn't constantly do this, I would say once every 20 to 25 minuets, but it is still annoying nonetheless.
Conclusion: All and all, I really do like this product, and I am definitely going to recommend it to a friend who wants something good for the money. I will look into more tritton products in the future, and even may consider buying from them again.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for Kama Stereo Headset
Hurts my ears
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/23/16
Location: NJ
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this headset for $19.99 on black friday of last year. It was great with sound but as I kept wearing it my ears were hurting. I found that to be so annoying because I loved it. I also had a problem with the hardware because its only April and they broke last month when I was putting it on. There were also a few times where my mic was messing up while I was playing Call of Duty. Sometimes ppl could hear and other times they couldn't. Overall it would be best for a small child. Someone with tiny ears and a small head otherwise it will be uncomfortable.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 6 for Kama Stereo Headset
Great Headset & a Great Price!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/8/14
Location: Orlando, Florida
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This headset is an awesome value; it is well built and is worth well more then the $25 I paid for it! I have had Turtle Beach headsets for my PS3 and Xbox 360 and they were great but cost a lot more money. In my opinion, this headset is on par with those $60- $100 Turtle Beach headsets but only cost a fraction of those. The only "downside" is that the volume is not super loud; it is excellent but I wish they could be a little louder for that full immersion feeling. If you are on a budget or just want to save some money then this headset is for you.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kama Stereo Headset
Great headset for a great price
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/5/14
Location: Pa
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This headset is really good for the money. I bought it and I have no problems with it. I think it has a nice design and a great performance.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kama Stereo Headset
Great on a budget
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/14
Location: Weslaco, TX
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The sound on these is great and connection is very simple, just plug in to the headphone jack on the controller. The price was the best thing about these headphones in my opinion. The only bad thing about these so is the size of the ear cups. If you have big ears, like I do, they might feel uncomfortable but they're cushioned so they don't feel too bad. Another might be that they're only compatible with the ps4 and vita so if you intend to use them with a ps3 or xbox you won't be able too. Overall, great headphones for a great price
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
11 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ROTWIELER13
DELTONA FL.
 
Please wait while more information about ROTWIELER13 is loaded.
Additional information about ROTWIELER13 could not be loaded.
Great headset
Posted 8/5/14
If you're on a budget this is the headset good sound clear mic price is awesome. It plugs into the controller
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Kama Stereo Headset
Phenomenal
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/16
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
These Tritton Kama Stereo Headsets are absolutely amazing. They feel great for long periods of time and are compatible with so many devices. My friends say that the mic sounds better then theirs does, and they have beats. Would definitely recommend to a friend. This review is not biased and I am only stating my true feelings. If you don't believe me, watch youtube videos on their audio test and reviews of the overall function. I found them from a few countdowns. If you get them you will understand.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Kama Stereo Headset
Great sound, iffy design, poor cord durability
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:5/6/15
Location: Saegertown, PA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Sound is really amazing, the bass is good, and the sound is overall great quality. HOWEVER, not only was there a horrible echo caused by a manufacture defect, but the customer service was horrible and I could never get through, AND the cord near the jack became WAY too touchy and loose, the wires were loos, not the jack. Like you know how with some shoddy headsets you end up tapping up the jack end of the cord? well I had to do that about a week after getting it, and I take great care of my stuff. the design is unique, but not meant for long term play, I can barely play for two hours with them on because the edges of my ears begin to hurt, square is unique but not recommended for long term play.
I would not recommend anyone use these unless you wanna sit around on hold for two hours for customer service. And I would suggest you save up for a better headset, it'll be worth it than dealing with the hassle
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kama Stereo Headset
Great product for a low price
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/2/14
Location: AZ
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought these headphone a couple days ago and I have to say I am impressed for its price. They have great sound quality and very easy and simple controls. Weather you just want to chat to a friend or intake all the sound games like the last of us or bf4 has to offer I highly suggest buying these headphones. Especially if you tight on money. Who says you have to pay over 60$ to get a good pair of headsets.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
9 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Kama Stereo Headset
Sounds great but....
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/15
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
they sound great and mic works adequately. But after about an hour and half the started to hurt my ears. So if you don't have smaller ears I would pass on these.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Goodyz
 
Please wait while more information about Goodyz is loaded.
Additional information about Goodyz could not be loaded.
Posted 12/27/15
I have the same problems with my hears hurting. Now I just keep it on one ear.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Kama Stereo Headset
Simple, Cheap and Amazing!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/14
Location: Hurricane, WV
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this headset on more of an impulse [since my iPhone headphones weren't cutting it anymore] and what a buy! First off the build is more inline with something you would find with a pair of $100+ headsets, very solid and durable [with my only gripe being the size of the ear cubs, not a deal-breaker though]. The sound quality is amazing, if you play Battlefield these will definitely give you some sort of advantage. All-in-all I highly recommend this headset to anyone, not just for the price but for the quality. So do yourself a favor and pick yourself up a pair, you won't regret it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Grip iT Analog Stick Covers
8.2 out of 10(41)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GodOfThunder76
 
Please wait while more information about GodOfThunder76 is loaded.
Additional information about GodOfThunder76 could not be loaded.
Posted 8/27/14
I'm just curious if you went under settings and adjusted the volume of the DS4 speaker I think that increases the headset level also.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Kama Stereo Headset
Must Buy if in market for Wired Headset
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/12/15
Location: New Jersey
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Awesome Headset! For the price of the headset you cant beat it. Crystal clear to be able to hear and to be heard. No Negatives
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Kama Stereo Headset
Great
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/8/14
Location: Denton Texas
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I just wanted a good, cheap headset and these are better than i expected. Sound is great, mic is good, they are comfortable, and they are defiantly worth the money.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
kdc123
visalia california
 
Please wait while more information about kdc123 is loaded.
Additional information about kdc123 could not be loaded.
don't buy
Posted 7/16/15
i cant talk my friends because it just makes a static sound
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Kama Stereo Headset
Terrible
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/15
Location: Delaware
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The sound is good. If you have big ears this mic will hurt you so anyone with small ears should have no problem. But the PS4 doesn't recognize the mic. Why is this a thing? Do not buy this product if you want to chat and hear game sound.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Kama Stereo Headset
Favorite Headset
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/23/14
Location: Texas
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought these because I wanted a decent headset for a decent price, but instead got an awesome deal for a very good headset. Definitely recommend if you are looking for a headset that is amazing and won't break your bank.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Kama Stereo Headset
A great start for me
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/1/15
Location: Cleveland heights ohio
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is the first time i have used a headset and from what i can see its great everyone i speak to can hear me clearly and properly. Love this headset it could have a better design but who really cares at the end of the day.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 19 for Kama Stereo Headset
Don't buy
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/28/15
Location: Brockton, Mass
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The headphone is small and it caused me some headaches sometimes. The microphone is a bit distracting and sometimes affect your gameplay.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Kama Stereo Headset
Not worth it.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:6/11/15
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought these headphones and they are not at all what I was told they would be. The mic worked only about half the time and the sound quality through the headset was subpar at best. Very disappointed, overall.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 2 next>>