GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Borderlands 2 Limited Edition PlayStation Vita Starter Bundle

Include the greatness of PlayStation gaming in your mobile lifestyle with the all-in-one Borderlands 2 Limited Edition PlayStation®Vita Bundle. With Dual Analog Sticks for precision control and critically acclaimed co-op you can shoot and loot through the world of Pandora with your friends. The PlayStation®Vita system brings the greatness of PlayStation to your mobile lifestyle. The PlayStation Vita Trigger Grip has oversized action buttons for easy gameplay that easily clips on to the back of your PlayStation Vita. Features Trigger Grips and satin grip finish for enhanced comfort designed for extended game play. Tested to ensure PlayStation Vita System won't come loose or get damaged when used with grips. Officially licensed by Sony.
Average Customer Rating:
7.333
7.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (5 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 367%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Borderlands 2 Limited Edition PlayStation Vita Starter Bundle
Review 1 for Borderlands 2 Limited Edition PlayStation Vita Starter Bundle
awesome bundle
Posted on:7/2/14
gamer6789
Location: Fort wayne, IN
I have no regrets with my vita slim. I bought mine when the original borderlands 2 bundle dropped, and if you like slimmer lighter handhelds then you'll love this. Granted the graphics of borderlands isn't as great as consoles but you won't notice as you blasting away the creatures of pandora. Plus you get the trigger grip and ps plus which is great. With ps plus you get free games and discounts, and the trigger grip makes the entire vita experience all the more better. I recommend the vita slim (this bundle especially) to every one who enjoys great gaming on the go. *I would recommend higher memory card, 8 gb not enough.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
delusionalGamer
brooklyn NY
 
Please wait while more information about delusionalGamer is loaded.
Additional information about delusionalGamer could not be loaded.
nice review, i got a question
Posted 7/7/14
is there any borderlands 2 limited edition ps vita bundle on stores or have they sold out? but the review was nice to know i used to have a ps vita which i loved but it ended up breaking, i still want a ps vita specially the slim even with the small downgrade of the screen which i don't see whats the problem of it, people say the old vita is better because of the screen but its because of the color saturation (wrong spelling;) but to me the slim is just in a more balanced view not that the old vita is bad than the slim, there both great. srry for changing the subject but just giving my point of view:3
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Borderlands 2 Limited Edition PlayStation Vita Starter Bundle
Buy everything separate
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/14
KnightTime
Location: Chicago,IL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The new slim ps vita system is good although The older ps vita system looked better and had a better screen in it. On top of that the game borderlands is great but being a downloadable game (I don't know why sony did that) with its "console quality graphic's" the 8gb memory this bundle comes with is almost filled up and you have little to noting left on it, so that 3 months of playstation plus it comes with is pretty much useless because you don't have enough memory on your memory card to download the free playstation plus games unless you buy another memory card. Overall this bundle is really not worth it I see it as sony's way of putting together a really cheap bundle but selling it at a higher price. Now if sony gave you a hard copy of the game yeah this bundle is worth it but it's not buy everything separate it may coast you more but in the long run its worth it.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
walnuts
South Jersey
 
Please wait while more information about walnuts is loaded.
Additional information about walnuts could not be loaded.
this bundle isn't by sony
Posted 7/12/14
this bundle is not a sony bunle. its a gamestop bundle. sony isn't advertising this bundle at all. this is gamestop just trying to sell more stuff. and it is useless kind of. the 8gb that come with the vita is to just download the borderlands game. its stupid. so much promise for this system.
Customer Avatar
CourtRenee95
Indiana
 
Please wait while more information about CourtRenee95 is loaded.
Additional information about CourtRenee95 could not be loaded.
Bare minimum necessities, not surprising.
Posted 7/7/14
I somewhat agree. I think they should have added a bigger memory card, but unfortunately, it seems that they just wanted you to have the bare minimum requirements to play Borderlands on the Vita. They solely added the 8GB memory card because you wouldn't be able to play Borderlands at all without it. Most Vitas do not come with any memory card. Also, I think the PlayStation Plus was added because you need it to play co-op now. The memory card and Plus aren't meant to be a bonus, they're kind of required. I wish the memory card was more too, but it's not a shock to me that they gave us the minimum for it. When we buy Vita memory cards, Sony makes a lot of money, since it's a Sony exclusive memory card, instead of a universal one.
Customer Avatar
bunnyboy4ever
Mushroom Kingdom
 
Please wait while more information about bunnyboy4ever is loaded.
Additional information about bunnyboy4ever could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
Agree with you all the way!
Posted 6/27/14
They should've bundled this with a 16 GB Memory Card!
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 3 for Borderlands 2 Limited Edition PlayStation Vita Starter Bundle
Great for Getting into the Mobile Gaming
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/4/14
DbzNaruto
Location: N/A
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The PS Vita Slim(PCH-2000) truly is one of the best mobile gaming platforms out there. There are several negative comments about the system pertaining to a cheap feel and the screen quality sucks, ignore those comments wholeheartedly. This system in now way feels cheap. As far as the screen quality goes, its now more of a WARMER LCD quality than its saturated OLED predecessor. This will make blacks a bit more of a grayish color, but that does not make a disadvantage for the system. This change led to a longer battery life. The system feels great and honestly if you've just come to the mobile gaming market, this system won't let you down. If you owned the PS Vita (PCH-1000) then you surely will notice a difference, if this is your first Vita, then you won't. I highly recommend getting this bundle because you get the PDP Trigger Grips. I must say these are exceptional if you have relatively small hands because my thumbs would get cramps from playing, luckily the grips came a day or two after i got the Vita, but they thoroughly help make the Vita feel like a controller. Plus, you get a 3-month sub to PS Plus, which you should just hold onto until they release some free games for the Vita that you actually want. Also, don't stay with the 8-gb for too long because if you plan on not upgrading then do not even download Bordorlands 2 and get physical copies of ALL your games because that memory will not last at all if you do. Get a decent 16-32 gb chip or even a 64-gb chip if your planning on buying all your games digitally.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Borderlands 2 Limited Edition PlayStation Vita Starter Bundle
awsome ps3 in hands kind of???
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/14
peaceguru47
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
the graphic where bug due to compassion however looked awesome. I wish the bundle came with a 16GB card is my only problem this set up. I had my card fill with 7GB of borderlands 2 after the I download the dlc. the cross play after the three update was awesome and the best part I did not need psn+ to use that features. also updates your player profile which mean the skin you get on vita are on the ps3 version. I would buy again and again
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Borderlands 2 Limited Edition PlayStation Vita Starter Bundle
great
Posted on:7/6/14
rellik711
Location: salina ks
i tink its gud. it looks lik a graet deel for dey kiddys. i wood by dis manny tims. manny manny tims... butt know munny.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 15 found this review helpful.