GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Borderlands

Lock, Load, & Face the Madness! Get ready for the mind-blowing insanity, as one of four trigger-happy mercenaries, taking out everything that stands in your way. With its addictive action, frantic first person shooter combat, massive arsenal of weaponry, RPG elements and four-player co-op, Borderlands is the breakthrough experience that challenges all the conventions of modern shooters. Borderlands places you in the role of a mercenary on the lawless and desolate planet of Pandora, hell bent on finding a legendary stockpile of powerful alien technology known as The Vault.
Average Customer Rating:
8.95
8.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (150 reviews)
10 stars
70
9 stars
26
8 stars
6
7 stars
5
6 stars
3
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
105 out of 11988%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Borderlands
Review 1 for Borderlands
Great game, but not perfect.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/26/09
Borderlands Reviewer
The game is definately worth getting if you are a fan of RPGs' or Shooters since it is a nice blend of the two genres. The game is very well done with noticable hints towards film as well as other games. (i.e. Mad Mel). I think they did a good job overall on the game, but some things could have been done better; and to all the gamers out there avoiding this one because of the graphics, you are really missing out. One thing I think they could have done was to have more voice acting as far as the missions go, often times I wasn't really sure what it was I was doing, or why for that matter. I know it would be bothersome to have voice acting for EVERY quest, but if they did it for the main story I think it would be well worth it. The co-op can be a little buggy as far as voice chat goes, but overall it is very enjoyable to play with a friend. This is a GREAT game, but I don't think its the "one" that perfectly blends the Shooter and RPG genre, we will just have to keep waiting for that one.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for Borderlands
Awesome FPS/RPG Combination
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/13/10
JesqoNY
For all of you guys wh owondered what it would be like if you can combine a FPS like Halo or GOW with an RPG like FInal Fantasy or WOW, then Borderlands is for you. What I mean by this "combo" is that you are playing a shoot 'em up forst person shooter, with all the fun that entails, but you also have a character that you are developing along the way. For example, in a normal FPS, you find a gun, you use it; not the case with borderlands. Here, your character has to be at least a certain level to equip certain weapons or accessories. You earn XP points from kills and completing missions which in turn increase your Level. The missions are fun and challenging, I recommend you complete as many of missions that are more or less at your level (no matter how mundane they sound) as you will need the XP points and Level Ups to combat some of these bad guys. All in all a very fun game. It's a lot more fun than I expected and my brothers and I have been playing online - we're hooked!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Borderlands
Makes you feel like you're reading a comic book
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/20/14
videogamedude123
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was especially unique and fun because it makes you feel like you're IN a comic book which is a really fun way of playing this game. I recommend this to anybody looking for first-person shooters, and liked reading comic books when they were a kid.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 4 for Borderlands
its awsome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/20/12
epinoob
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Its very different from any other game I have played. The graphics are different than your average game its more comical than any thing else. The gameplay is amazing it has a wide variety of missions and places that you can go to and there isn't anything like smashing some bandits head in a shoot out. The bosses are hard and intense so don't think that your going in there and going to kill the boss easy. The special abilities are very useful on occasions like when 2 rocket turrets are on your tale. here are all special abilities: scorpio turret- have some extra firepower and coverage from your turrets shield and in a later tense you can shoot rockets out of the turret . Phase walk is good when your over run with spider ants AKA spants or when you need a quick escape. blood wing is a good ally when it comes to long range distances he can kill enemy's with a single peck.XD. and berserk lets you punch enemy's with brass knuckles . I can just go on and on but it wold take forever so by the game its cool.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for Borderlands
Lets hope you have some friends...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/12
fgjhdfyhetyh
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I've played this game extensively both solo and in a group of 3 or 4. Solo, the game is marginal at best. Playing in a group is where this game shines.
You get 4 classes each with three skill trees and a class specific power.
Classes and their special skill:
Bezerker (Tank): Bezerker Rage: extreme health regen along with super powerful punches that can one shot many normal enemies
Soldier (DPS) Turret: Deploys an upgradeable machine gun turret
Siren (Elemental DPS) Stealth: Turns invisible and enhanced speed
Hunter (Ranged DPS) Bloodwing: Attack falcon attacks enemies
All of the classes are good if used properly and if you are in a group, 1 of each is far better than using the same characters. Basically, they were made to compliment each other and the execution is brilliant.
If you have a few friends that want to go through the game with you, you simply can't afford to miss this RPG/FPS hybrid.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Borderlands
Borderlands is more than I expected.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/20/09
flipz
Borderlands is a very good looking, stylish FPS/RPG with a ton of guns and I mean a ton, with mission/quests to do to gain exp to lvl up your character. The guns are very fun to use and the controls are just great to use, they are similiar to FEAR2 shooting and Cod4 knifing or melee and running ability. You get to first pick what character you want to play as. Each character has different skills and prefer different weapons. Such as Guy with Rifles/Shotguns, Guy with Snipers/Revolvers, Guy with Explosive weapons and Girl with SMG shooting burning or shocking rounds of ammo and other odd weaponry. Player Customization only gives you the option to change the default characters color like clothes and hair and to change their name. The gameplay is very very fun and satisfying, graphics are very well presented and the story is somewhat pulling you in. If your a FPS fan and like the idea of lvling up shooting the heck outta everything you should definately get Borderlands.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Borderlands
BEAST
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/10
awesome kid
borderlands is awesome it is my second favorite first person shooter i know of and own for my ps3 call of duty mw2 is first than borderlands it goes stratight in there with my favorite videogames these are not in least or greatest or anything ok and these i own Red Dead Redemption, Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2, God of War 3, Grand theft Auto IV, Madden 10, and Little BIg Planet , Uncharted 2 Among Theives and don't forget one of the best Borderlands!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Borderlands has over a million guns shotguns pistols snipers machine guns and more guns that are not modern like electricity guns and more!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Borderlands is like a must buy it is awesome i curtenly recommend it it is very bloody when you shoot heads off or shoot anything and when things are dead you can keep shooting them and make a real bloody mess!!! Borderlands is the perfect game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Borderlands
GREAT GAME minor setbacks
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/29/10
Mostafa fawaz
First of all, im not a regular RPG player, so im not going to review that much of that part of the game. controlls are spot on. doesnt get much better as it holds up with the best of the best. story line is the most lightly existant thing in the entire game. the story has 1 badbunny cutscene in the end and the beggining and thats about it. the ending is terrible. where this game shines is its combat tree custimization, variety of weapons, and quests. some quests are dull but they also range to outrageously exciting such as boss battles. as a co op game, this is perfect for online and offline. the great thing about this game is when you beat it you can choose to go to a 2nd playthrough. in here you restart the game EXCEPT you keep you level and tree a long with your weapons. the great part is that the enemy levels up so its a challenge all over again. the level cap is 50 but when you buy a add on it raises up to 61. overall i think its a game everybody should buy.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Borderlands
BEST GAME PS3 WILL EVER HAVE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/27/10
BorderlandsDudeCF
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
OK, first of all, I have NEVER been into shooters. But when my aunt showed me this games..... I FELL IN LOVE. Now I'm saving up for a ps3.. just so I can get this game!!! The graphics are sweet, weapons kick serious butt, and the character have freaking awesome abilities. You can turn invisible, throw a demon bird to kill for you, and even deploy a turret. OK, so the "climax" is a great disappointment, but the overall game makes up for it, and then some. Even the weapons have abilities such as regenerating ammo, elemental chances, and so much more. You can get shields that regenerate health, mods that regenerate ammo, and more. Another teensy weensy downside is the super long loading time between worlds, and starting the game, but other than that the game is very responsive, and makes up for it. Also, the DLCs are awesome. And if you're up to it, and you find the glitches, you can make the game be perfect for you. So if you ever get a ps3, get this game FIRST!!! not second, not third, and definitely not never!! You know what? you might even wanna get it before you even get the ps3
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Borderlands
Pure AWSOMENESS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/10
fortune hunter23
When i first played this game it was at my buddys house we played for like 5 hours straight i thought this game was the best FPS in the world.once i got home i told my Dad if he would buy it for me and he said sure once i got the game i wanted to play the game so bad i got home went into my room and played intil my eyes got red!! the story is incredible the guns are awsome theres varios guns such as shotguns, smgs, revolver, (my personal faveorite)acid guns and shock guns and alot more you can choose between 4 charecters with unique abilities such as berserk ,scorpio turret,phase walk,and bloodwing this game has an insane number of guns and you can also drive cars the online mode is the best were you and 3 other buddys of yours can play together in missions or just level up and destroy cars!this game is the best game i ever played ingorne the bad reviews this game is totaly worth buying and you wont regret it trust me!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Borderlands
WOW!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/26/10
Picky Gamer
Wow this game is truly amazing! What a well made game worth every penny. I don't know where to start. Borderlands is just so much fun I actually lose track of time when I'm playing this game. I stayed up til about 8 am not knowing what time it was until the sun rose. This game works so well from the controls to the weapons and abilities. There is what 17. some million gun variations you can acquire throughout the game. There are even different brands of of guns Like Jakobs one of the favored brands " Remember, if it took more than one shot, you weren't using a Jakobs! ' This game is just too good to even begin boasting about all the awesomeness. I am a big fan of role playing games and played them all but this is the first one I cannot find something that irritates me. It even has co-op play either 4 people online to split screen that makes it all the more awesome. There are plenty of interesting bosses and enemies. The Zombie island dlc is a must buy also. The underdome not so good but still worth having. This game is great and has a high replay value. And by the way look at claptrap he is dancing...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Borderlands
Great game, poor two player screens
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/2/09
Dadof two
The game experience itself is wonderful, except for one thing. In the two player mode/split screen...all of the maps and information were designed for one player screen. So, you see half a screen, have to scroll up and down, and can even not find some of the needed screen settings. It took us a while to realize there was a backpack with picked up guns because we could not see all of the screen. You have to press select, and then R1 to switch from map to backpack which is not obviious unless you see the entire screen. Using your stick you can move up and down the screen to see parts of the screen that was designed for a full screen. That said, the guns and abilities are pretty cool. A bird that flies out and kills your prey. Guns that not only shoot your target but light them on fire. Bezerk power that allows you to get into a WILD fight with MANY opponents and thrash through them while keeping up your health. The story line is weak, but it is not about the story. It is honestly about the guns and abilities. Enjoy
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Borderlands
Really good game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/12
sonic702
Location: Las vegas, NV
I bought this game this year (2012) since some people we're saying that this game was really underrated. I played the demo back in 2010 and I liked it but not enough to buy it, but I decided to give it another shot and bought it and I can't believe what I was missing out on. I hear people say that the graphics are bad, when they really aren't. The developers made it look cartoonish on purpose. I like it, it reminds me of another great game I have played lately. The gameplay is really good, not to fast paced yet not to slow. This game reminds me of Fallout 3 with Diablo. I'm guessing it's because of the FPS and the RPG elements it has. There's many weapons to choose from and cool enemies to kill. The lasting appeal and sound are really good too. Overall I have to give this game 10/10 It's now in my top 15 favorite games of all time. I really recommend this game, and you should play it before Boderlands 2 comes out, if you're planning in buying that game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Borderlands
Very fun and addicting! You'll love it
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/22/11
FilipinoBOSS
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Overall I thought that Borderlands was one of the best RPG/FPS games I've ever played. I recently beat the game with Roland (the black guy) and now I'm currently playing the game as Brick (the big guy). The gameplay is fun and challenging; some missions are simple like finding a certain person or killing a certain number of enemies. Other missions are harder such as defeating a high level boss or having to find a certain object, but at the same time being surrounded by a bunch of enemies. The graphics are very unique like something from a cartoon or a comic book. There are SOOOO many guns to equip; assault rifles, SMG's, shotguns, revolvers, snipers, and even alien guns! Also you can raise the stats of your character as far as your max health/shield, gun strength/recoil reduction/fire rate, special ability, etc. The only flaw, in my opinion, is the scopes for guns EXCLUDING snipers. It is practically the same exact scope for each gun that has one, but it doesn't matter since sometimes I would just fire from the hip. With everything said, I give this game a 9. Buy it!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Brick301103
Summerville, SC
 
Please wait while more information about Brick301103 is loaded.
Additional information about Brick301103 could not be loaded.
Posted 3/13/11
i agree with you, what is the point of a scatter gun with a scope??
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Borderlands
Best game on the PS3, hands down!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/20/09
MadMax
I cant believe this game scored lower than BrutalL and Uncharted2! I have all 3 and love them all, but if i had to pick one. No contest, Borderlands all the way!!!!! Im blown away, its Mad Max and the wasteland is the best ive ever seen. Blows away Fallout 3 by a long shot! Just my favorite game this year and perhaps on the PS3 all together, its that frikin awesome. I am a HUGE fan of Mad Max and the Road Warrior, so maybe that does have some sort of influence on why i think this game is better than U2 and all the rest. The crazy and different graphics make it look like you are playing pages straight out of a comic book. The gun gameplay blows away Fallout 3 and so does the world! Its a FPS, but with RPG elements and it works fantastic! I am not a fan of that sort of game style for the simple fact that its just too overwhelming for me. Everything works just awesome though in Borderlands. Just go get it, you wont regret it. Back to Borderlands!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for Borderlands
I dont see the big deal...
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/12
Chronic
Location: New Orleans, LA
I am not one to rag on games or at least i try not to, my friend had this game and he said all these amazing things about it so i got it, i have no idea what he was talking about. This game was the biggest waste of time it is soooo boring. you seriously spend half the time walking around looking for what you have to do, and yes i am aware there is a map, but that doesn't help when everything is 10 miles away. Yea there a bunch of guns but if you seriously bought this game for the sole fact that there are 10,000 guns you really need help. I played the first 10 or so missions i just couldn't do it anymore the story was seriously the poorest attempt at creativity ever. It was just really bad idk. I love shooters but this cartoon on crack is just really not the way to go, i dont want to sound like im whining im just so curious as to what my friend and so many other people saw in this game, because i sure saw nothing worth while.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
3 of 28 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Zooper34
Michigan
 
Please wait while more information about Zooper34 is loaded.
Additional information about Zooper34 could not be loaded.
you haven't tried hard enough
Posted 10/10/12
do you play call of duty a lot people who play call of duty a lot think its hard but that means you can't play any other game dark souls is great but ppl think its too hard so they go back to call of duty if you can't play games with challenge go play dora and call of duty also there isn't 10,000 guns theres at least 1,000,000,000
Customer Avatar
fgjhdfyhetyh
 
Please wait while more information about fgjhdfyhetyh is loaded.
Additional information about fgjhdfyhetyh could not be loaded.
My guess...
Posted 4/2/12
My guess is that you played it alone. I didn't like it by myself either. When I got a steady group of four or even 3 together however it is quite awesome.
Also, after you do maybe 5 missions you get a car with a rocket turret on top of it. So that would have helped you get around.
Eventually you get the ability to fast travel too.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 17 for Borderlands
Not that great
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/13/10
codster1998
Well I was really exited for this game i love the characters and the maps. I like the new graphics although i like the normal graphics better. The challengs are actually very easy you never really have a challenge even the boses are easy but I havent been able to play the last boss and ill tell you why, whenever i get close to beating the game if this liitle icon pops up a the top of the screen it's saving now if you dont see this and you turn off your system during it and sometimes if you dont save after playing you will come back to play and bang you realize your data was corrupted and this wouldnt be a problem if they made the saving icon bigger. See all my other games i can turn off and it will be find even when its saving although i dont do that because a screen instead of a small icon pops up to tell me its saving. So this problem has happened quite a bit so a intend to turn this game in to help pay for alien vs predator coming soon. Although this game is great in every other aspect this makes a major difference so i wouldnt reccomend it.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Borderlands
Very Cool!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/19/09
Alexb16a
Now here we have a winner. Well call me a shoot-em up, collect dough, search the toilets, snipe the unsuspecting,roadkillin,gun tottin',level upgrading, too many guns to be countin, awesome enemy fighting, blow the hole place up kind of guy...if you want to! But this is a cool game. At first I was real Skeptical, like raise an eyebrow to the roof kinda skeptical. Iv never been so happy to give a game a good fighting chance. I have to admit, the little robot in the beginning doing techno dancin is just a LITTLE entertaining. I found the interface very easy to learn and the options you expect from a good rpg to be very present. The hardest part of this game is to not venture out to lands that are much higher level than you are. But if you do, you can find some pretty awesome weapons you cant tote around just yet. Great colors and graphics except it does lag just alittle at times but the game is so good, you overlook it quickly. I cant wait to get back home to play some more. Last games played:Fallout 3, Batman Arkum, RE5, Dragon Age, Metroid,Valkyria
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Borderlands
PHENOMENAL GAME w/ caveat emptor
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/21/09
Oppland
This game is superb but for PS3 owners you should be aware of the co-op limitations of the PS3 version of Borderlands. Two PSN accounts cannot simultaneously be logged-in and play this game in co-op mode. Game progress can be saved only through one account. That account must be used every time you want to continue your co-op campaign. Other PS3 games such as Resistance 2 and Little Big Planet have this option, oddly, the PS3 version of Borderlands doesn't. This will undoubtedly be a deal breaker for some. It's quite surprising that Gearbox would make an oversight as basic as this as the enjoyment of the game is largely in the co-op mode. I've heard that Gearbox's official response to this was that it's a limitation of PS3s and not Gearbox's fault but there is ample evidence to suggest this is incorrect. We already have ps3 titles supporting this mode of play, largest among them being Resistance 2 and Little Big Planet.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for Borderlands
It's Good. Really good.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/19/10
LogicalThinkers
I want you to know, that this is, a RPG FPS hybrid. That off the list, I'm so lost i'll just organize it instead of a big paragraph Controls- Idk what people say but the controls are ok to me. They're not too difficult and I adjusted very quickly. Graphics- This was a truly amazing creative unique concept. The graphics are like those of a 3D magazine. Stylistic, like Street Fighter IV's . The background and environment where detailed and i like the whole wasteland theme and that it's not caused by warfare, but by the planet's natural environment. Plot- The game's story is very confusing at first, and it truly has no purpose. You're tasked with silly quests that really have no point. Good thing the game is action packed. The game has 4 ''classes''. They're each tied to a weapon class. But that doesn't stop a soldier from using a sniper. The weapons themselves are not tied, but the skills that upgrades them are. The game has no tactical play, just run in and shoot whatever moves. Including your friends. YES! The soldier class has a skill that regenerates party member's health! See thats another thing, realism, not a strong point. But hell when was that ever good? I found one thing to be VEEEERY annoying. When you're hidden and about to snipe someone sometimes the enemy is moving, and they stop. I aim for the head, bullseye, and, NOTHING! They then run at me! The game has little challenge. Another great concept is that the game is played better with people. The whole story can be co-oped. Ofcourse, the montsers get harder. But, the guns get better. Speaking of guns, there are, a LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOT of them. The computer generates them! There are billions upon billions of possibilities. Each have different stats, rarity, elements, accuracy, range, scope, a lot of different stats. And using a fan made editor, you can construct your own weapons! So pretty much, your a treasure hunter roaming the wastes, looting guns and money, doing odd jobs, hanging with your peeps, ramming enemies with vehicles, and annihilating everything that gets in your path. All while a gun manufacturing company looking for tech is after your ass, sound's fun no?
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>