GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Borderlands

Lock, Load, & Face the Madness! Get ready for the mind-blowing insanity, as one of four trigger-happy mercenaries, taking out everything that stands in your way. With its addictive action, frantic first person shooter combat, massive arsenal of weaponry, RPG elements and four-player co-op, Borderlands is the breakthrough experience that challenges all the conventions of modern shooters. Borderlands places you in the role of a mercenary on the lawless and desolate planet of Pandora, hell bent on finding a legendary stockpile of powerful alien technology known as The Vault.
Average Customer Rating:
8.94
8.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (147 reviews)
10 stars
69
9 stars
24
8 stars
6
7 stars
5
6 stars
3
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
102 out of 11688%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Borderlands
Review 1 for Borderlands
This is a fun game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/25/13
Branding
Location: Mass
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is amazing I'm a kid gamer and I liked this game I recommend it to everyone and kids too!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Borderlands
The greatest RPG game on the console market
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/13
JoshTheGreat
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Borderlands is by far the greatest rpg game you can get for your console. It's one of those games that last forever and has tremendous amounts of replay value. and whats best of all is that its a multiplayer game. Play with your friends and have the videogame times of your life.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Borderlands
Great Game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/13
Clowdless
Borderlands is a sensation! Great cartoonish graphics and funnier than any game i have ever played. Breaking the record for most guns in one game, Borderlands has a large selection of guns ranging by level element and fire rate. Four different characters in a world known as Pandora Find their way to a secret vault! Four different elements apply to the game. Shock corrosive explosive and fire. Overall Great Game. Love it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for Borderlands
WOW JUST AMAZING
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/12
Noshi499
Location: Where yourmom is
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
So I rented the second one because I watched LP's and Trailer and thought it looked cool,After that, I completely Wanted IT!!! So I could only afford The first so I bought it, With the thought that all my favorite feature would be gone (Because I thought some were never thought of) Than I played it and Couldn't stop! Normally Games this long I can Beat in 3 days, But this one took me 5! So I guess you could that this games is insane and Fun as balls,BUY IT!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Borderlands
Great to get friends into first-person shooters.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/12
Marceline
Location: Virginia
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is how my boyfriend got me to play first-person shooters with him. It's very female friendly and I love Moxxi and the Underdome Riot. Shooting is easy to adjust to, and the graphics are very unique. I would recommend this to anyone and I hope I have the money for the sequel here soon.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Borderlands
its awsome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/20/12
epinoob
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Its very different from any other game I have played. The graphics are different than your average game its more comical than any thing else. The gameplay is amazing it has a wide variety of missions and places that you can go to and there isn't anything like smashing some bandits head in a shoot out. The bosses are hard and intense so don't think that your going in there and going to kill the boss easy. The special abilities are very useful on occasions like when 2 rocket turrets are on your tale. here are all special abilities: scorpio turret- have some extra firepower and coverage from your turrets shield and in a later tense you can shoot rockets out of the turret . Phase walk is good when your over run with spider ants AKA spants or when you need a quick escape. blood wing is a good ally when it comes to long range distances he can kill enemy's with a single peck.XD. and berserk lets you punch enemy's with brass knuckles . I can just go on and on but it wold take forever so by the game its cool.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for Borderlands
Really good game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/12
sonic702
Location: Las vegas, NV
I bought this game this year (2012) since some people we're saying that this game was really underrated. I played the demo back in 2010 and I liked it but not enough to buy it, but I decided to give it another shot and bought it and I can't believe what I was missing out on. I hear people say that the graphics are bad, when they really aren't. The developers made it look cartoonish on purpose. I like it, it reminds me of another great game I have played lately. The gameplay is really good, not to fast paced yet not to slow. This game reminds me of Fallout 3 with Diablo. I'm guessing it's because of the FPS and the RPG elements it has. There's many weapons to choose from and cool enemies to kill. The lasting appeal and sound are really good too. Overall I have to give this game 10/10 It's now in my top 15 favorite games of all time. I really recommend this game, and you should play it before Boderlands 2 comes out, if you're planning in buying that game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Borderlands
hardcore
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/12
cottonator
Location: spokane wa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is amazing fasted pased and loads of fun! all kinds of weapons and equipment. i would recomend to friends
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Borderlands
this game is insane
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/21/12
eman1997
Location: Brigantine, NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
it feels like your inside of a comic book. the graphics are the coolest i ever seen. if you hate this game you can not call your self a gamer. it is the greatest game ever made
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Borderlands
Great game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/12
LyingInk182
Location: Lancaster, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was told this game was complete trash by a couple of buddies of mine, so I took a shot in the dark and bought the game; to see what they were talking about...To this day I stress to them about the fact that the game is great! It has great sound, the graphics make it unique, they're somewhat cartoonish but they're still good! The enemies aren't to big of a challenge, the storyline is amazing! It keeps me busy, and always entertained! The only thing I do not like about this game is how underrated it is! The game is overall amazing, so I can't wait to see what Borderlands 2 is going to be like!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TheKiller101
oklahoma
 
Please wait while more information about TheKiller101 is loaded.
Additional information about TheKiller101 could not be loaded.
Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted 8/12/13
This game is awesome. I already play with all player. I'm want to buy the second one. I'm waiting for the GOTY edition for the second borderlands. Its needs to be $40 to. I know I'm cheap.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Borderlands
Great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/30/12
violentJames
Location: Spring Valley,Mn
Its great game has a great story never played it online yet had this game sinse it came out and is still fun.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Borderlands
THIS GAME IS SWEET
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/14/12
SPIKE170023
Location: Pennsyvainia, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love this game I can't wait till BORDERLANDS 2 comes IT IS GONING TO BE BOSS I want alot of games but i don't have the money but I'm getting BORDERLANDS 2
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Borderlands
AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/6/12
Orangetmhwk34
Location: oakland
This game is so much fun. The cartoony graphics make it feel casual and fun. There are soooooo many guns and you can play it for ever. If you enjoy fps shooters like BF3 or COD but dont want to play online this is great.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for Borderlands
A Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/12
ItCouldOnlyBeJared
Location: Rochester,NY
When I first got Borderlands I was a little skeptical. But after I played it I loved it. The controls are simple (and adjustable) and the gameplay is good too. In my opinion, this game is really fun, and challenging. But not too challenging. I usually don't like boss battles in video games, but the boss battles in this game can be very easy if you 'train' a lot, or if you have a good strategy. The gun variety is extraordinary also. Although I'm not very far in the game, and can not give a thorough review, I'd definitely reccomend this game to anyone.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 15 for Borderlands
Lets hope you have some friends...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/12
fgjhdfyhetyh
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I've played this game extensively both solo and in a group of 3 or 4. Solo, the game is marginal at best. Playing in a group is where this game shines.
You get 4 classes each with three skill trees and a class specific power.
Classes and their special skill:
Bezerker (Tank): Bezerker Rage: extreme health regen along with super powerful punches that can one shot many normal enemies
Soldier (DPS) Turret: Deploys an upgradeable machine gun turret
Siren (Elemental DPS) Stealth: Turns invisible and enhanced speed
Hunter (Ranged DPS) Bloodwing: Attack falcon attacks enemies
All of the classes are good if used properly and if you are in a group, 1 of each is far better than using the same characters. Basically, they were made to compliment each other and the execution is brilliant.
If you have a few friends that want to go through the game with you, you simply can't afford to miss this RPG/FPS hybrid.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Borderlands
Its Vary Cool
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/12
sweetness123
Location: Berea Ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is the best game i have ever played and its awsome and very cool this is the BEST GAME EVAAAAA.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Borderlands
I dont see the big deal...
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/12
Chronic
Location: New Orleans, LA
I am not one to rag on games or at least i try not to, my friend had this game and he said all these amazing things about it so i got it, i have no idea what he was talking about. This game was the biggest waste of time it is soooo boring. you seriously spend half the time walking around looking for what you have to do, and yes i am aware there is a map, but that doesn't help when everything is 10 miles away. Yea there a bunch of guns but if you seriously bought this game for the sole fact that there are 10,000 guns you really need help. I played the first 10 or so missions i just couldn't do it anymore the story was seriously the poorest attempt at creativity ever. It was just really bad idk. I love shooters but this cartoon on crack is just really not the way to go, i dont want to sound like im whining im just so curious as to what my friend and so many other people saw in this game, because i sure saw nothing worth while.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
3 of 28 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Zooper34
Michigan
 
Please wait while more information about Zooper34 is loaded.
Additional information about Zooper34 could not be loaded.
you haven't tried hard enough
Posted 10/10/12
do you play call of duty a lot people who play call of duty a lot think its hard but that means you can't play any other game dark souls is great but ppl think its too hard so they go back to call of duty if you can't play games with challenge go play dora and call of duty also there isn't 10,000 guns theres at least 1,000,000,000
Customer Avatar
fgjhdfyhetyh
 
Please wait while more information about fgjhdfyhetyh is loaded.
Additional information about fgjhdfyhetyh could not be loaded.
My guess...
Posted 4/2/12
My guess is that you played it alone. I didn't like it by myself either. When I got a steady group of four or even 3 together however it is quite awesome.
Also, after you do maybe 5 missions you get a car with a rocket turret on top of it. So that would have helped you get around.
Eventually you get the ability to fast travel too.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 18 for Borderlands
Very fun game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/5/12
HalfCooked
Location: US
Lots of different weapons to find in this game. The story was interesting, but the co-op made it great. Definitely a good game to play with your friends. Can't wait for the second one!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for Borderlands
AWESOME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/12
JennieMelee
Location: Dallas, Tx
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I LOVED this game, it doesnt have much of a story that it sticks to, its a bunch of random quests, but it's a really fun. Some people may not like the comic look but I loved it. I love the Character level up & Classes & the looting for better weapons!! I would recommend this game to everyone! I admit, I've gotten a little bored with it, but I've played it thoroughly-twice on the XBox 360 & twice on PS3!! I cant wait until its sequel this September.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Borderlands
Wow, VERY Unique
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/12
SuperCoop411
Location: Sometown, MD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Well, I'm going to start with the bad, because its quick.
Bad: In-Game voice. Sometimes it bugs up, that's it.
Good: Everything else
This game is truly unique. There is NOTHING like it. The character customization in itself is limited, but it really isn't the character aspects that reflect off your action rpg self. What 2K really did a great job with was the guns. Their are, by now, probably over 1,000,000,000 of them. Yes over 1 billion. A lot are very similar to each other, but still, this is very minor. Not only are their billions of guns, but this is what gives your character customization. You can tell a lot about how a player goes about the game just by looking at what weapon he/she uses. 2K did a great job of specing your character around the gun they use, and the interface to do so is very simple. This leads to a unique and easy way to customize your character around your play style, not just what you think what a good character uses. None of the classes are overpowered, and it all just adds up to be an excellent game. I really do hope that the sequel will be all that this one has cracked up to be. 2k, excellent job, keep it up.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>