GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

No More Heroes

No More Heroes takes place in the city of Santa Destroy, and you are free to explore the town to your liking, taking on missions large and small to collect money and purchase new weapons as you work up towards the 10 main killing contracts. Gameplay is all about using your Beam Katana (via Wii remote) to defeat enemies.
Average Customer Rating:
8.767
8.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
10 stars
13
9 stars
9
8 stars
5
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
27 out of 3090%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for No More Heroes
Review 1 for No More Heroes
Fun fun game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/21/13
Deaththysoul
A very fun game that I played pretty much nonstop for three days because it rarely gets old and is simply a ton of fun. The gameplay can be very exciting the character models and combat is stylish and innovative. The story is great and only adds to the fun. The best thing about the game is the boss fights that can be difficult every once and a while but is worth all the time put into them because it is just limitlesly fun. Travis Touchdown is one heck of a game character enough said.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for No More Heroes
WON'T DISSAPOINT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/12/11
lucy4mEastLA
Location: east los angeles
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
EVEN THOUGH THE WII HAS AWESOME GAMES THEY CAN GET A LITTLE TOO KID FRIENDLY. SO FOR THOSE OF US THAT NEED TO SEE PEOPLE SLICED IN HALF AND GALLONS OF BLOOD EVERYWHERE, WE NEED GAMES LIKE THIS. GET THIS GAME ITS SUPER FUN AND FUNNY. THE ONLY BAD THING I CAN SAY IS THE GRAPHICS ARENT THAT GREAT BUT YOU GET USED TO THEM.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for No More Heroes
So satisfying........
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/19/11
Cole7799
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Holy Schkazamoley is this game awesome!!!! There's just something so satisfying about cutting a faceless goon's head. Speaking of that, the hack-and-slash gameplay is fantastic. Unlike most Wii games, it's not a waggle to swing the sword, it's a tap of the "A" button. But finishers use waggles. But the game really shines in the pitch perfect writing. The quips that Travis Touchdown makes are really funny. The downside is the boring world you have to traverse in. But, it's still a great game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for No More Heroes
A bloody, funny, and outrageous must-have.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/11
Halloweener
Location: Hesperia, Ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is one of the best wii games I've ever played. No More Heroes is a unique game with a twisted sense of humor (in a good way), some insane kill scenes, and some of the most interesting characters you will see in a game. This is a definite buy for any violence and comedy loving people.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for No More Heroes
This game is awesome.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/11
MikeyV863
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I went to the game store and traded in a few old titles hoping to pick up Legend of Zelda TP, and I ended up a bit short. After looking around the store for something new to play I found this game, and part 2. I am usually a big fan of just about everything Ubisoft puts their name on so I decided to give it a try. This game is unlike anything you have ever seen in a game before. If you thought MadWolrd was crazy, and bloody, you haven't seen anything yet! The characters actually all have originality/ their own personalities which is good. The plot to winning the game is kinda weird, Travis Touchdown wanting to become the number 1 assassin so he can sleep with the hot UAA Agent, but at least he does what Mario and Link can't I guess... The game had great controls, (Besides for the bike's handling which I found myself often crashing into walls flying off of my bike or bouncing off cars.) aslo this game has some great mini games to help you train your character and raise up some quick cash. So far the boss battles are great! Every character you face all have their own looks, and fighting styles. Some of them can be a bit tough which is good. Anyone who wants to try something new on the Wii should def pick up this game, you won't regret it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for No More Heroes
Best storyline for all Wii games!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/21/11
MsBlackCatXIII
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
No More Heroes is probably one of the most creative gore games out there. You will find so many jokes that make fun of the real world put in this game. Plus, I love how this game in particular breaks the fourth wall of video gaming! The gameplay is really straight foreword, though repetitive, the few things you can do are really fun at first but then you have to rely on the depth of the storyline and collectables to keep you interested. This game can be beaten in a week but can be replayed over and over again with the same data from the your last playthrough making the game easier. They're plenty of gags and luls and emotional moments with vivid characters. You'll fall in love with the protagonist for sure. If you have a Wii, I suggest you make this game yours along with it's sequel!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for No More Heroes
Best storyline for all Wii games!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/21/11
MsBlackCatXIII
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
No More Heroes is probably one of the most creative gore games out there. You will find so many jokes that make fun of the real world put in this game. Plus, I love how this game in particular breaks the fourth wall of video gaming! The gameplay is really straight foreword, though repetitive, the few things you can do are really fun at first but then you have to rely on the depth of the storyline and collectables to keep you interested. This game can be beaten in a week but can be replayed over and over again with the same data from the your last playthrough making the game easier. The music is epic. They're plenty of gags and luls and emotional moments with vivid characters. You'll fall in love with the protagonist for sure. If you have a Wii, I suggest you make this game yours along with it's sequel!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for No More Heroes
awesome game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/1/11
RLPS
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
good game the gameplay is great.It has a crazy story line but the only disappointment for me was the length of the game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for No More Heroes
Fun Fun Fun!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/28/11
TriforcePower777
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was extremely fun to play. I loved all of the humor in it as well as the power-ups and moves. This game was so good that as soon as I beat and completed everything in the game I went out to buy the second one! Great storyline!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
No More Heroes/Red Steel Bundle
9 out of 10(1)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 10 for No More Heroes
an awesome wii exclusive
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/11
metaridley
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is a very fun game it is an action hack 'n' slash with (funny) irreverant humor...the story is very different,travise touchdown wins an auction for a beam katana on the internet but he doesn't have enough money to pay bills to live in his motel when he runs out of money for video games he is hired to kill helter skelter and realises he has a shot at 1# assasin..the graphics are like a comic book but this is a very fun action game that the mature gsmer will enjoy
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for No More Heroes
Get it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/24/10
Joe the Plumber 2657
This game is AMAZING!!!!!¡ If your a fan of any action game this is a must. The game is like the action of kill bill, the free roam of Grand theft auto and the visual style of killer 7. The controls could be a little better but I'm not complaing. The story is epic. An assassin trying to be ranked number one. If you can find a better action game for the wii, tell me. For right now I'm sticking with this game. The action is very violent and extremely bloody just like the kill bill series. That's a good thing to the man or woman who loves action. The dialouge is cheesy as if it was made by Kraft but that may have been intentional. This would be a great gift idea for that one person in the family who loves a good action game. My only complaint was that it was not as challenging as I thought it was going to be but that is just a minor complaint.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for No More Heroes
Single Favorite Wii Exclusive Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/09
lostaddict1993
No More Heroes is a heartfelt and quirky title that, honestly, took me completely by surprise. The game follows Travis Touchdown as he attempts to climb the ranks of the top assassin's in the world and is filled with incredibly detailed characters who are all voiced spectacularly. The story is very simplistic but it serves as a funny and refreshing reason to commit murder after murder. While one potential complaint about the game is that the story isn't very long, I challenge you to play this game only once. With unlockable difficulty modes and upgrades to buy, there is plenty of reason to come back and play this game over and over and over and over again. (I've personally played it four times so far and plan to get one more in before the sequel comes out.) The gameplay strikes a perfect balance between button mashing and just plain fun. The Wiimote flicking finishing moves keep you on your toes and the fountains of blood that erupt from your slain foes never cease to impress. In short, this is an outstanding title which should be experienced by anybody with a stomach for blood and a Wii, which is a surprisingly rare combination these days. For those of you who can handle it, do so with no reservations and prepare to be awed.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for No More Heroes
A great exclusive
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/27/09
AnonymouslyConfused
No More Heroes was my second Wii game and I have to say it is pretty crazy. I will not go into the story as I do not wish to spoil it for anyone. The game is extremely gory and violence reigns supreme. Upon first picking this up I could not believe this was a Wii game. Just everything in the game is done well. I have seen a lot of people complain about the games jobs but I found some of them pretty entertaining. I know I would hate to pick up trash in real life but on this game its fun. The characters and boss fights are off the wall funny. The overworld was another gripe people had but I like it the way it is. It gets you from point A to be point B just fine. You can upgrade your beam Katana, you can change your outfits. I think the length was perfect for this game as this is the king of game you do not want to last forever.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 14 for No More Heroes
A Must Own And Fantastic Wii Exculsive
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/09
G-FRESH
This without a doubt is THE BEST EXCLUSIVE GAME OUT ON THE WII...PERIOD. If you familar with developer Grasshopper then you know your in for a very weird and very wild trip (and that is a very VERY good thing). No More Heroes is, personally, like NOTHING that I have ever played in terms of pure wackiness and it CANT be stressed enough that if you own a Wii do yourself a favor and expirence one of the most over the top, graphically stylistic, incredibly unique, and monstrously original games to have come out in a very long time. Again i cant stress it enough, buy/rent/borrow whatever u have to do, just get your hands on this game and play it. A game like this makes me proud to own a Wii and shows that with a little effort, action/adventure games can work extremely well with the Wii remote if implemeted good enough. ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC, and I'm looking VERY forward to the sequel.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 15 for No More Heroes
Good and bad but mostly good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/12/08
another Wii owner
Ok well No More Heroes is a pretty good game. One of the better games on the Wii of course. I am just gonna get into it, the story is sort of good in my opinion but a little weird. The gameplay is the best part of the game and they don't make it too complex with the Wii, you only have to swing your remote here and there to finish off your enemies. The one part I HATED about this game is the GTA like gameplay. I mean you drive your sucky motorcycle around and you cant really interact with anyone at all what so ever. Just have to drive to your places for side jobs or assassinations in order to make money for your next ranking battle. And the story here is that you are trying to become the number one assassin and for every battle you win you are gonna need more cash to qualify for the next one. And just to get into the controls a little bit more your are basically doing a lot of button mashing to deal any damage and you have 2 ways to position the remote giving you your high and low stance for your BEAM KATANA (SWORD). Also as you progress into the game you will be able to upgrade but only a few times so dont get too excited. And the only thing you live for is the boss fight which are the ranking battles. To sum it up, the challenge is good depending on what level you decide to play it and your natural knack for the game. You also are going to need to develop a good strategy as you get to the harder bosses if you're one of those gamers that refuse to look at a guide book but if the problem is that you dont wanna waste money on one, then just go to a website. Graphics and animation are great, especially because its on Wii, because of its cell shaded characters. To me the length sucked, it didn't take me long at all to finish the game. I liked the story but I just thought it was weird at some points but it is something you'll play the game for and it has a nice little twist at the end that I think you'll like. The controls are nice making the learning curve fairly short and you'll be chopping heads in no time. They basically have a tutorial in the beginning of the game to learn the controls. The sound is good, I mean you can hear what going on so... yeah. Any Wii owner should buy this game if they are of age and like graphic, gory, and explicit or bad language because it is one of the few good games you'll find.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for No More Heroes
Awesomely Hilarious
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/29/08
EmoFreezepop23
You will laugh during this game. Imagine just going into a room with 100 guys and chopping their heads off with one wiggle of the Wii-mote only to hear a loud "AHHHHHHHHH" and watch as the frame-rate drops drastically when the massive piles of red blood fill the tv screen. ok ok ... maybe that was a little uncalled for. The game does have some great points; the story, the gameplay, and the graphics. to me cell shaded games are great. (Legend of Zelda: Wind Waker) i also love the 8-bit menus. it brings me back to the good ol' days. if you own a Wii and looking for a fun game to pass the time this is the one for you. if you're a hard core gamer and own a Wii, then get this game. you'll have a fun time on bitter mode ... against the 8th assassin. (43 times i died)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for No More Heroes
If Assassin's Creed and Kingdom Hearts II had a kid...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/21/08
Vashkey
No More Heroes' pacing can easily be compared to Assassin's Creed. The game's structure is pretty predictable. You go around the town of Santa Destroya taking on side jobs to earn cash for your next ranked battle. These side jobs are pretty much in two different categories. The first is part time jobs where you go around town doing random mini games(because it seems to be law that all Wii games MUST have mini games of some sort). The other way to earn cash is to take on assassination gigs, which have you kill people under special conditions. Once you've finished a rank fight you go back to town to repeat this process again. It goes without saying that it's a somewhat repetitive process, but for the most part the game is fun enough to see it through to the end. The combat system is excellent really. Its like a modified version of the Kingdom Hearts 2 battle system. Its lightning fast and it doesn't abuse the Wii's motion sensing controls either. You'll automatically block attack when locked on(not while attacking though) and based on weather you're holding your Wiimote high or low will decide what attacks you can block. You use the A button to attacks but finishing moves are done by making a slicing motion with the wiimote in a direction indicated by an arrow that will show up. There also super forms that are activated randomly which can be fun, but unfortunately they seem to really enjoy to activate right after you've killed the last enemy in the area. Beyond the main stuff there's also the optional stuff like Lovikov ball collecting (taking them to some guy will teach you new attacks), training with Thunder Ryu, collecting sumo masks and cards, buying new weapons and customizing your outfit. No More Heroes is really a mixed bag here when it comes to graphics. From an artistic stand point, it can be a really pretty game. The graphics are cell shaded and are reminiscent of Sin City, the characters look excellent and the game is very stylish. Unfortunately, a good amount of the time the game just looks dated. The sky doesn't really look convincing. It looks like a giant still frame image. Clouds never move. The water and particle effect are just flat out horrible. Fire looks more like globs of orange, dust looks like a glitch really. And textures look dirty. The town of Santa destroya is truly the victim of dirty texture here, where there's constant late loading textures, the draw distance isn't to good either and object will randomly pop up as you go through town. Some times this game just feels like it should be on the Dreamcast. It has a decent soundtrack. There are a few memorable tracks here and there and it does get the job done, but it's nothing amazing. The voice acting is pretty good especially from out main character Travis Touchdown. It is a decent length. Around Ten or twelve hours, fifteen to seventeen if you do all the optional stuff. After you beat it you can play through again with all the stuff you had from your last play through and you can play on the new harder difficulty setting: Bitter. No More Heroes is a pretty good game and I suggest it to anyone who has a Wii and aren't sure what to get. It can get repetitive, but the story is pretty interesting and the combat is rock solid.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for No More Heroes
Great Freakin Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/08
Insane-andrew01
Okay, this game was really amazing. I just beat the game and I loved every minute of it except some of the bosses...(one really made me mad). The story was simple until the end; it came out weird and confusing, but it still was funny at the same time. This whole game had really funny ideas and Ubisoft took it to the extreme. I so wish they made a sequel or another game like it because I got hooked. It looks cartoonish, but when you get to the battle it's a whole different story. I really think that people who love comedy, killing and more killing with cool controls should get this game. Give it a try, trust me you will like it. The Wii does not have that many good games out for it now (except the obvious ones like Metroid, Zelda, and Mario), but I have faith in it if they come out with games like this. 2 THUMBS UP.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for No More Heroes
good game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/08
hit
This game is brimming with sexy; from the numerous homages to old videogames, to the unapologetic violence and to a plot that knows it's ridiculous and embraces it. The setups, cutscenes and transitions just pull you in and hook you in and refuse to let you ignore a truly enthralling experience. The combat works, though gets repetitive at times, but the little touches like the slot machine that runs after each kill that can lead to hyper modes help to keep the action interesting. One giant knock is how bad the free-roam part looks, we're talking ps1 quality here. The sound and voice acting are top notch though the lead character's voice is a tiny bit annoying. This game definitely deserves your support and purchase, it's something special though not for the squeamish.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for No More Heroes
Oh, man.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/08
Runic
No More Heroes is AWESOME. That's it. That's all there is too it. The game is fun, and in a world where game developers are all about shiny explosions this is a breath of fresh air. People will say that the graphics are terrible, Suda 51 is more of an indie gaming company, meaning, THEY DID THIS FOR A REASON. They wanted the game to look like this. I personally think that it's great! I mean just because everything isn't dirt brown like every other game out there doesn't mean it's bad! Far from it! The environments are vibrant and the characters are quirky as all get out. The controls don't really bring anything to the table but I'd have to say they are pretty intuitive. I love grappling people using the wrestling moves you learn. You can make Travis (your charcter) wear a couple different clothes which is nice. The beam katana's are awesome. And the story is great! It's wacky, the characters carry it along fantastically, and the end result is oh so satsifying. The voice actor is in this game are top-notch, especially Travis. And at the beginning of each boss fight your phone rings, but there's no sound on the T.V....wait what's this!? It's coming from the Wii-mote!? Like a real phone!? That's awesome! The game is jam-packed with jokes, and action giving it a flavor all it's own. If you're a gamer who appreciates a break from monotony you'll love this game. I can't recommened it enough.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 next>>