GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

No More Heroes

No More Heroes takes place in the city of Santa Destroy, and you are free to explore the town to your liking, taking on missions large and small to collect money and purchase new weapons as you work up towards the 10 main killing contracts. Gameplay is all about using your Beam Katana (via Wii remote) to defeat enemies.
Average Customer Rating:
8.758
8.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
10 stars
14
9 stars
9
8 stars
7
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
30 out of 3391%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for No More Heroes
Review 1 for No More Heroes
Talk about a BAD Game
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/08
Pharoah_K
Where do I start with this? The graphics are probably the biggest disappointment. I have seen better graphics on Nintendo 64 games! I almost could not effectively drive the streets because the graphics are so etchy and blurry. One of the intentions of this game was to make it look like some animated cartoon, which was not a bad idea, but don't be fooled, the graphics are just bad. The enemies are badly drawn on and they almost all look alike, the bosses are the only type of introduction of character development, and then you kill them. Then the gameplay, why do I get the feeling that I am just playing a bunch of random minigames and not really going on missions? Cut the lawn, collect coconuts, seriously what level of stupidity did they not reach. The fighting does not do anything special either, I am just aimlessly press "a" or "b" then randomly fling the wiimote. The wrestling are the coolest thing, but the game doesn't really take advantage of the wii's possibilities. A game I wish I never bought.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 24 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for No More Heroes
Great Game!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/24/14
Cassi
Location: Massachusetts
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Although the game isn't perfect and has its issues, ((The Hub world is completely unnecessary and some of the bosses like Shinobu are sort of bland.)) it's still a very great game with creative dialogue and tons of blood. You'll see blood everywhere in this game as well as coins! :D And just to let you know, this game is NOT kid friendly so don't think this game is kiddy. Its far from.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for No More Heroes
graphics a little bad but fun game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/23/14
bigman64
Location: kansas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the graphics on the game arent so well but the game in general is very fun if you like chopping people from head to toe... also there is alot of blood when you kill and person
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for No More Heroes
Get it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/24/10
Joe the Plumber 2657
This game is AMAZING!!!!!¡ If your a fan of any action game this is a must. The game is like the action of kill bill, the free roam of Grand theft auto and the visual style of killer 7. The controls could be a little better but I'm not complaing. The story is epic. An assassin trying to be ranked number one. If you can find a better action game for the wii, tell me. For right now I'm sticking with this game. The action is very violent and extremely bloody just like the kill bill series. That's a good thing to the man or woman who loves action. The dialouge is cheesy as if it was made by Kraft but that may have been intentional. This would be a great gift idea for that one person in the family who loves a good action game. My only complaint was that it was not as challenging as I thought it was going to be but that is just a minor complaint.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for No More Heroes
WON'T DISSAPOINT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/12/11
lucy4mEastLA
Location: east los angeles
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
EVEN THOUGH THE WII HAS AWESOME GAMES THEY CAN GET A LITTLE TOO KID FRIENDLY. SO FOR THOSE OF US THAT NEED TO SEE PEOPLE SLICED IN HALF AND GALLONS OF BLOOD EVERYWHERE, WE NEED GAMES LIKE THIS. GET THIS GAME ITS SUPER FUN AND FUNNY. THE ONLY BAD THING I CAN SAY IS THE GRAPHICS ARENT THAT GREAT BUT YOU GET USED TO THEM.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for No More Heroes
Best storyline for all Wii games!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/21/11
MsBlackCatXIII
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
No More Heroes is probably one of the most creative gore games out there. You will find so many jokes that make fun of the real world put in this game. Plus, I love how this game in particular breaks the fourth wall of video gaming! The gameplay is really straight foreword, though repetitive, the few things you can do are really fun at first but then you have to rely on the depth of the storyline and collectables to keep you interested. This game can be beaten in a week but can be replayed over and over again with the same data from the your last playthrough making the game easier. They're plenty of gags and luls and emotional moments with vivid characters. You'll fall in love with the protagonist for sure. If you have a Wii, I suggest you make this game yours along with it's sequel!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for No More Heroes
Single Favorite Wii Exclusive Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/09
lostaddict1993
No More Heroes is a heartfelt and quirky title that, honestly, took me completely by surprise. The game follows Travis Touchdown as he attempts to climb the ranks of the top assassin's in the world and is filled with incredibly detailed characters who are all voiced spectacularly. The story is very simplistic but it serves as a funny and refreshing reason to commit murder after murder. While one potential complaint about the game is that the story isn't very long, I challenge you to play this game only once. With unlockable difficulty modes and upgrades to buy, there is plenty of reason to come back and play this game over and over and over and over again. (I've personally played it four times so far and plan to get one more in before the sequel comes out.) The gameplay strikes a perfect balance between button mashing and just plain fun. The Wiimote flicking finishing moves keep you on your toes and the fountains of blood that erupt from your slain foes never cease to impress. In short, this is an outstanding title which should be experienced by anybody with a stomach for blood and a Wii, which is a surprisingly rare combination these days. For those of you who can handle it, do so with no reservations and prepare to be awed.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for No More Heroes
A Must Own And Fantastic Wii Exculsive
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/09
G-FRESH
This without a doubt is THE BEST EXCLUSIVE GAME OUT ON THE WII...PERIOD. If you familar with developer Grasshopper then you know your in for a very weird and very wild trip (and that is a very VERY good thing). No More Heroes is, personally, like NOTHING that I have ever played in terms of pure wackiness and it CANT be stressed enough that if you own a Wii do yourself a favor and expirence one of the most over the top, graphically stylistic, incredibly unique, and monstrously original games to have come out in a very long time. Again i cant stress it enough, buy/rent/borrow whatever u have to do, just get your hands on this game and play it. A game like this makes me proud to own a Wii and shows that with a little effort, action/adventure games can work extremely well with the Wii remote if implemeted good enough. ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC, and I'm looking VERY forward to the sequel.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 9 for No More Heroes
Buy this game now
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/14
Grass
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
No more heros is an amazing game if you enjoy beatum up games this game always has you coming back for more with it's amazing sound track,hilarious dialogue, and fun yet challenging gameplay the graphics aren't the best but it's the wii so......... any way this is a great little master piece that has a sequel that is equally good lets hope for 3
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for No More Heroes
Greatest M rated title for the Wii period!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/08
GIMP
If you are fan of M rated titles and own a Wii you need to have this game in your collection. It has a lot of little things that make it extremely fun and entertaining. From all of the Star Wars references, to the using the Wii remote as a cell phone, to the light saber sounds coming from the remote. It has a great cinematic feel to the battles, lots of blood, and a host of completely insane characters! The open world stuff isn't as well thought out as it could have been, but that's not what makes this game fun. It's all the bloody combo attacks, and crazy characters that drive you to keep playing. There simply isn't a better M rated title for the Wii, so what are you waiting for? Run out and get this title! You will not regret it. If you love it as much as I did then give Killer 7 for the gamecube a try. It's just as strange, but a little wierder control wise.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for No More Heroes
No More Heroes -The Game the Wii Needed
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/08
Nappa
This game has been called a "hack and slash" by some. The StoryLine is like a bad dream. Travis Touchdown, the main character, has tons of goals. He is first and foremost trying to be the top dog assassain. In between these assassanation quests, which I will say, he needs to do a number of things. Buy videos to learn wrestling moves, earn cash doing odd jobs like pumping gas or picking up garbage. He even feeds his cat and collects wrestling cards. This game is gory. The fight scenes are brutal, but the hazy 2d like graphics to me soften up the effect. Travis is a goofball you can't make sense of, which that in turn is what a sociopath is. Not recommended for kids, with the twisted story, f-bombs and violent nature. It's just good that the Wii isn't just relying on Mario stuff, and honestly if the producers gave this game a little more detail to graphics it would be winiing awards. The Wii has got so many good graphic games -Zelda,Galaxy, Prince of Persia this game is all about fun but again I had higher expectations, but I hope another game as creative and fun like this comes out and has a little better graphic quality.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 12 for No More Heroes
A great exclusive
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/27/09
AnonymouslyConfused
No More Heroes was my second Wii game and I have to say it is pretty crazy. I will not go into the story as I do not wish to spoil it for anyone. The game is extremely gory and violence reigns supreme. Upon first picking this up I could not believe this was a Wii game. Just everything in the game is done well. I have seen a lot of people complain about the games jobs but I found some of them pretty entertaining. I know I would hate to pick up trash in real life but on this game its fun. The characters and boss fights are off the wall funny. The overworld was another gripe people had but I like it the way it is. It gets you from point A to be point B just fine. You can upgrade your beam Katana, you can change your outfits. I think the length was perfect for this game as this is the king of game you do not want to last forever.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 13 for No More Heroes
NMH great game and most people are stupid and not see that
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/08
gbadvance77
I just bought No More Heroes, and I thought it was a pretty tight game, but not as great as Suda51's last game Killer7. The storyline is NMH was alright I thought, it had the Suda feeling to it such as the twisted characters and story ending. The dialog in this game is pretty interesting, makes you think, but more predictable than in Killer7 The graphics was great, most people think they are horrible graphics but there suppose to have that look, thats Suda51's style of graphics. The graphics are great and lets end with that. Music is NHM is very unique, makes you get into the game. Gameplay is pretty sick, its very entertaining, not to challenging, gameplay more for a casual gamer. Only problems that could of been fixed was Travis' bike controls If you like Suda51's games, check out Killer7 for GC/PS2, Contact for DS, and others ^_^
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for No More Heroes
Great Freakin Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/08
Insane-andrew01
Okay, this game was really amazing. I just beat the game and I loved every minute of it except some of the bosses...(one really made me mad). The story was simple until the end; it came out weird and confusing, but it still was funny at the same time. This whole game had really funny ideas and Ubisoft took it to the extreme. I so wish they made a sequel or another game like it because I got hooked. It looks cartoonish, but when you get to the battle it's a whole different story. I really think that people who love comedy, killing and more killing with cool controls should get this game. Give it a try, trust me you will like it. The Wii does not have that many good games out for it now (except the obvious ones like Metroid, Zelda, and Mario), but I have faith in it if they come out with games like this. 2 THUMBS UP.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for No More Heroes
Best storyline for all Wii games!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/21/11
MsBlackCatXIII
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
No More Heroes is probably one of the most creative gore games out there. You will find so many jokes that make fun of the real world put in this game. Plus, I love how this game in particular breaks the fourth wall of video gaming! The gameplay is really straight foreword, though repetitive, the few things you can do are really fun at first but then you have to rely on the depth of the storyline and collectables to keep you interested. This game can be beaten in a week but can be replayed over and over again with the same data from the your last playthrough making the game easier. The music is epic. They're plenty of gags and luls and emotional moments with vivid characters. You'll fall in love with the protagonist for sure. If you have a Wii, I suggest you make this game yours along with it's sequel!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for No More Heroes
A bloody, funny, and outrageous must-have.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/11
Halloweener
Location: Hesperia, Ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is one of the best wii games I've ever played. No More Heroes is a unique game with a twisted sense of humor (in a good way), some insane kill scenes, and some of the most interesting characters you will see in a game. This is a definite buy for any violence and comedy loving people.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for No More Heroes
good game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/08
hit
This game is brimming with sexy; from the numerous homages to old videogames, to the unapologetic violence and to a plot that knows it's ridiculous and embraces it. The setups, cutscenes and transitions just pull you in and hook you in and refuse to let you ignore a truly enthralling experience. The combat works, though gets repetitive at times, but the little touches like the slot machine that runs after each kill that can lead to hyper modes help to keep the action interesting. One giant knock is how bad the free-roam part looks, we're talking ps1 quality here. The sound and voice acting are top notch though the lead character's voice is a tiny bit annoying. This game definitely deserves your support and purchase, it's something special though not for the squeamish.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for No More Heroes
different kind of game for wii
Posted on:1/17/08
alefin
I've played through the Japanese game and the voice acting is great. It was originally all done in English and thus matches up to each character as it was intended. The game is violent, at least more so than any other wii game I can think of. The graphics are interesting. Cell-shading with a gritty kind of style. The game is short, but it's meant to be a game that you just pick up and play for a little and come back to easily. It is a highly stylized game that satirizes a lot of other games and social issues. I'd highly recommend this game as a rental. All in all, I was not disappointed with this game. Just remember to keep into perspective that this is a game you can easily finish in ten hours or so. If you expect anything more than that, you'll just be angry, lol.
Review 19 for No More Heroes
Awesomely Hilarious
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/29/08
EmoFreezepop23
You will laugh during this game. Imagine just going into a room with 100 guys and chopping their heads off with one wiggle of the Wii-mote only to hear a loud "AHHHHHHHHH" and watch as the frame-rate drops drastically when the massive piles of red blood fill the tv screen. ok ok ... maybe that was a little uncalled for. The game does have some great points; the story, the gameplay, and the graphics. to me cell shaded games are great. (Legend of Zelda: Wind Waker) i also love the 8-bit menus. it brings me back to the good ol' days. if you own a Wii and looking for a fun game to pass the time this is the one for you. if you're a hard core gamer and own a Wii, then get this game. you'll have a fun time on bitter mode ... against the 8th assassin. (43 times i died)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for No More Heroes
This game is awesome.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/11
MikeyV863
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I went to the game store and traded in a few old titles hoping to pick up Legend of Zelda TP, and I ended up a bit short. After looking around the store for something new to play I found this game, and part 2. I am usually a big fan of just about everything Ubisoft puts their name on so I decided to give it a try. This game is unlike anything you have ever seen in a game before. If you thought MadWolrd was crazy, and bloody, you haven't seen anything yet! The characters actually all have originality/ their own personalities which is good. The plot to winning the game is kinda weird, Travis Touchdown wanting to become the number 1 assassin so he can sleep with the hot UAA Agent, but at least he does what Mario and Link can't I guess... The game had great controls, (Besides for the bike's handling which I found myself often crashing into walls flying off of my bike or bouncing off cars.) aslo this game has some great mini games to help you train your character and raise up some quick cash. So far the boss battles are great! Every character you face all have their own looks, and fighting styles. Some of them can be a bit tough which is good. Anyone who wants to try something new on the Wii should def pick up this game, you won't regret it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 next>>