GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Resistance 2

After a valiant struggle to stop the Chimera invasion in Europe, mankindmust make its last stand on the shores of the United States. In the highlyanticipated follow-up to the best-selling PLAYSTATION 3 game, Resistance 2places players in the heroic role of Sgt. Nathan Hale as he strugglesagainst overwhelming odds to defend mankind from the unstoppable Chimera.While wrestling with this insidious war machine, Hale must also battle thevirus raging inside of his own body that threatens to transform him intothe very creatures he fights against. Powered by Insomniac Games' third-generation PLAYSTATION 3 technology,Resistance 2 will deliver unprecedented console gaming breakthroughswith a standalone eight-player, class-based online co-op campaign and60-player online competitive multiplayer. An epic single-playercampaign will feature a new weapons arsenal to combat giant bossencounters that increase the scale of the conflict to new heights. Andplayers will enjoy a new level of community support.
Average Customer Rating:
8.593
8.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (213 reviews)
10 stars
68
9 stars
34
8 stars
14
7 stars
3
6 stars
5
5 stars
1
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
120 out of 14086%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Resistance 2
Review 1 for Resistance 2
Truly Groundbreaking Technical Achievement
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/08
Bringing Home The Princess
The biggest achievement of this game is the sheer scope and capability of the multiplayer. Never have I witnessed or played a game online that has this many people on-screen with this little slowdown. It is simply amazing to witness 40... 50... 60 people in one game and for the frame rate to keep up with it. It is something that truly should be admired by the gaming community and be something noteworthy to the development community. Setting aside that massive technical achievement this game is downright fun. The gameplay is phenomenal, the story is epic and well-done considering the current generation's shooters, the graphics are beautiful and the environment engrossing. There are only really 2 things this game could do better. Ultimately they are preference things, but personally I like my controls tighter, the control here can feel very loose at times, and made for a lot of trial and error for me in adjusting. This was never so much as to hurt the gameplay, which is why I consider it an element of personal preference as opposed to a technical issues. The second thing is that the story honestly needs a narrator, newcomers to the series won't be bothered by this, but I had some affection for how the narrator of R:FoM tied the story together in a very nice bow, giving the player a much greater sense of what was going on... while the story compensates for this by making better use of cutscenes, it doesn't replace the narrator. Ultimately this game is incredibly fun, something that any shooter fan should desire to have in their library. There is not really anything this game does poorly, or even mediocre. From front to back, single player to multiplayer this game is everything a fan can ask for from a game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
25 of 32 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
AGENT97
 
Please wait while more information about AGENT97 is loaded.
Additional information about AGENT97 could not be loaded.
RESISTANCE 2 IS BOMB!
Posted 5/30/11
FIRST OF ALL THIS GAME IS AMAZING! HERE ARE THE BADS AND GOODS (GOODS) 1.FILLED WITH LOTS OF ACTION! 2.BLOODY IN A GOOD WAY. 3.MULTIPLAYER IS FUN. (BADS) 1.THE GAMES BOSSES WILL GET FRUSTRATING!!!!!!!!!!!! 2.THE STORY IS ALLRIGHT? 3.FALL OF MAN HAS BETTER STORY.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Resistance 2
Good to Buy for its Cheap Price
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/14/14
PS3game222
Location: St. John, IN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Resistance 2 is a game that people may not have played a while back because of price. Well now its $3 and is definitely worth the money. It takes place in the United States during an alien infestation. These aliens are called chimera and come in many shapes in sizes and all of them are trying to kill you. You are Nathan Hale who had just come back from Europe fighting the Chimera onslaught and has now joined a team made up of soldiers infected with chimera DNA. You go throughout the States shooting up your foes with a wide array of weapons. It has good gameplay but i decided to play with the controls a little to make a it slightly more current but other wise it did well. The enemies seemed intelligent and hid for cover when being shot at. A majority of the boss fights are epic when you're put up against a giant sea kraken or a spider-like monster that chases you on a small platform and you have to put clip after clip into the beasts. The story is interesting but has been told before and can get old. You move your way through various places in the United States going from point A to point B to stop the chimera threat. Don't get me wrong it's fun but but wave after wave of gun wielding monsters can be old. Another thing that i didn't like was the audio. The cutscenes were cool and sounded great but once they ended you had to listen to soldiers who stood right next to you through a tinny radio sounding voice and it was somewhat irritating and hard to ignore. Though i have said negatives for this game i did really enjoy it. It had me playing roughly 8 hours (I'm only estimating I'm not for sure) and it interested me almost the whole way. I would give the game a 7.5. if you agree with my review then give a thumbs up if not thumbs down. and add me on PSN if you'd like (miguelyorkes222 or ZeGamerBoy)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 3 for Resistance 2
Overall a solid game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/14
FPSRUSSIAN27
Location: North Huntingdon, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It is debatable that the first could be better than this one. But I think they are pretty much even. This game introduces some new type of enemies that weren't seen in the first installment. Which I will admit, some of these new enemies are quite annoying. This game is based in the United States as the first one was based in London. The graphics where descent, although I expected them to be better than the first. The story line is well scripted out. There are some cool guns that weren't in the first installment as well. Overall this is a pretty good game and would recommend this to anyone. It is worth the money!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for Resistance 2
War is Now part 2!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/21/14
cammmm
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the second iteration in the series takes off in America where the last game left in the UK where Nathan Hale was fighting through the tower. The Chimera finally made their way to the American coast in California and have slaughtered all that stood in their wake. I loved the immersive story telling portion where you start to see Hale evolve into his own enemy. the flawless detain in the fighting and the enemies were also a plus. however, i did not like the fact that you were allowed two weapons per mission. I missed the weapons wheel where the player could pick and choose his/her weapon of choice. There was once again the feel of desperation in game and i loved it. This series has what it takes to succeed in all means.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Resistance 2
All-in-all: an improvement over Resistance 1
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/14
Clarkey
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I thought Resistance 1 was an amazing game with slightly outdated graphics.... they got the point across of a war-torn England but they didn't really "pop". Resistance 2 "POPS". A lot. It keeps the high-replay value, amazing set-pieces, and creative weapons while bringing the graphics into modern-day.
Resistance 2 is an alternative history FPS taking place in the 1950's where WWII didn't happen (I think) and Alien Hordes that initially poured out of Russia and the Soviet Union are trying to take over the world. Cool story. The sound effects and music are top-notch. The graphics are AMAZING..... a huge step up from the original Resistance. The fighting is as smooth as any top-notch shooter on the market..... responsive guns and lots of them. The Resistance Series thrives on amazing weapons and HUGE-scale set-pieces where you might have 15 Marines storming 30 fortified Chimera, or 8 Marines holding the line against dozens of Chimera. Resistance 2 keeps up this tradition established in the original.... one slight misstep is the addition of a bunch of bosses requiring specific strategies to defeat (rather than just brute firepower), but that might just be a matter of specific taste.
Now on to the weapons! All guns have a "main" and "secondary" fire..... example: The Human Carbine shoots regular bullets for the main and shoots from a grenade launcher with the secondary. Another rifle shoots a "tag" which future bullets home in on.... which allows you to bend bullets around cover and to shoot at enemies while running the opposite direction. Another gun shoots through walls and deploys shields.... there is a sniper rifle that lets you stop time, a rocket launcher that also shoots out a shotgun-like blast of "mini-rockets", a revolver where you can detonate the bullets after they hit a target. There are a LOT of really cool weapons and grenades so I won't spoil them all for you....
For under 5 bucks you'd be silly to not pick up Resistance 2. I didn't play the multiplayer so I cannot comment on it but the base fighting is fun enough that as long as there are still people populating the servers I can't imagine it not being fun. Replay value is great; beating the game unlocks new weapons (though not as many as are unlocked in Resistance 1) and different goodies like graphics filters and cheats and whatnot. The plot is also very cool.... you'll play not just because it's a lot of fun but also because you'll want to find out what's next. An amazing, amazing game.... a must-own for PS3 owners.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
DUST 514: Starter Pack
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Resistance 2
Pretty good game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/19/13
videogamedude123
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is pretty good. I like it because you have to like battle monsters in stead of people. they should have called this game battle of the monsters.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Resistance 2
EPIC!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/13
ramer619480
Location: mesa,az
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game was perfect. A great sequel to resistance fall of man. I recommend to anybody who is looking for a perfect game cuz this is the one. You will not regret it:)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Resistance 2
Resistance 2
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/24/13
alanawesome
Location: san diego
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Resistance Fall Of Man was a great shooter on PS3 , now with this sequel , Insomniac games just show us the work that they can do with the series , in this game we take control of Nathan Hale , whos more infected by the chimera virus and its just about time to become one of them , so hes last mission its to stop that virus once for all , story mode is good but the game is not so long as the 1st ones but here we have better boss fights against biggest creatures and some new enemies and guns then are just amazing , the game is shorter but we have an arcade mode after beating it and also co op with short missions but with friends gets fun , Multiplayer is now for up to 60 players with modes like capture the flag or team deathmatch ,. is fun but in my personal opinion i feel then they were a lot of people in the servers wich was allright , overrall , the game is good on everything and eliminates the errors from the past game and the series just get better
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 9 for Resistance 2
AMAZING BEST RESISTANCE EVER
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/18/12
yomama123
Location: wimberley,TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is amazing. The campaign is really good and the cooperative campaign is the best thing about it. The only thing that really disappointed about was the competitive its ok but im not a big fan of it. BUT its a must have game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 10 for Resistance 2
Resistance 1 was good this is a mess
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/12
nomorefanboys
Location: Colorado
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Okay I liked the first resistance it had co op campaign which every FPS should have. I thought this game would carry the tradition but it fell short of being in the same category as the first. The game play is good in campaign but not great. The co op game feels like an unfinished idea its a mess. you have to keep repeating the same map over and over until you beat variations of the same missions its a lost cause. Luckily I got this game for 6 bucks cause I would have been very upset if i had even paid 10 for it. The graphics in single player or campaign mode are good but not up to the standards of say halo or other games in the genre. the co op multi player graphics look like a ps2 game they are bland and plain there is hardly any trace of shaders being used. No wonder this game is so cheap now. Insomniac needs to stick to ratchet and clank now thats a top shelf game. But resistance just fails to compare to halo or borderlands. If I wasn't interested in the story I would have sold back right away. Oh 1 other thing you can only hold 2 guns at a time and the co op mode you have to choose a class, medic, solder, spec ops or something like that. unless you have 3 people playing the missions are impossible to beat so you end up playing the same thing over and over like 100 times. unless you need to know what happen in the story I'd pass or go straight to part 3 which I haven't played yet so o should probably wait before recommending it. If your looking for a full experience avoid this game or for co op campaign look else where.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Resistance 2
it was okay
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/13/12
darkman96
The storyline for this game was okay and the online was irritating because it was so hard for me to kill my enemies and the weapons were so weak and there weren't that many people playing online either. Resistance 3's better than this.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Resistance 2
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/12
PS3AwesomeGamer
Location: San Diego
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Resistance 2 in my opinion is better then The First One , I reallylike this game , here we are Nathan Hale , who is infected with the Chimera Virus , here we try to stop the Chimera Invasion , Chimeras have take a lot of territory , and the humanity is on extincion , i really like this game , the enemies are very Creepy and They have a great intelligence , the game campaing is long , it took me like 12 hours, also you have a mission mode ,who is like spec ops in CoD , but not so variable , But In My personal opinion , this game is really good , I really like it
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Resistance 2
Great Game/Short Review
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/12
DryElectrix
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a great game because of its single player campaign. Single Player Campaign is excellent, but split screen missions are terrible. Cooperative play is okay with at least six other people online. The main reason to get this game is for the single player story line.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Resistance 2
awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/11/12
temper
Location: utah
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is awesome because the graphics and gameplay!!!!!!!!!!! and the story mode is great by the game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Resistance 2
Not That Good
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:2/14/12
LaLakersfan14
Location: Califorina, Ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Resistance 2 is not as good as Resistance3. Resistance 3 game-play , storyline and graphics are not good at all.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Resistance 2
Gross
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:2/11/12
93856984
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game as a whole is pretty good but they over did the gore.The levels were very fun but creepy at times. In many levels particularly the later levels your Standing in pools of gore, seeing it poor down walls. It is simply sickening after half the levels are completed. I got almost to the end when I simply couldn't stand it. I stoped playing this game and played the first one. I recommend if you can't handal tons of consistent gore or you freak out when unexpected scary creatures attack don't buy this game. But if like gory and creepy games go for it.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
2 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Resistance 2
Don't Resist (I love stupid puns ^^)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/4/12
RidingTheSushiWaveBro
Location: Monument
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
So... overall this game is pretty sweet man :). The story is definately interesting, though there is not narrator so it sometimes makes it a bit difficult to understand what's going on. It also has this sort of creepy vibe with it but thankfully not to the point where you're going to have nightmares... it's not too bad. Just will give you a good jolt now and then. Like an chimera (alien thing) will jump out of a fleshy shell and try to eat your face off every once in a while. My personal favorite was when you enter into a movie theater where the screen is and all of a sudden there is like a ka-gillion face eating killers after you... it's so AWESOME!!!! GAHH, IT'S SO AMAZING!! You can only carry two weapons at a time which actually works out pretty darn well, cause you can switch weapons on the fly (my favorite combo was the auger and the sniper rifle). The weapons are the neatest weapons in a videogame ever basically, there's a gun that can read heat signatures and shoot through walls, there's a rocket launcher that can shoot of a ton of tiny missles, there's a sniper rifle that slows down time... basically just creative tools of destruction. The music and sometimes chilling sound effects is great. The controls seem a bit slow and floaty, it's quite difficult to aim at times... but those are just my personal gripes. The whole Roaring 50's America mixed with some alien activity theme is awesome. Not going to mention the story cause it was great. And personally, I suck at videogames.. especially shooting ones. But if your like me and suck at videogames... casual actually isn't too overly hard. It's more enjoyable than anything. Which is awesome! (Currently working on normal difficulty, can't get pass level 2!). But all in all, good time waster
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 18 for Resistance 2
must read
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/7/12
kingofthegamers
I thought this was fun but still prefer the first one.I like the graphics in this game a little better though. I like the weapon style a little more in this one but I don't like the online quite is much as I like the online in the first one. I really dislike the ending but I won't tell you how it ends because it is a huge spoiler if you want to see the ending watch it on youtube.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Resistance 2
Don't like it
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:10/21/11
Blueowl98
Location: TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is pretty cool once it comes to the shooting aliens part but i don't like it. it's confusing and boring. the story mode doesn't get good till the middle of the game and there is only like 3 or 4 modes. not enough action.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 20 for Resistance 2
Surprised
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/26/11
genisisx
Location: Indianapolis, IN
at the leap of quality from the first to the second. Just picked up both this weekend, and finished the second one not too long ago. The graphics are nice, and the story keeps me guessing on where I'll end up next. Definitely one of the best PS3 exclusives to date.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>