GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Resistance 2

After a valiant struggle to stop the Chimera invasion in Europe, mankindmust make its last stand on the shores of the United States. In the highlyanticipated follow-up to the best-selling PLAYSTATION 3 game, Resistance 2places players in the heroic role of Sgt. Nathan Hale as he strugglesagainst overwhelming odds to defend mankind from the unstoppable Chimera.While wrestling with this insidious war machine, Hale must also battle thevirus raging inside of his own body that threatens to transform him intothe very creatures he fights against. Powered by Insomniac Games' third-generation PLAYSTATION 3 technology,Resistance 2 will deliver unprecedented console gaming breakthroughswith a standalone eight-player, class-based online co-op campaign and60-player online competitive multiplayer. An epic single-playercampaign will feature a new weapons arsenal to combat giant bossencounters that increase the scale of the conflict to new heights. Andplayers will enjoy a new level of community support.
Average Customer Rating:
8.603
8.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (214 reviews)
10 stars
69
9 stars
34
8 stars
14
7 stars
3
6 stars
5
5 stars
1
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
120 out of 14185%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Resistance 2
Review 1 for Resistance 2
Falls Short
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/4/09
cell1138
Where should I start?? The follow up to the best fps on the ps3 falls very short of its mark. the overall story line is decent enough to keep you somewhat interested, but really lacks that turning point to make you say wow! The game play is poor IMO, for a few reasons. FIrst you are w/ a group and then they disapear to leave you fighting alone or with dumb AI. Some but not all missions make for a very upsetting session and almost make you want to just give up and say the hell with it. some of the monsters mainly the titans are impossible to stop or kill w/o dying 5 or 6 times, and when you take cover you still magically get hit from God know where! Now on to the graphics, those are not as impressive as ROF 1. while some of the back rounds look great the chimera are not as defined and detailed as you would expect for a sequel title. sound is great and I love the music, online play is a blast and that would probably be the saving grace of the game. We can only hope Killzone 2 will be better
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
zee1999
 
Please wait while more information about zee1999 is loaded.
Additional information about zee1999 could not be loaded.
AWSOME GAME!!!!!!!!!
Posted 12/28/10
This game is awsome !!!! I havent bought the game yet, but i rented it. The graphics look a bit fake but the story is awsome. The enemy furys creep me out a bit but i like a challenge.It stinks that Nathan dies but thats when Resistance 3 comes in. I cant wait to buy this game!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Resistance 2
AWESOMENESS!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/09
MaverickSkater
This is an amazing game, graphics and sound will blow you away. It so much fun, and so intense. You will never want to put the controller down when your in the middle of battling a huge heard of chimera alongside with others in cooperative mode. Competetive is great to, Especialy how you can play as the chimera. That was a nice suprise. The weapon selection is amazing, with different classes and a huge amount of weapons you'll never get bored of the online weapons. Of course the story of the game is important to. Singleplayer is just as amazing. It has all the thrill of online, PLUS the amazing story. This is just an all around great game. The way players depend on each other in cooperative, or the amazing cutscenes in singplayer. This is one of those few games that you know you'll definatley be playing it, this time next year. In my opinion its one of the top 5 shooters for PS3, and probobly just top 5 general games for PS3. One simple way to put it is, Resistance 2 is Halo 3 on steroids.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Resistance 2
Best playstation game ever made
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/24/08
Jeter629
This was without a doubt the best playstation game ever made. the story is great the weapons are even better the chimera are even more challenging (especially the chameleons) and online is incredible. I love playing with more people and this game is perfect for that. Honestly though i wasnt too thrilled with the competitive mode it wasnt bad i just didnt think that it was that good but anyway my personal favorite gun is that little pistol thats red i forgot the name but its like a bomb detonator and a pistol thing but that thing was hot. I love the marksmon because im more of a sniper guy then like a soldier so im spec ops alot and i thought that the cooperative online was perfect for snipers in far far range combat. I havent beat the game yet on superhuman but ive beat it on all the other difficulties. The story was great and the trophies are good there not going too over board with like a million trophies but overall i thought that playstation did its thing making resistance 2.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Resistance 2
they lied
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/08
Sokz
Yes this game has co-op mode 2 offline and up to 8 online BUT as someone pointed out co-op mode has no story behind it. You spawn in a random spot on the map and have to complete objectives. However you can not save your progress and continue later or if you both happen to die you have to start all over again but wait it gets worse in co-op mode you get xp which lets you level up your guy EXCEPT if your player 2. So if you did what me and my buddy did last night and that was each get a class to level 6 and take a brake only to turn the system back on to find out that player 1 is level 6 but player two is back to level 1. So if you want this game for co-op mode DON'T bother its a waste of ** bucks. And the reason player two can't save his xp is because insomniac is blaming sony and the psn account issue. Yet games like R6:V2 can do it locally and if you go over to the R2 forums and complain about it they just lock your posts. So if you like Co-op save your money buy CoD:WaW its a better co-op.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Resistance 2
Resistance 2 - Lets end it 'eh?
Posted on:9/22/08
Neoshine
Resistance 2 is coming out, and those who've played Resistance 1 know how good it was. Great story, great AI, the online leaves a longing for something more, but all in all, it's a good game. The difficulties make life more and more difficult, and Superhuman makes Halo 3's legendary look like a joke. So we're coming to Resistance 2. It's taking place in the US with the chimera growing closer and closer. The graphics are already looking good, and even the people who are waiting and drooling over Gears2 are saying that resistance 2 looks clean. Another amazing story is to be expected, but something I noticed when I read on the game, there is a completely stand-alone online Story mode. Meaning we're getting two stories in one game if I'm not mistaken. One for the actual game, then one for the 8 player online games. That is pretty nifty. But in the end, we'll see how it holds up online, because as has been said, there are other shooters to play online, so let's see if Insomniac does something with it.
Review 6 for Resistance 2
awsome awsome awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/09
Frecrotch
i bought the first resistance and just beat it for the second time and i tell you is just gets greater every time i play the game. i rented resistance 2 hoping it would be the same or even beter and i tell you what it was. there are new and stronger enemys you will face. it is crazy how good this game is.weapons such as a battle rifle which is really nice. the graphic are better than the first game and nathan hale looks great. the campaign was a little weak i thought but was still fun in the end especally the ending of the game. i wont tell you you'll just have to buy the game to figure that one out but i will tell you it is awsome. the secondary weapons are great. and better than the first. the online play is insane with 60 it is crazy when you see that many people in one server. the co-op is great too playing with 8 people with 3 different classes to choose from and the battles are always different. this is a must own game for your ps3 or buy a ps3 if you want the one of the greatest fps games ever.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Resistance 2
Very impressive! 60 person mayhem is where it's at!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/08
SeattleJohn
I just bought this game and I played it for 3 hours! I'm the type of person that cares less about the 'storyline' which I don't know why a 'story' is so important to other gamers especially in shooters when you're just going to concentrate on killing things. The 60 person mayhem is UNBELIEVABLE! It's NOT crowded at all. What happens is there are different fights going on so it's not just one big blob vs. another big blob. The only time when there might be a big blob of people together is when they have to defend a base from being taken over and even THAT'S a lot of fun to play with. I wasn't really surprised to see a lot of new copies of this game on the shelf at the store because a lot of people have the 'bandwagon thing' going on where they're just going to be biased and, surprise surprise, compare it to GOW2, COD5 or 4 and automatically say it's bad. Fellow gamers just this game on it's own merit and you'll be surprised to see how much fun it is. But hey, it's YOUR $** bucks...do what you want with it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Resistance 2
BEST FPS TO DATE!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/14/08
humpadiddy
RFOM was the first game I bought when I bought ps3, and I was blown away by the intense battles, great story, amazing weapons, and online multiplayer. I was to be expected coming from Insomniac, which has put out some amazing games in the last few years. With R2, everything was bad ass except the storyline, which was making me scratch my head here and there, but I've never been big on story lines when it comes to first player shooters anyway. COD4 had a great story, but it was the intensity and realism that caught my attention. This game is a must-buy for fps fans, especially for its co-op. You and up to 8 other people fight endless enemies. The other night, me and 4 people played, and I ended up with 215 kills, and I was in 2nd place! Its tons of fun! The multiplayer skirmish and team death matches get a little ridiculous when there's 60 people playing at once. Kinda hard to stay alive but once you get used to it, it gets better. R2 is not game of the year, but it's definitely a runner up to fallout 3. Buy it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Resistance 2
Great game with incredible multiplayer!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/08
funkmastaflask
In Resistance 2 you play as Nathan Hale. This time out Hale is part of a special task force of soldiers called "The Sentinels", who, like him, are resistant to the Chimeran virus. The enemy AI is pretty good and they will make you take cover, they are a very fun enemy to play against but sometimes I felt that all of my team mates were invisible and I was the only one getting shot at but that doesn't really take away from the experience. The graphical aspect of the game is pretty neat the environments are beautiful especially when you walk out and see San Francisco overrun by Chimeran space ships and the city in flames but I wish the character models were just as good as the environments but hey we can't all be perfect. The storyline is just as good as the first except it kinda lost the feeling of WWII. The multiplayer is incredible with 60 players in one game and no lag is an amazing achievement its very addicting and it also has a co-op story and that's fun as hell. Good job insomniac you have my 60 dollars. 8/10
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 10 for Resistance 2
Wow really impressed, better than Halo by 100 stars
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/12/09
super_bendon
I played the demo for the first game, and i kept dying instantly and was confusing, so i never bought the game. I took a risk buying this game, and it was the best investment on a game i made all year (besides mlb 08 the show). I played Halo 3 on Xbox 360, and i thought it was the nerdiest, boring game ever. This game is just flat out amazing. The graphics are intense, and the blood and gore amount is realistic. Having 60 player online matches make online play a warfare state. It just fun mad kaos. The storyline is also fun and entertaining. If you get bored with the single player, play co op with up to 8 people. Its just impossible to put this game down, i even stopped playing call of duty 4 to play this. everything is really awesome. One minor con though- when you kill one of the monsters, you cant react with them. If you beat them with you gun or shoot them, they wont move, they are brick solid. I wish they would adopt something like gears of war has.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Resistance 2
Super Star Sequel!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/12/08
Minneapple
Resistance was the first game I purchased when I bought my PS3 when they first came out and absolutely loved it! It seemed very Halo-esque everything about it was great. The new release of Resistance 2 compounded the playability and overall fun of the first game. I don't understand why some decided to give it a poor review. There is outstanding co-op and multiplayer functionality graphics are certainly next gen, and it give enough of a challenge to be a bit difficult but still fun. I read one comment about the graphics looking cartoon like and thought a bit of the same until I adjusted the brightness and color on my television then they looked great. As good as any other game out there. If you liked the first game you will love this one. The firefights are much more intense and you are forced to use your brain to think of ways of overcoming the swarms of Chimera!! This is truly an epic first person shooter and would recommend it highly to anyone who asks!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 12 for Resistance 2
Awesome game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/11/09
juknow
I played the first game and I absolutely loved the storyline, so I couldn't wait for the second one to come out. When it came out I was skeptical to buy it immedeately because I thought that maybe it wasn't going to be good, and that it's price would be dropped a couple of times, I was wrong. Now the weapons are of course the best part of any shooter, and this game delivers with different number of weapons to choose from. The online doesn't really appeal to me because I'm not a big online player. I'm not experienced enough to actually give an educated summary of the online controls and basics. The storyline is well kept and it follows through with how it left off in the first one. Where he was left in an icy mountain to die but he was saved so that's where it starts. I absolutely loved it but as with every game it gets old and so I think it's time I sold this game to get another one, even though I loved it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
intelect
 
Please wait while more information about intelect is loaded.
Additional information about intelect could not be loaded.
just got da game yesterday
Posted 1/7/11
first off online play pretty fun little chaotic with so many people but fun the game is fun but stupid i got stuck in a part where i have no ammo cant go back to a checkpoint so i would say avoid this game decent online campaign leaves much to be desired i might have to go get my money back big waste of time
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Resistance 2
TERRIFIC CANT STOP PLAYIN IT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/18/09
CrueFan89
you know what they say, anyone who doesn't like resistance, have never played it. one of the best shooters i've played. EVER. once you get into the story deeply, there ain't no goin' back. you'll be locked in a world of ugly, rude Chimera while a small and slowly growing future hybrid is growing inside of your body. creeped huh? well it actually gets really entertaining! but the graphics aren't as good as i thought, but still approving to me. gameplay can really bust a move in one of the best gameplays i've ever played or just witnessed! but the single player and gameplay is not only the heart's blood of this. the multiplayer and boss battles kill any other shooter out there. giant bosses to 60 players in one room make this game stand out from other games. listen, if you like gigantic shooters or giant boss battles, make resistance your main choice.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Resistance 2
Resistance 2
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/24/13
alanawesome
Location: san diego
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Resistance Fall Of Man was a great shooter on PS3 , now with this sequel , Insomniac games just show us the work that they can do with the series , in this game we take control of Nathan Hale , whos more infected by the chimera virus and its just about time to become one of them , so hes last mission its to stop that virus once for all , story mode is good but the game is not so long as the 1st ones but here we have better boss fights against biggest creatures and some new enemies and guns then are just amazing , the game is shorter but we have an arcade mode after beating it and also co op with short missions but with friends gets fun , Multiplayer is now for up to 60 players with modes like capture the flag or team deathmatch ,. is fun but in my personal opinion i feel then they were a lot of people in the servers wich was allright , overrall , the game is good on everything and eliminates the errors from the past game and the series just get better
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 15 for Resistance 2
Not what I expected
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/08
Camaro63d
I just recently purchased a PS3 and Resistance 2 was the first game I bought. I had never played the first one, but know many people who had and they said it was an awesome game. So I figured the second one just had to be good, or at least something that didn't make me feel like I was playing an original xbox game. I know the game is supposed to take place in the '50s, but I didn't think that it was supposed to play like a game made in the '50s! That may be an exaggeration, but when going from CoD4 and GOW2 to playing Resistance 2, I did feel like I was playing an old xbox game. The story is very bland and uninteresting, but I wasn't expecting a whole lot from that portion of the game. I was expecting more out of the multiplayer however. It seems that they sacrificed graphics and control capabilities just to allow more people to play online together. The spawning system sucks and if you can't get the other 4 or 5 people on your team to work together on games like CoD4, how in the world is teams of 10 or more gonna work?
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for Resistance 2
Truly Groundbreaking Technical Achievement
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/08
Bringing Home The Princess
The biggest achievement of this game is the sheer scope and capability of the multiplayer. Never have I witnessed or played a game online that has this many people on-screen with this little slowdown. It is simply amazing to witness 40... 50... 60 people in one game and for the frame rate to keep up with it. It is something that truly should be admired by the gaming community and be something noteworthy to the development community. Setting aside that massive technical achievement this game is downright fun. The gameplay is phenomenal, the story is epic and well-done considering the current generation's shooters, the graphics are beautiful and the environment engrossing. There are only really 2 things this game could do better. Ultimately they are preference things, but personally I like my controls tighter, the control here can feel very loose at times, and made for a lot of trial and error for me in adjusting. This was never so much as to hurt the gameplay, which is why I consider it an element of personal preference as opposed to a technical issues. The second thing is that the story honestly needs a narrator, newcomers to the series won't be bothered by this, but I had some affection for how the narrator of R:FoM tied the story together in a very nice bow, giving the player a much greater sense of what was going on... while the story compensates for this by making better use of cutscenes, it doesn't replace the narrator. Ultimately this game is incredibly fun, something that any shooter fan should desire to have in their library. There is not really anything this game does poorly, or even mediocre. From front to back, single player to multiplayer this game is everything a fan can ask for from a game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
25 of 32 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
AGENT97
 
Please wait while more information about AGENT97 is loaded.
Additional information about AGENT97 could not be loaded.
RESISTANCE 2 IS BOMB!
Posted 5/30/11
FIRST OF ALL THIS GAME IS AMAZING! HERE ARE THE BADS AND GOODS (GOODS) 1.FILLED WITH LOTS OF ACTION! 2.BLOODY IN A GOOD WAY. 3.MULTIPLAYER IS FUN. (BADS) 1.THE GAMES BOSSES WILL GET FRUSTRATING!!!!!!!!!!!! 2.THE STORY IS ALLRIGHT? 3.FALL OF MAN HAS BETTER STORY.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Resistance 2
Be warned...Platinum not available.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/14
sum1worsethanu
Location: Kentucky
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Sadly the R2 servers have been shut down so the Platinum trophy is no longer attainable...due to the handful of online trophies that you need.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 18 for Resistance 2
They pretty much ruined coop offline play
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/08
VanG
I have the first RFOM and my family and I have played the coop campaign over and over, even opening up super human levels. This was one of the reasons we enjoyed RFOM so much, because we could play as a team AND enjoy the campaign. RFOM2 has totally changed that, for the worse. There is no campaign mode for 2 players and the coop is very repetitive, where you need to do the same levels over and over to get to another level. In cooperative only one player's data saves so the other player is always starting out as a level 1 player, which makes getting very far really difficult. I don't like not being able to play and be part of the story. The developers put TOO much emphasis into making RFOM2 an online multiplayer game. If I wanted an online multiplayer game I'd play Everquest or something else. The developers really ruined this one for cooperative offline players. I guess my family, friends and myself will trade in RFOM2 and keep enjoying RFOM. Hopefully if they make a RFOM3 they follow the first one and get back to it's original, enjoyable form.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Resistance 2
Resistance 2, fall short of FOM.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/7/08
Snuffyboy3
Resistance 2 has good graphics, good controls, but feels very repetitive. The first one was good, and the story and scenario's went along much better. I did enjoy the Campaign mode all the way through to the ending. The graphics are decent but nowhere near Gears of War's. Now the online is not my cup of tea. It feels like a hyped up HALO with different weapons. I am not a huge HALO fan so I did not enjoy the Competitive online play. Now the co-op can be fun especially with friends and people you know who can work together. They definitely leave the ending open for another sequel but I hope they improve where this game fell off. The environments were actually done very well. Good lighting effects and structures. I just didn't like the linear path, and lack of ability to explore a lot of places and running into invisible walls. If there is a sequel I will probably pick it up, but I will not have as high expectations as I did for Resistance 2.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for Resistance 2
Unbelievably Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/9/08
H-Diddy
Resistance 2 has improved 20 times more than the already amazing, Resistance 1. First off, the only bad things about the game, are the weapon capacity. You can only carry two weapons, and you switch them by pressing the triangle, instead of the weapon cycle, and it doesn't pause the game anymore. They also changed the health, to where it's exactly like every other first person shooter game, where when you get incredibly hurt, your health goes all the way back up when you take cover. The old health system worked perfectly, and it was a shame they took it away. The last thing, is Co-op. There is no Co-op mode offline, the only way to play it, is online, which is fun, but i would of also liked to see a co-op campaign offline too, for when you're hanging out with friends. Other than that, this game is great in every way, the gameplay and graphics are spectacular, and i recommend it to everyone. The online is just a totally different story. ;)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>