GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Carnival Games

Step Right Up! All the fun and excitement of your favorite Carnival Games is coming to Wii this summer! It's the perfect multi-player game for moms, dads and kids of all ages. Are you ready to rack up the points in a game of classic Alley Ball? Got the muscle to ring the bell in Test of Strength? Been practicing your accuracy for the famed Milk Bottle Throw? Ready to get wet in the Dunk Tank? If yes, then join the action as your Wii Remote transforms from a sledgehammer to a frog flinger. Master all the classic carnival games and the ultimate prize could be yours - the virtual goldfish in a bag!
Average Customer Rating:
5.95
5.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
2
8 stars
1
7 stars
4
6 stars
0
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
10 out of 2050%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Carnival Games
Review 1 for Carnival Games
Carny Games
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/10
CDR III
I bought this game on the fly, thinking it would be a fun way to provide my 3 year old with an easy way to learn to play video games. Not so much. What I did get is a game that my wife and I have had loads of fun playing. This game successfully captures a glimpse into carnival games and makes you, like the games it emulates, work to learn how to accomplish each one. The developers clearly did not try to make a thinker of a game but they challenge you on many of the games in spite of this. Highlights for me - Alley Ball - this game is legendary and done really well here with the appropriate level of realism. As for my 3 year old, it's back to Gamestop for me. Lowlights - Not a huge fun of aiming system on a few of the games (namely, Dunk Tank). With fun little bonus games and tons of interactivity, this game makes for a great date night in front of the TV. My only recommendation is buy some beer, put the kids to bed, and treat yourself to a little fun at the Carnival.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Carnival Games
Fun Time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/09
columbiawood
I really dont understand all the negative reviews of this game at all. The title is Carnival Games, it is what it says it is and its actually quite fun. I have a 3 year old and we had a blast playing this game together. I just sold my 360 and got a Wii b/c I was getting really tired of all the games that Xbox was putting out. I mean how many games can you make where you shoot everything and blow everything up? The Wii has really put the fun back into video games and this game is very fun to play. I feel all games are pretty expensive but I feel I got my moneys worth from this game because it is fun and challenging and makes me want to keep playing it to get better and better. I would recommend this game to anyone who enjoys carnivals and who likes a little challenge.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Carnival Games
nothing too exciting
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:11/19/08
mom reviewer
This is an average game with okay graphics. There are minimal character options. I was expecting much more, so I am disappointed. My 6 year old likes the game, so it is a game that I would recommend for younger children. There are many different carnival games to play, and this is one thing that my son enjoys about the game. Initially I was interested in the game as well. However, it fails to appeal to both young and old equally. It would not be highly recommended as a top pick family game, nonetheless it is an appropriate family game. One of the best things about playing carnival games is the slick remarks that the guy running the game makes. I think the game falls short in the area. The game potential to be great, so I hope they get it completely right if there is a second part.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Carnival Games
Okay game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/13/09
MrsCliffy
My daughter got this for easter.. Now she like's playing it but we also found that some of the game's were hard to do. That the remote didn't work well with some we tried with the hammer game my daughter tried it my mother and me and we couldn't get it to work so you could swing the hammer and ring the bell. She like's carnival game's so she enjoyed it and she is 12 but as for me being a parent i didn't care for it I didn't find it challenging enough for me. The grahic's were okay but it was easy to follow the directions. This would be better for younger. I don't recommend buying it till you try it first it may not be what your looking for for your child. Getting the tickets and prizes my daughter loved that part. She loved seeing the different things she can get with the tickets.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Carnival Games
Overall and OK game!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/09
Munk33
This game is not as bad as everyone has been saying. Its not and overly challenging game and a lot of it is luck, but it is still fun. After all, they are carnival games and thats about all you should expect with this. The games are just as fun as the ones you would play when you go to a carnival. Character choices are somewhat lacking and the prizes are kinda childish, but other than that, I thought the game was fun. You have to do good enough on some of the games to unlock new things which does add to the fun. The kids enjoyed it and it was great fun to play as a group. Not my favorite game for the Wii, but its not the worst one out there either. Overall I would recommend this for a great group game or if you are looking for another game for the kids.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Carnival Games
Thanks goodness-a game for kids
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/22/08
ronsmommom
I purchased the wii and several games for my 3yr old grandson to play when he's at my house. We went thru numerous games that were either to difficult or just not fun. When we tried this one, he was so excited that he could actually play on his own and be successful! He went from one game to the next and back again. I think it was more fun than the real carnival we took him to last night!!! This is one of the few games without violence and thugs and with different levels so he can continue to be challenged as he improves. Also, I totally enjoyed playing the games, as well. We are both new to Wii but so far this game is hands down our favorite. I just wish that there were more games that pre-schoolers could play on this system. He was able to master the controls with the tutorial at the beginning of each game. If you want good clean fun for your little ones, don't hesitate to try this one.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for Carnival Games
not so great
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/08
soccerocks258
I don't think this is a good wii game to buy. The music is really annoying the controls aren't that great and the graphics aren't anything new. When i bought this i was expecting something really fun and cool like wii play but instead i got a game that i was bored with after only 15 minutes. I think this game is a waste of money! If your looking for a game that has a good variety of things to do that involve lots of movement i would suggest wii play or wii fit those two are the best. I don't know, maybe this game is just for younger kids and not teenagers but still i think it would be too challenging for younger kids. Plus the characters you can create aren't cool like the Mii's like you only have 1 option for hair! I don't like this game very much. I mean sure its better than some but still nothing amazing or worthwhile according to me. I hope this helped you with your decision.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Carnival Games
made for kids!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/08
ajbaseball
This game was childlike, I hated it. It was like a 2 year old drew the game. I thought it would be fun having my friends play it with me but we all agreed the game stunk. The music and sayings are annoying. Like “if you manage to hit the bucket, well I will give you a prize.” The game only gives you like 3 people to choose from and you can’t use your own mii. The game gets boring after a while because you want to unlock all of the prizes, but you have play the same games you own at to get enough tickets. Your prizes for completing these games are goofy stuffed animals and trinkets that come in small, medium, or large varieties. Getting the better prizes eventually unlocks more variations on some of the existing minigames, but that's about it. You also earn tickets that can be used to play some goofy side-games, such as a love tester or a fortune teller, though the novelty of these runs out almost immediately. The trouble with all of these games is that none of them are much fun beyond a couple of plays. This game stinks, and i wouldn't buy it because you'll be riding back to gamestop with the recipt.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 9 for Carnival Games
Kiddy Game
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:4/15/08
Samoan777
Well the only reasons we go to carnivals are for the food the rides and spending little or a lot of money on the games for cheap thrills. Here there are only mini-games quite a few mini-games that flop or entertaining or give you a major headache. This for sure is a game for little kids and for people who have a hard time interrupting fun from boring. There are at 25 games that represent carnival games, and if you win you get “virtual” prices, wow that means I can have fun with my prices that don’t even exist. Also many games are easy, redundant, and annoying that make this a fun as twiddling my thumbs. The graphics are also very bad and do not accompany the game lack in excitement. The sound is as annoying as the real deal and the voiceovers are bad to say the least. While this is a bad assortment of lack luster games it would be fun for kids under the age of eight
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 10 for Carnival Games
GREAT 4 KIDS
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/31/11
Jam4
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this is a awesome game for kids. all though i do like some other games better than this one. if you have kids then this game is for you
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Carnival Games
Excellent
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/17/08
BaseballVideoGame34
Carnival Games is a great game to play and it is really fun. In my opinion, this game is for all ages. Carnival Games is really fun because during some of the games you can find hidden prizes! You can also create a character and collect prizes that your character can wear. You can make your character look so cool because there are so many amazing prizes. The game is full of great carnival games that we all know and love. For example, Dunk Tank, Hoop Shoot, and many more. There are over 50 games in it so you will never get bored. If you get sick of one of the games then just play another game. I know people who have Carnival Games and they all tell me it is the best game ever! You can also battle it out with your friends since you can have up to 4 players. I hope this review has helped show you why this game is amazing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 12 for Carnival Games
Suckesh
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/08
Nintendo Master
This is one of the worst games I have ever played in my whole life. I even like my sister's high school musical sing it better. This is good for 3 year olds but not for a 10 and over. I hate because of the bad graphics, unfair games, and cheap technology. You can guess what you do in the game cause it's based off a carnival. When you're doing the crane game, the crane never picks up the toy, the game makes you loose to waste your tickets. Another game that's not fair is the when you hit a plank and it shoots this metal thing 10 feet high and hits the bell. I could never raise the wii remote high enough for the hammer to have full speed on the plank (and I'm 13). I would not suggest this game to anyone except for 3 year old people. But to avoid your 3 year old crying I think you shouldn't get him this game!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Carnival Games
FUN FOR ALL
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/13/08
shwnktrna
I have never been good at carnival games but I have always thought it was fun to try. This game takes a lot of luck some skill and hard work to build up to other games. My 2 and a half year old and 4 year old along with me and my hubby can sit down together and have hours of fun just trying to beat each other. Sad but true my 4 year old beats me most of the time. Each category has its own theme of prizes and things you win and can make your character wear. You build your own characters and you win tickets just to try out the crane game and things like that. Your arms end up hurting though from some of the games. If you're a kid at heart and love to just keep trying just because you know you can do better next time, lol, this is a great game for the family to have some fun with.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for Carnival Games
not so fun
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/09
hsthom
When I got this game, it looked all right. The graphics were average. The thing is, the mini-games are terrible, some are impossible to beat, like the electric shock ring game, but most of them are just to easy. I played it with my friend, taking turns to unlock the accesories and other unlockables, and we had a good time. But when he left and I was playing by myself, it wasn't fun. It would have been more fun if in the throwing mini-games, you could actually throw, not just click a button when the dot is on the mark. The only fun mini-game was the shooting area, and you don't even get any tickets from it. It is no fun whatsoever and I would not recomend this game. This game might be good for young children, so if anybody likes that kind of game, then this would be for you.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Carnival Games
Can't Wait!!
Posted on:7/2/07
cRaSh
I was really disappointed with Mario Party 8. I had never played any version of the Mario Party games, so I really didn't know what to expect. I imagined from the commercials it would be a game of carnival games. Not the case, as you know if you have played Mario Party 8. I don't have a lot of time to invest in "strategy type" games. I like the more simple games like Wario Smooth Moves. So I was WAY excited when I learned this game was in the works. I'll be the first in line to buy this one! I LOVE simple games. I really love carnival games. So this is perfect! BRAVO NINTENDO!!!! Thanks for thinking of us who don't care of shooter, stragegy, or adventure games.
Review 16 for Carnival Games
bad
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:1/30/11
coolboo
Location: nj
i played this game and it made me do the same game over and over again even if i won this was the worst game i have ever played.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Carnival Games
Slow and not realistic
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:9/23/10
kiddo
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Biggest negative is that this game runs slow. Slow to play a game, slow to change players, you only get 3 to 6 chances on any particular game which is realistic but not fun, you don't get a chance to get the hang of the game before it become boring. Also, you don't go head to head very often with the other players, you take turns which is also slow. Lastly, throws are not real throw but a target running around. Good for 5 year olds or younger.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Carnival Games
fun then not one bit
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/11
zeldahero
at first its cool to start learning all the games and saving tickets to get dumb prizes... a while after u get it youll relize dull and boring the games are u just never expirience anything new
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Carnival Games
Sounds Sweet
Posted on:8/5/07
WingDog
This game looks friggin awesome i just hope its as good as it sounds but it will probly be alot like wii sports i highly doubt that you will have to build the park they already have to much like it, its called roller coaster tycoon for the PC for those of you wanting to build your own park. Its also a gr8 idea to make the prizes wearable on ur Mii
Review 20 for Carnival Games
family fun
Posted on:8/23/07
kubo
i love how nintendo can get a game a put no graphic violence in it what so ever and yet.. it can still be fun. this games looks awesome and also seems like a great game for my daughter and i can play together keep bringing the family oriented games nintendo
1 2 next>>