GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Need for Speed: Pro Street

Need for Speed ProStreet boasts impeccable precision and impressively detailed photo-realistic graphics, effectively transporting you to the center of the action. It pushes the "Autosculpt" technology to a new level, allowing you to directly impact your car's performance for the first time as well as personalize its appearance. Need for Speed ProStreet is a true taste of raw adrenaline and racing with consequences. Every dent, every scratch and every crumpled body panel is a battle scar, proof of your commitment and competitive mettle. With an aggressive and skilled AI system, you become immersed in an unmatched believable race experience. Add in a revolutionary online mode that will redefine the meaning of competitive social play, and Need for Speed ProStreet is the ultimate formula for an emotionally charged street racing showdown.
Average Customer Rating:
7.25
7.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (68 reviews)
10 stars
9
9 stars
4
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
15 out of 2462%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Need for Speed: Pro Street
Review 1 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
very tough
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/12
bubbajo
Location: new york,ny
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is hard and challenging for casual gamers it has a very low appeal you dont what to buy it if you like long lasting games it has good cars but spend your money wisley !!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 2 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
Worst purchase I've made
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/25/12
Gibblefish
The game was in my ps3 for 5 minutes before i was satisfied that it was a terrible, ps-one stylistic game that shouldn't have made it out of whom ever's head it was thought up in.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 3 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
Great Ideas. Bad Execution.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/30/12
PYang004
Location: Banning, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got bored with GT5 and bought this. I have played some of the NFS series before and always like the overall ideas of the games, but it always falls short in the gameplay department for me.
The stage setups, customizations, maps, car selections are all very good. It is a very solid game with a lot of content. Where it starts to fail is around 60% progress. When you start to get the faster, more hp cars you will see that the cars handle like crude. At high speeds you can't turn and any little bump will send your car flying. Upgrading a slow car to it's maximum will also result in the same thing. Making finishing the game annoying, not hard. The races are all still the same types. It becomes a high speed race with little control and little mistakes will cost you big. No fun there.
I gave up on the game about there, 60%. You give too much effort for little rewards. The game becomes frustrating and not fun.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 4 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
One Of The Best Racing Games Available...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/12/12
BF3Nation
Location: Mt. Olympus
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When I first got this game years ago when it came out, I was expecting another great NFS open world game & that is NOT what I got. HOWEVER, I was in no way shape or form disappointed with the game. The game takes a crack at a more realistic racing scene. It's still Street Racing & you can still tune up & pimp your ride, but the races take place on a "Closed Course" Your ultimate goal is to become Street King.---- Graphics in this game were actually very good in my opinion. Nice crisp lines & textures, you can tell the Art Team took they're time.--------- Audio is also very well done. Probably THE BEST sounding racing game on the market, then again I haven't played Forza 4 yet, so that is to be seen, or heard ...---------------- Lasting Appeal is pretty high with this game. I have beaten it several times, taken it back to GameStop & traded it in for something else & I ALWAYS end up buying it back because it's just that fun.----------------- In a nut shell, I would highly recommend this game for anyone who loves racing, be it street, or professional.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
awesome game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/12
Anonymous
Location: mesa,az
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
when i first bought this game for the ps2 i liked it a lot.of course the first i did was crash and see if there was damage.i was a bit disappointed when i learned that it was the normal nfs damage(cracked glass and scratched panels).then after about 4 years later i bought this game for the ps3.then i was amazed at this games potential i never had ever seen this kind of damage in a nfs game before and i was astounded.this game is the bomb and i seriously recomend it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
Don't be to quick to judge
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/19/11
GMac9
Location: Topeka, KS
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When I went to get this game I knew well it wouldn't be a free roam and it would try to grasp a more realistic feel to racing as opposed to NFSU2. When I first began playing it I didn't like it. I was accustomed to the fast paced crash your enemies into the wall type racing. But once I gave a second look, I was more then happy with this game. The car's customization is fantastic, it's not all preset like NFSU2 and you need to have some creativity to customize but really I found myself spending hours to get it just perfect. On the racing itself, the most important part of this game. The racing is incredibly realistic and I found myself changing my style of racing just so I wouldn't have to spend money on all the repairs. I will admit though. You need to get the faster cars from the garage, you can't sit back with your first car and try to bring it all home with that. overall I'd say this game is great considering I stilll go back to it and play. I think ProStreet has made me a much better racer overall.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Emyson
AZ
 
Please wait while more information about Emyson is loaded.
Additional information about Emyson could not be loaded.
Okey
Posted 12/26/12
the game is cool i mean it's not as good as need for speed hot pursuit
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
Best game ever!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/29/11
DriftMonsta97
Location: Fern Park, Florida
I love this game, it has got to be the best NFS since Most Wanted!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
Best car game on ps3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/30/11
GRIZZ1Y
Location: O' Fallon, IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
ive played just about every racing game on ps3, i still go back to this one, even better then any newer one. you cant get any better. amazing game. customize every square inch of your cars and you are in control completely. very good, and very realistic.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
WORST NEED FOR SPEED GAME
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:4/26/11
Ninjadude2233
Location: Never telling
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
THIS GAME IS STUPID AND THE ONLY THING I LIKE IS THE GRIP RACE
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
2 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DBOMB32
Bayt
 
Please wait while more information about DBOMB32 is loaded.
Additional information about DBOMB32 could not be loaded.
These people are notin but haters
Posted 3/13/12
This is a great game i have already bought it a few years ago for Xbox360 and it was awesome graphics were good crashes were really realistic best out of most of the nfs titles because the went GT style but you can do more tuning and better details i recommend this to the GT5 players because all they do on that game is try to drift and drag and you can do all of that plus anyway im about to go buy this a 2nd time for the ps3 well i hope ive helped
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
IT SUCKS EXTREMELY BAD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/11
BROMAN
Location: MOORESVILLE N.C.
THIS NEED FOR SPEED SUCKS SUPER BAD THE GRAPHICS ARE HORRIBLE THE GAME PLAY IS HORRIBLE AND PLUS YOU CANT EVEN CUSTOMIZE YOUR CARS SO DO NOT BUY THIS GAME CAUSE YOU WILL BE EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Vigilance
Norfolk, VA 23502
 
Please wait while more information about Vigilance is loaded.
Additional information about Vigilance could not be loaded.
Incorrect
Posted 6/25/11
Dude, you can customize so your statement is invalid..... Before you post play the game.
Customer Avatar
calobo40
 
Please wait while more information about calobo40 is loaded.
Additional information about calobo40 could not be loaded.
Posted 4/7/11
lolz dude you can customize..everything..
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 11 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
i like the gameplay and the sound th most!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/11
charliebos
Location: houston texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the game is always fun.I never get tired of playing it.my friend made a comment about how it was addicting.wgich is totally true.this game is the master of all racing games it started it all for me and many others i think the biggest part was the freedom to do what you want with the car!!!! and thats my favorite because when you are playing you dont wanna be held back you want to be let go!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/11
Beastystud
Location: Wichita, KS
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is great for everyone and is really beast. the customization on the cars is unbelievable and they have some really sweet cars (corvettes, lambos, and paganis). i havent figured out the online yet, but the career is awesome!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
evenly good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/10
meca609
Location: jonesboro,la
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
well the game is pretty sweet. i have to admit that the game has some very good graphics.i love this game. if u like racing this is the game for u.hope i helped
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
game sucks
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/10
josh702
worst need for speed game the cars look great but dont let that fool u it says u r going 90 mph but it looks like ur going 10mph this game sucks!!!!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/14/10
phantom1998
Location: south plainfield
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
awsome game graphics are unbeliavable drfting and drag racing is awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
Absolutely terrible. Worthless.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/10
Axle
Location: North Carolina
This game is by far the worst game I have ever spent my money on. It was NOT worth the $30 I payed for it used. The car systems are horrible. You can never seem to get enough power or control to match, and the auto sculpt system is pretty much useless except for Drag racing, which is the only good part of this game. The AI's are way overpowered. Unless you cheat and unlock the Viper SRT10 straight off, your not going to make it. The cars you can win are terrible to say the least, and once you actually get a car worth using, everything you're against is going to be a step higher than you. The damage system is terrible in some of the race types. And Handling is my worst concern. Drift cars are all useless, especially on the last boss. You can never get enough control for any car. The online mode is terrible, because it's not balanced. You can enter in a Lexus is300 (A junk car) and be matched against 2 Gallardos, and 4 F1 McLarens (The fastest car to buy with PS$). Ryo Watanabe's (The last boss) car is ten times more powerful than anything else you can be against. Overall, the only true thing about this game, is how average the cars look, and the decent choice of music (One song in my opinion). This game is not worth my time. I was actually hesitant to buy Hot Pursuit, up until I found out Free Roam was back. Now thats a game worth buying. Dont waste your money on this. It may only be $15, but It's really not worth it. Deffinatly not something to Re-Play
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
3 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
This game is Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/3/10
yayazingo
I first bought this game for PS2 and i thought it wasnt that great, but when i got my PS3 i decided to give it another try, and im glad i did. ive been playing need for speed since underground and this game is just as good as them all even without having free roam. you have grip races, drift races, drag races, speed challenges, and wheelie comps, which is real easy if you have the right car, i mean it doesnt get any better than this. customization is on the next level you decide the size and effect of every piece, vinyl, decal that goes on your car, and you can also tune your engine specs, gear ratios, suspension, what ever you can think of doing you can probbaly do. the story line is fairly long i guess i just got it 4 days ago and probably play 3 or four hours a day and have only got 30 percent complete so it can keep u entertained, and it probably has replay value because everytime you can just use diff cars. go get it once you get into it you will like it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
Pro Street
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/09
i got squeezed
I bought this game a couple of days back, thinking i would actually enjoy this game since im a NFS fan. I was playing this game and the cars steer very horrible, i dont know what EA was trying to prove but i miss the old NFS games with fast paced and better steering, dont get me wrong the cars on this game are sweet. The only thing I hate about this game is the track, its basically the same levels and a few dirt places and highways somewhat. But I was very dissapointed in this game, the details on the cars looks sweet, and the music is pretty cool for while. But i think i wasted my money on this game and i was happy to buy it thinking "Oh man, im going to enjoy this 24/7" i was wrong, but if you like games like this then its for you, i seen the bad ratings on this game, and they dont look so good. I wouldn't blame half the NFS fans out there that are not going to like SHIFT probably, but i hope EA improves the next one like this. But if you want this game, try it out you may like it.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
looking to race? get this game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/08
camera nut
I was looking at need for speed undercover when I found this game. I read a few reviews, and a lot of people don't like this game to well. Anyway, I think if your like me and just want to race without all of the extra bull like running from the cops or smashing through billboards for nothing then this is your game. It has a variety of tracks and cars. The online shines in this game. Simply hop in a race and do you're thing and have fun. Some people are knocking this game because they want it to be like a movie. If you want a movie go rent one. If you want to race buy this video game. In the end this game is fun and since NFS undercover has been released you can get NFS pro street at a steal. This may not be the best racing game ever... but it's the best racing game for the new price.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
Worst need for speed yet
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/08
biggiesmall000
I haven't really liked need for speed games except for carbon. I think This need for speed is the worst one yet . I always liked need for speed games because they were street racing games, however this one is more of a track game. I like free roam in racing games but this one doesn't have that feature. I also like dodging in and out of traffic and you can't in this game because you only race with opponents and no civilians. This game is a little to realistic also because after every race you have to repair your car unless you drive like perfectly. I might not like this game only because I like street racing games. This game is like Juice 2 Hot Import Nights because it is on tracks. If you like track games I guess this game would be good. So I think this game was horrible compared to the other NFS games.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>