GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Need for Speed: Pro Street

Need for Speed ProStreet boasts impeccable precision and impressively detailed photo-realistic graphics, effectively transporting you to the center of the action. It pushes the "Autosculpt" technology to a new level, allowing you to directly impact your car's performance for the first time as well as personalize its appearance. Need for Speed ProStreet is a true taste of raw adrenaline and racing with consequences. Every dent, every scratch and every crumpled body panel is a battle scar, proof of your commitment and competitive mettle. With an aggressive and skilled AI system, you become immersed in an unmatched believable race experience. Add in a revolutionary online mode that will redefine the meaning of competitive social play, and Need for Speed ProStreet is the ultimate formula for an emotionally charged street racing showdown.
Average Customer Rating:
7.25
7.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (68 reviews)
10 stars
9
9 stars
4
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
15 out of 2462%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Need for Speed: Pro Street
Review 1 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
Don't be to quick to judge
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/19/11
GMac9
Location: Topeka, KS
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When I went to get this game I knew well it wouldn't be a free roam and it would try to grasp a more realistic feel to racing as opposed to NFSU2. When I first began playing it I didn't like it. I was accustomed to the fast paced crash your enemies into the wall type racing. But once I gave a second look, I was more then happy with this game. The car's customization is fantastic, it's not all preset like NFSU2 and you need to have some creativity to customize but really I found myself spending hours to get it just perfect. On the racing itself, the most important part of this game. The racing is incredibly realistic and I found myself changing my style of racing just so I wouldn't have to spend money on all the repairs. I will admit though. You need to get the faster cars from the garage, you can't sit back with your first car and try to bring it all home with that. overall I'd say this game is great considering I stilll go back to it and play. I think ProStreet has made me a much better racer overall.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Emyson
AZ
 
Please wait while more information about Emyson is loaded.
Additional information about Emyson could not be loaded.
Okey
Posted 12/26/12
the game is cool i mean it's not as good as need for speed hot pursuit
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
This game is Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/3/10
yayazingo
I first bought this game for PS2 and i thought it wasnt that great, but when i got my PS3 i decided to give it another try, and im glad i did. ive been playing need for speed since underground and this game is just as good as them all even without having free roam. you have grip races, drift races, drag races, speed challenges, and wheelie comps, which is real easy if you have the right car, i mean it doesnt get any better than this. customization is on the next level you decide the size and effect of every piece, vinyl, decal that goes on your car, and you can also tune your engine specs, gear ratios, suspension, what ever you can think of doing you can probbaly do. the story line is fairly long i guess i just got it 4 days ago and probably play 3 or four hours a day and have only got 30 percent complete so it can keep u entertained, and it probably has replay value because everytime you can just use diff cars. go get it once you get into it you will like it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
Pro Street
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/09
i got squeezed
I bought this game a couple of days back, thinking i would actually enjoy this game since im a NFS fan. I was playing this game and the cars steer very horrible, i dont know what EA was trying to prove but i miss the old NFS games with fast paced and better steering, dont get me wrong the cars on this game are sweet. The only thing I hate about this game is the track, its basically the same levels and a few dirt places and highways somewhat. But I was very dissapointed in this game, the details on the cars looks sweet, and the music is pretty cool for while. But i think i wasted my money on this game and i was happy to buy it thinking "Oh man, im going to enjoy this 24/7" i was wrong, but if you like games like this then its for you, i seen the bad ratings on this game, and they dont look so good. I wouldn't blame half the NFS fans out there that are not going to like SHIFT probably, but i hope EA improves the next one like this. But if you want this game, try it out you may like it.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
Not the best Need for Speed game in the series
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/08
avgn123
When I got this game, I thought I would see what I saw in Underground 2, Most Wanted, and Carbon, but I was wrong. There is no more free drive, no more cops, and it's almost a whole new racing game. After a while it seems to be very repetitive in career mode, except the game gets more challenging as you progress in the game. I liked that it had all my favorite cars, and the ability to tune your own cars. I think it would be better to just have single races and not just the theme of having "race days". Need for Speed should've stuck with the gameplay of Carbon and the games before. I mostly miss the cops, and the drifting isn't the same either. However, there are 2 new racing modes introduced: high speed challenge and a wheelie challenge. I thought the high speed challenge was pretty fun, especially when you careen over a ditch and flip 19x or hit a pole and stop on a dime at 200 mph (good times). Hopefully, the next game, Need for Speed Undercover, will have corrected the mistakes.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
One Of The Best Racing Games Available...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/12/12
BF3Nation
Location: Mt. Olympus
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When I first got this game years ago when it came out, I was expecting another great NFS open world game & that is NOT what I got. HOWEVER, I was in no way shape or form disappointed with the game. The game takes a crack at a more realistic racing scene. It's still Street Racing & you can still tune up & pimp your ride, but the races take place on a "Closed Course" Your ultimate goal is to become Street King.---- Graphics in this game were actually very good in my opinion. Nice crisp lines & textures, you can tell the Art Team took they're time.--------- Audio is also very well done. Probably THE BEST sounding racing game on the market, then again I haven't played Forza 4 yet, so that is to be seen, or heard ...---------------- Lasting Appeal is pretty high with this game. I have beaten it several times, taken it back to GameStop & traded it in for something else & I ALWAYS end up buying it back because it's just that fun.----------------- In a nut shell, I would highly recommend this game for anyone who loves racing, be it street, or professional.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
Great Ideas. Bad Execution.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/30/12
PYang004
Location: Banning, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got bored with GT5 and bought this. I have played some of the NFS series before and always like the overall ideas of the games, but it always falls short in the gameplay department for me.
The stage setups, customizations, maps, car selections are all very good. It is a very solid game with a lot of content. Where it starts to fail is around 60% progress. When you start to get the faster, more hp cars you will see that the cars handle like crude. At high speeds you can't turn and any little bump will send your car flying. Upgrading a slow car to it's maximum will also result in the same thing. Making finishing the game annoying, not hard. The races are all still the same types. It becomes a high speed race with little control and little mistakes will cost you big. No fun there.
I gave up on the game about there, 60%. You give too much effort for little rewards. The game becomes frustrating and not fun.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 7 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/11
Beastystud
Location: Wichita, KS
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is great for everyone and is really beast. the customization on the cars is unbelievable and they have some really sweet cars (corvettes, lambos, and paganis). i havent figured out the online yet, but the career is awesome!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
evenly good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/10
meca609
Location: jonesboro,la
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
well the game is pretty sweet. i have to admit that the game has some very good graphics.i love this game. if u like racing this is the game for u.hope i helped
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
Worst need for speed yet
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/08
biggiesmall000
I haven't really liked need for speed games except for carbon. I think This need for speed is the worst one yet . I always liked need for speed games because they were street racing games, however this one is more of a track game. I like free roam in racing games but this one doesn't have that feature. I also like dodging in and out of traffic and you can't in this game because you only race with opponents and no civilians. This game is a little to realistic also because after every race you have to repair your car unless you drive like perfectly. I might not like this game only because I like street racing games. This game is like Juice 2 Hot Import Nights because it is on tracks. If you like track games I guess this game would be good. So I think this game was horrible compared to the other NFS games.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
Not your typical NFS...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/29/08
bsktballjd
To begin, this is not the typical Need for Speed game that I have come to know and love. That being said, outside of die-hard NFS fans that were upset that EA decided to take a new approach for this one, it's hard to really say that Pro Street is not an excellent game. The change to realistic racing on closed circuit tracks is different for the NFS series, but this game was well designed as looking at is as an individual game instead of the next game of a series really allows you to see how great it really is.The graphics and sound for the game are very well done, which is not surprising. The realistic damage effect looks good and although it takes some getting used to to not just go crashing into your opponents or the walls (you have to pay to repair your car) this makes the racing more realistic because you must learn to control your driving instead of just mashing the accelerator. There are a good number of vehicles available for the game and it is designed so that you must have a different car for every division of race (grip, drift, speed, drag) so you are forced to experiment with more than one vehicle. Vehicle customization is very good as well with more than enough options for changing the appearance of your car.The tracks were well designed and are amazing to look at. Racing can get repetitive later in career mode because of having to drive at the same circuits over and over again, but the difficulty level of your opponents makes being familiar with a track a necessity to succeed near the end of career mode. Overall, NFS Pro Street is a very solid game when looked at on its own. It does fail to fall into the category of most typical NFS games which obviously turned some people off from it, however as a racing game, there is no denying that it is an excellent game. I would recommend it from anyone who is a fan of NFS games to those that are more simulation style (Gran Turismo or Forza) fans because it covers both concepts well.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
looking to race? get this game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/08
camera nut
I was looking at need for speed undercover when I found this game. I read a few reviews, and a lot of people don't like this game to well. Anyway, I think if your like me and just want to race without all of the extra bull like running from the cops or smashing through billboards for nothing then this is your game. It has a variety of tracks and cars. The online shines in this game. Simply hop in a race and do you're thing and have fun. Some people are knocking this game because they want it to be like a movie. If you want a movie go rent one. If you want to race buy this video game. In the end this game is fun and since NFS undercover has been released you can get NFS pro street at a steal. This may not be the best racing game ever... but it's the best racing game for the new price.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
Overall good game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/16/08
Budman74
I think this was an excellent game. It had AWESOME graphics, but the crashes weren't as good as i had thought they would be. I got it for PS3 because i thought that the tires would fall off and stuff like that. But the flips and stuff are awesome. For PS2 it didn't even do any damage at all (except scratches) but for PS3 it actually dents the roof and the bumper will fall off and if you do a barrel roll and land it you can keep on going. For ps2 if you flipped a little bit it would say TOTALED! Also the drifting is really different. The wheelie competitions are really fun. The dodge charger does good wheelies! If you are about to fall, just hit the N2O and you will wheelstand the whole way. I beat carol monroe and Rio this way and beat every record in the game for wheelie competitions and 1/4 and 1/2 mile drag.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
What was EA thinking
Posted on:8/4/07
Papi Bear
There was a huge uproar when EA announced free roam for their Need 4 Speed series. Many people loved that feature and the ability to run from cops made it even better. Now not only have they taken it away but they added the same faults in Juiced. It is one thing to add damage but when you have to fix the damage after the race too thats going to far. There are other simulation games out there that do it way better than N4S. I loved the series because I could run from cops, free roam, and drive like I never could in real life. If I wanted to fix my own damages I would race in real life. I am afraid I won't be getting this game. If you wan't a real world sim then this might be the game for you but if you want a game that stays true and honors the Need for Speed series then Pro Street is not for you.
Review 14 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
this game rocks
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/21/08
sweet
This game isn't the best need for speed game that's out but it probably is one of the best there is. The graphics are amazing and you can do so much with your car it's not even funny. They could have gone a little deeper in storyline and made the game a little longer. They have plenty of vehicle to choose from my favorite is the 911 Gt. They went a little to far with the wheelie competition, I can't even do it. The online is great though you can make your own race days and share cars with friends. If you are a car fanatic you need to get this game. You can get muscle, tuner, and exotics and there are a lot of them to choose from. The controls are good to. Hold R2 to accelerate so you can hit NoS easier and I don't like they took free roam away and cop chases put it's a good game. GET IT!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
Best game ever!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/29/11
DriftMonsta97
Location: Fern Park, Florida
I love this game, it has got to be the best NFS since Most Wanted!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
Absolutely terrible. Worthless.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/10
Axle
Location: North Carolina
This game is by far the worst game I have ever spent my money on. It was NOT worth the $30 I payed for it used. The car systems are horrible. You can never seem to get enough power or control to match, and the auto sculpt system is pretty much useless except for Drag racing, which is the only good part of this game. The AI's are way overpowered. Unless you cheat and unlock the Viper SRT10 straight off, your not going to make it. The cars you can win are terrible to say the least, and once you actually get a car worth using, everything you're against is going to be a step higher than you. The damage system is terrible in some of the race types. And Handling is my worst concern. Drift cars are all useless, especially on the last boss. You can never get enough control for any car. The online mode is terrible, because it's not balanced. You can enter in a Lexus is300 (A junk car) and be matched against 2 Gallardos, and 4 F1 McLarens (The fastest car to buy with PS$). Ryo Watanabe's (The last boss) car is ten times more powerful than anything else you can be against. Overall, the only true thing about this game, is how average the cars look, and the decent choice of music (One song in my opinion). This game is not worth my time. I was actually hesitant to buy Hot Pursuit, up until I found out Free Roam was back. Now thats a game worth buying. Dont waste your money on this. It may only be $15, but It's really not worth it. Deffinatly not something to Re-Play
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
3 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
ea games and need for speed
Posted on:7/24/07
STREEZZ
oh boy, need for speed has another one coming. they have great ideas, but if only ea would stop resting on their laurels, if they have any, and improve their graphics, make their game look like it should on these next generation consoles need for speed would climb up to the levels of forza, pgr and gran turismo. i don't hate need for speed. i've bought everyone of them and i've end up disappointed every time. so please ea, improve you games. need for speed should be the greatest street race game out there, and believe it or not, i will buy this one the very day it come out, because i believe in ea, you guys need to stop disappointing me and my racing friends!!! i look forward to the release date.
Review 18 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
i like the gameplay and the sound th most!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/11
charliebos
Location: houston texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the game is always fun.I never get tired of playing it.my friend made a comment about how it was addicting.wgich is totally true.this game is the master of all racing games it started it all for me and many others i think the biggest part was the freedom to do what you want with the car!!!! and thats my favorite because when you are playing you dont wanna be held back you want to be let go!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
the above preveiws are wrong
Posted on:6/6/07
A Customer
the next need for speed is looking awesome. the game modes are drag, drift, grip(circuit), and speed challenge. damage will be present this year, because there are no cops or traffic. they are leaning away from the fast and the furious and getting into the real world now with race weekends at closed circuits, although there are no rules. however, the physics will be very believeable and redone. goal is to be the master/boss of all four modes. smoke is also going to be very realistic. so will the graphics. there are going to be 26 manufactures (no suvs) of cars and ONLY 8 SUPERCARS. doesn't exactly mean only 8 exotics though.
Review 20 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
NFS Pro Street-A New Game for a New Console
Posted on:7/30/07
Hazy
I have bought NFS games for many years now, and have gradually watched the consistent improvement of their games throughout the years. Then, there's Carbon. Carbon was, unfortunately, a let down compared to NFS MW. Most Wanted was easily the better game, even though it was played on a completely different console. However, this is understandable, since EA was rushed to get NFS Carbon done for the release of the PS3. So, if you take Carbon out of the picture, this is EA's first next generation racing game. And from what I've seen and heard, this game will not let you down, and even satisfy the highest of expectations.
1 2 3 4 next>>