GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Wii Play with Remote

Wii Play includes nine quick and addictive games that are easy to pick up and play and hard to put away. Thanks to the intuitive controls of the Wii Remote, even the most inexperienced gamers will have no trouble mastering the controls. Every game features a multiplayer mode, so friends can compete for the high score or go head to head to see who's the best. Wii Play comes with a Wii Remote so that friends can join in the action.
Average Customer Rating:
7.161
7.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
6
8 stars
5
7 stars
5
6 stars
4
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
23 out of 3174%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wii Play with Remote
Review 1 for Wii Play with Remote
Good for people who just got a Wii
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/13/08
Little zack
Wii play provides simple mini-games to new Wii gamers, and the games can still be pretty fun when your experienced at the Wii. Its a pretty good buy for a few reasons, one, it includes a Wii remote for a very good price, two, it gives you more mini-games for you to play along with Wii sports, and three, it makes a pretty good party game. Like I said before, these mini-games are pretty easy to pick up, so it gives new gamers a chance to get used to the Wii remote and it makes it a little easier for them to play other Wii games. Another addition to this game is you get to play with your Mii's! Now lets get to the graphics, their the same thing as Wii sports graphics, so that takes care of the graphic part in this game. The last thing I'll talk about are the mini-games, there's some pretty fun one's, most of them are classic, like tanks, my personal favorite is pool. So, if you just got your Wii, or getting one, you should pick this game up.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wii Play with Remote
this game sucks really hard
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/11
XBOXLOVER2012
Location: st.louis,MO
this games boring unentertaing example of a game dont take a step near this
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 3 for Wii Play with Remote
Nice
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/23/11
Lucario32
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is very fun. If you are alone, you will get bored, but with a friend, you will have a lot of fun. This game is cool to play on summer challenges, but altogh nine games look like a lot, for me this game doesnt lasts more than an hour because it hs low variety,m so my advice is that if you play it with afriend, dont intend to play it alot, because you wil get bored quickly. Or simply change the game. In other words, good game, but it is meant to be played only an hour before it gets back to the box.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Wii Play with Remote
Ok, for the beginning
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/28/11
maxlevelplayer530
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I had this game at the beginning. I just wish there was more. Like the medals though.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 5 for Wii Play with Remote
Ehh
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/23/11
LOlGames
It's a-okay but it gets boring. But, I say But, it'll be really fun with 2-4 players. Not just yourself.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Wii Play with Remote
Okay, but gets boring soon.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/11
cocacolakid298
Location: Kansas City, KS
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Wii Play is only for teaching 'wii remote skills'. The game is not really fun for that long. It is okay for people who just got a wii and have never played video games before.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wii Play with Remote
NINTENDO WHY?!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/21/11
dolphinboy
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Nintendo is a great company and all, but really this! First off, the graphics suck and are so safe. The sound is not good. The games are so STUPID! FISHING! ARMY TANK SHOOTING! EVEN BULL RIDING! The controls are also so stupid! Plus theres no unlocking or revealing anything! Don't bother buying this crowd!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wii Play with Remote
Impressive party game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/18/11
stingray
Location: new york, NY
This game is perfect for: party gamers
wii play brings 9 games in one discs. My personal favorite is tanks. If your a big party gamer you ll be happy to know that wii play is a 4 player game and comes with an extra remote. Why spend 30 bucks on a wii remote when you can just get wii play. You get 9 fun games and 1 wii remote as a bonus why not buy it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wii Play with Remote
A great Multi-Player game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/14/11
pokeman4512
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is perfect for party gamers. There are 9 activities to play and they are all really fun. Some of them are target shooting, fishing, racing on a cow, table tennis, and laser hockey. This is also a great game for people who are new to the Wii system. Plus, the bonus Wii remote adds an extra player to the fun!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wii Play with Remote
Really Good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/11
AllStar001
Location: North Carolina
Love the games up there. Very addicting. Wii did a great job.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Wii Play with Remote
27 million sold still don't buy it
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/13/10
gamer22
Location: Missouri
The only postive is that it has a wii remote. There is no postive after. Shooting fun but gets boring after the first couple times. Find the mii, charge (your riding a cow!), and putting your mii in a bubble to pop are boring and you will never play again. Ping-pong you just move the wii remote and but you can hit the ball. Billards and fishing are ok. And tanks is the most fun. The game is not worth it at $49.99 even at $9.99.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wii Play with Remote
Wii Play
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/10
Dman69
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
There isn't many fun games to play but still fun to play. Good for younger kids to play.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 13 for Wii Play with Remote
Worth it for the controller
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/10
NinjaRed
Location: Rome,NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The lasting appeal does not last long as this is basically a tech demo accompanied with a controller, but it is better than buying a standalone controller
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 14 for Wii Play with Remote
A game to help you learn how to use a Wii Remoat
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/14/10
WiiRox
Location: U.S.A
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is mainly for people who just got a wii and need help using the wii remoat. If you already know how to use it, dont buy this game cause it will be for nothing. This game has 9 different games in it, each to help you learn how to use the wii remoat in a different way.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Wii play Trailer
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wii Play with Remote
DO NOT BUY THIS GAME!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/10
Holey Coley
This is obviously the worst game I have ever played. Wii sports is better than this! Of course the games were a little creative but they're either crappier versions of other games or the controls were horrible! Some of the games are unrealistic. This is a game you will obviously not come back to! If your a person who wants a game you will come back to, keep searching. This really isn't the right game to have! Some games are really messed up!! Lazer Hockey (or whatever they call it) is an example. The fishing game just sucked!!! The only games I found entertaining in the game is the Shooting game and Billards. Other than that, the messed the rest up! I may have to say that this game may be for a rent, but absolutely not a buy!! The best thing you will find here is the Wii Remote, and it's pretty much the only thing you would want.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wii Play with Remote
rip off
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/16/10
catlover
the games on this are the poorest quality I have ever seen. The game is supposed to be like wii sports but it is nothing close to the graphics that it had. This must be the worst game on the wii system.Next time you make an upgrade of wii sports make it with more detail and dont just make them all two player games make them all four players. Wii sports was the best game that I have evr played and wii play was nothing close to the amount of detail that you put into making wii sports make it even better than wii resort and if you make anyting like wii play agin tou wont get muck money from it at all and I will never by it. If you would I would like to see some more shooting games on the market. I have played all of the halo games and I loved them so make some wii games like that next time.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Wii Play with Remote
LOVE THIS GAME!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/10
WWErocks14
Wii Play is an absolutely wonderful, all-around game. The graphics are great, and you can even use Miis from your console in the game. This game teaches you the basics of using the Wii Remote, however, it can be challenging for inexperienced players (me : ] )! Once you play the mini-games a few times, you get the hang of it, and the game becomes more enjoyable. The controls in this game are simple to follow, which provides for easier gameplay! Wii Play is for the whole family! The 'challenge' type mode allows 2 or more players to play head-to-head on any game of your choice. The great thing about the head-to-head mode is that when of the players wins a game, it gives he/she a point for winning. A running total / score is held throughout the game. The only downside to this game is that once you begin, you must pass the games in order. Passing games allows you to unlock new ones. After all of the games are unlocked, you may play any game in any order. But overall, a great buy--especially when it comes with a Wii Remote!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Wii Play with Remote
It's ok....
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/09
gamergal
I have had Wii Play for a few months and I don't play it very often. When I fist got Wii Play I only played it for about a hour and then got bored of it. The controls are pretty easy and the graphics r good. Wii Play is fun, but only for a little while. One of the reasons Wii Play gets boring is because the r not many games on it. Plus, most games on Wii Play aren't even that fun. Wii Play can be a lot more fun when you are playing it with a friend. Wii Play is an ok game,but it get's boring really fast.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 19 for Wii Play with Remote
I Play, U Play, Wii All Should Play!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/09
gamerexpress
I got Wii Play for my birthday weeks ago, and it was funnier than I'd expected. Nine games of excitement, creatity and challenge, lots of it! Let me break this down to steps: Challenge- The most hardest game in Wii Play (next to Find Mii & Fishing) is Laser Hockey! I can't score that many goals because you have to rapidly move the Wiimote and it gets harder and harder by the minutes. But who doesn't like a good challenge from time to time? Find Mii is also a game of difficulty too, escallity the "Find 2 odd Miis out!" level. I don't understand what is an odd Mii? The easiest game in Wii Play is the Shooting Range. All you do is just shoot the targets that are displayed on your screen with the A or B buttons of the Wiimote. About one-third of the games in Wii Play are hard. Animation- The animation in Wii Play is pretty creative. It's not poor, it's not good, it's fairly realistic and creative. Nintendo did a good job with the creative graphics. When your Mii gets a record in either game, the Mii get all jumpy and raising its arms up in the air! Also, when you touch your Mii in certain spots, it does some silly things like girly poses! Interface- Wii Play functions just like Wii Sports, it has a variety of some sports, it's been made with the same animations and system (Wii) and it tells how your Mii did in the sport. Sound- It really sounds like you're REALLY in the game, like the cow in Charge! really stampedes in the game, how the gun in Shooting Range shoots realisticly and reload after each level, how the paddle when it hits the ball sounds excellent! I could wrap up this review, if you like Wii Sports or a variety of sports in one game, this is your best offer!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wii Play with Remote
good practice for other wii games you may buy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/09
videogamelover
This game is a great game because it helps you increase your skills with the wii remote, which you will need to play other games on the wii. It also was great because it came with a free wii remote. You can choose which mii to play with on the games. The game's challenge was fair and easy, probably because it's best for if your still learning how to play on the wii, because it's different designed controller, unlike any other. The controls were obviously good, good graphics, interface, but I couldn't really rate the statistics since there is nothing to describe about your mii, so I just gave it a 10 since I like it. I highly reccomend this game if you are new to using the wii, and it also starts you off with a second remote in case you have a buddy over, and more importantly prepares you for the other wii games you may buy in the future.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>