GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Wii Play with Remote

Wii Play includes nine quick and addictive games that are easy to pick up and play and hard to put away. Thanks to the intuitive controls of the Wii Remote, even the most inexperienced gamers will have no trouble mastering the controls. Every game features a multiplayer mode, so friends can compete for the high score or go head to head to see who's the best. Wii Play comes with a Wii Remote so that friends can join in the action.
Average Customer Rating:
7.161
7.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
6
8 stars
5
7 stars
5
6 stars
4
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
23 out of 3174%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wii Play with Remote
Review 1 for Wii Play with Remote
A game to help you learn how to use a Wii Remoat
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/14/10
WiiRox
Location: U.S.A
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is mainly for people who just got a wii and need help using the wii remoat. If you already know how to use it, dont buy this game cause it will be for nothing. This game has 9 different games in it, each to help you learn how to use the wii remoat in a different way.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Wii play Trailer
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wii Play with Remote
Good for people who just got a Wii
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/13/08
Little zack
Wii play provides simple mini-games to new Wii gamers, and the games can still be pretty fun when your experienced at the Wii. Its a pretty good buy for a few reasons, one, it includes a Wii remote for a very good price, two, it gives you more mini-games for you to play along with Wii sports, and three, it makes a pretty good party game. Like I said before, these mini-games are pretty easy to pick up, so it gives new gamers a chance to get used to the Wii remote and it makes it a little easier for them to play other Wii games. Another addition to this game is you get to play with your Mii's! Now lets get to the graphics, their the same thing as Wii sports graphics, so that takes care of the graphic part in this game. The last thing I'll talk about are the mini-games, there's some pretty fun one's, most of them are classic, like tanks, my personal favorite is pool. So, if you just got your Wii, or getting one, you should pick this game up.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wii Play with Remote
Good buy for the beginner
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/08
Gamerguy1
This game is great for the new Wii customer who's looking for some hands on training on how to operate the Wii remote and nunchuck. It comes packed with a few games which are amateur at best in content level, and a second Wii remote so you can invite your friends over to challenge you. After all, what's a console without some multiplayer action? I have fallen victim to the tanks game, which lets you drive a tank around and shoot at other tanks as you progress through levels. It's addicting. Some of the games aren't quite as fun, but there is a target shooting game similar to a "duck hunt," and a type of "air hockey" game that seems to get better as you play. From this game, you can pretty much easily pick up what you need to do to correctly operate your controllers, and it's a great way into more party type games. You will have to spring for the nunchuck though, as Wii Play only comes with the extra remote. It can get expensive fast, so keep an eye on what your into, and try to collect accessories and games as you go!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 4 for Wii Play with Remote
LOVE THIS GAME!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/10
WWErocks14
Wii Play is an absolutely wonderful, all-around game. The graphics are great, and you can even use Miis from your console in the game. This game teaches you the basics of using the Wii Remote, however, it can be challenging for inexperienced players (me : ] )! Once you play the mini-games a few times, you get the hang of it, and the game becomes more enjoyable. The controls in this game are simple to follow, which provides for easier gameplay! Wii Play is for the whole family! The 'challenge' type mode allows 2 or more players to play head-to-head on any game of your choice. The great thing about the head-to-head mode is that when of the players wins a game, it gives he/she a point for winning. A running total / score is held throughout the game. The only downside to this game is that once you begin, you must pass the games in order. Passing games allows you to unlock new ones. After all of the games are unlocked, you may play any game in any order. But overall, a great buy--especially when it comes with a Wii Remote!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Wii Play with Remote
DO NOT BUY THIS GAME!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/10
Holey Coley
This is obviously the worst game I have ever played. Wii sports is better than this! Of course the games were a little creative but they're either crappier versions of other games or the controls were horrible! Some of the games are unrealistic. This is a game you will obviously not come back to! If your a person who wants a game you will come back to, keep searching. This really isn't the right game to have! Some games are really messed up!! Lazer Hockey (or whatever they call it) is an example. The fishing game just sucked!!! The only games I found entertaining in the game is the Shooting game and Billards. Other than that, the messed the rest up! I may have to say that this game may be for a rent, but absolutely not a buy!! The best thing you will find here is the Wii Remote, and it's pretty much the only thing you would want.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wii Play with Remote
Fun at first but then eventually gets boring
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/08
ncfn888
Wii Play is a very fun game for about a week. After this you then start to get bored because you have set all the high scores and it is impossible to beat them again. Also another problem about this is that it is only 2 player, and most of the mini-games on this could be 3 or 4 player. The camera angle doesn't really make a difference when you are playing this game because the games are too simple, so I just gave it a 10. The controls in Wii Play are pretty good except for one of the games while you are riding on a cow and you have to get to the finish before time runs out, but on your way there you have to knock down scarecrows to get points. To make the cow speed up you have to tilt the Wii mote forward and it took me about ten tries before I realized this. The game is way too easy, and the sound is fine but there’s not much to hear. The graphics are the same as every other Wii game. As for team player variety there are no teams or players (except your Mii) so I just gave it a 10. Overall I think this game is good for kids maybe 9 or under but to everybody else this game might get boring quick.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for Wii Play with Remote
27 million sold still don't buy it
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/13/10
gamer22
Location: Missouri
The only postive is that it has a wii remote. There is no postive after. Shooting fun but gets boring after the first couple times. Find the mii, charge (your riding a cow!), and putting your mii in a bubble to pop are boring and you will never play again. Ping-pong you just move the wii remote and but you can hit the ball. Billards and fishing are ok. And tanks is the most fun. The game is not worth it at $49.99 even at $9.99.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wii Play with Remote
haha. wii play is very funny.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/09
BritniBear
So my family bought this game just for the free remote. We figured if we are going to buy a game, we might as well get a free remote out of it as well. The games looked kind of corny, but we decided to go on and get it. So we played wii fit (another great game) until we were exhausted. Then it was time to play the new game (wii play). This game is great for when you want to sit down. When you first start this game, you have to play through each game once, then you can choose whichever game you want to play anytime. Some of the games are a bit of a challenge. My least favorite (the pool one) is pretty hard. I love the shooting one though! First you have to shoot these boards, then shoot plates, then cans. Eventually, you have to shoot these alien space ships in order to save your people from being captured. It is very funny to watch. I love this game :)
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
cooliopiedude101
i like pie
 
Please wait while more information about cooliopiedude101 is loaded.
Additional information about cooliopiedude101 could not be loaded.
Listen up.....
Posted 10/25/10
OK, well I've played this game and honestly I do like it, but it is sorta true I mean yea u have all the basic introduction of the wii remote but its sorta cool, if you want like a shooting game a cow game billards mental brain games this is ur game its 9 games come with a free remote i mean u cant go wrong some games r 50$ and this 1 is too but it includes a wii remote i mean research u can find better deals but these other dudes who posted their reviews werent lying.......
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Wii Play with Remote
good practice for other wii games you may buy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/09
videogamelover
This game is a great game because it helps you increase your skills with the wii remote, which you will need to play other games on the wii. It also was great because it came with a free wii remote. You can choose which mii to play with on the games. The game's challenge was fair and easy, probably because it's best for if your still learning how to play on the wii, because it's different designed controller, unlike any other. The controls were obviously good, good graphics, interface, but I couldn't really rate the statistics since there is nothing to describe about your mii, so I just gave it a 10 since I like it. I highly reccomend this game if you are new to using the wii, and it also starts you off with a second remote in case you have a buddy over, and more importantly prepares you for the other wii games you may buy in the future.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wii Play with Remote
How much better can you make it?!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/08
Mickee
Don't let anyone tell you otherwise- Wiiplay is simply an amazing game to get! Of course, it comes along with the Wii bundle, but isn't that great? I love how you can feel totally in control with the sensors and how you can move along to the game. Truly, I would buy it. Unfortunatley I do not have Wii Play, my friend does, but I am dying to purchase it! I definitely could play it for hours on end. The challenge was very fair, and it offered a wide variety of different activities to choose from. A remarkable game it is. The graphics are very, very good... excellent, I would say... and you can play with up to four different people! How much better can you make a game? Like seriously, it gets you feeling active. You won't be sitting on the couch for this one! You'll be up on your feet the whole time!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Wii Play with Remote
Impressive party game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/18/11
stingray
Location: new york, NY
This game is perfect for: party gamers
wii play brings 9 games in one discs. My personal favorite is tanks. If your a big party gamer you ll be happy to know that wii play is a 4 player game and comes with an extra remote. Why spend 30 bucks on a wii remote when you can just get wii play. You get 9 fun games and 1 wii remote as a bonus why not buy it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wii Play with Remote
I Play, U Play, Wii All Should Play!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/09
gamerexpress
I got Wii Play for my birthday weeks ago, and it was funnier than I'd expected. Nine games of excitement, creatity and challenge, lots of it! Let me break this down to steps: Challenge- The most hardest game in Wii Play (next to Find Mii & Fishing) is Laser Hockey! I can't score that many goals because you have to rapidly move the Wiimote and it gets harder and harder by the minutes. But who doesn't like a good challenge from time to time? Find Mii is also a game of difficulty too, escallity the "Find 2 odd Miis out!" level. I don't understand what is an odd Mii? The easiest game in Wii Play is the Shooting Range. All you do is just shoot the targets that are displayed on your screen with the A or B buttons of the Wiimote. About one-third of the games in Wii Play are hard. Animation- The animation in Wii Play is pretty creative. It's not poor, it's not good, it's fairly realistic and creative. Nintendo did a good job with the creative graphics. When your Mii gets a record in either game, the Mii get all jumpy and raising its arms up in the air! Also, when you touch your Mii in certain spots, it does some silly things like girly poses! Interface- Wii Play functions just like Wii Sports, it has a variety of some sports, it's been made with the same animations and system (Wii) and it tells how your Mii did in the sport. Sound- It really sounds like you're REALLY in the game, like the cow in Charge! really stampedes in the game, how the gun in Shooting Range shoots realisticly and reload after each level, how the paddle when it hits the ball sounds excellent! I could wrap up this review, if you like Wii Sports or a variety of sports in one game, this is your best offer!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wii Play with Remote
rip off
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/16/10
catlover
the games on this are the poorest quality I have ever seen. The game is supposed to be like wii sports but it is nothing close to the graphics that it had. This must be the worst game on the wii system.Next time you make an upgrade of wii sports make it with more detail and dont just make them all two player games make them all four players. Wii sports was the best game that I have evr played and wii play was nothing close to the amount of detail that you put into making wii sports make it even better than wii resort and if you make anyting like wii play agin tou wont get muck money from it at all and I will never by it. If you would I would like to see some more shooting games on the market. I have played all of the halo games and I loved them so make some wii games like that next time.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Wii Play with Remote
Okay, but gets boring soon.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/11
cocacolakid298
Location: Kansas City, KS
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Wii Play is only for teaching 'wii remote skills'. The game is not really fun for that long. It is okay for people who just got a wii and have never played video games before.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wii Play with Remote
Good choice
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/18/08
lilshyam2006
Wii play is a good choice for the Wii, mostly because it comes with a wii remote. One thing I don't really like about this game is that when on your own playing the game the single player games aren't too good. Like on table tennis you can on do rally and you can't play a real game. I think they should make a 1 player mode where you can play against the CPU. One thing that is good is that Wii Play comes with a remote so you get a two in one deal of both a remote and a game. This is a good deal if you have family or friends that will play the game with you a lot. It is a whole lot more fun if you have more people but if you are alone while playing it, it is still fun to try to beat different events and play the games. This game is a lot of fun and is worth buying.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for Wii Play with Remote
WOOOO!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/08
redhead96
That is a pretty good one. The graphics aren't all that great but, the wii wasn't made for graphics anyway. But, i love the cow game that is awesome. What else is great about this game is that it is so interactive. And boy it can get pretty competitive. My aunt and granpa were at all night on christmas one time. It was ridiculous!!! Plus it gives you a variety of choices. Instead of wii sports it has to be a sport. Of course wii sports came the wii so it is alright for that to be cheap. And my favirote game out of all of them is the shooting range. I can use my wii zapper on that game so thats pretty cool. So i guess over all this is a really good game. I reccomend this to anybody between the ages of 8- 15. I love WIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Wii Play with Remote
It's ok....
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/09
gamergal
I have had Wii Play for a few months and I don't play it very often. When I fist got Wii Play I only played it for about a hour and then got bored of it. The controls are pretty easy and the graphics r good. Wii Play is fun, but only for a little while. One of the reasons Wii Play gets boring is because the r not many games on it. Plus, most games on Wii Play aren't even that fun. Wii Play can be a lot more fun when you are playing it with a friend. Wii Play is an ok game,but it get's boring really fast.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 18 for Wii Play with Remote
Mr Danny 281
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/23/08
Danny281
By now you've probably already had a little taste of what the Nintendo Wii has to offer. Unless you're one of those folks that's still having a hard time finding any units for sale at retail, but that's a different story. The latest collection of mini-games for the Wii goes under the name of Wii Play. It's essentially the same style -- both graphically and philosophically -- as Wii Sports in as much as it's designed to be very simple and easy to pick up and play. It's another attempt to draft those anti-gaming relatives and friends into the ranks of gamedom, and for the most part it succeeds well at doing just that. Wii Play offers one or two player mini-game action from a selection of nine different titles. The hook once again the fact that you're little personalized Mii characters are the stars of the show. And who doesn't love these little guys? The first time you boot up the game, you'll need to basically play each of the nine mini-games in order so that you can unlock them for free play. Once you've opened them all up -- it takes maybe 20 minutes from start to finish -- you can then go back over them and try to get higher scores, win medals, and also play against another human opponent and that's about it. I think it's really good to be like the 3 games to come out.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for Wii Play with Remote
Wii Play is Aptly Named
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/11/09
LoveKOTORandLink
Wii Play is an OK game, I guess. It's very good for people who are new to Wii or for people who find the Wii controls hard. The first time you go through this game, it is quite fun and addicting. You want to get as high a score you can and invite some friends over to show them your mad Wii skillz. This is also a good choice for the first game you get, especially since it comes with an x-tra controller. Unfortunately, this game gets old rather quickly. After you have played it for about four hours, it gets rather old rather quickly. There are 9 games, but they are all pretty boring after you play it a while. This game goes best when you have a lot of parties or you have lots of bros and sisters, thus why Wii Play is such an apt name. I've played much better 'game' games. Here is a brief description of the games that this game boasts of: 1. Shooting Range-shoot the targets, whether they be actual targets, bottles, cans, or frisbees 2. Find /Mii - find the right Mii or Miis 3. Table Tennis - return the ball as many time as possible 4. Pose Mii - Change the position of the Mii to match the pose in the bubble 5. Laser Hockey - A 'pong' like game with sparklin colors 6. Billiards - Pool 7. Fishing - fish in a pool 8. Charge - ride on a cow and knock down scarecrows (my personal favorite) 9. Tanks - Try to destroy enemy tanks before they destroy you
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 20 for Wii Play with Remote
Simple and Fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:5/3/08
SSBB FAN
Wii play is pretty much meant to be a multiplayer game. you can still play it alone but it really isn't a bunch of fun that way. Wii play is also very simple gameplay, it has 9 short games consisting of Shooting range where all you do is shoot targets that come up on the screen by aiming the Wiimote, Find Mii is a game which is true to its title: a command will pop up on the screen at the beginning of each stage saying stuff like "Find the fastest mii" and it will show a bunch of miis running across the screen in different directions and you'll have to find the fastest one, the faster you do it, the more time you bet for the next stage. table tennis is simple: you just rally the ball as many times as you can. pose mii is kinda lame: you fit your mii into one fo three positions and make it fit into a bubble. laser hockey is a little harder, its just like air hockey, but sometimes when your opponent hits the puck hard the sensor bar doesn't sense your quick movement to block it. fishing is another simple one where all you do is fish and get as many points as posssible in the time limit. Charge! is a fun game where you run over scarecrows. billiards is pool, but you have to hit a certain ball, and tanks is my favorite. altogether Wii play is a fun game to have at a party but only two people can play at a time but keep in mind: its like Wii sports, don't expect complicated gameplay
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 2 3 next>>