GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Guitar Hero: Aerosmith - Game Only

Guitar Hero: Aerosmith brings these quintessential rock legends to the interactive realm to create the ultimate gaming experience. As fans progress through their careers in the game, they can rock out to scores of Aerosmith's greatest hits, as well as songs from celebrated artists that the band has either performed with or has been inspired by in some way. Venues from historical moments during the band's illustrious career offer the experience of "sweet emotion" and further capture the essence of the band's rise to fame.
Average Customer Rating:
7.4
7.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
0
8 stars
2
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 580%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Guitar Hero: Aerosmith - Game Only
Review 1 for Guitar Hero: Aerosmith - Game Only
Great!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/20/11
Subway
Location: San Diego, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
A Must Buy!!!!!!!! This is the best guitar hero ps3 gameplay!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Guitar Hero: Aerosmith - Game Only
A very good game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/08
wicked_phoenix
I have never been much of an Aerosmith fan, and when I heard that Guitar Hero was coming out with an Aerosmith game I was very skeptical. The only real song that I knew from Aerosmith was "Dream On". For my birthday, I went to Best Buy and they had GH:A set up, career mode and everything. I grabbed a guitar and started playing, and at that moment I realized something: I LIKE THIS GAME. For someone who is decent on Hard mode, the game gave me quite the challenge, and I really liked the overall presentation of the game. Of course there should have been more songs, even if they weren't by Aerosmith, but that really doesn't change how fun the game can actually be. The biggest drawback of the game, for me, was the guitar that came with the bundle. Every so often I will be playing a song and I hold down a button and it doesn't register, or I'll be using the whammy bar and suddenly the entire chord goes out. As frustrating as that is, it still doesn't bother me that much. Guitar Hero: Aerosmith is a very fun game and while it may not be as challenging as GHIII, I am very happy with it. In fact, I welcomed the lowered difficulty, as hard on GHIII can feel like expert on GHII and I, for one, am unable to play on expert. So I will close this out by saying that if you want to try out some new songs and learn some interesting tidbits about one of America's greatest bands, get Guitar Hero: Aerosmith. If you don't, then that is fine. It's your loss.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for Guitar Hero: Aerosmith - Game Only
Not nearly as good as gh3
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/08
C.B.M.
Guitar Hero aerosmith was a big disappointment because of how short it was. There were about 20 less songs than on guitar hero 3. Also, there wasn't much variety. About 10 or 15 songs weren't Aerosmith songs. This game would be fun for someone that likes aerosmith a lot more than other bands. I wish they would've added more songs even if they weren't aerosmith. Guitar hero 3 seemed to me to be a lot more difficult. A lot of the guitar hero aerosmith songs were not difficult. Most of the things didn't change from guitar hero 3 to guitar hero aerosmith like the star power meter and the home menu was exactly the same except for colors. On this game there were exactly the same characters except for aerosmith members. At least in Guitar hero 3 there was a variety of characters.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Guitar Hero: Aerosmith - Game Only
Good, However not very challenging
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/08
Mr. A
Guitar Hero aerosmith is a great game, However I will agree that it does have a GH3 feel. The game is a lot shorter than GH3 but makes up for that with the kool interviews before you get to play at each new place. I noticed that Hammer ons and pull offs seem to be a bit harder to hit in this game than in GH3. The song selection is excellent (if your an aerosmith fan obviously). I thought it was definatly worth the buy. The interface is the exact same while playing as GH3. The unlockable characters are kool. I beat it on expert hours after getting it and thought the unlockable guitar was really kool looking. I heard there is no downloadable content comming out for it tho so it will get old fairly quickly :-(. Worth the buy if you have GH3 but i wouldnt buy this as my first guitar hero game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Guitar Hero: Aerosmith - Game Only
Fun, but feels like GH3 repackaged
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/30/08
LB
While I'm a huge Aerosmith fan & am enjoying the game so far, I have a feeling that the novelty is going to wear off very quickly. The game plays exactly like GH3, hell they didn't even change the tutorial - it's identical. Even if they'd simply taken the same how-to and had Steven giving the instructions instead of "The God of Rock" I would've been satisfied with that, but Activision made that area very lame. Also, in order for this game to stay fresh we're going to need to see some bigtime DLC - how much they'll make available remains to be seen, but my feeling is that if they don't add additional content this game will go stale before it's predecessor GH3 does. One thing that is very cool about this game is the backstory videos that you get during the career mode - actual video footage of interviews with the band about their experiences through the years & some cool old photos packaged in. Interesting stuff for any Aerosmith fan.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Guitar Hero: Aerosmith - Game Only
Good Rock Music
Posted on:6/24/08
BlackJack
If you dont like aerosmith than you dont know anything about rock. I played the demo of it, you get like 5 songs. Cool places to play at, and newcharacters.
Review 7 for Guitar Hero: Aerosmith - Game Only
guitar hero mettallica
Posted on:6/4/08
CALJr_8760
To all the people who think this is a bad idea I have a few things to say. First most of the bands stated are either someone is dead or the band is broke up. Secondly this isn't going to be the only band guitar hero. They're already making a guitar hero mettalica. If you don't believe me go to gameinformer.com and go to news although it might still be on the home page at the top.
Review 8 for Guitar Hero: Aerosmith - Game Only
To Clarify...
Posted on:4/2/08
JediGameFreak
O.k., for those of you who don't have GameInformer or haven't done your research, here's the deal. Yes, this game follows the carreer of Aerosmith. However, you DO NOT only play Aerosmith songs. At the beginning of each set, you play two songs as a guitar hero character (i.e. Judy Nails) to warm up the crowd. These can be a variety of songs, and span many different bands. After completing these, you take control of one of Aerosmith's guitar players and play a couple of their songs. The set's, from video and screenshot, look amazing, and the animation is vastly improved. Also, be careful before you buy. This game does not come with another guitar. It is only for people who either have a guitar or will buy one seperately. So don't shoot this game down if you're not a big Aerosmith fan.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Guitar Hero: Aerosmith - Game Only
yea!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:3/21/08
Beerman
I think this is gonna be great because i love g hero and i love aerosmith but i think this will be like the 80s there just gonna put new songs into the same backgrounds same guitars but just the aerosmith band members but I think they should make a LED ZEPPELIN one because they are the best band ever no doubtbut im gonna get this one it seems good
Review 10 for Guitar Hero: Aerosmith - Game Only
Im not so sure bout this 1
Posted on:3/21/08
Rigmeister
Im not so sure about this one, ive never really been a fan of aerosmith (im a metal head) the only reason i may buy this is because i need another controller, and because ive been so impressed by guitar hero 1-3. other than that, i heard a new gh was coming out and when i heard it was aerosmith i was really disappointed, and no i dont think they should do a guns n roses one because I think having a mix of music styles keeps everyone happy. actually if they made like guitar hero metal tracks or rock even alternative tracks that would be cool.
Review 11 for Guitar Hero: Aerosmith - Game Only
Hmmm...
Posted on:3/19/08
AhhhBaby
I love aerosmith, but i dont know if this is really worth it. They could be just trying to make more money by taking aerosmith songs from previous GH's , im not sure. but this does seem pretty cool. And if they ever make a guns n roses one that would be a real hit!
Review 12 for Guitar Hero: Aerosmith - Game Only
Guns N' Roses
Posted on:3/18/08
A Customer
if they made on fore guns n roses i would love that they are my favorite band we should start to get everyone to beg like on youtube and this and on gaminsg sites and stuff because that would be so awesome
Review 13 for Guitar Hero: Aerosmith - Game Only
Im not sure but I think its good
Posted on:3/16/08
A Customer
Im not sure about this one but i am going out to pre-order it right now i love guitar hero and ive beat all of them. i cant wait till this one comes out . i think they shouldve made one for guns n roses i would have deffinently bought that one. maybe do one where you have to make money and buy a home or something idk but i cant wait tilll it comes out
Review 14 for Guitar Hero: Aerosmith - Game Only
Concerned
Posted on:3/11/08
A Customer
I just and way to worried they are slapping new songs into the same old guitar hero 3 engine and calling it a new game... Cough Rock the 80's.... Doesnt mean I dont own all the versions of this game. But I wanna have exclusive things from game to game and not pay full price for half a game.... Im really worried this is gonna be another 7 setlists without any bonus tracks and bam game over
Review 15 for Guitar Hero: Aerosmith - Game Only
Weak like the 80's edition?
Posted on:3/5/08
Kaos
I love Aerosmith but this just seems like it could be another weak game like the 80's edition wear they are just taking stuff onto the current game engine and trying to make a quick buck. Time will tell.
Review 16 for Guitar Hero: Aerosmith - Game Only
Sweet Emotion I'd say!
Posted on:3/2/08
Steph
I LOVE this idea! Aerosmith is way more talented and well known than ANY other band anyone could have picked. I didn't even like the other Guitar Heros. But, since an Aerosmith one is coming out I will be buying it! GREAT IDEA! Couldn't have possibly picked a better band.
Review 17 for Guitar Hero: Aerosmith - Game Only
Not Sure If I Will Be Satisified
Posted on:3/2/08
xXLunyTunes09Xx
I think this game might be good in the sense for a person who is a real big fan of Aerosmith. But as for me I like that various bands that they have. I think they should've made one of Metallica. But is this the 4th installment of the series? Or is this just a spin off? Because I heard the 4th one is supposed to be set as Guitar Hero: Road To Rock.
Review 18 for Guitar Hero: Aerosmith - Game Only
i dont know!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:3/1/08
wes-man
ok, when i first saw this new game i was like sounds cool.but,one thing what about other bands that have better guitarist like Eddie van halen from van halen or Angus Young from ac/dc. i must say though aerosmith is one of the best depending on who you talk to and some is putting hard work into making this. So Thanks!
Review 19 for Guitar Hero: Aerosmith - Game Only
not sure wut to expect
Posted on:2/29/08
ghostpoo331
i donno it sounds pretty cool . i mean i like aerosmith but its just not the band i would have picked for this game to revolve around and plus i think its a very stupid idea to only have one band in it aerosmith is ok but how many good song do they really have? 5?6? im not sure i dont no to many good ones anyway i will by the game and ill probobly like it but please next time i wanna play some good music three days grace? foo fighters? everyones into the stuff ... peace out
Review 20 for Guitar Hero: Aerosmith - Game Only
Good but not great
Posted on:2/29/08
Greg
I think that since so many people like different bands that 8 playlists should have been ade with the bands that they think are the best 8 and each artist has their own playlist. For example Metallica would have 5 songs on the game as well as AC/DC.
1 2 next>>