GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tiger Woods 09

Whether you're a seasoned veteran or hitting the links for the first time, now everybody swings onan even playing field in Tiger Woods PGA TOUR 09 All-Play. Your career begins under thewatchful eye of Hank Haney, Tiger Woods' real-life coach, who takes you under his wing, helps youtune your clubs, and provides training drills to help improve your game. With experience under yourbelt and confidence as your ally, take aim at family, friends, and rivals in fun and challenging gamemodes, including the new Golf Party mini-game mode. With improved swing mechanics, an all-newcontroller system, and tutelage from one of the game's best coaches, play your way to the top ofthe leaderboard with Tiger Woods PGA TOUR 09 All-Play.
Average Customer Rating:
6.056
6.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
2
8 stars
3
7 stars
3
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
6
10 out of 1856%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tiger Woods 09
Review 1 for Tiger Woods 09
By far, the best golf game ever made. Period
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/19/08
TBONE99
The first thing that comes to mind when I think of this game is quality. I think EA Sports put a lot of effort into this version of Tiger Woods this year. The draw/fade mechanics are virtually flawless (unless you use the tilt functionality). The graphics for the pro golfers are rather good, yet somewhat mediocre for the in-game characters. But the greatest part of this game is the gameplay itself. When I play this game I feel like I am playing 18 holes of golf. St. Andrews is beautiful, and TPC Sawgrass is as hard as ever. I don't have problems with putting, but I could see how people who played wii sports golf a lot would. The swing functionality is 1:1 ratio, which means it follows your swing perfectly. I have been playing golf games since tiger woods 99. To me, this is easily the best. And the biggest new feature to the game is the online play! It is altogether the best online experience on the wii. You really don't need friend codes either. EA Sports knew what they were doing when they made this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Tiger Woods 09
Total Disappointment
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/8/08
I Am TW!
I can't get over how EA could get this wrong. In my opinion they took a good thing, maybe even the best for Wii, and completely messed it up. Let's start with the putting. I understand others who have forced themselves to make it work, but the putting in this game is totally unrealistic. Quite frankly, I have to wonder why EA would ever make a game for wii that ignores such a crucial component...unless this game wasn't truly made for the wii. The online play is okay, but once again EA disregarded multiple players playing on one Wii as well as a solution for golfing on a level playing field. This was a weak attempt and I will always think twice before picking up another EA sports game. Have they become completely disassociated with the gaming community and simply trying to mass produce un-polished/refined games just to make a buck? It really does make me wonder. I guess I'll actually get work done now because i have no interest in playing this game anymore after having given it a chance for the last few weeks.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 3 for Tiger Woods 09
Good compared to other All-play games
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/26/08
Scared to buy Madden
Now I have bought the other 2 all play games when they came out (madden and NCAA). I was about to cancel this order because I really thought it was going to be bad. The people who made tiger 09 were using there heads. I got the game this morning and my 3 year old daughter was able to play against me using the all play feature. The all play can be turned off for one player are on for another. This is really nice since my daughter loves to play the wii. So the graphics are great in the game the courses are nice looking and not all cartoony like in the other EAsports games this year. The controls are easy to understand if you take the time to do the tutorial but putting is a little unresponsive. I feel like when I am putting that I either hit it way too hard or I will leave it way short. There seems to be no happy medium with the putting. Other then that I have not played all the modes or online yet. This looks to be a solid game and could be the only all play game that is worth keeping. So congrats to the team for Tiger 09 great job!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 4 for Tiger Woods 09
Good......Second Impression?
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/31/08
Lenny D.
When I first purchased TW '09 and played it I was in the same boat as most of the nay-sayers. The putting seemed really off. Like most have said either you are pelting it or barely touching it with the same motion for each. Then I did something completely unheard of .... I actually did the TUTORIAL and then I read the instruction manual. If you place the arrow a little bit past the hole (as you do when you putt you shoot through the hole) Its fine. I'm an avid golfer and the 1:1 ratio is actually quite fluid especially when driving. The on-line feature is the best thing going however the "ALL_PLAY" factor tends to balance the playing field more towards the in-experienced than those who can play. When on-line there are no standards to play so you never know if the person you are playing is playing with Advanced swing (which is what I ALWAYS use) or standard (no-challenge) or All-Play (no learning) so you have a lot of folks falsely on the leaderboards with an undeserving sense of accomplishment. After a little more practice I'll beat them too. Cheers!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Tiger Woods 09
What were they thinking?
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/31/08
AAAAYES
After getting by with some of the glitches in 08' I really had hopes for this version to provide the customer the improving efforts of this series. Man, was I wrong. I do not know who was responsible for the overview of this release...but, I can assure you that they have not played the game of golf. The concept of the putting is totally unrealistic and just ruined the efforts of EA Games. In all honesty, if I was Mr. Woods, I would pull my name off this game immediately. This is such a disgrace in the world of gaming, that I move that the project manager that was overseeing this game be relieved of their duties of such title. Either EA just doesn't give a rip regarding the quality of games, or they just don't know what they are doing in this series. Customers will not blindly follow a product that is a waste of money. This is such a shame. I am so embarrassed to even say that I am in possession of this game. The putting effort was ok in 08' why did you have to change it? I cannot even putt past 5'; unbelievable. I am so angry, I cannot put into words without this review getting removed.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 6 for Tiger Woods 09
Overall: Awesome!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:9/5/08
xXGetLuckyXx
When my girlfriend first brought home Tiger Woods 2009 I was pretty excited...and then I tried putting. It was very, very tough. BUT after playng for a little while I got used to the putting and it became very, very easy. I'm an avid golfer (scratch handicap) and I find the 1:1 swing ratio to be dead on. Just for the heck of it I tried the game on All-Play and after seeing how easy it made the game I had my girlfriend give it a try and now she can't get enough of TW either. This game really is a lot of fun and I couldn't be happier that I picked up a Wii with only this game in mind. The only thing I didn't care for was the character creation process. No matter what I tried I wasn't able to get the guy to look anything like me. Not a big deal at all though. Now if only they would come up with a weighted "mini" club with an actual grip and place for the remote to attach!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 7 for Tiger Woods 09
Returned It
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/29/08
Lewbrah
After debating on what version of tiger to get (360 or wii) i decided to give the wii version a shot since my wife would probably enjoy it more also. Well i had the game less than a full day. I agree totally with some other reviews. The controls until you get to the green are pretty decent (i actually put it in from 130 for eagle on the first hole) until you get to the green. I don't know who designed the putting in this game but they must have not putted ever before. Either you blast it past the hole, leave it way short or have to hold your putting stroke to get your power to where it should be. No thanks! Even my wife said 'The putting in this really sucks'! Once she said that, i told her welp back to the store this goes and i'll pick up the 360 version (awesome). Yeah, Yeah i know you can't actually swing w/ that version but at least its fun and you are able to gauge your putts. All in all, i think this game has potential and if you have the patience to master the putting then it could probably decent but it wasn't for me. I'll stick to Mario Kart and Zelda on Wii and leave the sports games to the 360.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 8 for Tiger Woods 09
It's ok
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/31/13
Frehley
Location: Garfield Heights,Ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I just got this game the other day my nephew got it for me.I wanted a Tiger Woods game for the wii. I really like playing Tiger Woods I also play golf. I had Tiger Woods 2006 for gamecube and loved it. It was the first Tiger Woods game I ever played as well as playing it on xbox 360.
This game is just ok.I like it but the motion controller ruins it for me,I like a regular controller to play games.I also don't like how it works when putting.It is hard to putt as well as sometimes drive the ball. If I wanted to play golf I'd go to the course other than that the game is good.I just don't like the motion controller for most of the games for wii and that sucks.At least I can get a game cube controller for it and gamecube games.I'll never play another wii Tiger Woods game again.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 9 for Tiger Woods 09
Great Game!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/08
MidnightClubLA
I picked up this game the 2nd day it was out because I wasn't sure I it would be good or not because I had played 07 and 08 at a friend's house and they weren't that good. I've had a PS2 since 2003 and a Wii since this spring. I was very careful to pick this one over the PS2 version. Well, I bought the Wii version and let me say this game is amazing! It is very easy to learn how to play and anyone can play by using the All-Play feature. As for putting, which has been called bad, DocMenach told us the best way to help your putting. Thank you very much Doc. There are many gameplay modes so the game never gets old and if you want a challenge, try Mini-putt! Sound is good but the commentators have said the same things since 2003. What happened to McCord and Ferehty? Overall, this is a must buy for Wii golf fans.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 10 for Tiger Woods 09
Better Than '08
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:8/28/08
nvmy3g
I was a bit unsure about buying the "All Play" version after reading so many unsavory reviews of Madden '09 and NCAA '09 All Play. I picked it up and I'm very pleased with this year's version of the game. -The controls seem quite a bit more responsive when swinging clubs. Swing tempo seems to have a lot to do with hitting your shot rather than just adjusting your foreswing speed for a desired power. For example, a smooth half swing will give you a half power shot. Putting is different this year. Instead of having a putter that has only one maximum distance like '08, this year has maximum putter lengths of 5, 10, 20, 30, 40, 60, 80 feet. I think I liked '08 putting better. -The All Play setting allows young kids and non gamers without golf knowledge to be competitive. -The PGA Tour Season is the same style as '08. -The Tiger Challenge is a bit different with the same philosophy of competing in small challenges in order to play against a pro with the ultimate goal of defeating Tiger. -A couple new golfers and a few new courses have added. -All of the courses have been redone and look a ton better, in my opinion. -Haven't tried to play online yet so no comment on that. -New commentators are nice but too repetitive. Overall this game feels more like golf than any other TW game to date.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 11 for Tiger Woods 09
The Putting Problem
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:9/14/08
Bob3578
Here is my take on the putting issue. I played probably 50 hours solo before playing with a friend. The putting was a little weird at first with the different distance putters and all, but I mastered it after a while and had no problems with it. Then I tried to play with a friend. Suddenly, the putting was absolutely ridiculous. If I had a putt that the aiming marker showed the hole at 50% and uphill just an inch or two, even a 100% putt wouldn't make it to the hole. What the heck? Downhill putts were the same way. In solo play, if I had a downhill putt that showed let's say 70% at the hole, and downhill 7 inches, I'd better be careful not to go past 50% or it would race past the hole. When playing my buddy, that same put would require 80% power to get there. It became completely unplayable. We tried different modes and settings, but they all were the same. Then I went back to my PGA tour calendar and started the next tournament and the putting was back to normal. It makes no sense whatsoever, but the conclusion is there is something seriously wrong with this game and it needs to be fixed. Part of the reason I got this game was to play with my friends, and we simply can't do it with putting like this. I'll continue my personal season and enjoy playing through all that, but if some fix isn't offered, I'm going to be overall very disappointed.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 12 for Tiger Woods 09
putting not that hard, accurate. overall excellent
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/13/08
spoofit
All of the people complaining about the putting engine have either never played another version of Tiger woods previously or does not understand the of doing the tutorial. The putting engine is incredibly realistic in its portrayal of the laws of physics. You don't have to put a full swing if you properly adjust the power levels. People who are leaving putts shorts are thinking in video game terms and not real world terms. A golf ball needs enough velocity to roll into the hole, not enough power to stop on the edge. Practice a little bit and putting is the most refreshing, fun part of this game. The simultaneous online play is fun though sometimes 30 seconds to line up, aim and calculate seems awfully short. It would be nice to know which level of control and your opponents record before playing them but overall the online is excellent. All the fun of TW without all the waiting and being able to see the opponents ball on the green adds a level of excitement during close matches.The graphics are excellent for a Wii game and golf game. Everything you need is there, don't know what more people expect graphics wise from a golf game. Only flaw has to be the inane chatter from the commentators but that's the final frontier of sports video games so its to be expected. All in all I think this is definitely an excellent version of Tiger Woods especially for those who have been playing this franchise for a few years now.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 13 for Tiger Woods 09
Great game, and the secret to good putting.....
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/2/08
DocMenach
I have the explanation for your putting woes Bob. When you play the PGA Tour, the first year courses are all played on regular speed greens. When you were playing with your friend you were probably playing on fast greens. TW09 has variable green speed, which none of the previous versions had. When your hole starts press + and go to course information and it will tell you the green speed as well as some other useful info. Slow greens you will need to hit harder than normal, Fast greens you will need to hit softer than normal, Average/Normal greens you can just go regular on. The green speed will remain the same for the rest of the course. I personally really like this additional factor to take into account when putting as I think it adds to the realism. This actually brings up another point: the documentation. The Tiger Woods series has never had a manual that I would call adequate, and TW09 is no exception. You get a 5-page manual and a few in game explanations, but be prepared to figure alot of things out yourself. Even the green speed I referred to above is not mentioned anywhere in the manual or in the tutorials, but if you don't account for it you will have horrible games. Overall I think EA did a really good job on this years version, but I still think there are maybe a few minor kinks that could be worked out. I guess they've gotta leave stuff to improve for TW10 so they can keep selling us the same game year after year.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 14 for Tiger Woods 09
Design Flaw
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/27/08
D-Lo
So, I more than likely played Tiger 08 for Wii about 240 times. I became very familarized with the game and more importantly what should be expected from EA for a more Wii interactive upgrade for 09. Much to our dissappointment, and in my opinion, EA has not completely thought about certain crucial aspects that I would consider design flaws. First, and most importantly to me, this EA game can only be played online by one person per Wii game consol. I cannot begin to describe our frustration with this as we logged on and realized only one of us could play someone else or a group online. We contacted EA to get some added color on this and they claim it was an oversight. On the other hand, Mario Kart CAN play online with more than one person per consol. Second, the motion of the controllers have for some reason changed, but for the worse. The 08 version had no delay in swing technique and was very smooth and fluid. I'm not sure if this is due to EA complicating the swing/sensor game inputs but it's just not what should be expected. Putting has also changed and while we might be able to comprehend a need for this, it has become more complicated and less intuitive. Lastly, the interface has changed and appears more child-like as if the audience has changed and dropped to a median age of 4. Unfortunately, I recommend waiting until 2010 debuts if you currently own 08 as not to be dissappointed. I look forward to next year as this is my favorite game and I hope EA gets their act together.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for Tiger Woods 09
looks really good
Posted on:8/10/08
LADODGERS22
I can tell that this is going to be the best tiger woods game out there. The game graphics are intense, and from all the other past tiger woods, it was a game that kept me interested for a long time. I'm hoping this one has a lot to do with the motion controller, and the controls will be easier. I know I loved all the Tiger Woods games, and I'm sure that this one is going to be one remembered for a long time.
Review 16 for Tiger Woods 09
Refreshingly different
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/28/08
iandaemon
"Tiger Woods PGA TOUR 09 All-Play" features almost 1:1 swinging. It's not exact, but it's the best in the series. The thing that always "tee-s" me off about "Wii Sports" golf is that it never allows me to have a follow-through. Every time I try to follow through with my swing it ends up overpowering and hooking or slicing. I hate that. BUT this is more like "Tiger Woods 07"... but BETTER. (TW2008 was pretty much the exact same game so I didn't even bother.) "Tiger Woods PGA Tour 09 All-Play" is the most fun (and can be the easiest) golf game that I've ever played. I suggest you check it out for yourselves. The menus and on-screen graphics in '09 are better than in '07. 2007's menus were notoriously hard to read on the Wii version. The menus are easier to navigate with the Wii remote and the whole presentation is generally "friendlier". The 2007 version had all the golfers initially available to use and 2009's version has them initially "locked", so I'm going to have to spend some time unlocking Jim Furyk, Natalie Gulbis, and Annika Sorenstam. While that will take a while, the matter of unlocking them doesn't seem too daunting right now. It may get impossible later, but for now I'm optimistic. In addition to just being "friendlier", the Wii version now has online play with simultaneous four-player gameplay. Four people can play their balls online on the same course AT THE SAME TIME. Each person just sees colored lines representing the other players' ball flights. It's kinda neat. Oh well, enough of my advertisement. You should see the game in action and judge for yourself.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 17 for Tiger Woods 09
All Hyped Up
Posted on:8/25/08
Crazy Lady
After playing 2008 almost everyday for the past year I am really looking forward to 2009. Especially the online feature. I believe the entertainment value of this game will blow most golf fans out the window. Good Luck everyone and hope to see you on the 19th hole.
Review 18 for Tiger Woods 09
Hold that Tiger
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/31/08
Brian Levine, Orlando
There are many things to like about Tiger Woods 09 on the Wii: simultaneous online play, better control of hooking and slicing, improved (though far from perfect) short game. It's too bad that the game is completely unplayable.Let me qualify that. It's completely unplayable if you're expecting this to be like real golf. So let's get to the crux of the matter. Back in the original 07 release, people complained about two things: phantom swings, and putting. The real problem was that this version was just a port of an existing swing engine mapped poorly to the Wii remote. Many people complained, and apparently EA listened, as both of these were addressed in the 08 release. In fact, putting in 08 was nearly flawless.So, someone please explain to me why the people at EA decided to take a giant step backward and include the unrealistic putting engine from another platform in this TW09 for the Wii? We play this game on the Wii because we want it to be like real golf. No one in real golf takes a putter out on a 3 foot putt and swings it with all their might like they were trying to hit the ball onto the next tee. But that is exactly what 09 requires you to do. It's hopelessly flawed (yes, many people have written up how to successfully putt using this engine, but the issue is not that we don't know how...it's that we don't want to putt like that). Since putting is about 40% of the game of golf, this flaw hopelessly cripples this game, making it impossible to recommend, which is a shame, since the other new features, along with improved graphics, are a welcome upgrade. I do not see that EA would be able to offer an upgrade, so it looks like we'll have to hold out for Tiger Woods 10. Maybe Tiger Woods on the Wii is like Star Trek movies...skip the odd numbered ones.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 19 for Tiger Woods 09
really great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/11
buba0000000
Location: caroline, va
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
one of the best games i have ever played , fun game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Tiger Woods 09
Are You Kidding Me?
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/28/08
ForeNikeGolf
So I purchase my Wii in early August of 2008 in full anticipation of Tiger Woods 09. I keep reading about the 1:1 swing controls and how similar it will be to playing real golf. This is essential to me. I am an avid golfer and the thought of playing a game that virtually simulates a round on the world's top courses is brilliant. So I rent 07 and 08 in advance of the 09 release and had a lot of fun playing both versions. On 09's release date I run to EB Games and pick up my copy in anxious anticipation to get home and try our the new 1:1 swing controls. Overall I was pretty impressed, the ball flight appeared to look identical to my actual ball flight on the golf course. The graphics and audio are pretty good and was overall an upgrade from the two previous versions. I would love a GameFace section like the 08 Xbox 360 version, but the lack of this is not a deal breaker. Kelly Tilghman as the commentator is a pretty cool change from the Gary McCord, David Feherty tandum in the past. Having Hank Haney as the golf instructor seems neat at first, but I can see this becoming a little annoying over the course of regular day-to-day game play as the game attempts to interface with you. As I work my way down the first fairway the overall gameplay experience is positive, then I got to the green. What a horrible design flaw in the putting controls. Clearly the designers at Tiburon have never played golf in their lives! In order to hit the ball sufficiently hard enough you have to take a regular golf swing, not a putting stroke. Way too unrealistic. On top of the poor design flaw the sound fx made during the putting stroke sounds like Moses parting the seas. I am still not sure what this is supposed to sound like, but it does not sound like anything normal that takes place on a golf course. Wii sports has much better and accurate putting controls than this game. Are you kidding me? If Tiger Woods 07 and 08 were too easy to make putts from all over the green and the designers wanted to alter that experience - then their mission is accomplished. However, if they had any interest of creating game controls remotely similar to acual golf they failed miserably. I am taking this game back to EB today and begging for full retail credit for another game. Do not buy this game!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10