GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Juiced 2: Hot Import Nights

Juiced 2: Hot Import Nights (HIN) evolves the current street racing scene, letting players experience the culture of the real-life HIN tour, the nation's largest lifestyle custom car show in an intense racing experience. Featuring track and drift racing at real-world locations around the globe, next-gen AI and unparalleled vehicle customization, Juiced 2: HIN brings street racing to life, allowing players to test their skills at live street racing events against a back-drop of DJs, models and musicians. Groundbreaking new features include addictive drift/powersliding races and "Driver DNA" that tracks gamers' personal driving traits. These profiles, along with the profiles of select celebrities will be available for download across all online gaming systems. Racing developer Juice Games has evolved the game-play that revolutionized online racing, giving players the power to create their car, assemble their crew and put it all on the line in intense pink slip and crew races. Gamers will also be able to bet cash on each event, bringing a gambling element to the game that greatly increases the importance of each race.
Average Customer Rating:
6.5
6.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
0
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
2 out of 450%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Juiced 2: Hot Import Nights
Review 1 for Juiced 2: Hot Import Nights
Great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/10
Batman2450
I haven't played the ps3 version of this game, but the ps2 version played on the ps3 was fantastic. I love the customizing features. You can tune your suppention, your engine, tires, seats, mirrors, transmission. I have nothing bad to say about this title. The being able to bet money and race for pink slips was a treat. spend time and money customizing your ride and then have the misfortune of losing it to someone else was exciting makes the promise of winning that much sweeter. The cars handle good, the being able to customize your car was my most attractive feature of the game. The tracks are hard to master and the other cars you are racing against are not easy to beat. The drifting tracks are hard to master, and if you hit anything on the track you lose any points you have aquired. I would recommend this game to the novice or the professional gamer it will be challenging to all.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Juiced 2: Hot Import Nights
Game Informer Review
Posted on:10/17/07
EXTERMIN8ER
Well i just picked up the new subscription of game informer and they rated this game 8.5 out of 10 stars. This game shocked the reviewers due to the origional juiced which was no good. Im guessing this new installment will shock many arcade racing fans. The online betting and pink slip races and unparalled customization alone are reasons to go out and buy this game.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Juiced 2: Hot Import Nights
I am sorry juiced fans
Posted on:10/15/07
need for speed prostreet
ok i give juiced some credit because it is alright but im sorry because need for speed prostreet is gonna win no matter wat. need for speed is the original thing and they changed it up because it not all that about street. if you want a game with true speed get need for speed prostreet because it has all yoau can think about drag drift speed challenge, even on the autobond you get to race the car, isnt that sick or what. the crashes are another thing it look so real crahes into some one trying to make the turn and when you jit the wall at 150 miles per hour your gonna feel the impact of the car going into the wall. if you hit somw one at low speed you will see the dents on the car.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Juiced 2: Hot Import Nights
juiced 2 most likely as bad as juiced 1
Posted on:3/4/07
A Customer
I bought juiced part 1 thinking that it was really good, come to find out it was not as good as i thought and I seriously doubt part 2 will be any better, but everyone has their own thoughts about games. well this is my thought about part 1 and 2 of juiced
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Juiced 2: Hot Import Nights
Their are making another one
Posted on:4/19/07
saint-michael
When I first heard about Juiced I thought it would be good and all it was nothing but hype. Cars were hard to drive, graphics were lack luster at best, I stopped play that game after 3 days because it was that bad, lucky for us racing fans we had NFS to fall on and GT. It better improve a whole lost since the first game or I won't take a second look at the reviews people have about this game.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Juiced 2: Hot Import Nights
Decent game for Arcade Race fans
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/13
subO
Location: Portlandia OR
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It's not the prettiest and there are better out there, now a few years later but it's a good game. It offers a lot that most don't pink slip racing, a good variety of race types, crew, sprint, circuit, drifting and on a personal note that makes me very happy. You DO NOT have to always have to come in 1ST to advance, win some money, get a another car and keep playing. No stupid story, no open world with horrid AI driven roadblocks, just a simple fun experience for those who are willing to look past some poor graphics. Perfect for casual gamers and if memory serves, it should be kid friendly, all you have to do is play and the money and fun will roll in.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for Juiced 2: Hot Import Nights
juiced 1 was better than this
Posted on:10/17/07
disappointed fan
Well I should have known the game was 30 bucks for the ps2 and in the game there was a ticket to a hin event worth the pice of the game. They really lead us on thinking that you could put lambo doors and all these crazy mods like you see in the picture above. But low and behold I guess that's only for the ps3. Gameplay was boooring two dif types of races, gets old real quick.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Juiced 2: Hot Import Nights
Ewwwwe
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/29/11
Anties77
Location: St. Petersburg, FL
I went to ge this game because of the reviews, and was very disapointed with it. Gameplay, graphics, and over-all game it self was terrible. Please don't listen to the reviews and take my word for it; Don't Get It!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Juiced 2: Hot Import Nights
unskilled racers need not race
Posted on:6/18/07
dirtybird
Juiced 2 will be a great game for anyone who is looking for a street racer with more than just raceing. the pink slips and crew races in the first juiced were great. on or off line it was exciteing to play. You actually had a reason be disapointed if you lost. The psp port was equally as good and, with the adition of drift races at real places and a h.i.n. endorsement,a sequal on ps3 can only be better. but I'm sure ony skilled racers will be able to enjoy this game.
Review 10 for Juiced 2: Hot Import Nights
Needs Work. But, its worth a shot playing.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:1/12/14
Manchild911
Location: Michigan
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I had read the reviews of this game. They were fair to poor. Upon my experience from playing this game, those reviews were right. To a point.
This is an arcade racer, so don't expect realistic handling. It takes a little getting use to, because the steering with the cars is very sensitive.
As for the engine sounds, much of the vehicles sound the same. This is a little off putting because when you are racing in a muscle car, it doesn't have that thunderous engine noise you'd expect. The sound kind of blends together with the rest of the cars you are racing against.
Now for the graphics, they aren't bad. The cars are modeled accurately, on the outside. When you see the interior view, it looks horrible. Very sloppy texture work. So when you race, you can change the camera angles. So if you don't wanna see the sloppy interior, stay out of the cockpit view,lol.
Now this games has a lot of cool cars that havent seen in a racing game in long time. You have your muscle cars, tuners, and exotics. But i was happy that i was able to get my hands on a 1999 Mustang Gt. I haven seen that car in a game since Grand Torismo 2. I believe there are about 87 to 90 cars in the game. So this game does have a good car roster with descent customization options. From performance upgrades, to body kits, to decals, and much more. My gripe about this, is you cant paint your rims in this game. A lot of the rims in this game have that aluminum alloy look or matte finish look. So if you looking for chrome rims you wont find it here.
Now there are different types of races on this game, you have your regular circuit racing, to drift races, to elimination races, to pink slip races, and last but not least spectator races. And every time you go into a race, which usually consist of 7 to 8 drivers, you bet money on the races. So there are plenty of things to do in this game. Note, this isn't a free roam game.
This game was one of the first racing games that the ps3 had with decent car selection and customization option. So since this an early title, i gave it credit, how ever, I didn't give this game a high score because this game started to freeze up a lot when i got into the later races/ It got so bad that I was unable to play my career. It froze on the loading screen. The disc was in great condition. I deleted the game data and re-downloaded it again, and still no good. So i don't know if this was a wide spread problem or not.
But I really hope this review helps everyone. Oh, haha, before I forget, this game doesn't contain trophies.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 11 for Juiced 2: Hot Import Nights
Possible Potential
Posted on:3/25/07
gH0st
Well Juiced 1 was a terrible game as it was but 2 has the option of making up for it. As long as it sticks to its title of Hot Import Nights and includes many features for the game it'll do well. I hope it has many bodykits and engine swaps and etc. Other than that this game has potential but will most likely not live up to it's name.
Review 12 for Juiced 2: Hot Import Nights
Real cities, more cars
Posted on:4/18/07
J.B. Alcantara
I feel bad about Juiced 1 because of the annoying respects and driving physics, but this game is all new. With real cities, circuit and drifting, it's like Project Gotham Racing and Need For Speed combined without the kudos system and stuff like it. I hope the game will be good, 'cause I feel like racing in Rome.
Review 13 for Juiced 2: Hot Import Nights
What?
Posted on:3/1/07
Hunter
Bout time, since #1 came out i've been waiting for a new juiced. Can't wait for this one to get out there. Can't find any stuff bout this online but it should be just as good as the 1st.
Review 14 for Juiced 2: Hot Import Nights
boring
Posted on:3/1/07
bel47
man this game is so dum the only thing good about it is the graphics
0 of 2 found this review helpful.