GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Need for Speed: Pro Street

Need for Speed ProStreet boasts impeccable precision and impressively detailed photo-realistic graphics, effectively transporting you to the center of the action. It pushes the "Autosculpt" technology to a new level, allowing you to directly impact your car's performance for the first time as well as personalize its appearance. Need for Speed ProStreet is a true taste of raw adrenaline and racing with consequences. Every dent, every scratch and every crumpled body panel is a battle scar, proof of your commitment and competitive mettle. With an aggressive and skilled AI system, you become immersed in an unmatched believable race experience. Add in a revolutionary online mode that will redefine the meaning of competitive social play, and Need for Speed ProStreet is the ultimate formula for an emotionally charged street racing showdown.
Average Customer Rating:
6.952
7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (47 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
3
8 stars
7
7 stars
2
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
15 out of 2171%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Need for Speed: Pro Street
Review 1 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
Just average
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/12
WiiStars
Location: Roscoe,Illinois
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Need for Speed Pro Street was very boring.Other than the crashes,its not worth your time.The gameplay was average at best,the graphics were good,the sound was annoying,the lasting appeal is sorta there.That is,if you actually would want to play it a second time.I also thought the controls were just plain AWFUL.There isnt much of a career mode,and the sad excuse of one,makes no sense.Need for Speed ps was a very dissapointing game.I thought this game had alot of potential but it just never showed up in the gameplay.I mean from the gameplay,to the controls,and to the box art.It was Either boring or awful.I think this is the worst Need for Speed game ive evered played.If I did it over,we probably never would have bought this game.The only reason we did buy it is because our dad wanted it.So overall,I think Need for Speed Pro Street is still worth a 5 out of a 10 because of the first couple times you play it and the extremely funny crashes.But if I went any lower,I would slap myself.Just average.If that.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
Amazing game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/30/14
wkwoll
Location: Seattle,WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is one of my all-time favorites. It has a lot of cool cars with cooler upgrades and is pretty realistic. It's downfalls are the graphics and the amount of cars. The game would defiantly be better with more cars. The soundtracks are amazing!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
What were they thinking!!!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/19/08
GuitarHeroLegend7
This game is bad and I’ll say one of the worst need for speed titles I ever played. The only thing that's good is the choice of cars, the graphics, and the new crash feature. Also this game is super boring and when they announce the game last year I was really excited because I thought there taking street racing to a higher level. Then when I rented the game it got to be the biggest disappointments. I hope this year's nfs will be going back to street racing. Oh yeah the worst there is about this game is no cops....yeah I'm dead serious, no joke. Most wanted and carbon where the 2 best titles for the need for speed franchise. My favorite nfs games are most wanted and carbon because in most wanted they combined street racing with police chases. In carbon they give you teams, choose 3 types of cars (tuner, exotic, muscle), and you can conquer cities. So buy most wanted or carbon if you like need for speed.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/11
athletes21
This game is a very good racing game for the Wii and its unique steering controls. The track graphics are great, the courses are fun, and the cars are awesome, considering they have new European cars such as the Pagani Zonda F but keep the American muscle classics. What I like about this game more than I do in Forza Motorsports 3, which is not a very good game, is that the tracks are wide enough to pass without going on the grass. All racing games these days seem to only have one wide tracks, which ruins the gameplay. This does not do this, however. What is cool is that there is one pro street king that you must beat, and after that, you can try to beat the street kings of various types of races, including regular race, drag race, drift race, and top speed race. The drag races are okay, the drift races are decent, the regular races are fun, and the top speed races are amazing. You race with about seven other cars on a very wide and banked course to see who finishes. I think that this is the best part of the game. Also, for each race, there are, for the most part, seven competitors, which makes the races challenging and fun. In newer games, there are only four cars on the track racing (not all games, but most), which makes it uneventful. I have played several racing games through the years and besides Nascar and Mario Kart, this is the best game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
awsome game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/10
raceinggamer8890
Location: El Paso, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
well i told my dad i wanted a racing game so he said okay i'll take you to Gamestop. so we got there and there was a whole bunch of racing games so i picked up need for speed pro street, and at first i thought it would be bad. but then i asked if i could test plat it on the wii they have there. and they said sure. so i played it and realized, IT'S FRIGGIN AWSOME. so there's my review.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
A bit long, but worth it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/11/13
LSA2013
Location: Ohio
This was my first purchased Wii game, and, according to the Nintendo Channel, this is my most played game both in terms of time and number of times played. I was hooked from the start, mainly because of the fact that it had upgrades. I've always been an upgrade game fan, so this was no different. My only issue with this game, like many critics, was the absence of cops, but I won't factor that into my review, seeing as how cops were never intended to be part of the game. After a while, I found four cars I could always use for total domination, even on the King assist level, so aside from one racing organization's events, the game was actually a bit too easy. Some races, especially the later Grip races, are just unnecessarily long. If you look through my wins/number of races numbers, you'd see that most losses are actually me just totaling my car, especially in Speed races, where I like to try to crash other people's cars. The lack of an online mode never really meant anything to me until after Prostreet's servers were shut down. So either way, if you get the game now (I highly recommend it), you're not missing out on anything.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
Strayed from the moneymaking series we all know
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/11
LSA2013
My first Wii and NFS game. Think about that and you'll understand why I wanted it so badly. It still has racked up the most played hours on my Wii. Now I like the great graphics, nice selection of cars (of which I only find 5 or 6 great though), and introduction/bringing back of drag racing, but it really lacked in certain areas. Where was the open-world racing and cops that made me love the series? They were in Carbon and Undercover (I would say Nitro and Hot Pursuit but the arcade style cops SUCK VERY VERY BADLY), just out of reach. Carbon would have the most played hours if it hadn't had so many scratches that the Wii couldn't read it...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
It's okay, but not okay
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/09
Prodigy-X2.0
There are tons of things I can say about this game that could help your decision with the game, or hurt your decision. But all I'm going to do is just going to list out the pros and cons to influence your decision. Pros: The track graphics are amazing. The street details are really starting to develop for the wii. The only thing I'll point out, is that at the Tokyo Dockyard, some of the boats make the backdrop look terrible. But other than that, the features are great. And I really like some of the cars in the game. Like the Pagani ZondaF is a car that hasn't been seen in most NFS games except for the new NFS games, like Shift. Cons: Even though the game has a good upside, the game really has the biggest flaws that take away from it. For example, when you crash, all you see is black marks that show up on your car and cracked windows. Also, again, no wi-fi connection. Plus, all those other "race kings" or whatever, has teammates and you don't. And also, you can't free ride on the game. The WHOLE game is racing. Nothing else. You notice, racing games like MX vs ATV that all you do is race and freestyle but you still get a free ride feature. And when you beat the game, there's NOTHING you can do. You can't go back and re-race all boss races or anything. Overall: The game is okay, the gameplay is great, its just the graphics and visuality of the game that takes it away and the afterplay that take it away.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
T.A.C.O.S./Totaly/Awsome/Cool/Overlysick/Stuff
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/09
Ianman
I'm not one of those people who writes like a 5 page report on games and stuff but i will say that i loved this game and would recommend it to anyone who likes racing games. I have it and one other the main reasons that i bought it is that you hold the controller on its side instead of using the nun-chuck to drive like in NFS:Carbon
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
nfsfan12
CA,Sandiego
 
Please wait while more information about nfsfan12 is loaded.
Additional information about nfsfan12 could not be loaded.
awsome, but hard to pass
Posted 6/3/12
this game is awsome,but it's hard to pass.If u like cars and racing this game is for u.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
not good
Posted on:10/30/07
dk650
The first and second were the best . They had neon lights hydraulics and everything. Most wanted was great but it lacked custimization. Carbon fixed that but it was not a good story line. Prostreet is like a completely new need for speed . Imiss the old ones.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
cant wait to play this game
Posted on:10/22/07
nfs fan 1
im really a big fan of racing games and cars i no they have new cars since da front cover is nissan skyline and they had those in only a few of the nfs games so i cant wait i hope it kicks forzas butt and pgrs thanks ea you guys really did it this time
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
justinbieberlover12
Chicago,IL
 
Please wait while more information about justinbieberlover12 is loaded.
Additional information about justinbieberlover12 could not be loaded.
excited
Posted 3/30/11
i just got need for speed:pro street yesterday (march 29, 2011) and my brother is going to bring my wii home so i could try the game:D i cant wait I've been playing a demo on my mom's phone all the time and it's so fun hopefully it will be the same on the wii I'm so excited to play the game now hope it's not a waste a money
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
Amazingly Fun!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/13/12
NFSFanforlife
Location: Pineville, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a fantastic game. I love Pro Street because the game has a great car selection, the races are fun, the customization is great, and the game play is awesome, and the soundtrack rocks. All I can say is Pro Street is amazing!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
Need for Speed: Pro Street (C)
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/12
carmaster98
Location: Las Vegas NV
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I am not sure if anyone noticed, but EA had started messing up games since carbon came out and this is one of them. Use your money wisely!
What I like:
Most of the cars in the game sound very realistic. You can almost literally customize the entire car you buy.
What I dont like:
After a couple of hours of playing this game, you may get a feeling saying( was this really worth the 20$?) I mean, the one for the xbox is a lot cheaper, I dont get why this one has to be 20 bucks when you can get the 360 version and you do a WHOLE LOT MORE FOR A LOT LESS. The graphics could use some tweaking and the game can get boring over a period of time.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
Good, but could be better
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/19/08
D- none of the above
Need For Speed: Prostreet is a great game, but it has it's drawbacks. First of all, old fans of the series might be a bit disappointed with the shift to the simulation-style gameplay. But if you want a challenge, this new iteration may be for you. Graphics are not pretty but better than the average Wii game, with little popup and plenty of reflections (for the Wii). The sound is typical racing genre. Controls are fun with the Wii wheel, but sometimes unresponsive. Most of the tracks are rehashed and retooled to get a large number. However, the sheer number of cars compensates. Customizations are fun, but nothing amazing. In the end you get a game that, while holds up to the name of NFS, could have been much better with tighter controls and more tracks.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 15 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
Street Racing?
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/24/09
Conduit Customer
I enjoyed need for speed most wanted a lot. In that game, you run from cops, and you are free to drive anywhere. In this game, it is the opposite. They say they are taking it to the next level of street racing, but they are doing the exact opposite. You are in a concealed track, just like nascar, racing around laps...... If you wanted that type of game, then just get grid or ridge racer, which is much better. But if you want real street racing games, then I would just wait till need for speed realizes their huge mistake, and fixes their problems. Even if this was a track game, I would have given it a 3. It is a bad game, no matter how you look at it.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
Not sure about this one
Posted on:5/22/07
Batman52567
So far from what i have seen of the driving games, they have not looked good....graphics seem to have taken a step backwards with this system or they havent been able to make it look well on this system...either way..they have to get it to look better....I understand the Wii's engine is not near the xbox360 or ps3 but it is better than anything else but those 2....so hopefully they do better.....Wii the is the first console ive bought since Dreamcast...unless u count the psp....it is very fun to play...i just wish they would have sunk a few more bucks in the graphics engine..i would have been happy to shell out another 50 bucks on the system for HD graphics
Review 17 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
pretty good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/12
blue99
Location: Denver,CO
The game is good but, I really wanted to see was the bumper falling off and the hood peel off but it didn't do none of that but still good for a long time.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
wow
Posted on:6/24/07
cinas522
My GOSH.You people that post on this site are soo ignorant on the details of anything gaming. If you can find time to post on this GAMING shop site then you can go on a TRUE gaming site and check out the game, and no they do not spoil it for you unless you READ the review. If you are intrested try ign.com. Avoid gamespot.com because they are anti-Wii. Oh and for what i read this is gonna be awsome. They cut the arcade style, added car damage and took it off the streets but the customisation is like carbon with more features, like a wind-tunnel to test the aerodynamics of the car you built.
Review 19 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
this will rock
Posted on:9/16/07
brian knox
ok first off,people wondering about how this will work with Wii controls,simple just like Carbon,and excite truck,hold the wiimote side ways,it takes a min or 2 to get used to it,but then it comes second nature,after you get used to it,you cant imagine playing with a regular controller,sure the graphics wont be ps3 or 360 standards,but thats why we all have a Wii in the first place,i have carbon for 360 and the Wii,sure 360 version graphics better,but the gameplay in the Wii version is alot better,i never bothered with the 360 one.this a def buy for Wii owners!!!!!
Review 20 for Need for Speed: Pro Street
Screw The Bad Reviews, This One's Great.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/9/12
GhostdHunter
Location: spring valley, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First of all the best part of this game in my opinion, is that even if you have the fastest car in the whole frikking game, others wont, and that adds some realism to the game, Second the gameplay is great despite the fact you cant use the nunchuk to drive, Third THIS IS A WII the expectations arent really high, But like always NFS NEVER dissappoints, even though there werent any cops because if you have the game you see its LEGAL racing though it doesnt seem like, it i dont care though its great overall so, Don't Think, Just Get The Game, it wont dissapoint.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 2 3 next>>