GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

NCAA Football 2009

Feel the electricity of Big Play Saturday with NCAA Football 09! Powered behind groundbreaking gameplay controls and unique college-style animations, NCAA Football 09 arrives on campus with all the excitement and pageantry of a storied college bowl game. Develop a loyal fan base with an adrenaline-pumping Home Field Advantage and see if you can build your legacy in the Online Dynasty Mode. With authentic collegiate gameplay and thousands of school specific plays, college Saturdays jump to life like never before with NCAA Football 09!
Average Customer Rating:
8.818
8.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
10 stars
12
9 stars
4
8 stars
3
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
19 out of 2286%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NCAA Football 2009
Review 1 for NCAA Football 2009
BEST NCAA GAME YET
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/2/08
Gamin Lover
To start with, the graphics are amazing! It actually feels like you're in the game in real life. It is just so realistic. Now I'm a big fan of the campus legend mode in the NCAA games, but this year it was kind of a let down. It's still great, but there are no bowl games or BCS championships. And sometimes if you get the chance to go to one of the top schools in the nation, most likely, you're going to be sixth or even seventh string and won't get to play a single play. However, there are new things added this year such as high school playoffs. That means that there aren't tryouts. You MAKE your own player and play in high school playoffs in whatever position you want to be to impress scouts in the stadium. Aside from that the game also includes mini games like bowling and tug - of - war, but football style. Plus, as a bonus, the game finally has an online dynasty! Believe me when you get this game you will not be able to stop, that is, if you play as the totally awesome USC Trojans. YEAH!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NCAA Football 2009
On a scale of 1-10 it's a 9.5!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/08
Mizzle
I have been a fan of this franchise since the beginning and I am so glad they got this game correct on a next gen platform. This game is a great challenge. I'm currently playing in dynasty mode with LSU, and I only have it on the varsity level and the AI is giving me a heck of a game every time. I am someone who's been playing games like this for years and when it comes to the college game I always put it on Heisman and never have trouble. Not with this game. It's going to take some mastering to get to that level. I could not be happier with this product. The graphics on my HDTV are simply stunning! I can actually see individual blades of grass on the close up shots. The sounds is incredible! The only thing I need to get used to is the controls. Having played this game on the PS2 for years the controls are somewhat different and they will take some getting used to. Other than that this game is perfect! If you haven't bought it yet go get it right now! You won't regret it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for NCAA Football 2009
Big Improvement...But Still Lacking
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/08
lonewolf_JDA
The main reason I bought a PS3 a year ago was to play NCAA Football 08. The EA NCAA Football franchise has been a series I play every year. While the 08 version of the game was very disappointing (I would rather play the PS2 version on my PS3), the 09 version is much improved. First, the overall game play is much improved. The controls are better and the player animations are much more fluid. The player models are also improved over last year. Also improved is the new feature of custom stadium sounds. For the true and complete college football fan, nothing is better than scoring a touchdown on a 80 yard pass to win the game as time expires and hearing your team's accurate fight song playing in the background. But there are still a few things I feel are missing from a college football game. First of all, where are the pre-game entrances? One of the most celebrated and exciting moments while attending a college football game is the pre-game entrance. Maybe instead of the heralded mascot-games, the developers could have focused on pre-game entrances. While the 09 version is missing a few things to make it the best college football game ever, it is still a step in the right direction. With the developers improving the gameplay this year, maybe next year's version can focus on the presentation.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NCAA Football 2009
Remember 08? I don't after this!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/21/08
Chief Illiniweck
Haha, remember how "cool" NCAA 08 was? The glitches, the rough slowwww gameplay? Ring any bells? Well NCAA 09 doesn't. Ever want a football game where you can run w/o interference form a glitch by EA? Or throw a pass and after it's batted several times your receiver won't give up on it? Well then buy this game! I'm telling you I play as the Illini, the team is exactly like the real one. The o-line isn't that good, but that's when your handy-dandy Juice Williams comes in! Also teams like Ohio St, Michigan, USC, WVU all of those basically have the real players! A big improvement I'd say is the return game. I love this game about it, for one they added "Field Goal Blonk RETURN" where your punt returner will go back and see if he can catch the FG, like Devon Hester does. But back to the special teams, you actually can return kicks on this game, WITHOUT reversing field 7 times lol. Just find the seam then your done! After playing 08 then to this one I never want 08 to be in my PS3 again. Might as well just return it now and get enough to go buy me a monster and sandwhich and sit on my tush and do the ONLINE DYNASTY! Sum it up=If you have the money buy it, best money i've spent in a while
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NCAA Football 2009
Not quite right!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/21/08
Mohican
NCAA 09 is good and there are many improvements from last year. I am enjoying the game a lot, however, there are a few little things I was disappointed with. The running animations still look awkward. Why can't the players actually extend there legs while running? Their knees are still half bent while sprinting downfield. Lighting effects were to be improved, but no matter the time of day the light never changes on the field while the game progresses. Last years game had this, where the sun would begin to fall as the afternoon turned to late afternoon into the evening. Now you have a 3:30 p.m. game and the sun never shifts. Your players step in the snow and no tracks. This adds to the realism of the game. Why you would have this one year and not the next is beyond me. I guess this can only be accomplished on Madden. And why do you have to re-adjust the depth chart from game to game. I set it once and save then sure enough when my next game comes up I have to re-configure my line up again. Please add Division 1 AA (FCS) as well. It is a shame we have to wait another year for things that should be included. I do enjoy the series, but this is frustrating. I really thought this iteration had a lot of promise.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
idjfiaoj
 
Please wait while more information about idjfiaoj is loaded.
Additional information about idjfiaoj could not be loaded.
AWESOME!!!!
Posted 12/25/11
I picked up a copy a week ago and I have been playing non stop! This game is amazingly fun, the graphics are great and campus legend is very fun. I would recommend this game to any football fan.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for NCAA Football 2009
Rennie Curran for Heisman
Posted on:4/27/08
Uncle RUKUS
I loved this game last year, but we need to be able to high step to show up our oponents. I can't understand why this got left out. Also whats up with the no All-time teams? I apreciate the amount of work it takes to make this game every year, but to me, this IS the game I wait all year long for. I know there are others who feel the same, and EA needs to hear our wants and needs and not Madden out on us. I was a little worried about the translation to the next gen, but I was really happy with last year's edition, but there were some players, UGA's(Freshman All-America First Team will LB Rennie Curran#35) left out of the game. There is some room for improvement, but I know if it is tweaked and not changed, it will continue to be THE premiere title for the truly rabid NCAA football fans. How about some love for the defense on the cover next year? (Should've been Dorsey from LSU this year).
Review 7 for NCAA Football 2009
NICE IMPROVEMENT but,
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/08
BIG 12 FANBWH
Why are the players QB #5 instead of Reesing, where is pre-game entertances, and where is Kansas' mascot? Why can't you play as a divison 2 team but, very clear, and good competion. Awesome mini-games(I love bowling! ) Clear jerseys and nice stadiums. It is fun flipping over people mascot games. Dynsaty rocks and so does online. MY FAV GAME BY FAR. I like doing conference and winning award match-ups. Matt Ryan DOES not deserve going on the cover. 99.9% of this game rocks. Mascot games rock! Kansas State is very good at mascot games. I beat All-American #6 LSU 31-0 with them. My favorite game to do is ECU vs. Marshall. I also like KU vs. Kansas State. Plays are very good. My favorite is circus (a hail mary play).It is fun playing in snow or rain. 5 out of 5!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NCAA Football 2009
A great game, good job EA
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/08
Tpwright
This game without a doubt is a drastic improvement from last year's game. The players run much better, the controls feel more real, and competition is much improved. The AI for the computer is unreal, the defensive ends, and tackles peel off and cover screen plays, safeties change coverage sometimes mid play if they notice a tendency, and linebackers (good ones) don't fall for the same play fake, or reverse to often. I feel the game is the best that has been released on the new generation football wise. The few things missing (like others said) are the team entrances, refs appearing during plays before penalties, Heisman trophy and championship celebrations and some smaller divisions. This game is 1000 times better than last years, and last years was 100 times better than madden, I hope madden at least makes some improvements.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NCAA Football 2009
NCAA 09
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/08
Strizzel
The game is fun and challenging but I do wish they had QB vision like Madden does. I also would like to have it a little less choppy. I don't know how Madden does it but they should look into it. It's a great filler game until the new Madden comes out. I wish they could get all of the players names so you'd be able to reference every player to who they really are.... I know they can't, but that's just something that has always bugged me about NCAA but that's all good. You get used to it. Dynasty is amazing and so is the Superstar mode. They are both very impressive and fun. You could play this game forever and not get bored. I really like how the computer is very smart on heisman level and tough. Kick returns are a bit easy to return or defend but it is college so that is how it is in real life I understand.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 10 for NCAA Football 2009
LETS GO BADGERS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/08
uBadgerw
Ok, so I'll admit, I was hoping that maybe by the beginning of the 4th quarter, the stadium would be shaking because Camp Randall would be shaking from "Jump Around." Well, obviously that would be way too intense and so it doesn't happen. However, this game is still nearly perfect and would score 10s in ever category. Honestly, the college atmosphere has taken strides to improve since the 08 and the tackles and running never felt so real. The Defense is so realistic and really makes you think, and the offense is a lot more than just pitching a sweep or throwing a Hail Merry. A lot more of interceptions will occur if you decide you want to risk it all in crunch time or to get that 2 possession lead. I'm not a Madden fan because NCAA is the real deal. Buy this game if you want football to start early.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for NCAA Football 2009
Not Worth It!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:7/29/08
jamminmadrid
I bought this game because I loved the PS2 version of 08 and I put the thing in and go into Campus Legend mode and start the high school playoffs finding that the game is just a Madden clone. You cannot pick your plays you have to pick the ones that the computer wants you to pick. When I get through the season winning the SEC title theres no celebration on the field hoisting the trophy high in the air and when I won the Heisman there was no Heisman presentation/ceremony. Not at all, I just received a message saying that I had done those things. It was pitiful. I gave up on Campus Legend and switched to Dynasty mode and still was not impressed. When you win games there is no soaking the coach or when you score this amazing 80 yard touchdown reception there is no deafening, the crowd barely raised the noise than what it was at. The presentation and pageantry have been taken away which made this game great. The makers or the game did great things with the controls (except for the jump snap, could never time it with the control being one of the shoulder buttons), the tackles, fluid player movement, and graphics but if I ever had to buy a game again, this would not be the game.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NCAA Football 2009
Great Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/15/08
bobert06
I bought this game today and there are some good and a few not so good things about this game. The good things are that as advertised the wide open gameplay is accurate. Also, the controls are more fluid than ever and easier to use. The passing game is really good and the running game is diverse as well. The home field advantage is loud and the end zone celebrations are cool at times. The graphics are better than last year and the stats are pretty good as well. The few things I don't like are that tackling at times is difficult especially when there is a wide open field. The strangest thing of all though is there are no referees to be found and there is no chain gang as well. In a way it feels kind of empty. But overall this is a great game and I would recommend it to Ncaa & Madden fans alike.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for NCAA Football 2009
Best NCAA game to date!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/15/08
USCtrojans05
When I first got this game, I was hoping it would be like the demo. It was actually better than the original online demo. I love the online dynasty mode as well as the create a legend mode. I like how important they made the home-field advantage. In real life college football, being on the road is very challenging, and in this game they portray it accurately. The game is well put together, but I feel that defense is nearly impossible to play. Unlike in Madden, there is all offense and no defense. I guess that can be a fun thing, but not as realistic as I would have liked. I know that NCAA is prone to having hard defense, but some tackles that should be made aren't. All in all, it's a great game and should be purchased by any NCAA or Madden fan. This is by far the best NCAA game to date.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for NCAA Football 2009
whoooooooooooo
Posted on:6/17/08
thesource2007
well all i can say is i'm ready for ncaa09. The new home field advantage is going to be awesome if your playing at home. I love college football and all I can really say is every year it get better with a little bit of this and that this last year game was awesome with the dynasty recruiting and making promises. The dynasty was awesome, however the legend mode wasn't as great as the 07 season only because I felt the 07 was a little harder when it came to passing from not studying or going to a tutor the 08 had question such as study a lot, a little, or none and I was really looking forward to the studying and learning new stuff..lol but that something I guess I'll have to wait and see what kind of legend the ncaa09 will offer all I can is that NCAA09 is going to be awesome!!!
Review 15 for NCAA Football 2009
Stunning and Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/08
Mr. A
I bought this game as an upgrade from NCAA 07 because I heard about how bad 08 was. The best thing about this game is the online, if you have online this game is AMAZING. Online dynasty mode is addicting and extremely fun. You get to go in with some of your friends and everyone picks a different team and plays against each other recruiting and playing games. The graphics on this game are amazing on my LCD TV. I don't know why people keep knocking off points for graphics but they're really good. The Hitstick seems to work a bit better and is more responsive, players will fumble more often and injuries occur when you nail someone from that perfect angle with the hitstick. This game has awesome mini-games too. I personally like tug-of-war when I don't have time for a full game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for NCAA Football 2009
Thank you EA
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/08
Righton
Finally the days of your QB being sacked by a player that has fallen are over. I don't know how many of you have noticed it but you can actually stand in the pocket without fear of a falling D lineman that has no way of sacking the QB, ACTUALLY MAKING THE SACK. I thought I would have to endure these cheap and often ill-fated sacks forever. Not anymore, yes about time EA. I can only hope that this transfers over to Madden 09. This change adds so much more realism to the QB position, you can actually move around the pocket and not be knocked down by a tap. Between that and all of the jam packed new features this is the best overall NCAA yet. The last few years have all had their awesome new features but they were always lacking in some area, not 09 though.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for NCAA Football 2009
Just about perfect
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/08
F2
I've only played this game on the Playstation 3, even though I'm an xbox man at the core. I wanted to preview it b4 I paid my hard earned money on some trash, but boy was I wrong. I love this game. The controls are good, I love the graphics which was a vast improvement from last year's game. I love the motion captions on the game. Everything about this game is an upgrade from before. The only problem I have is the true lack of a speed burst. I couldn't notice the speed really at all like I thought I should, but hey it's tough for games to be perfect. Other than that misstep, the game is great. I can't wait to go get the Xbox 360 version. The Xbox 360 version normally always blows the Playstation 3 version out the water, and I'm sure they will again.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 18 for NCAA Football 2009
HMMMM???
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/08
markyd30
What happened to the impact player, the stadium noise level meter, the camera shaking? I just picked up my copy yesterday, and I am a little disappointed in the game. I like my copy of 07 on the PS2 better. The running looks weird, and I do not like the controls, and my defensive linemen are useless. The offenses are much better then defenses on this game, the game doesn't show the coin flip anymore or your best player. At the beginning, the teams don't run out of the tunnel either, they sure did take a lot out of this game. Overall I give it a 6. And what happened to the pennants you could earn to unlock certain things on the game. I have loved every game up until this one. I didn't buy last year's because I heard all the negative reviews about 08.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NCAA Football 2009
NCAA 08 is the past ..... NCAA 09 is a step in the right direction, but lets keep improving it!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/08
ILLinois Boy (a.k.a) B-P the Great
If you played last years big disappointment, NCAA 08, then you will understand why NCAA 09 is a huge step in the right direction toward future installments of this series. The graphics are much more fluid than last years version & the visual aspects of NCAA 09 are eye popping & stunning to see such detailed stadiums & uniforms, but there are a couple of setbacks in other visual aspects of the game (late afternoon games w/o sunsets, snow staying white & fresh for the entire game with no foot steps showing in the snow) those are things that separated the NCAA series apart from other competitors on the PS2 versions. If those visual aspects of the game can be fixed along with other animations (like the bending knees when players run, spiral rotations when the QB throws the ball & a better tackling engine). But the overall game is great for those die-hard fans who love a challenge. The A.I. engine is aggressive enough & nothing comes easy in the game, which you like since it is NCAA 09. But it's worth every penny, I think. If you love special teams play you better hold your breath because almost every return Averages 25 yds or more no matter what team you use & kickers hit 50 yd field goals like M.J.'s jumpshots (AUTOMATIC), so go figure right. But I'll take what I've got this year EA just think about what keeps the hardcore fans like myself coming back for more (Originality & realism of the game)!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for NCAA Football 2009
Great game for NCAA football fans.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/13
Shamus
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
NCAA Football 09 is a great game for football fans looking for a fun, realistic game to play. The gameplay is pretty smooth, but the running of each player is so slow, yet that doesn't affect a player's chances of picking up yards or even a touchdown. Another thing I have to point out is that there are no names for any of the players in the game, just their jersey number and position. But above all, it's a great game, very easy to play, and very fun to play.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 2 next>>