GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

God of War III

The God of War® III game finds Kratos raining carnage and destruction upon the Gods who have betrayed him and the entire Ancient Greek world. Armed with his deadly double-chained blades, Kratos will take on mythology's darkest creatures while solving intricate puzzles on his merciless quest to destroy Olympus and the mighty Zeus himself.
Average Customer Rating:
9.384
9.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (546 reviews)
10 stars
245
9 stars
47
8 stars
20
7 stars
3
6 stars
3
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
6
313 out of 33195%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for God of War III
Review 1 for God of War III
an enjoyable experience
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:2/11/14
pigdog3775
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
A fantastic looking game and by far the best in the god of war series. A must play for action game fans.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 2 for God of War III
Its God of War
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/13
Pollard
Location: Phoenix, Az
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Man why doee he have to be so brutal?!?!? Bloody and brutal and just outright mean and ride. But I like it I like it :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for God of War III
A classic
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/9/13
Jaeburd
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is the best God of War game, one of the best PS3 exclusives, and it's on my top 15 best games ever list. It's in instant classic. It's fun, intense, and just crazy. I think this tops Ascension too.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for God of War III
Good game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/3/13
KnightTime
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is good the graphics are amazing very gory which is fun the only thing I did not like was the puzzles in the game this is suppose to be a game for adults yet there is puzzles that make you feel like your playing a game for kids over all though it is a game to play on your playstation and its fun
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for God of War III
outdated
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/2/13
DoctorGnome
alright this game would have been the best game ever if it was for a PS2 the feel of is just out dated you run around third person not actually following the character from behind, you cant turn and look any other direction but the one that the game wants you to, you are stuck to one singular path that is predetermined by the game and its very easy to tell where you are going. on the bright side this game would still be a great PS2 game and guess what i loved PS2 games so even though everything feels like it has been done before i would still recommend this to a friend because it is just plain and simple fun.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for God of War III
One of the greats for this century
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/13
blackopsforthewin
Where do I start? Well, first of all, the graphics are phenomenal! Every detail was dedicated and created for perfection. The story is very intriguing and you always want to know what happens next with the legend of Kratos. Overall, this game satisfies every way from the blood thirsty combat to the amazing spectacle of the game. This is a game every gamer should play. 10/10 is what it truly deserves.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for God of War III
A satisfying and gory ride
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/15/13
DragonMasterT
Location: Houston, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I embarked on playing through the GoW saga last summer, and after the rollar coaster that was the first two, I was looking for a serious payoff. And I admit, this game delivered. God of War 3 was a beautifully made game (thanks to the jump in graphics and gameplay from the ps2 to the ps3) and the game pits you against olympus' mightest forces. I admit a few sections where I was greatly outnumbered got me killed a few times but part of the fun is fighting the hordes. And who could forget the boss fights....oh my god the boss fights....so beautiful. Truely the high point of the game and they were so great design. Not to mention how you finish each of the Gods and Titans who dared get in your way. It made it all the more satisfying to not stop mashing the buttons to end their "eternal lifes"
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 8 for God of War III
Fabulous is not the word
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/29/13
Anonymous
Location: new york
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is utterly fabulous. The gameplay is perfect and the graphics are just ming blowing. The boss battles(poseidon, hades, hermes, hercules, cronos, zeus) are so good that it will keep you from playing the game again and again. the puzzles can get boring and the combat repititive but if you have a ps3, you must buy this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for God of War III
JUST EPIC
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/13
HAZEEN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
ONE OF THE BEST MOST SATISFYING CONCLUSIONS TO A FRANCHISE I HAVE EVER SEEN. THIS GAME WILL SHAKE YOUR CONSOLE! I WONDER IF THERE WILL BE A IV
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for God of War III
Gruesome, but Great Game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/22/13
Clowdless
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Battling through Mordor and more Kratos is the abandonded son of Zeus. He was formally a god but was sent to be a half god. (God of War 1 and 2 stuff) Through the game theres lots of action and confusing challenges. Perfect for Killing gamers and somewhat casual gamers.. If you are younger this game is not for you. Year Reccomendation: 14+
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 11 for God of War III
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/12
T14B
This game was so good. Obviously since it's a single player game only you might not play it as much once you beat it, but it was still amazing. One of the best games I've played.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 12 for God of War III
Great take on Greek Mythology
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/12
greendayhieu
Location: Birmingham, AL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
God of War is amazing. The graphics are stunning. Kratos is one of the best characters to play. The Blades of Chaos have an amazing range and they glow.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for God of War III
Hack and Slash Done Right
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/30/12
Lilrocker55
Location: Vancouver WA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
God of War has never been one of my favorites. Gore I've never seen before and inappropriate things in the game like a very inappropriate mini game, but I think that God of War III was ramped up to be better than its predecessors. The weapons and combat are better, the boss fights are more exiting, and the graphics are out of this world. Santa Monica Studios really knows what they are doing. WARNING!!! Don't give to kids for their birthday or just because until the age of 17 and above
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for God of War III
Cool Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/29/12
MarieK
Location: Orlando FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Very cool game. Its the 1st God of war game I have played but you really dont need to have played the 1st 2 to get into this one. I dont play alot of video games, this game is not very hard to play or understand. I would NOT let young kids under14 play this game due to very strong adult content!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for God of War III
amazing despite what anyone else says
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/12
1ndig0blaze
Location: Brooklyn, New York
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
people who write lame reviews about one of the best action games on ps3 have no idea what theyre talking about, dont listen to them or let yourself be indecisive about purchasing this game cause of the few stupid reviews some boring gamers wrote. this is an AMAZING game from the in-depth ancient Greece-themed story to the smooth and fluid gameplay with totally sick weaponry and technniques. you wont regret buying it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for God of War III
A GREAT GAME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/12
henhouse
Location: lewes, DE
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you have played the first 2 games you will not be disappointed! Awesome graphics, crazy and brutal boss fights, and an over all great experience especially when it is only 20 bucks pre-owned. A must buy!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for God of War III
GREAT GAME!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/12
gebob35
Location: Cleveland, OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is great for people who like this kinda game, there is alot of action and thinking that is involved in trying to find out how to do something.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for God of War III
boring, repetitive and unrealistic.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/11/12
SS66
In this day and age, games should be held to a much higher livel than this slash fest. As a fan of both action games and mythology, this game fails in my opinion. Buy this game for your little brother or cousin, but besides that it should have no appeal to you if you're older than 15.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 23 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
roguejmh888
 
Please wait while more information about roguejmh888 is loaded.
Additional information about roguejmh888 could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
HMMMM i think u got it all wrong.
Posted 7/18/12
Okay first all of this one of the best action games in gaming. You can't say this game blows. It has one of greatest graphics on the system. The story was great from start to finished. Giving a 3 score out of 10 is bonkers!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for God of War III
amazing! but whent by really fast
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/12
cottonator
Location: spokane wa
totally worth every penny. stunning graphics, brutal kills, and killing gods left and right. the only bad part is how fast it is to beat even on "hard"
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for God of War III
BEST GAME EVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/12
shadowfox785
Location: San Francisco, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When I first played God Of War 1 and 2 on the ps2 i told myself " How can God of War 3 top this?" And it did! The campaign was excellent it had all the blood and gore you could want, although the campaign was short it took me only 9hrs to finish it. And i got it on the same day, But overall it was a great ending the series, the God battles (Hades, Zeus, etc were very excellent. And only 20$ this is a deal to not be missed
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 28 next>>