GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

God of War III

The God of War® III game finds Kratos raining carnage and destruction upon the Gods who have betrayed him and the entire Ancient Greek world. Armed with his deadly double-chained blades, Kratos will take on mythology's darkest creatures while solving intricate puzzles on his merciless quest to destroy Olympus and the mighty Zeus himself.
Average Customer Rating:
9.386
9.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (549 reviews)
10 stars
247
9 stars
48
8 stars
20
7 stars
3
6 stars
3
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
6
316 out of 33495%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for God of War III
Review 1 for God of War III
My favourite game of all time.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/27/11
HelloMortals
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
There's a reason why this is the most critically acclaimed and best selling (4.1m) hack n' slash game ever... It's a stunningly brilliant game in every aspect! The story is absolutely brilliant, I love the God of War series' take on Greek mythology, and the characters, relationships, plot-twists all make for an interesting and exciting story. The gameplay has been perfected, combat is smooth, responsive, varied, epic and most importantly FUN. The graphics are in a class of their own as far as consoles go, also the art style is just as impressive. The sound is brilliant, voice acting is perfect, the original music score is masterful and enemy/environmental etc sounds are all flawless. The game has great replay value too, is takes around 11/12 hours to beat first time and you'll want to beat it again simply because of how awesome it is, then you have to play through a couple more times to get 100% trophies, then there's finding all the hidden treasures/Godly possessions and playing through again with the 7 available costumes. There's also the challenges of Olympus to beat and custom arena fights to play around with. If you haven't already bought this game what are you waiting for! BUY THIS GAME! (make sure you also buy the GOW: Collection and the upcoming GOW: Origins collection.)
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for God of War III
God of war 3 + play-station 3 + people = :) :]
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/10
godofwarkratosfan
Location: lakeland Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is just awesome it is very good.Everytime i beat the game I play it over and over again.I still have till the day it first hit the shelf.You will love it.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for God of War III
it was the best game i've ever played!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/11
gamewatcher100
Location: sandiego,CA
this game is an amazing battle between gods one man becomes a god by fighting to the death with each individual god!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for God of War III
amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/11/10
ATHORNFAM2
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
it took me about 7 hours to play it and i have never played a god of war game until now. this is in one of my favorite games library because this game was so good.it was that good it made me buy the god of war collection for the ps3. all i can say is buy and you'll love it
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for God of War III
God of War lll enough said
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/11
gamewatcher100
Location: sandiego,CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is probably the bloodiest, goriest, most epicly awesome game i have ever played the kills the action, the fighting, the game, Everything!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for God of War III
Good, could've been better.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/31/11
meow
Location: mi
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Let me start off saying that this game is worth it, and worth the money. This game instantly blew me away with an amazing cutscene, and straight to epic gameplay. God of War 3 is one of the best games created, but doesnt have a high replay value.
Graphics: God of War looks INCREDIBLE, from the texture and details in the background, to the sweat on Kratos. Everything looks great and feels smooth.
Storyline: I wasn't too impressed with the storyline in this game. The plot is killing all the gods/titans to get your revenge, it is exciting and fun, but incomplete. If they make a God of War 4, they need to add something else.
Gameplay: The gameplay is free flowing and smooth. The controls are easy to use, but not original at all.The best part about this game is the boss battles,some may challenge you,but are rewarding when you smash faces in and cut chests open. There are lots of puzzles to keep you entertained, but may get boring after awhile.
I recommend renting, not buying.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for God of War III
A must-have for any action gaming fan
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/11
Bartley
Location: Indianapolis
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have played and beaten every GoW game that has come out so far. The experience you get from playing as Kratos is, to me, unmatchable by any other game in this genre. All action games i have played since beating the first GoW games i have compared to these games's combat system. These games, in my opinion, set the bar for what a good action game should have: intense combat and boss battle scenes, a strong character who you can want to side with, and good old-fashioned blood and guts. And this title was the best of them all, having everything we expected. The ending i'll say was not as good as i had hoped and the overall game was a bit shorter than its preceding titles, but God of War III is still a must have for the hardcore gamer. I have beaten the game 16 times, gotten all the DLC, and achieved my first platinum trophy with this game, and now it will forever sit on my shelf, so take my word for it and do yourself a favor: if you don't have this game yet, GET IT.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
saadi
Mason, ohio
 
Please wait while more information about saadi is loaded.
Additional information about saadi could not be loaded.
MUST STOP... PLAYING GoW
Posted 1/22/12
I've played GoW 1 and 2 and I played both for years, and loved it. I cant even describe how happy I was when the third one came out. So I picked it up and played it for 6 hours or so. This game is amazing! The graphics are far better than good, the sound is amazing, and there is so much action along with blood and gore. This is a must have for ps3. If you dont have it... GET IT RIGHT NOW!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for God of War III
God of War 3 Good or Bad?
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/13/10
Baladas
I would have to say that first of all God of War 3 is by far the best in the series. Great graphical detail, player friendly controls, and amazing game play. There are many great things about this game though as every game, there are flaws. Unlike God of War 2, you are unable to continue additional playthroughs with the same weapons. Every time you start over you must re-upgrade and unlock the weapons. Secondly the game was very short for me. I had gotten the game when it released and beat it in the same day; it took me just under 8 hours on the normal difficulty. I've replayed the game over the past few weeks to get a closer look at everything put into the environment so I could give a review that was fair to the pro's and con's of the game. Overall I would suggest that any PS3 owner purchase or at least "Rent" or "Borrow" this game to experience its amazing quality. If you’re a true gamer who knocks out games in no time, rent it. If you take a while, buy it. Hope my review helped.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for God of War III
GOW Old School
Posted on:3/12/10
Old School No.1
I read about GOW when it was three years in it's infancy. I watched original model designs and concept art very closely. I could tell from early on that it was the game for me. Zelda will always be number one for me , but when it comes to number two I have to say GOW has me hooked. I've been gaming longer than most of you have probably been alive. I remember pong paddles and Crystal Castle. I remember when 8 bit was cutting edge tech. When I got my hands on GOW for the first time I knew it was gold. Imagine my surprise and zeal when the developers try another one, and now follow it up with a third. So your dang right I shelled out 106 and some change for the super pack. It's already paid. All I have to do is walk in there and get it and Pandoras box. And you know what's gonna go inside that right.===<< So have an ill time all you gamers cause GOW is gonna make the US stop moving for a couple days. Ya'll know your gonna call in sick or take the next day off when you play. Peace
Review 10 for God of War III
a great end to a great series
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/10
lumpy
okay before i start with this review i have to say if you have not played the originals pick them up first so you can appreciate the game to its full potential. lets start with the story. it starts off directly after god of war 2 which has you climbing up to mount olympus to kill zeus for revenge. the story has plenty of interesting turns and is overall just amazing.! 10/10 graphics. its always nice when ps3 exclusives push its hardware to its full potential which multi-platform games are unable to do. now this is up to debate but i feel its safe to say that this game is the most well designed games ever. 10/10 controls gameplay etc. The god of war series is the literal foundation for which the majority hack and slash games base themselves upon and truthfully they left that relatively the same which is wonderful. the puzzles this time are still awsome much more well done this time around. 10/10 sound. the music and sounds of the enviorment are MINDBLOWING and fit with the game perfectly.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for God of War III
The God of Games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/7/11
gamer88
From the moment I ended God of War II i knew that God of War III would be epic on all levels so when i saw the preview of the game i nearly passed out from how awesome it looked. Kratos is and forever will be the greatest character ever created. He is a legend. Santa Monica did not toy around with God of War III, they put everything they possibly could into this grand finale. Whether you have played the games or not, the opening cutscene provides a mosaic highlight reel of the previous two games. God of War III gives gamers a true to life feeling. You feel like Kratos. Swinging the Blades of Exile, Kratos slices his way through everybody in his way. Oh and don't worry there are gallons of blood to be poured out in fact one of the trophies you get is to cover Kratos in 500 buckets of blood. Whether you are a fan of the Zeus and the Gods or Gaia and the Titans, it doesn't matter because Kratos wants to kill them all. So have fun in this epic game. You will not be disappointed!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
pancyfants
michagan,us
 
Please wait while more information about pancyfants is loaded.
Additional information about pancyfants could not be loaded.
want a ps3 and god of war 3
Posted 2/13/11
i have a psp and a xbox live acuont but i really want a ps3 so BAD!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for God of War III
Epic and Beast...whats not 2 like?
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/17/10
hunter875
Besides the game being INCREDIBY short...I cant really find a true fault in it. Ripping off heads, beating tthe livin day lights out of gods...and spillin some guts in an epicly awesome tale....sounds like fun...and guess wat? IT IS! The game offers a chance to learn something about greek methology...(yawn) and deliver chaos in a singular package. The graphics are splendid, the puzzels provide an adequate challenge, and the enemies, (while ultimeltly destroyed) provide a fun and excciting expirencie. For most part of the game I was wondering....did i just do that? Despite the incredible graphics, game of the year idea, its really lean. You cant go off the straight path...(and wat a glourious straight path it is) which kinda sucks becuase it be nice to have an even longer time to kill something..but i guess all good things must come 2 an end. Theres a good amount of weaons, gore, unlockables, expirences, head mutilation..so if you like any of those...go and rent. (or buy)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for God of War III
An absolute must own title if you have a PS3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/10
JDM4Life
I'll be honest here. When thinking of purchasing a game this week, I had 3 choices that I really caught my attention. Between Final Fantasy XIII, God of War III or Assassin's Creed II. I'm sure all 3 games are very good, however I bought into the hype and chose God of War III. Immediately playing it when I got home, I was stunned at how marvelous the graphics, cinematic, sound, controls and gameplay were. You WILL NOT want to stop playing. This game is not only meticulously well done, the storyline, in which you control Kratos, will have you glued to the seat in front of your tv set. I have not played God of War I or II and that was not a problem whatsoever. I would say after that I have played this game, that I will surely be going back to get the previous titles. You are faced with many challenging bosses in this game as well as puzzles to solve. The trophies in this game are challenging and not the types in games where you can achieve 100% of them in just 1 or 2 days.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for God of War III
God of War III
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/10
Jared La Grey
God of War has always kept me entertained, amazed, and begging for more. This game was no different. The game (I played starting with God mode) was incredibly challenging. It took hundreds of deaths and "do-overs" to get all the fights just right and keep Kratos rolling on his path of vengeance. I fully enjoyed the game, and other than the same minor movement glitches that occur when the camera is focused at a different angle changing your movement direction it was as close to flawless as any game I have ever played can boast being. The storyline took unexpected turns left and right, keeping me guessing and interested. The use of new weapons and weapon dependent magic really imporved the variety of styles for Kratos to go on rampaging homicidal meltdowns with. Overall I would give the game a 9, only because it could have been a tad longer, and the endgame costumes and challenges weren't as great, there being only one unlockable costume without the use of a special code.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 15 for God of War III
Outstanding Wild Ride from Start-Finish....
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/28/10
UltimateHulk
Location: Shiloh,IL
First off from start - finish this game is action nonestop, a true breath taker... It's one of the best games i've ever played... I for one can tuely say that because i've played alot of games and really none of them can measure up to what GOW III brings... Aunistly from the time u start till the end it's nothing short of hart-pounding action. The boss-battles are amazing a true challange, but with out making u want to crack ur head agenst the wall 10 times... I recamend every one with all PS3 who hasen't aready bought this to go ahead and do so, u won't be dissapointed...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for God of War III
This game is a masterpiece.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/11
LifeLongGamer
Location: California
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Everything in this game is polished to perfection. The graphics are the best to ever grace a home console, also the art-style is amazing. The musical score is stunning, as is the voice acting and enemy/environment sounds. Gameplay is absolutely perfect, smooth, responsive, fun, and accessible for more casual players yet deep for the more hardcore players. The game's about 12 hours long and you'll have to play this at least twice or maybe three times to get all the trophies and then you can start other play-throughs with alternatives costumes. There's also a challenge arena and custom arena fights for when the main games finished. The story is probably the best ever in a game, as long as you're adequately intelligent enough to think more deeply about what's happening instead of being a shallow simpleton who just takes what's at face value then you'll love it. Unlike other games this game has a story that is open to interpretation and only people who think and analyse what's going on in the story will fully appreciate its magnificence. This game is a masterpiece, 10/10.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for God of War III
Get ready for a ride!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/22/11
Kpats12345
Location: Battle Creek, MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Want a game where you can rip heads off, throw people like baseballs? A game with a character that doesnt care who's in his way, whether its a child or a baby? A game where an all white guy with a few weapons, who seeks revenge on those who made his life as the son of Zeus horrible? A game where a man bathes in the blood of his enemies as her rips them apart? God of War is the game for you. The game's story, gameplay, the sharpness of the graphics. What more could you ask for, the most perfect killer in all video game history and his name is Kratos and he is MAD! Kratos is a beast, and when you have the controller in your hands controlling everything Kratos does, you never want to let go. In all the God of War games Kratos has to rip through all his enemies no matter the size, gender, race, he doesnt care. If you want a more bloodier game than Gears of War 2, then get God of War 3 and satisfy your day.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for God of War III
If you like the God Of War Series
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/28/10
Xanth
Well, I rented this game instead of buying. As I thought, if you like all the other God Of War games, you will like the finale. Everything feels the same as the other games in the series. The camera works the same way, the controls are the same, the music is just as good and the story continues. There a couple of differences too. The graphics have definitely been upgraded and are very nice. There are parts where you must jump from platform to platform and these jumps are not easy. I found that you must jump in a certain way and spot in order execute your jump properly. If you don't, then you are dead and a restart from the last checkpoint is needed. The game is definitely more violent and bloodier. Kratos does some great execution moves and the gore factor is bumped up in this game. I will enjoy playing this to the end. Once I am done, I will be done for good. I have nothing to prove by trying to conquer the harder difficulties. Great game overall just as the others.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for God of War III
Impressive Graphics, but a Poor Ending
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/10
agentoj
I played God of War 1,2, & finished 3 the other day. I kept GoW 1 & 2 but will be selling GoW 3 because of it's disappointing ending. Since the day that I passed God of War 2 I had been waiting to see Kratos kill all of the gods of Olympus and see how the story ends. The Graphics, and controls are absolutely stunning, but the story at the end was a huge disappointment. You are left with a "come on really?" feeling in the last 30 or so minutes of the game. I will not ruin the ending for you, but let me tell you to just not get your hopes up for a unique finale to such a great game. If you want to simply rip the guts out of mythological creatures, and just want to kill things in unique ways then the ending will not be a big deal for you; but coming form someone who loved god of war and purchased a ps3 primarily for GoW 3, the lackluster ending to a great franchise is once again disappointing. HOPEfully you will see what I am talking about when you get to the end.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for God of War III
The End of all Ends
Posted on:12/8/09
TheSoulsRedemption
God of War is easily one of the most amazing games i've ever played. Not only does it have fun gameplay ,but the graphics and stories are better then great as well. I've pent countless hours sittin in front of the tv beating down the spawns of the underworld over and over again. The brutality of the game is part of what makes it so great. Kratos really i the god of all Olympian gods. As an added bonus you alo learn quite a bit about greek mythology. Whoever said learning can't be fun. I was learning about Greek history when I played the firt game o I didn't have to study for like 2 whole month. Guess what that meant? That's right!! more time to play God of War. Well I can already ay this will be the bet GOW game ever. The graphics top notch, the sound amazing, and Kratos i till as brutal as ever. I will admit that it's sad to see the series end but it's better to finish strong then to keep making equel after sequel and ruining the serie. So this is a game you reaaly don't want to miss. Olympians meet your doom
1 2 3 4 5 ... 28 next>>