GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Need for Speed: Carbon

What starts in the city is settled in the canyons as Need for Speed Carbon immerses you in the world's most dangerous and adrenaline-filled form of street racing. You and your crew must race in an all-out war for the city, risking everything to take over your rivals' neighborhoods one block at a time. As the police turn up the heat, the battle ultimately shifts to Carbon Canyon, where territories and reputations can be lost on every perilous curve. Represent your car class, your crew, and your turf in Need for Speed Carbon, the next revolution in racing games.
Average Customer Rating:
8.611
8.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
10 stars
8
9 stars
3
8 stars
3
7 stars
1
6 stars
2
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 out of 1878%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Need for Speed: Carbon
Review 1 for Need for Speed: Carbon
Best Street Racing Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/10
cmsdude10
This game had a lot of potential. The graphics and interface were amazing. It was also one of the first games to actually dominate the street racing world. As far as I know there is no other racing game that can compare. The car customization was impressive because of the fact that you could do a feature called Autosculpt, which is when you could design the frame of the cars in any perspective you wanted. The racing is fantastic because you could never run out of races. You could be racing all day with friends and you still would never finish all of them. They give such a variety of tracks and customization. Being able to put vinyls on the car was awesome because you could make your car look so unique and show it off to people online. The cars sound great and the way you can customize the cars performance was sweet too. Pretty much if you are looking for a game that has every little thing about underground street racing and custom cars and all, this is by far the game you must get to satisfy your need for speed.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Need for Speed: Carbon
Awesome game MUST play
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/11
buggyman2233
Location: Newark, DE
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is awesome i loved it i had it for the ps2 and am probably going to buy it for ps3 because i love it so much. it has amazing graphics and i love the music on it. its a hard game impossible for me if i start with the exotic section. i cannot for the life of me win 1 drifting race but i love all the cars and customization and i like that you have to drive to the car dealership to buy a car in a showroom i love the storyline and i also love the different waves of cops i used to go to the highest city and get as may cops as i can and just destroy them and i love the rhinos you get :) over all awesome game for NFS grew up on them and i just love it awesome job:)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Need for Speed: Carbon
THE Best NFS Games Created, Ever.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/11
ronniedonnie719
Location: MD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Need for Speed Carbon is the greatest NFS game ever created! Carbon features auto sculpt which allows you to customize your car with much more freedom. The array and division of cars is like no other. Career mode is the best career created by EA. During career, you will encounter various challenges, such as taking control of territory, winning pink-slips to Boss Cars, Cost to State, New levels of Police Notoriety, and much more. Play this Need for Speed and you will know what "Need for Speed" means! Trust me, this is coming from a guy who has been playing Need for Speed since since the PSone days!
Highest Recommendations!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Need for Speed: Carbon
Didnt expect it to be so good.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/11
Scorpio
Location: Los Angeles,Ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
My friend gave it to me for free and i played it and thought is was awesome. The plot and story war perfect and the characters were realistic.
 
My Product Recommendations
Rainbow Six: Patriots
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Need for Speed: Carbon
I love this game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/09
ImMoRtaL
I played all NFS games made up til now, This game is really nice, esp the drifting part, its not realistic but its made from tokyo drift. its pretty challenging too. If you want a challenge and movie like drifting then get it. Other then drifting, its really easy. All tracks take 1-2 times to beat (except the last boss). Drifting takes a long time but its fun. The game is not that long overall. Controls are really easy and simple (since its a car game, it doesnt have a lot of controls). Its like most wanted, but with better tracks and cool drifting (its still street racing unlike the new NFS, i hate proper track race so i will never buy it). graphis are pretty cool, with cracks and stuff on road, unlike some games, they try to make it perfect which isnt possible in real life. lots of vehicals, with lots of customization part, the game has specially made challenge series, which will consume a lot of time to finish. You can play online and with your friends, 2 player screen is pretty nice too. Overall I would suggest that you buy the game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Need for Speed: Carbon
not the best Need for Speed
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/08
Mr Jaquel
This is an ok game. If you like Need for Speed games, then you will probably like it. This game is so short! I mean Need for Speed Most Wanted is longer and has better cars, this game basically just has nice cars, that's the only thing I like about this game. It has a big challenge in some areas. Controls are easy to learn, graphics are good, interface ok, sound great, track variety bad because there is only like 3 different types, vehicle customization is great and variety is pretty good. But this isn't the best Need for Speed game, I would say. The only good thing about this game is the cars, because there are Lamborghinis, Mercedes SLR McLaren, Ford GT, Carrera GT, Audi Le Mans Quattro and more! I would recommend this to people who like easy racing games that may take a week to beat or so. But, I would rent if I were you!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
xtremegianca
Burr Ridge Illionis
 
Please wait while more information about xtremegianca is loaded.
Additional information about xtremegianca could not be loaded.
ITS A GREAT SEQUAL
Posted 10/16/10
it takes place after you jump the bridge in most wanted you escape to a city called palmont and cross is wating for you before he aresstes you a guy called darious gives cross 10,000 dollers and cross leaves you lose your car you then parcipate in teams you make yours and try to beat all the bosses and beat darious plus getting his audi lemans quattro
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Need for Speed: Carbon
3...2...1...GO, Get This Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/21/11
aaronart
Location: MI, Detroit
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I LOVE this game. The creating is good, but how fast the cars went, handled and accelerated didn't seem very truthful, The sound was great and the music was good and very suspenseful the story was pretty dumb you return from the city in Most Wanted and you have to work your way back up, what I most like about this game is the the roam free feature and running away from the cops, but the worst thing about this game is that it doesn't have trophies I KNOW I had that same look on my face!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Need for Speed: Carbon
NFS The Best!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/28/12
AC3Assassin
Location: Hoover, Alabama
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Need For Speed Has Always Been My Favorite Racing Company And I love All of The games They Come Out With, Thinkinh About Getting NFS Most Wanted Some Time Soon (The One Releasing October 30th) NFS The Run Was Alright But I Knew They Could Have Done Lots Better. The Original NFS Underground Games Are So Far My Favorite, The Cars The Racing Maps The Modes, It Was All Fun. Carbon I Liked The Free Roam Idea, I Wish They Had Put That Idea Into The Run. The Original Most Wanted Was Pretty Fun But It Was Not My Favorite. Most All Of My NFS Games Were Either On The PS2 Or GameCubeBut Carbon Was On The PS3. The Boss Races On Carbon Were Pretty Easy. I Favored Getting All Of The Other Racers Cars And Driving Around In Them XD. NFS Carbon Overall is A Great Game And I Wasn't Disappointed. :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 9 for Need for Speed: Carbon
a great follow up to most wanted
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/16/10
xtremegianca
Location: Burr Ridge Illionis
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
A great follow up to most wanted = more cars more miles of open road new city new BOSSES NEW AI just more of what you allready called amzing period
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
inkytwotone
florida
 
Please wait while more information about inkytwotone is loaded.
Additional information about inkytwotone could not be loaded.
Posted 3/22/12
one of the better need for speed games good game play miles of roads and limitless ideas for cars with a big selction of cars
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Need for Speed: Carbon
Great game for NFS and racing game fans.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/14/10
CoLD
Location: USA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I first bought NFS: Carbon for ps2... at least i know it was a long time ago... and i loved it. You can choose out of 3 types of vehicles and start on your career and win all kinds of races. I loved this game so much that i bought it for ps3 since i missed it and couldn't play the ps3 verson on my ps3. I beat the game several times and its a lot of fun for casual to hardcore gamers. Some of the last races can be a great challenge and is really rewarding when you win. Customization for the cars are awesome too. You can add pretty much anything. Its a great buy, in my opinion. :)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Need for Speed: Carbon
Not as Great as NASCAR: Unleashed
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/12
THEGAMER423
Location: Loves This Game!
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is decent, I will give Need for Speed: Carbon that. The problems with this game are is that is is just every single other racing game, there is just NOTHING special to it! It has all the same generic, cool cars and the same generic, urban race tracks. This game is like all others and I would highly recommend you to turn, run and never look back at this game ever again. I'm not trying to be a negative Nelly on this game but it has left me no choice!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Need for Speed: Carbon
Okay
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:2/13/11
Knightmare725
Location: KY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
One thing that is really stupid is that you start out with an okay car, but next you get another car, which is okay, but you can't buy any other, so then I get to a point where I'm racing super cars, where the only way to beat them is to make better turns than them.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
2 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ronniedonnie719
MD
 
Please wait while more information about ronniedonnie719 is loaded.
Additional information about ronniedonnie719 could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
...
Posted 3/16/11
You need to be more specific with your review because that is not how this game works. Besides, the currency system is crazy! Maybe you need to find a better strategy in playing this game.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Need for Speed: Carbon
This is not a challenge
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/10
lanetrain37
this game is no challenging at all. the online is decent but not amazing. the customization is amazing you can do so many things with vinyls its not even funny. .
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Need for Speed: Carbon
Best NFS Ever Made!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/24/12
BboyIce
Location: NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Okay, to make this short and sweet I've owned all of the NFS games so far and my favorite my FAR is Carbon! My favorite thing about it is being able to free roam and get cops after you! My record is 300 cops in my Foard GT! Best NFS ever! Great music and I never got bored of it until my brother broke it! So I'm going to by another one!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Need for Speed: Carbon
an alright game
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/10
JaNGRaViTy
Location: sacramento,ca
i play this game and its hard ..u have to drift in some races cant win tried to..but the thing i like u can customize ur own cars in the game and what i think this is an ok game if u like NFS CARBON ...music is good..some i like some i dont like in this game .drifting is hard but only if u can master that..i do not play it much hahaha
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Need for Speed: Carbon
When NFS used to be good!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/13
ResidentEvilPRO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was great for PS2. PS3 brings its remake to a whole new level. Completely remastered in HD, NFS: Carbon for PS3 is totally worth the money. You won't get bored with this game if you have someone to play it online or in split-screen.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 17 for Need for Speed: Carbon
Own the streetz
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/12
sportfan15
Location: Phoenixville, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
ok now it is time to own all the streetz and showing everybody what you are made of. Show people how to race like a champion. Own the streetz. Own the town.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 18 for Need for Speed: Carbon
the 2nd best nfs game alltime
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/12
beastmode3345
Location: denver,co
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
when i played this game i felt awesome and i was beast in that freaken game play it until u get a lamborhgini murcielago.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10