GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

FIFA Soccer 08

Mesmerize defenders with authentic individual skill and play like a real soccer player with FIFA Soccer 08. Take over any game like never before with more aggressive tackling and more physical play, then lead each attack with intricate passing moves and all-new shooting capabilities exclusive to the Nintendo Wii. Use enhanced game controls to dominate each competitive game mode, featuring more than 30 official leagues, 30 real stadiums, and 15,000 players. Become soccer's newest phenomenon and play like a real soccer player with FIFA Soccer 08.
Average Customer Rating:
10
10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for FIFA Soccer 08
Review 1 for FIFA Soccer 08
Not sure about this one
Posted on:5/22/07
Batman52567
Not sure how this is gonna work...for one, this is a 3rd party game..ie EA....not Nintendo...so they have nothing to do with this game...ONLY EA can make this work...To top it off, i have seen NOTHING on EA's website about this game even coming out for the Wii...so im even doubtful that it will come out....not sure how they would make it work to be honest.....only other sports game ive seen that EA is making for Wii other than Madden and Tiger is NBA Live...that might be fun....Im interested to see if they will make NHL....that shouldnt be too difficult...imagine the deeks you could make....I dont think soccer would work with the remote..it just doesnt seem feasible....other than that I hope somebody makes decent baseball for Wii...since EA lost the licensing for MLB....there is only Sony and Sega i believe that make them...there is plenty of potential, seein as how it worked fairly well on the Wii Sports package
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for FIFA Soccer 08
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/22/10
dameronjamesrodrigue
This is a great game and i mean great there are some pros and there are not many cons for this game though. One of the cons is that the Stats or like the team ratings are absouletly horrid i mean the best team in the whole intire game is Manchester United which they were really good back in 2008 yes but not according to this game not 1 thing is in the 90's for ratings there overall is i think 88 yes 88!! and they are the best team on the dang game. And another con for the game is the stopping the penalty kicks they are like imposible to stop u hav to guess what direction it goes in and if you dont the goalkeeper misses the ball completely! Now some of the pros of the game is. The view is the best i have seen in any soccer games it is a high view which shows the whole field that you need to see. And this game is a great 2-Player game i played it with my 2 friends and we had a blast playing it we played for 2 hours i think. If you are a bit iffy about buying this game hear is your answer........ YES! buy this game it is a great game and i personally think it is a little better than the Fifa 10 game now some of you guys might think im crazy for thinking a 2008 game is better than a 2010 game but that is just my opinion so go out and buy this game i think ur money will be worth it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for FIFA Soccer 08
fifa
Posted on:5/2/07
soccerkid88
I think fifa 08 will be great for the nntendo. But to make it the best game out on the market nintendo would have to make it so you can play online with your friends and other people. well just keep up the good work nintendo
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for FIFA Soccer 08
Good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/24/11
Joao
Great game need to work on how to shoot but in alll amazing game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for FIFA Soccer 08
Going to be interesting
Posted on:3/15/07
rockethot
I'm a huge fan of the fifa series but i believe they might use either a classic controller or gamecube controller for it. They might use the wii mote for defending penalty kicks because you can move the wii mote the way u want the goal keeper to dive. If they do make a special remoe for this year i think it might be for fifa 09 because they have not currently experimented a fifa game on wii. HEy but i might be completely wrong. I just can't wait for this game to come out.
Review 6 for FIFA Soccer 08
crazy
Posted on:3/13/07
jpierson
how are they going to pull this one off. Wow!! If they get the kicking part down good this is going to be the game of the year and I'm not even really into soccer that much. So I'm looking forward to this game. Now just get basketball for the WII and we will have the best system out there. Keep up the good work Nintendo.
Review 7 for FIFA Soccer 08
FIFA is gonna RUle
Posted on:4/9/07
FCstampede yo
any fifa game you will play is east to get into after a few games. fifa 07 was my favorite even tho there really were no helicopters, stepovers, etc. or any jukes except limited running around the players. but with the wii, im sure nintendos got some tricks up their sleeves for fifa. buying it as soon as it comes out.
Review 8 for FIFA Soccer 08
the beautiful game
Posted on:3/29/07
violent ken
ea has done well on the incredible wii playing madden as the quarterback is intense ripping a perfect drive in tiger is exciting i dont know what to expect for fifa. mabye analog stick for movement, a pass, b trigger as shoot d pad lob, through ball etc wand/chuck motion could then be used for skills and nutmegs
Review 9 for FIFA Soccer 08
Interested
Posted on:3/28/07
Wii FaNaTiC
I'm very interested into seeing what will happen with the controls. I was told by a friend that it would be a good idea to put controllers on your legs, but i though it would be too much of a hastle, and too expensive, but i'm obsessed with the FIFA games and am looking forward to the game.
Review 10 for FIFA Soccer 08
WHAT~! i cant believe it!
Posted on:4/13/07
Wii Soccer Fanatic
Wow i cant believe it Fifa 08 on wii.... What i really want is for nintendo and Ea to push the wii graphic limit. Good people for Case would be Carlos Tevez and Messi With Ronaldihno in middle. I Hope Nintendo and Ea can come through with this! CANT WAIT! HURRY TO SEE PREVIEWS PLEASE!
Review 11 for FIFA Soccer 08
how it works
Posted on:6/20/07
im smart
they were gonna have a strap to connect the controller and the foot together but then it hurt your ankle and your legs to much and also ronoaldhino is gonna be in this party feature as a MII this game is sopposed to be the best EA game ever.
Review 12 for FIFA Soccer 08
Fifa Domes
Posted on:5/10/07
C. Ronaldo
Fifa on the wii is going to be the best game on earth but how the heck is it going to work? Nintendo needs to make something to go around your ankles or something cuz that would be SICK. Hurry up and tell us how its going to work nintendo
Review 13 for FIFA Soccer 08
Fifa on Wii
Posted on:4/9/07
Erney
Fifa is amazing from the day I got the wii i wanted a soccer game for it. I always thought it would be possible. Fifa soccer is amazing and I will try to get it the day it comes out.
Review 14 for FIFA Soccer 08
Fifa
Posted on:4/16/07
A Customer
Fifa on wii will be unbeleivable. I love fifa and i think it will be even better on wii. Though i am wondering how on earth it is gonna work 'cause I've been trying to work it out.
Review 15 for FIFA Soccer 08
FIFA
Posted on:3/19/07
hi
First of all soccer owns life and second nobody thought that soccer would come out for the wii but it did and im gonna get it as soon as it comes out!
Review 16 for FIFA Soccer 08
Crazy man
Posted on:3/14/07
a customer with a wii
This game is going to be insane. They are going to have to make a special controller for it. Im so getting this game. Lets hope NHL 08 comes out 4 it
Review 17 for FIFA Soccer 08
SWEET
Posted on:5/20/07
A Customer
I think each game will come with an anckle pocket. You put the controller in it and school some people up!!!!!!!!! This games gonna be sick....
Review 18 for FIFA Soccer 08
Fifa rocks
Posted on:4/11/07
barcelona freek
I loved fifa on Xbox and I think nintendo will make it even better on wii.I have been watting for this for a while.
Review 19 for FIFA Soccer 08
wow fifa 08!!!!1
Posted on:3/13/07
ridikule
wow i cant wait till ffa 08 for Wii!! this is gonna b awsome!! im a big fan of soccer so i cant wait to buy it.
Review 20 for FIFA Soccer 08
the new era
Posted on:5/22/07
eliel
this will be the bestest game in the planet, not just cause its nintendo wii, but also cause its FIFA 2008
1 2 next>>