GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Grand Theft Auto III

You've been betrayed and left for dead. Now you're taking revenge, unless the city gets you first. Mob bosses need a favor, crooked cops need help and street gangs want you dead. You'll have to rob, steal and kill just to stay out of serious trouble. Anything can happen out here.
Average Customer Rating:
7.54
7.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (50 reviews)
10 stars
13
9 stars
9
8 stars
12
7 stars
7
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
38 out of 5076%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Grand Theft Auto III
Review 1 for Grand Theft Auto III
This classic can't be beat
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/4/14
sportfan15
Location: Phoenixville, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is one of my favorite GTA game ever. I have all different kinds memories with this game. Friends playing. Me playing. There were some fun times. My favorite radio station Chatterbox109. It is so funny. Good game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for Grand Theft Auto III
Awesome Game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/13
Todd101010
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Back when I only had PlayStation 2, I bought this game because my cousin recommended this game to me and said it was awesome. I was a little disappointed, but when I looked at the back of the case, it said it was made in 2001. So that explained the TERRIBLE graphics. Everyone in the game looks like they've been stabbed in the face 100 times and then beaten with a sledgehammer. But like I said the game was made in 2001, so it was superior for the time. Vice City and GTA IV are better. While the sound is ok, the gameplay is awesome. Anyone who is looking for a classic Mystery/Crime game should get it
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Grand Theft Auto III
Fun and amazing
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/12/13
blehblooblah
I love this game! It's incredibly fun to go around doing whatever you want in the city, especially blowing things up with a tank.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for Grand Theft Auto III
Seriously, One Of The Worst Games Ever Made!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/13
MafiaMayor165
Location: Melvin ,MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Rockstar has never dissapointed me with a game until, this grand theft auto is beyond horrible, the storyline is boring, the vehicles are a joke, the city sucks, the weapons are all the same, you cant swim or else you die, and all the characters look like they had there faces beaten with large sledgehammers over and over again. And its way to easy to be killed, 3 pistol shots and your dead, the main character doesnt even speak, the planes are impossible to fly perfectly, there is nothing to do when the story is over, you cant change your clothes, the weapons dont aim at what you want them to, you have to aim a certain way or else he will shoot somewhere else, gta 3 is not only the worst gta in the series, its also the worst gta ever made! Waste of money! You wanna good gta? play gta vice city, or san andreas, or gta 4, dont waste your time with this!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 5 for Grand Theft Auto III
Worst GTA Ever Made
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/13
2013CODFAN
Location: Melvin,MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I am a huge Grand theft auto fan boy. But I gotta say when I played this gta, I was highly disappointed with it, and I have never been disappointed with a gta game ever! The storyline in this stinks, you cant swim In water, the vehicles and weapons are awful, the city is so boring to free roam, the main character doesn't even speak and every character looks like they had there faces beaten with shovels multiple times. And when the game is over there isn't much to do, walk around and do what is normal in gta, that's about it. I would rather watch Dora the explorer for 3 hours than to play gta 3 again for 5 minutes! This gta stinks! Don't waste your money! Buy Vice City Or San Andreas!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 6 for Grand Theft Auto III
gta lll
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/31/12
gwvgr
this was the 1rst gta game to go 3D and it is the best one ever made the missions are great and everything else the roaming around part of the game where you do what ever you want isn't better than gta san andreas but the graphics are better than san andreas and gta vice city and the missions are enjoyable.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Grand Theft Auto III
gta lll
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/31/12
gwvgr
If you like the grand theft auto series you will love this game this is the first gta game that went 3D and the best one ever made
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Grand Theft Auto III
goog gta game but not the best
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:8/9/12
cash10
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
cool game but not the best of all gta games for ps2 the graphics are not the best but gta 3 is all right but not awsome like gta San Andreas i kind of recommend yo buy this game its pretty sick
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Grand Theft Auto III
It's good, but it could have been better.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/31/12
Supermrlemon
Location: Cumming, GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have to say, this is one very unique and addicting games. You can steal tanks or helicopters, you can even pick up hookers. But it does have some downsides. First of all, the lock on and aim feature is really poor. Sometimes you feel like you can dominate this game and other times it feel like you can't even complete one mission or your character can't take a beating. The music isn't totally bad, but they could have put in some better songs. I wish they released another edition with same game engine as Vice City, because Vice City was a lot better. But other than that, I thank this game can be fun and enjoyable in many ways. 5 dollars is not a steal for a game like this.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Grand Theft Auto III
One of the best GTA games of all time!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/12
GTAFreak1
Location: ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is really fun! I got it back in 2007. I traded it for some game my friend gave me. Worst idea ever made. Im going to buy it soon.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Grand Theft Auto III
great game!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/12
coleloca
Location: Huntsville AL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i had this game ever since 2007 and i still have it it is the best gran theft auto ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Grand Theft Auto III
better than gta iv
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/12
woowoowoos
Location: strasburg va
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
for all youll people out there saying right now that gta iv is better than gta3, well ur wrong.heres a list of reasons:1.has a clock during when ur playing so u dont have to pause just to see what time it is.2.better cars 3. can change clothes for free plus better costumes 4.more gore just to name a few.........
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Grand Theft Auto III
Own the City
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/19/12
sportfan15
Location: Phoenixville, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is a classic game to me at the age of 23 and I still enjoy playing it. I would give it a 10 but it is PS2 game so I gave it a 9 but back then when the PS2 came out I would have given it a 10. I like the PS2 dont get me wrong it is a great system just like the Wii and PS3. oh yeah thr Xbox 360 is good too. but anyway this game is good to buy.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for Grand Theft Auto III
a classic
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/12
kameron2000
Location: california
in gta 3 you get guns early on but in vice city san andreas and all of them you get guns later not very good graphics but it was made in 2001 some may say it lacks in gameplay i say you get to kill people early on and thats what matters the campaign was ok but the sandbox mode was awesome its a great cheap game you should buy it
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for Grand Theft Auto III
great ps2 game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/12
sportfan15
Location: Phoenixville, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is a great game. i think this is one of the best GTA games ever made. GTA 4 was not bad at all. This one is a classic to some GTA 3 fans. I could play this game for hours at a time and play almost everyday.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Grand Theft Auto III
Good but not great
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/9/12
xDxJoexDx
the game is good. it was better than the previous gta's. the graphics are just okay.the story line is alright as well. fun, but not amazing.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
MVP Baseball 2005
9.7 out of 10(6)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 17 for Grand Theft Auto III
Really?!?
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/12
crazyfusiz
Location: Columbus, OH
No wonder you never hear anyone talking about GTA 3 it's such a disappointment. Just got it today, just the beginning bored me. As I begin to play I see the graphics are disappointing as well. I was tired of the game, and I just got it today. It will be back where it belongs on a shelf not being used. Waste of time.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 21 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
reaperlord
unknown
 
Please wait while more information about reaperlord is loaded.
Additional information about reaperlord could not be loaded.
Posted 7/31/12
ok first this game came out in 2001 and the graphics back then were bad and two anyone who is into gta and has played this WHEN IT CAME OUT would say its what the gta franchise into what it is today because the first 2 gta games were 2d and they were from birds eye view
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Grand Theft Auto III
This game is alright
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/10/12
gamestopguru
Location: Overland Park, KS
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
To be honest i am going to start with the cons, bad graphics, bad sounds....now for the pros, funny story line, different things to do in world, pretty cool vehicles, funny characters.....GTA III is one of the best games in the GTA series, i played GTA San Andreas (amazing game) for a few years and then i decided i wanted to start playing a different GTA game, so first i started out with GTA vice city, not a bad game but the graphics could b better....GTA III better graphics, no map, and less things to do...In GTA SA you could build up certain things such as muscle, respect, fat, and do more things then just earn money and finish missions, which is one of the reasons its better than any GTA game out there. GTA III is perfect for those who wish to go out and b in an open world, instead of having to do mission after mission after mission for money and respect. :)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Grand Theft Auto III
You should all play you will see!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:12/17/11
Qpeace
Location: Sebring Fl
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It is ok but i was affended when you beat pepole up and use guns but i still LOVE this video game!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Grand Theft Auto III
Classic Amazing Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/11
d3str0yyyy
Gta III was a ps2 classic this game was a revolutionary step in gaming and its just amazing this open world experience wasnt ever seen before and its just addicting and has a lot of replay value if your a big fan of open worlds and havent played this before where have you been play this and you will enjoy it a decade old and i still play this game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
blehblooblah
 
Please wait while more information about blehblooblah is loaded.
Additional information about blehblooblah could not be loaded.
Awesome!
Posted 10/12/13
This game (in my opinion) is one of the best free-roam games that I can think of. It's amazingly fun to spawn a tank and go around blowing up all the cars on the street.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 next>>