GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Final Fantasy X

The first FINAL FANTASY for the PlayStation2 computer entertainment system captivates imaginations once again with strikingly sophisticated CG sequences, a riveting storyline, memorable characters and delightful music.
Average Customer Rating:
9.436
9.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (117 reviews)
10 stars
88
9 stars
15
8 stars
7
7 stars
2
6 stars
2
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
114 out of 11797%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Final Fantasy X
Review 1 for Final Fantasy X
One of the best Final Fantasy games on the market
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/08
ItzAllGood
Final Fantasy X. If you have ever played a Final Fantasy game before, you probably won't be disappointed in this game. The graphics, the audio, gameplay, storyline - All good. First off, let me discuss the graphics. It has beautiful special effects. One which I really thought was well done, was how explosions looked in CGI. And of course, this being the first Final Fantasy game to be produced for the Playstation 2 entertainment system, Square-Soft had put in their efforts to make it 1 step ahead of their previous games. No, let me rephrase : 2 steps ahead. The graphics truely thrust you into the game. The storyline now, was pretty good. The storyline of FFX is very, sad in a way, and if you were put into the postition the main character Tidus was put into, you probably would do a common thing; run. The interface was well done. It didn't get in the way of gameplay at all, which most games do; making them slightly more difficult. In my opinion, this has to be one of the greatest Role Playing games on earth, and it should easily be recreated on the PSP or PS3.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
32 of 33 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Aeiric
New Pal
 
Please wait while more information about Aeiric is loaded.
Additional information about Aeiric could not be loaded.
Great News!
Posted 5/22/12
I'm sure the reviewer already knows about this, but to those who don't: This game is being remade on the PS Vita. If you've got a Vita, then you might wanna wait for that version if you can.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Final Fantasy X
EXCELLENT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/13
natsu1234
Location: Bennington,NE
This game AWESOME and one of my favorite Final Fantasy game out there. I also like Final Fantasy X-2 but this one is way much better
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Final Fantasy X
A big step for Square Enix
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/8/13
Snowlex
Location: New Hope, MN
This was Square Enix's first Final Fantasy game on the PS2, a big step from their midi-based, low-res PlayStation entries. After this, the quality of the games had started declining, so I think it's safe to say they've outdone theirselves with this entry. The story is about young rising star Tidus who is thrown into an unfamiliar world where nobody believes him when he tells his story. He becomes a Guardian for a summoner on her pilgrimage and seeks answers while doing so. The gameplay is much like the earlier titles, turn-based. It requires a certain amount of strategy to win most battles, such as finding an enemy's weakness and using that certain element. There are different sorts of classes in the game like before, but they're not limited to certain characters. For example, Tidus, who specializes in quick attacks and speed, can learn black magic if he goes a certain direction on the sphere grid. However, doing so earlier in the game may make the game more challenging. The sphere grid is this game's form of stat boosting or leveling up. You gain sphere nodes after battles, which you can apply to characters on their sphere grids. When a character levels up, they gain one Sphere level, which is used to move them in the sphere grid. It costs less sphere levels to move backwards or through an area you already moved through, but costs 1 level each movement forward. You need Ability spheres to learn abilities, Power spheres boost your strength, etc. This game is a must-buy if you're an RPG fan, as this is Square's best entry into the series on a PS2 console. The graphics are great for a game on the PS2, the characters are voiced, and they actually have facial expressions. There is an HD collection coming out pretty soon, so if you're going to get this game, it might be worth it to wait. The collection will have the International version of the game, which has quite a few superbosses. When you beat those, there's another one that you need near-max stats to beat. There are also many weapons, armors and abilities the International version has over this version. The collection will come bundled with the International version of Final Fantasy X-2, the less-appreciated sequel to this game. But if you can't wait, pick it up now.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Final Fantasy X
it was fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/20/13
Sena42
Location: CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It was a fun game. It's entertaining and hard at the same time. It has a lot of challenge and it also required us to use our brain. It's challenging. I would definitely recommend this game to my friends.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Final Fantasy X
MY ALL-TIME FAVORITE GAME!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/5/13
Anima334
Location: Elora,TN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The first time I played this game, I was instantly blown away! The graphics where AMAZING (for its time), the story was compelling and emotional, the game play was EPIC, and THIS GAME NEVER GETS OLD! Seriously, the last time I checked I had over 140 HOURS on my profile! This game has cool characters, an AWESOME and unique way to build up, a BUT-LOAD of secret stuff, and a PERDIGOUS story. That's why Final Fantasy X, is my favorite game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Final Fantasy X
Great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/30/13
UMgirl
Location: MIami
I love this game. I still consider this my favorite game. If you have ever consider buying this, do it. you won't be disappointed!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Final Fantasy X
It's that good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/29/13
Gbert
Location: bronx
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I just loved this game, this is the best game I have ever played, it's history is fantastic, all of the music are very good too! This type of battle is my favorite, the graphics were good but not so, it was a good ps2 graphic. Finally I cannot stop playing this game. Unfortunately I bought Final Fantasy XIII that has disappointed me, I wait to square make another game with the same gameplay as this one.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Final Fantasy X
One of the best of all time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/23/13
robthezombie
Location: ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I picked this game up not long after it came out. I had played ff 7 and ff 8 plus the origins(1+2). I had fallen in love with the series and i was only 8. I was super excited for ff 10 when it came out. Let me just say that ive played many a game and none took my hours away like this one. I have logged years of my life on super mario 64 and the zelda series, but no other game has took my heart like this game. There are no flaws in it. It is and always will be the only perfect game ever made. The game play the music the story it is all a masterpiece. I would give up my entire life to be able to play blitzball in real life. We use to imagine we were playing it as kids. Its not uncommon to log 200 hours on this game. Any rating that isnt a 9+ is just a joke from someone who cant appreciate the masterpiece that is ff10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Final Fantasy X
Best FF of all time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/3/13
Matt13
Location: Ohio
Final Fantasy X is the only FF game i have ever liked. Lots to do and still my favorite PS2 game of all time. It has one of the best mini games ever called blitzball... Blitzball is like Water Polo and Soccer mixed and it is played entirely under water. If you still own a PS2 and havent played this yet then i dont see why you wouldnt buy it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Final Fantasy X
By FAR the best of the series
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/13
Underrrdog
Location: Indiana
This is seriously the only Final Fantasy game I would ever suggest playing (other than the NES/SNES ones). I don't have much more to say than that.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Final Fantasy X
It's cool, if you like this kinda thing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/7/13
lovehandles
Location: nowhere
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Lots of talking, walking, swords and people with giant pointy hair and glazed over eyes. I'd prefer first person shooters because I have the attention span of a gnat.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 12 for Final Fantasy X
A Masterpiece and Capstone for Final Fantasy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/12
Crowmozone
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Final Fantasy X is the first PS2 game I have ever fallen in love with, and even today, it is still one of my all-time favorite video games. The characters are compelling, the battle system and customization are great, the graphics were amazing for its time, the music is wonderful, the minigames are interesting (with the exception of Chocobo training >.<), and there are tons of unlockable monsters far superior to the final boss that drop some amazing rewards. As always, the summons (aeons) play an integral part in the story and there are even ultimate weapons that have some amazing abilities. Whether you want to play for the B.A. Auron or the beautiful Yuna or the charismatic Seymour, FFX has something for everyone!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Final Fantasy X
One of my favorites!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/13/12
Popalopsy
Location: Illinois
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I've played the game for years and still come back for more, recommend to any and all true gamers!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Final Fantasy X
Final Fantasy X
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/3/12
Snowburnt
Location: Indiana
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Great game. One of my all time favorites. The story line is great. Sound and graphics are great. The music played durring the final boss battle really finished the game with a punch. I would recomend this game to most. My wife would even be able to play this game though to the end with fun.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for Final Fantasy X
Like Final Fantasy 7? If you do, you'll love this!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/28/12
Xnaut1617
Location: MN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Final Fantasy 10 is a beautiful game. The Characters are well presented, the backgrounds are beautiful, every step of the game is memorable, and the story is a wonderful story, which at times can bring out the true feelings that humans feel in the real world. A lot of people say that the combat in this game is boring and bad. Don't listen to them. You have a lot of party members but can only have three out at a time. It is turn based, and Square Enix did a great job with it. The games soundtrack is absolutely wonderful. The music will fit accordingly to the story and environments at the same time. You can play this again and again and you won't get bored. Square Enix's debut on the PS2 was very memorable. I strongly recommend this game. All you have to do is buy this game, turn out the lights, and enjoy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Final Fantasy X
favorite childhood game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/12
conmancer
the best final fantasy game ever. even tho it says greatest hits on the gamestop pic, it wasn't a greatest hits that i got, i am a little upset about that, but still extreamly looking forword to replaying one of my favorite childhood games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Final Fantasy X
There is always a first
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/15/12
sportfan15
Location: Phoenixville, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i have never any kind of ff game so this is my first and it is good. it started out to be hard but i figured it out and then it was smooth sailibg from then on. i have only olayed a little bit of it cause i just got it. the first day i didnt play it. the second day i did which is today. i had my ps3 set up so i had to set up myps2 so i could play the game. good game and i think more people should try it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Final Fantasy X
One of the greatest RPGs of all time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/1/12
FFFan123
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game has great graphics for its time, great gameplay, the scenery is awesome, and amazing storyline that keeps you hooked till you beat it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
tcisking90
bristol, pa
 
Please wait while more information about tcisking90 is loaded.
Additional information about tcisking90 could not be loaded.
this game sucks
Posted 9/7/12
this is the worst final fantasy game ever if you have a good life do not ruin it by playing this game tidus will haunt your mind with his annoying voice
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Final Fantasy X
Best Final Fantasy
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/11/12
JewishPie
Location: IA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is my option about the game I have been playing for years now ^.^ story line: I am not going to try to say much about the game, but its amazing how it leads into the story line with all these amazing characters. Gameplay: Well it is like most final fantasy's below it you attack and your enemy attack. Music: The music gets better as you deeper into the storyline. Cheats?: There might be others way but I did not start the game out with cheats it came later I bought a cheat disk which helped me in Blitz ball and during the battles you could probably find them on amazon or ebay its called code breaker
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Final Fantasy X
One of My top FF games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/12
Luppi77
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Everything is great about it, at first the spheregrid was kinda har dto undersand, but is actually pretty simple after u get use to it :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>