GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Final Fantasy X

The first FINAL FANTASY for the PlayStation2 computer entertainment system captivates imaginations once again with strikingly sophisticated CG sequences, a riveting storyline, memorable characters and delightful music.
Average Customer Rating:
9.436
9.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (117 reviews)
10 stars
88
9 stars
15
8 stars
7
7 stars
2
6 stars
2
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
114 out of 11797%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Final Fantasy X
Review 1 for Final Fantasy X
the story line
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/12
Takeo
Location: Delaware, DE
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the game caught many people's attention from being in zanderkand to spira only to meet yuna a summoner who defy's what any other summoner dose, to kill sin and surviving the pilgrimage and ending the circle of sin..... also meets a man named tidus, a boy who's father helped yunas farther in his pilgrimage, but the reason yunas father and all other summoners died is because of the final aeons(summons) but there is a catch of obtaining the final aeon. one of the summoners friends who go on the pilgrimage, has to become the final summon in result, death...but how tidus and his father end up in spira is by the Faiths aka spirits of the aeons, they thought of him and made him travel 1000 years in the future
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Auron22
Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about Auron22 is loaded.
Additional information about Auron22 could not be loaded.
*SPOILER ALERT* next time....
Posted 2/5/12
Telling almost the entire story without a "SPOILER ALERT*...rude.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Final Fantasy X
Very Dramatic and Heart Racing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/28/11
Nikorasu
Location: Sacramento, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is just unbelievable. There is a lot to this game than it looks. Final Fantasy X is probably one of the best Final Fantasy out there. Although the graphics aren't great, When the movie scene comes up, it proves you wrong when you say the graphics are bad. This is a must play game.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for Final Fantasy X
best game of all time!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/1/11
s4njuro
Location: ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the best music in any game ive ever played great battle system best storyline ever...nearly cried at the end overall best game i have ever played it is a must buy
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Final Fantasy X
One of the best Final Fantasy games on the market
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/08
ItzAllGood
Final Fantasy X. If you have ever played a Final Fantasy game before, you probably won't be disappointed in this game. The graphics, the audio, gameplay, storyline - All good. First off, let me discuss the graphics. It has beautiful special effects. One which I really thought was well done, was how explosions looked in CGI. And of course, this being the first Final Fantasy game to be produced for the Playstation 2 entertainment system, Square-Soft had put in their efforts to make it 1 step ahead of their previous games. No, let me rephrase : 2 steps ahead. The graphics truely thrust you into the game. The storyline now, was pretty good. The storyline of FFX is very, sad in a way, and if you were put into the postition the main character Tidus was put into, you probably would do a common thing; run. The interface was well done. It didn't get in the way of gameplay at all, which most games do; making them slightly more difficult. In my opinion, this has to be one of the greatest Role Playing games on earth, and it should easily be recreated on the PSP or PS3.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
32 of 33 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Aeiric
New Pal
 
Please wait while more information about Aeiric is loaded.
Additional information about Aeiric could not be loaded.
Great News!
Posted 5/22/12
I'm sure the reviewer already knows about this, but to those who don't: This game is being remade on the PS Vita. If you've got a Vita, then you might wanna wait for that version if you can.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Final Fantasy X
My #1 Game of All Time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/11
Serronas
Location: Fresno, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
My cousin introduced me to this game when I first got my PS2 many, many years ago. I was hooked, and even to this DAY I still play this game with devoted adoration and I strongly suggest that anyone who enjoys RPGs play this game.
Graphically this game was phenomenal for its time, and even today the graphics are still pretty solid. The last game produced by Square Soft before they became SquareEnix was truly a wonderful aesthetic experience.
Game Play was solid, even for a turn based combat system. I especially have fun with the Sphere Grid because I found that to be a pretty unique style of acquiring skills and character upgrades. Despite the fact that your characters are relatively set in their weapon types, you can still customize your character's class.
Storyline wise, this game was fantastic, and provided one of the most unique sad and beautiful stories I've ever experienced, especially for a game. I really felt like I was in a fantasy world.
Characters were memorable and each one had their own unique design and personality. Granted, my favorite is and always will be the amazing Auron.
I really hope that sometime in the NEAR future we see a proper remake of the game with updated Graphics and perhaps an expanded world or story line. I STRONGLY recommend this game to anyone who owns a PS2, it's fantastic for all ages. It is honestly my favorite game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Final Fantasy X
The Beginning
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/19/11
Anonymous
Location: Fort Worth, Tx
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It begins. That was the line that gave me shivers every time I restarted the game because I knew what I was getting into. This game was my first final fantasy, and now I own all of them! I really think this is the best one to be introduced to as a new player. The graphics are mostly amazing and wonderful, but sometimes the game goes a bit see through for a split second but quite frankly you won't even care. The music is amazing, so much in fact that I bought the soundtrack. The fighting system is very easy and the fight scenes are just amazing to watch. Each player is vital to your success and each one has a backstory. The movie sequences can get a bit bothersome after a few plays, but the first time you play you won't mind watching the amazing quality that comes out of it. I absolutely love this game and it has a very high replay value. I strongly suggest it to anybody new to the gaming industry, casual gamers, AND hardcore gamers. You won't regret spending your money
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Final Fantasy X
My favorite game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/11/10
Harmitty
Hello fellow hesitate customers! I am here to write a customer's review for FINAL FANTASY X (or Ten). To start, Final Fantasy X has an amazing storyline, not amazing, immaculate actually. The music is so beautiful it will make your ears bleed. Final Fantasy X is about a summoner named Yuna who needs to defeat the mysterious apoloptic enemy known as "Sin". Throughout the game, you will encounter many twists and turns, surprises, betrayal, love, sadness, and joy. (Almost like a Drama Movie of some kind >.>). Well, what's there to say about Final Fantasy X without repeating what I just said and reciting the entire storyline. I personally think, the only thing that's mildly annoying is the graphic change. In certain scenes, the characters will have very realistic faces and emotions. Sometimes, their faces almost look like they've been drawn on. Another small issue is the difficulty. This game took me almost a year to complete the storyline. There are many sidequests (One of them is actually close to LITERALLY impossible). I've hope you pay attention to my post, don't listen to the RPG haters who only care about graphics, just give the game a chance, and I know you'll fall in love with it as soon as you pop it in your Playstation 2. :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Final Fantasy X
The Climax of a Powerhouse Franchise
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/11
NorthPole
Location: Northampton, MA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Final Fantasy is a well known and well-loved franchise, and FFX in many ways represents the climax of the series. Battle is completely turn-based, making the gameplay not entirely unlike that of a very adult version of the Pokemon games. The sphere grid level up system is a great way to build characters the way you want to play them, and the overdrive system adds fun character-specific elements to deal more damage than you would normally be able to. The lack of a timing element in battle makes the game entirely strategic, as opposed to reflexive or "twitch." The storyline is engaging and the world is immersive and full of sidequests and easter eggs. The soundtrack is among the best video game soundtracks of all time. The graphics were great for their time and continue to hold up to current muster. The one downside to the game is that it doesn't differ between playthroughs, so subsequent games aren't rewarding beyond replaying a fun game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 9 for Final Fantasy X
My First Final Fantasy Game :]
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/11
BambiBethy
Location: san antonio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I was 10 years old when we bought final fantasy x, my dad's co-worker had suggested it because we were really into kingdom hearts. She told us if we liked kingdom hearts then we would love final fantasy x because it was made by the same company. She lent us the game and we were hooked! being a girl gamer i was drawn in by the beauty of the game, the music, the story line, and the characters. Yuna soon became my role model and of course I had a huge crush on Tidus. this game is great and for all ages too! My 4 year old cousin loves this game. Since this game i've played final fantasy x, x-2, vii, viii, xii, and xiii this is still my fav :D
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Final Fantasy X
One of the top RPGs of all time.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/11
Handelar182
Location: Atlanta, GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
From a guy who is known for playing RPGs all of the time, let him say this is the World Cup of all RPGs. What is so good about this game? Everything. The characters are all unique, and very likable. Not to mention the fact of their awesome clothes. The story is very well thought out and exciting, but saddening at some parts. It has probably the BEST mini-game ever created : Blitzball. Which could really be another whole game in itself. The soundtrack is very good, ranging from a catchy battle song to peaceful hymns. And the battle system is just awesome. If there was any reason to why you wouldn't like this game it would be : A) You suck at RPGs or B) You are a FPS fanboy. Buy this game so you can live one of the best game experiences ever!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bigdaddy99
your closet
 
Please wait while more information about bigdaddy99 is loaded.
Additional information about bigdaddy99 could not be loaded.
final fantastical!
Posted 9/19/11
this game is the bomb son i thought this game is going tobe okay! but really it was beast
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Final Fantasy X
Epic adventure that i wish would happen in life.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/26/12
Swordman
Location: Kansas city
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
FF10 is a very interesting game, with twists and turns all over. The gameplay is turn based like most FF games before it, so the strategist in all of use can take their time and plan each move. By no means does that mean combat is slow, just more planned out. The story is by far one of my favorites in a FF game, and it makes you want to know what happens next. The music is very haunting, fun, and energizing, and the characters all all lovable, even when they do embarrassing things .aka. the Infamous "Laughing" scene. If you enjoy good stories and rgs from japan than this is one for you. But i have a question myself if anyone out there can enlighten me. I heard that they are "remaking?" this game for the ps3, and i have heard arguments on both that is will only be and HD remastering like God of War for example, and i have also heard that no it is an actual "Remake" using ps3 graphics like FF13. Does anyone know for sure?
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 12 for Final Fantasy X
A fantastic game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/15/08
KH_MASTER
First off, let me say that Final Fantasy X is an incredibly amazing game, and one of my favorites from the whole Final Fantasy series! It follows the story of Tidus, in an amazing setting called Zanarkand. As he is swept 1,000 years into the future of Spira, by the monstrous enemy named Sin, throughout the story he meets a beautiful Summoner in the Isle or Besaid. Her name is Yuna and she can summon great guardians that you can use in battle. Tidus, and a group of Yuna's guardians fight throughout the story to protect her. But Tidus fights with his everlasting love for her and tries to find ways for her not to die while preforming the final summoning, while figuring out his and his father's past. Many places to go, and I would say that this game has the best audio/music tracks I have ever heard, and I have them all on my ipod! It has great customization and many weapons, armor, and abilities with my favorite character system in the FF series, the sphere grid! I highly recommend this game. It's a great RPG and an incredibly sweet, yet action packed story!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Final Fantasy X
This Game is the PERFECT RPG
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/10/11
Auron4
Location: Manchester, New Hampshire
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
(All this is in my opinion) This was by far the best Final Fantasy Ever made , The story Line is Amazing you will find your self immersed in no time , You will feel such a connection with the characters that you will not want to turn it off and you will feel the emotions of the characters , Gameplay Extremely fun battle sequence was Great and the since you have 7 characters to play as along with Aeon's you Will spend plenty of time working on your sphere grid , The Music is amazing i love the music this game has and the sound of waves or wind any sound effect is on point, the videos have such amazing graphics like the characters look so realistic its amazing , I STRONGLY RECOMMEND this game to ANYONE who is into RPGs or any game with good story, This is my Favorite game ever made because it is the Perfect game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Final Fantasy X
BEST GAME EVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/11
mrc1303
Location: Sarasota, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is the best game ive ever had the pleasure to play. This game contains so much raw emotion that makes the game have a real impact on your life. FFX also has graphic that are ridiculously far ahead of its time. this game isnt for anyone who just wants a quick polay to entertain them.if you try to fly through the game it'll take you at least 80 or 90 hours. if you want to raise youre characters fully and get all of their legendary weapons then this game could take over 200 hours, but you would be getting the full experience of the game. even the relationship that tidus and yuna share is so real you feeel like you know them. The leveling system in this game is also great. As you fight you get skill levels and depending on whos section of the skill grid youre in you get different types of skills. The best thing about it though is the fact that you can put players in other peoples grids therefore you can mold your characters to be anything you want. This is hands down by far my favorite game of all time and i would suggest it to anyone who even remotely likes rpgs.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Final Fantasy X
Buy This Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/09
Leonheart
This video game is unbelievable, the story is really exciting and has a nice twist at the end which tops it off, the sound in this game blew me away, Nobou Uematsu is amazing. In this game the characters are great because you can really attach to them and connect with them in some ways. Once again the story is just unbelievable, the cut scenes are great, everything in this game knocked my socks off, the VO (voiceover) can be annoying at first but you grow to like it. I would definitely recommend this game to any fan of Final Fantasy or Role Playing Games and even to all Gamers. Hopefully you will enjoy this game as much as i did, its a great addition to any game collection. Also there is sequel to this game called FFX-2 i would recommend this game over that by far, you can pick up FFX-2 if you would like to see the continuous of this extraordinary game. Please pick up this game, you will not regret it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Final Fantasy X
One of PS2's Gems!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/23/11
roguejmh888
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
FF10 is a great game a must have for RPG fans. This game has the goods. The story is good all of the characters are the most unique in the series. This game has plot twists, love and sorrow which keeps the story so fresh. The gamplay is turn base like the older FF's to gain more skills you have to build your grid chart which is very balanced. The graphics are so good the intro to the game is so breathtaking, nice CGI's. But at sometimes I hated the faces so ugly sometimes. There were some slow downs in some parts of the game, there is no field map in the game like the other FF's it's sort of like Legend of Dragoon. The music was great but the voice acting is some what bad at times. The laugh of Tidus and Yuna (shivering) so cheesy, but some weren't bad. I know some will disagree with me but this not the best RPG of the PS2. It's a great game but not the #1.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Final Fantasy X
(*speechless*)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/11
MrPotato
Location: Arlington, MA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have one word. Wow. Okay more than one word. If I could rate this game 100/10 I would. I am just amazed. this game has the best graphics of any PS2 game I've ever played. It has the greatest storyline of any final fantasy game besides 13. It's just.... Wow.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Final Fantasy X
One of the best Final Fantasy games out there
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/08
mtlgrs39
Ok well what can I say. THIS GAME ROCKS!!!!!!!!. The whole story is very interesting and fun, and the characters are very cool and you can tell they put a lot of thought into them. Another cool thing is the environment around you. Its cool and well................ Very Final Fantasyish haha. The fighting is the same as all of the past and present games in the series, so if you don't like that kind of fighting, then don't buy this. And if this is your first Final Fantasy game, then you'll enjoy it because you don't really need to have played past one's to enjoy or understand the story line. The graphics are actually pretty good for being in 2001-2002, but really, the graphics aren't that big of a focus in this game, because it would still be good with graphics from older systems. So all in all, you should defiantly go to a local game store and pick up a copy of this today!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for Final Fantasy X
The best and finest final fantasy ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/08
jetoff1993
This game is one of the best final fantasy games ever even compared to ff7 this game exceed all expectations when i first heard of this game i was like it probably isn't as good as final fantasy 7 then a few years later i bought this game because my cousin said it was so good and he was right i bought the game from gamestop, then i popped the disc into the ps2 then i just got overwhelmed the opening sequence was real good and i would recommend this game to gamers who hate final fantasy because this game has all the traits of a good game it has a good storyline, a good battle system, good music, difficulty was really good, and the characters are characters u can fall in love with, the only flaws are that if u beat it, it seems long but if u go again for a second play its kinda short but anyways this game is real hard which is good so u have to spend more time training.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Final Fantasy X
Best game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/18/10
zerohijk
This is without a doubt one of the best games ever made everything about it is beautiful the story is one of the best ever the graphics are still amazing you will fall in love with this masterpiece
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>