GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Halo

You are the ultimate commando - a cybernetically enhanced soldier representing the peak of human military evolution. You are efficient, skilled, and dangerous. A sci-fi shooter that takes place on a mysterious alien ring-world, Halo will have you battling through amazing indoor and outdoor environments, in vehicles, and on foot with the largest arsenal of futuristic weapons, vehicles, and combat roles of any shooter ever.
Average Customer Rating:
9.3
9.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (70 reviews)
10 stars
48
9 stars
10
8 stars
7
7 stars
1
6 stars
2
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
65 out of 7093%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Halo
Review 1 for Halo
Halo...Combat Evolved
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/14
TheAngerWithIn
Location: Orange Park, Florida
Bungie's journey onto game consoles was marked by triumph with Halo. Halo paved the way for first person shooters on the consoles and people fell in love with it. Halo offers a wide array of locations, characters and multiplayer maps to keep players coming back for more. From the first time you step foot onto the Forerunner structure, till the last bullet fires from your gun, you're in for a good time. Soundtrack is very important to me in movies, games and TV shows and Halo has one of the best soundtracks around. Martin O'Donnell is a musical genius who has created elaborate and rich themes that provide everything from the feeling of triumph to the haunting atmosphere that something may be lurking just around the corner waiting for you. The story is magnificent and will keep you wondering what is next. The voice acting is brilliant and the cast bring the characters to life! Halo is what got me into gaming back in 2001, and I've been gaming ever since.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Halo
One of the most amazing games you could make.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/13
king123
Location: Wenatchee,Wa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is a start to a beloved shooter thats growing all over the world a game that will always be remberd in very big ways. Ive played all the halos and loved them there amazing a must have for gamers everywhere.This game brought MLG aka Major League Gaming,lots of clans for it and became a huge franchise for gamers. This game probly would be the best out of the series becuse it is how it all started Im amazed with it even though this one wasnt my favroute but I loved this game alot. This is a must have I enjoyed it alot and you will to!!! p.s My favroute halo was Halo Reach you can get that one to! I hope you enjoy this game so much like I did its a amazing shooter!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Halo
Overall Great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/28/13
chikenguy08
Location: CLASSIFIED
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I played the original on the 360, so there were some glitches. It was very fun. I really enjoy the series.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 4 for Halo
What's the big deal?
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/12
EpicFanBoy
Location: VA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I am a huge Halo fan, first of all, but when I played Halo: Combat evolved, it was a chore. Yes, the game has an awesome story, plot, characters, and graphics, plus the online multiplayer that everyone loves, but the single player gameplay is just PAINFUL. It's just way too hard. It's one of those games that just constantly punishes you with instant death for the most ridiculous reasons. I played it on normal difficulty, and I expected a substantial challenge, but through the entire Campaign, I was thinking to myself: "I don't have to put up with this idiocy!" For example: The Plasma grenades are just about impossible to avoid. When a covenant bad guy dies, he typically drops a few, but when one of his buddies throws his own grenade, it bounces all over the place and can land anywhere, and when it explodes, it sets off all the other grenades around it. So, a single grenade can make the entire MAP EXPLODE! How do you avoid that??
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halo
Just beast overall!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/14/12
InxLegend
Location: Sibley,Louisiana
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When I think of halo 1,I think of me and my older bro cause we used to play this game together all the time and i still play it.Its an awesome game,if you can,get it fast,and enjoy!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Halo
The least of the good halo's
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/12
jdmax121reviews
I cant say this sucked and wasent good. Its a old classic, i mean what do you think. It's good but it's deffintly the worst halo, remeber it's a classic so i cant judge it. but its just not that good, the graphics suck and everything you expect in a eleven year old game. Ovverall it was a little fun so i give it a 8
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 7 for Halo
Pretty Good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/12
RayDAgamer
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
So The Campaign is Pretty Good The Multiplayer is sick but u HAVE TO have 4 players or it not very fun i recomend this game to people who have a brother or a friend that lives nextdoor becuz the campaign is epic if u got 2 players but if u have a neighborhood of ur friends then invite em over and play multiplayer
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 8 for Halo
Halo vs call of duty...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/12
Roberto318
Location: Lanoka Harbor NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The first time i ever played this game i loved i just loved everything is just good about this game the weapons the misssions the story is just awesome.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halo
Still good in 2012
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/28/12
Chief123
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
After playing the first map on Holo Combat Evolved i was AMAZED! The game is just incredible. The graphics are acceptible and the sound is awsome! Bungie knew what they were doing even back then. Halo Combat Evolved deserves a spot on the top 5 best Xbox games!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 10 for Halo
The beginning of a great series
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/12
Magiblot
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game shows you how the halo series began. When I first played it I thought it would be boring and have bad graphics, but I was so wrong. Today I still play the game. All around it is an amazing game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halo
Wow, This is How it All Started!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/12
Darkrange
Location: Atlanta, GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is a great game. I like this alot better than Halo 2 by the way. I think that 2 and 3 were just like KILL ALIENS FOR EVERY OBJECTIVE LIKE NOTHING ELSE, but this you actually have objectives. Halo 2 did have better graphics but Halo 1 is still a classic and got everyone started for the "Halo Geek" thing. I recommend this to anyone. Great graphics (For an older Xbox game), Great gameplay, and everything! When this game still had Xbox Live it was still VERY fun!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halo
awsome game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/5/12
Rockmister2
Location: Somewhere
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i love regular xbox, i wish they would start selling it again, this was one of the best early games that came. halo combat evolved lives forever!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halo
This is the game that revolutionized FPS games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/24/12
Blacktooth129
Location: New Hampshire
This game is the game that started the #1 franchise that is ahead of its time.... may Halo 1-3 live forever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halo
Halo, the game that changed the world
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/19/12
Novan
Location: CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Definitely a must buy. whoever dosnt know this game, theyre dumb.
This was so much fun for me just playing with my friends, OMG it was so fun.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halo
An amazing game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/11
zeldahero
Location: Ohio , OH
I freaking loved this game ! Halo had always looked like a good game and last weekend I finally got to try it out at a friends house ! And O-M-G It's such a great game ! Graphics are great for 2001 and the game itself is as well ! The campaign is great with a great story and a great challenge , but I'm sorry I'd rate this game like an 9.1 if it weren't for the outstanding co-op . Playing with a friend is so much fun , Blowing aliens up together , shooting aliens in the face together , beating grunts to death with our snipers together , IT'S ALL GOOOD !!! I especially liked the different weapons and monsters ! I loved being able to ride the banshees and as he called them "Jeeps" together ( I know they're called something else ) . A great game and now that I've finally tried it I'm going to go out and explore the rest of this excellent series !!! This was a great buy , I'd totally recommend this game to you if you haven't played this , It's awesome !!! P.S. I also got to play #2 and it's even better than this one with the ability to be bad guys , have dual wields and some other different enhancements ! : )
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
zeldahero
Ohio , OH
 
Please wait while more information about zeldahero is loaded.
Additional information about zeldahero could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
oh wait
Posted 11/27/11
I meant aliens , i always say monsters for some reason
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Halo
WOW NOT BAD
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/11
XxPR3D4T0R22xX
Location: TAMPA,FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
the game is awesome is not bad at all u should get anniversary i cant wait till it comes out!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halo
best game hands down!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/8/11
isthismyBOOMSTICK
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
the best game, i remember playing with a system link back in the day with my friends. i do miss playing with friends next to me not just online, but owell im too old for that now. cant wait for the anniversary!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Halo
the game that started it all. seriously
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/11
mickey9568
Location: vancouver wa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
THIS GAME BROUGHT EVERYTHING TO LIFE. THIS STARTED HISTORY THIS GAME NEEDS TO NEVER BE FORGOTTEN. BEST GAME TO BE MADE. THIS WILL TAKE THE FAME OF OVERALL
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halo
BEST FIRST PERSON SHOOTER OF ALL TIME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/11
BiggestHaloFan
Location: Honolulu, HI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game kicked off a generation of first person shooters. It is still my all time favorite, and occationally hook up the old Xbox just to play it. I can't wait until Halo: Combat Evolved Anniversary comes out in a few weeks. Definitively the best game out there, a must buy for only $29.99.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Halo
Never gets old!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/10/11
IronHead011
Location: Waddell, AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Halo: Combat Evolved was the first - first person shooter that I actually got hooked on! It's best Halo game by far, and I cannot wait for the anniversary edition to release! It looks like it'll make the game 5x better!
-Best HALO game in the series, in short, by far.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>