GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Phantasy Star Online Episodes I & II

The new frontier awaits. The Hunters of Pioneer 2 have discovered the wonders of Phantasy Star Online Ver. 2. Including all of the original gameplay, adds more levels, more features, and more evil to combat. Attempt to master the Ultimate Difficulty setting, struggle to survive the infinite Challenge Dungeon, and reign as the supreme champion of Battle Mode.
Average Customer Rating:
10
10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (6 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Phantasy Star Online Episodes I & II
Review 1 for Phantasy Star Online Episodes I & II
a game i love
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/13
havock
Location: FL
This game is perfect for: party gamers
i got this game when i was 10 im 22 now and i love playing it even now i use to party with my sister and friends then i started nowing online and its the one game that i never gets sick of and i dont think ill find a game i like that will come close to this one no time soon
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Phantasy Star Online Episodes I & II
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/11
XipwnUX99
Location: Pennsylvania, PA
this was a great game. good graphics for its era of gaming. sound is pretty stupid like most games. I played this for hours. Especially since it made me get a tails chao in sa2b and sonic advance.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Phantasy Star Online Episodes I & II
One of the most amazing games of all time!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/11
MountainDew1000
Weather your a casual, hardcore, party gamer or just want something to play this game is for you. Personally i dumped over 500 hrs into this game alone (yah no life, i know, lol) but still after playing all those vigrous hours,all those levels, this game still keeps me entertained. This game will provide almost every gamer with a style they like. Even though this game was re-made for the gamecube and x-box in the early 2000's it is unlike any game of its time. It was FIRST online system game, it had amazing graphics, a great storyline (if you bother to read it), a phonomial amount of customization and # of items for its time. Even though most people have never herd of this game and its predessors have brought the series standerts DOWN in most aspects (most of those being the combat systems and items). Personally i love this game and give it a 10/10 but youll have to play it and rate it for yourself.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Phantasy Star Online Episodes I & II
Quite possibly on a level with FFVII
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/11
GRedd
Location: Jersey
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Simply put...one of the greatest games ever. Too bad the timing, system, and other factors caused this great game to spiral to nothing more than memories of greatness in those who had the opportunity to experience PSO while in it's prime(if you can call it prime...). In my opinion, you tweak it a little by adding a little more content and variety(and no, I'm not talking about card battles), convert it to PS3 and do a big update in graphics, fix a few minor problems with online gameplay and make it more interactive in towns, and then put it back on the shelves. I truly think that people would buy an updated copy of PSO for the PS3!!!! I can keep wishing and hoping someone hears my prayers right?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Baseballpunt
Loveland, OH
 
Please wait while more information about Baseballpunt is loaded.
Additional information about Baseballpunt could not be loaded.
For that- I'd buy a PS3
Posted 3/12/11
I was one of the few who got to experience it online back before the servers went out in 2007. Was the most fun I'd ever had. If they ever ported or expanded this game, I would buy the console for it, that day. We can hope, right?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Phantasy Star Online Episodes I & II
One of the greatest action-RPGs of all time!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/19/11
Bamaboy
Location: Poplarville, MS
Phantasy Star Online Episode 1 & 2 is one of the greatest games of all time, in my opinion. Although it may suffer today because of last-gen graphics and a terrible story, that is not the reason this game needs to be played. It needs to be enjoyed for 2 reasons: nonstop action and loot. PSO has the best loot system ever devised, by having hundreds of random weapons and armor that can be upgraded. Also, there are super rare items that are found only once every 40-50 hrs, so there is always a reason to keep playing. The game also has a high level cap (level 200) and has 4 difficulty modes(3 have to be unlocked) which gives lots of reasons to continue playing. This is a hard game to find, but if you can find it then get it and enjoy!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Phantasy Star Online Episodes I & II
This is a great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/18/10
DTCW26
I think this game is overall great. It fun to play with freinds, it fun to play by your self. this just fun, but at first I thought this game was boring because I thought was going to be like final fantasy but went I play it at my freinds house I started to get in to it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Hitzsu
FL
 
Please wait while more information about Hitzsu is loaded.
Additional information about Hitzsu could not be loaded.
Anyone Know where i can find
Posted 2/11/12
I been looking for this game for a while and i can only find it like amazon or ebay but they are like for hundreds of dollars anyone know of a cheaper place lol
Comments (1)
Comment (1)