GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

JAK and Daxter: The Precursor Legacy

Only one person may hold the secrets to undoing your friend's transformations. Together you must now take on these endeavors.
Average Customer Rating:
9.439
9.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (66 reviews)
10 stars
44
9 stars
12
8 stars
8
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
63 out of 6695%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for JAK and Daxter: The Precursor Legacy
Review 1 for JAK and Daxter: The Precursor Legacy
Great
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/30/13
hammerofjustice93
Location: Atlanta, GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was a lot of fun! For $2.00 this is a steal if you can find it at any Gamestops. Good luck.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for JAK and Daxter: The Precursor Legacy
One of the best games ever made.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/13
remy5623
Location: Utah
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
From beginning to end, this game is amazing. The game plays like a 3D version of Crash Bandicoot, with some added elements, and it's always fun. The story is fantastic, supported by some of the best voice-acting I've ever heard in a game. The graphics are beautiful. The music is great. Overall, this is definitely one of the best games I've ever played.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for JAK and Daxter: The Precursor Legacy
2 Dollars is a Steal
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/13
Blaque
Location: USA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Jak and Daxter: The Precursor Legacy is an amazing platformer game and a great start to a great series. Sure, there are better titles out nowadays, but this game still holds up. Its set in a huge world with catchy music, challenging gameplay, and hilarious characters that will thoroughly entertain you. Sure, the game will only last you for ten to fifteen hours before you get through the story, but for only 2 bucks used, that is well worth your money. Plus there are tons of collectibles in the game to look for even after you beat it. A fantastic deal.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 4 for JAK and Daxter: The Precursor Legacy
jak yay another "awesome" kids game for now
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/13
coolioman
Location: oregon, or
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
first things i like this game it is very good but its very kiddy and happy its like sly and ratchet etc it has that crash bandicoot feeling its very addicting i got 9 ps2 games and this is all what i play :) its honestly better than sly and ratchet if u have 10 bucks by these games jak and daxter 1 about 2 bucks jak 2 about 3 bucks and jak 3 about 5 bucks
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for JAK and Daxter: The Precursor Legacy
amazing i love this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/17/12
deathreaper148
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When i first played this game i thought it was great because i actually played the second game first because at the time i didnt know this was out so when i played this and beat it i thought it had a great story line to it and it was just fantastic and anyone who is a casual gamer i would recommend this and not just to casual gamers but also to hardcore gamers who just wanna sit down and not be competitive for once.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for JAK and Daxter: The Precursor Legacy
Jak and Daxter Review
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/12
Mopar20
Location: North Carolina
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
My very first PS2 game was Jak and Daxter. The game's controls were fun and the graphic, for the time, were pretty good. I think that the game's impression was supposed to have a cartoonish feel and regardless of that, the game was really fun. The comedy from Daxter and the Green Sage always kept me smiling and the action of the game were exciting enough to keep me plugged in. The little missions that tie into the whole plot was a neat refresher for me from other games like Kingdom Hearts, which had one streaming flow to the game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for JAK and Daxter: The Precursor Legacy
Just like the old Crash games
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/29/12
OcarinaOfAwesome
Jak and Daxter: The Precursor Legacy is actually one of the better games on the PS2 system. It's funny, witty, and fun. Any fan of Crah Bandicoot or Ratchet and Clank should play this game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 8 for JAK and Daxter: The Precursor Legacy
good game but better for kids
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/12/12
chucknorris345678
Location: rocky mount, VA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I think jak is a great game but it just dosnt cut it needs more of a variety and its repetitive like bring this back and you will get a power cell then you do it again and again until you are tired of daxter dancing around you as you collect a power cell I reccomend you get jak 2 instead.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for JAK and Daxter: The Precursor Legacy
Still one of the greatest games ever.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/28/12
Firastheboss
Location: virginia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I remember getting this game 12 years ago as a birthday present. i later lost it but bought it again. this game will last long in the memory of old-school ps2 platform gamers. Jak was the quiet hero and daxter added a funny part in the game that was missing. What i dont like is the health system 3 hits and your dead can get pretty frustrating especially in the ice levels. the graphics are great considering its a game made in 2002, its a relatively short and easy game but it will keep you coming back to it time and time again no matter what age you are and after you finish the game you will want to collect the remaining collectibles to finish with all 101 power cells.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for JAK and Daxter: The Precursor Legacy
Great!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/3/12
AngryLime
Location: Wisconsin
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I owned jak II and jak 3 when I was younger but never this. It wasn't until the HD collection for the playstation 3 came out that I experienced this great masterpiece! I totally had forgotten the halarious humor that Jak and Daxter offer. Overall the game isn't very hard, except for a few parts, but that doesn't mean it isn't fun. Platforming in my book is awesome and this game does it very well. I would get this if I were you and your local gamestop has it! It's only $2! You will not regret it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for JAK and Daxter: The Precursor Legacy
THE PLAYSTATION PLATFORMER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/30/12
thebj13
Location: Forsyth County, NC
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Jak and Daxter is a game I was iffy about getting, but I got it anyway. I loved Sly Cooper and Ratchet and Clank, so why not take a crack at the last 1st party platformer on PS2? Jak and Daxter is a Great game, and most likley the best of the three games. It's very simular to Super Mario 64, you travel around a map and do task's to gain more powercell's, or in Super Mario 64 the Stars. You need these collectible's to advance in the game. The best part is that the whole game world is loaded when you start, meaning that you can go from area to area on the big map without loading screens. The gameplay, and story is good, and the graphics are exceedingly good for 2001. If you like Sly Cooper, Ratchet and Clank, or any other platform game in the world, Jak and Daxter is wating for you to pick it up and play.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 12 for JAK and Daxter: The Precursor Legacy
One Of My Favorite PS2 Games
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/24/12
AC3Assassin
Location: Hoover, Alabama
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I Saw How Far This Game Dropped In Price When I Got It For Christmas A While Back. Now At $2.00 I Laughed Looking At The Price. The Gameplay Is Amazing, I Really Love The Game Itself Being A Hidden Game From The World With No One Really Playing This Game. I Highly Recommend This Game As Well As The Second Game. The Story-lines Are Amazing And Once It's Beaten You Will Want To Replay It Over And Over Again!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 13 for JAK and Daxter: The Precursor Legacy
A hidden gem for the whole family
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/13/12
Anonymous
If you are looking for a lighthearted and delightfully fun game, you have come to the right place. The story is pretty interesting and will pull you in pretty quickly. The game play is very nice and fairly easy, so if your looking for a very challenging game, this is not it. The characters are very funny, not only in appearance, but in their reactions to the events that take place throughout the game. The only area that could be a problem for those of stricter homes could be the slightly showy women in the game. Other than that it is a very fun game that you won't want to get rid of. It is a game that you will want to play more than once ( I have already played it at least 5 times). You won't be disappointed!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for JAK and Daxter: The Precursor Legacy
its ok...
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/12
kingdomheartsfan1879
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this game reminds me of so many differnt games.This game is kinda fun.But im reminds me so much of an old nintendo 64 game.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 15 for JAK and Daxter: The Precursor Legacy
Best game still
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/1/12
Mreedon
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game was so good that it made me buy it again when i dusted off my PS2, and this is 10 years later
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for JAK and Daxter: The Precursor Legacy
Classic for Playstation 2
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/21/12
Sethicus
Location: Portland, OR
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Even though Jak and Daxter is an old series on the playstation 2, it is still enjoyed years later. I had a lot of fun playing this game even though it is extremely short. It's a great game for kids or new gamers who need to get used to the Playstation 2. I've beaten this game many times as it never gets old in my mind. The storyline is epic, and continues on in Jak 2 and Jak 3! I understand this game is very old and has been around for over 10 years, but I still love the plot. It follows the basic guideline of any video game by having an intense final boss scene, which when you see Jak and Daxter dancing after they destroy the robot, I think you will be too! I rate this as one of the best adventure games of all time as it will never get old and will always be enjoyed and respected by all gamers.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for JAK and Daxter: The Precursor Legacy
AMAZING!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/11/12
LoganH
Location: Zanesville, OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is probably the greatest game ive ever played in my life it has a lasting appeal and is great for anyone who wants a great action and adventure game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 18 for JAK and Daxter: The Precursor Legacy
MOST AWSOME GAME EVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/28/12
cool58
this was the perfect beggining to jak and daxter. buy this game. not too hard not too short not too easy not too long. this is a very good game. i am a ratchet fan but this game is better than some ratchet games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for JAK and Daxter: The Precursor Legacy
This game is recommended to young kids
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/25/12
Gamestop2000
Location: Washington,WA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is my favorite game same with number 2 and 3 and not bad at all what i mean is no swearing and no blood or gore
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 20 for JAK and Daxter: The Precursor Legacy
Next time you see it, BUY IT.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/12
YakPakAttack
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Jak and Daxter is definitely my favorite series of ps2 games. "The Precursor Legacy" is, in my opinion, the best in the series. It's story line is great, the character interaction is hilarious, and the large explorable world is very well done. The game reminds me a lot of the classic "Crash Bandicoot" games for ps1. In fact (excluding the punch move and rolling move), the controls are exactly the same as if you were controlling Crash. Even some of the sound effects and music seem are VERY similar. But that makes since because they are both by the same creator and developers. But all those similarities only make it better because the Crash Bandicoot series are some of the best games I've ever played. The only downside to this game is that it did not take long for me to beat it. But it was definitely fun the first time as well as the next few times.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dummy
Knox county
 
Please wait while more information about Dummy is loaded.
Additional information about Dummy could not be loaded.
Jak
Posted 1/25/14
I won't to buy
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 next>>