GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

JAK and Daxter: The Precursor Legacy

Only one person may hold the secrets to undoing your friend's transformations. Together you must now take on these endeavors.
Average Customer Rating:
9.433
9.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (67 reviews)
10 stars
44
9 stars
13
8 stars
8
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
64 out of 6796%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for JAK and Daxter: The Precursor Legacy
Review 1 for JAK and Daxter: The Precursor Legacy
My Fave Game Of All Time!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/22/11
Trik
Location: Quakertown, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Hands down the best game I've ever played. Naughty Dog did such a good job with this. Naughty Dog really is my fave, They've got games like Crash Bandicoot also. But boy, when I played Jak And Daxter...my mind was blown away.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for JAK and Daxter: The Precursor Legacy
JAK+DAXTER IS AWESOME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/11
Tacosrawesome
Location: Sierra Vista, AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Jak and Daxter is awesome, all of them are (except TLF), so if you are just a gamer looking for a game that has a good price buy this, and if you like this get JAK II, JAK GAMES ARE AWESOME!!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
A7X1
 
Please wait while more information about A7X1 is loaded.
Additional information about A7X1 could not be loaded.
Game
Posted 4/12/11
They come with the case and book right? I know some don't and i don't want the game unless they do
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for JAK and Daxter: The Precursor Legacy
I have beaten this game a dozen times.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/5/14
RubbyDubDove
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is the only reason I play my PS2 anymore. This game has an amazing soundtrack (which I'm listening to while writing this review) and It really brings the game together with out distracting you from the gameplay. As for the graphics I think this game is very good looking even at ten years old mostly because of it's colorful and vibrant design. The gameplay is mostly platforming and fighting in this game and it doesn't get repetitive ever. The control's are really satisfying and tight. So overall I would give this game a 9.5/10.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for JAK and Daxter: The Precursor Legacy
The best action game ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/09
Fallensk8er
Ive had this game forever. ever since it came out. it never ever gets boring. i beat it many of times before. it never gets old! its a really creative game. it has great graphics, its like real life. i have never sold this game once. this is a great start of a game series. its the best jak and daxter game out of all of them. whenever i have friends over, i let them play it for awhile, and they never want 2 stop playing it. if you have a PS2,then get this game. or if your about 2, or just bought the PS2. Then buy this as your first game. This game is A classic. and there is a game that is kind of like it in a way. called ratchet and clank. and the co. who made that game tried 2 copy this game. Dont ever waste your money on ratchet and clank. its the worst. its really cheesy. cheesy weapons, cheesy characters, cheesy humor. mostly everything is cheesy. But in Jak and Daxter theres nothing cheesy. Jak and Daxter is a Great game. Jak and Daxter has a great story line. its really interesting. Its a great Buy!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for JAK and Daxter: The Precursor Legacy
Next time you see it, BUY IT.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/12
YakPakAttack
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Jak and Daxter is definitely my favorite series of ps2 games. "The Precursor Legacy" is, in my opinion, the best in the series. It's story line is great, the character interaction is hilarious, and the large explorable world is very well done. The game reminds me a lot of the classic "Crash Bandicoot" games for ps1. In fact (excluding the punch move and rolling move), the controls are exactly the same as if you were controlling Crash. Even some of the sound effects and music seem are VERY similar. But that makes since because they are both by the same creator and developers. But all those similarities only make it better because the Crash Bandicoot series are some of the best games I've ever played. The only downside to this game is that it did not take long for me to beat it. But it was definitely fun the first time as well as the next few times.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dummy
Knox county
 
Please wait while more information about Dummy is loaded.
Additional information about Dummy could not be loaded.
Jak
Posted 1/25/14
I won't to buy
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for JAK and Daxter: The Precursor Legacy
One of the most important action games of all time...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/09
lbyrd13
I've had Jak & Daxter in my PS2 collection for several years now, and is still one (if not the) of the greatest adventure titles out there. Graphically, this game has held up marvelously even despite being almost a decade old, the environments are vibrant and largely detailed, and the game still runs incredibly smooth. The sound is also a strong point, the characters are voiced to perfection (despite the main protagonist being a mute) and the music fits very well and changes according to which area you are playing in. The controls are simple and very easy to learn, nothing too fancy here. My only true complaint about the game is the length...you'll be able to cruise through it in five to six hours, unless you're the kind of person who likes to collect every single little detail. That being said, I would very strongly recommend Jak & Daxter to any fan of the action genre, especially for the bargain price!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for JAK and Daxter: The Precursor Legacy
The greatest game of all time? Possibly.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/29/11
peacefrog95
Location: Stillwater, OK
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Jak & Daxter was one of the first games I bought for the PS2 nearly a decade ago. I broke it out recently to play through it again and see if it's held up. It certainly has. The graphics may be a little dated, but the incredible platforming elements have truly stood the test of time. If you have a PS2, you need to have Jak & Daxter in your collection.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for JAK and Daxter: The Precursor Legacy
great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/08
MetalHead
this is a game i thought i would never like, and it turned out to be tottaly the opposite. it has a great story, its pretty long and challenging at the time. the story is fun. and i love it becuase of the fact that is RPG action game. i lost this game once and i bought it again, now i cant find it and i'm buying it again, thats how fun it is to play. now the second one is a little more mature but is still constructed with the idea of being fun to play and challenging aswell. but to get there you must need to know what happened in this game so you can understand the second one. the game has good sound, it has good voice astors including spanish, english of course and italian i think. gameplay is fairly easy to manouver, not hard to control and easy to get use to. like i said before it is a challenge to beat this game i remember passing this game in one week at least, thats how long the story line is. boss battles are good except the last boss, that boss is alot harder to beat compared to the first ones. and its a great game and its worth buying it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for JAK and Daxter: The Precursor Legacy
A great start to the series
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/22/11
wikigamer
Location: Nevada, NV
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Jak and Daxter is a platformer game made by the same exact creators of crash bandicoot in 2001. If you like crash bandicoot you will love Jak and daxter, well i am sorry to say this is a little better than crash because of the elements and the characters in this game. Also, it has it's good storyline. Jak accidentally put Daxter into the dark eko then he turned into a furry ottsel. After that they have to save the world and save Daxter! For one of the really early games for the PS2 this is still a good choice! You will definitely get used to the controls in this game. Don't listen to any downers. This game also has great graphics, for the time. This game was made in 2001 but has the graphics of a 2005 game, that was a shocker! You can't go wrong! Jak and Daxter awaits you to buy it at gamestop its only $5 in gamestop!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for JAK and Daxter: The Precursor Legacy
The start of a hit franchise
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/11
Sokolibabz
Location: Michigan
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The start of it all and what a great start it has.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for JAK and Daxter: The Precursor Legacy
Great start for the Jak and Daxter series!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/09
Zamarickz
This is a very old PS2 game and it shows in the graphics, but don't let that discourage you from trying this fun game. Although it is very different from its sequels Jak 2, 3, and X it is a classic RPG that should be bought by all people that even have somewhat of an interest in RPGs. The story for Jak and Daxter is not very complex, in fact there really isn't much development at all until the last 20% of the game. Even though this is true you can't deny that this game is addicting and original. Since this game seems to be aimed at a younger audience it is pretty easy to complete objectives throughout the whole game. The last Boss battle is very annoyingly difficult though and will take a few trys usually. the ending of this game goes perfectly into the 2d Jak game which is extremely different form the first. But over all this game is totally worth while and all PS2 owners should pick up a copy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for JAK and Daxter: The Precursor Legacy
Great!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/3/12
AngryLime
Location: Wisconsin
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I owned jak II and jak 3 when I was younger but never this. It wasn't until the HD collection for the playstation 3 came out that I experienced this great masterpiece! I totally had forgotten the halarious humor that Jak and Daxter offer. Overall the game isn't very hard, except for a few parts, but that doesn't mean it isn't fun. Platforming in my book is awesome and this game does it very well. I would get this if I were you and your local gamestop has it! It's only $2! You will not regret it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for JAK and Daxter: The Precursor Legacy
epic game(:
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/10
amazingblondexx3
Location: German Town, Russia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I played this game when I was 10 a few years ago and I loved it! But my parents decided to throw it out since we got a PS3 and didn't tell me. I had to explain to them that PS2 games can work on our version of the PS3 (the 80 GB version) So we bought this game again and I fell in love with it again! I love this game and I think I always will!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for JAK and Daxter: The Precursor Legacy
Great for its time and now
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/5/10
tman1029
AMAZING GAME!!!!! I hate the rpg genre but this game totally stands out. I have been playing this game since ps2 came out and i still play it. It is a weird type of sanbox game too. It is very challenging even though it was made for younger gamers. My parents and older brothers play this game.This game is very leinthy which i like about it. it takes at least 2 months to beats this game while you explore the islands. The story line is so complicated but that makes it better. I played this game at least 29 times. There isnt that many buttons to push ike some rpg games. THe sound is not hidef but good. This is nothing like a final fantasy this is probably one of the best games ever created. I could say everything over and over again but i dont have the time.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for JAK and Daxter: The Precursor Legacy
Just get it already
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/24/12
Bandkanon
Location: Bourne, MA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game has always been a long-time favorite of mine. It brought life to a series I can never get enough of and it features one of the most lovable Naughty Dog characters ever (in my own opinion). The jokes are funny for children and adults alike and the controls are smooth and easy to understand, as well as the story. But that's not to say it's a dull story. It's fun and peppy and keeps you going throughout. The initial plot revolves around Jak's defiant actions at the start of the game, wherein he takes his friend Daxter to the forbidden "MISTY ISLAND". There, they have a run-in with a 'Lurker', a monster that serves a pair of evil grey-skinned freaks, and in fending off the Lurker Jak accidentally knocks poor Daxter into a vat of 'Dark Eco', which transforms him into a fuzzy little orange guy. With the Sage Samos's guidance (and nagging), they set out to find Gol, the only guy that could possibly change Daxter back to his original form. - In the end you might find yourself not wanting Daxter to turn back into a big-pointy-eared person anyway, as Daxter may not be as adorable in this game but it's certainly not as bad as his original form. And let's face it, you can't go wrong when you're tiny and fuzzy. No, the graphics aren't the best thing ever, but that seriously doesn't matter, as the animation is peppy and bouncy and full of zest. Daxter's 'death quotes' tend to get a bit glitchy though. Since we're moving into the mildly bad things, I'll point out some minor flaws. As I said, Daxter isn't cute in this one. He's more creepy than cute. And Jak's heavy breathing when/after he's been running tends to get on the annoying side. Double jumps can be screwed up, as you need to time it so Jak is at the peak of his jump before tapping the jump button again, which could make the jumping puzzles a tad bit annoying at times... And I never saw the point in the crouch & punch upwards action... You only have reason to use it TWICE in this game. Other than that I guess it's good for making an in-game victory fistpump after defeating a boss or solving a puzzle. - As I said, these are some very minor flaws that can easily be overlooked. It's a fun and vibrantly colored game with interesting architecture and lovable characters. If there's anyone reading this that DOESN'T have Jak and Daxter: The Precursor Legacy... what the heck are you doing? It's a Playstation classic, it's only 3 dollars, just get it already. You won't be disappointed.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for JAK and Daxter: The Precursor Legacy
Great Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/10/09
Sly Lover
Jak and daxter was my first PS2 game and is probably one of the best introductory PS2 games ever. The storyline was pretty good and easy to follow. The controls were pretty good, as well as the camera view. Though there were times where I got pretty annoyed at the game cause it was kinda hard, the rest of the game was awesome. The graphics and sounds were awesome when you think about the time when it was made and the length of the game was not too long or too short. The game itself is pretty funny with Jak and Daxter (an ottsel) though Samos and Keira get annoying at times. The bosses did not take too long to get over, about half an hour each. The game is followed by two other games and makes a great trilogy for platform/action/adventure lovers. Anyone who loves the Sly series, the Ratchet and Clank series, or a good game will love Jak and Daxter. This is a great game for your money!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
RichRich
Pennsylvania
 
Please wait while more information about RichRich is loaded.
Additional information about RichRich could not be loaded.
One of the worst games i own
Posted 11/1/10
First of all the graphics stink. 2nd of all the gameplay is cheesy and half of the time daxter doesn't even help you! My advice is to NOT get this game.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for JAK and Daxter: The Precursor Legacy
JAK and DAXTER IS AMAZING!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/7/10
TheReverend
Location: City Of Evil, Bat Country
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I Love Jak and Daxter!!! I've had this game since it came out, it was my first game. It's a great game, really fun. Very original. When I first got Jak and Daxter, my friends came over and played it and got addicted, every one of them. And even when they beat the game with me several times, they come over again and wanna beat it again and again. Its one of the best video games ever!!!! Naughtydog rocks!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for JAK and Daxter: The Precursor Legacy
Great start to the series
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/23/12
bubbanoo
Location: Nevada,NV
Jak 1 is one of the best platformers ever. It has a huge world to explore and collect things. The game has several mini games, but most of the time you'll be finding objects and items. the gameplay is mostly running, hitting monsters, jumping over things, and exploring. this is a great game to get if you like this style.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for JAK and Daxter: The Precursor Legacy
Classic Jak game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/15/11
SuperSlyparty
Location: illinois, Il
Jak and Daxter TPL is the best Jak game i've played. Everyone praises Jak 3, when all you do is race and go to an arena. That gets really boring. I brought that game back and bought this, This is a true Action-Adventure Platformer. Jak 3 is combat racing and arena fighting- REPETETIVE! Jak TPL is much better and has a vast, open world. I got this 3 months after i got my ps3. I still play ps2. This is very fun and not repetetive. Don't get Jak 3, unless you like that kind of gameplay. Jak 3 might be ok, (I only played it for 5 hours and it was all the same, so i took it back.) I might try Jak 3 again and see if it gets better and has more platforming later on...I dont know. But Jak and Daxter TPL is a truly great game that offers more than arenas and racing. (Someone tell me if Jak 3 has platforming and action-adventure gameplay elements.) Go buy this game, you will be happy.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for JAK and Daxter: The Precursor Legacy
Awesome first game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/26/11
republic
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a awesome game. The graphics are great for a 2001 game, the sound is real good, and the gameplay is addicting. The storyline is great. It is very discriptive and is never confusing. The tasks that Jak & Daxter have to carry out are also fun. Jak's world is huge and theres tons of places to go (this includes every Jak game except the lost frontier, thats a rip off). The only weird thing about this game is that if you get 101 precursers you get a bonus clip. But when you see it, its about 15 seconds long and makes no sense. But once you get the second game, it LITERLY starts right off on that clip so in the end it'll make sense. Great game, everyone should have this series.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>