GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Capcom vs. SNK 2

More Fighters....More Fighting Styles...More Mayhem. Two of the world's fighting giants return in this colossal slug-fest and it's time to settle the score! Now, Capcom vs. SNK 2 unleashes lightning fast animation and classic arcade fighting action on the PlayStation 2 computer entertainment system.
Average Customer Rating:
8.875
8.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
2
8 stars
2
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Capcom vs. SNK 2
Review 1 for Capcom vs. SNK 2
Stuck In Between....
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/10
RjmtheKing
yeah, this game is Good but theres ltos other things messing it up like the gameplay is good but the graphics arent...very very hard to pick between this and MvC2. but also this is a good game the Arcade mode ratios,3on3, and single mdoe are a good addition to choose how you wnat to fight it out. but my favorite mode is character edit mode which allows you t edit the name,and color of the charatcers in the game i have like 11 edits and love em' my favs are my shin ryu and Orge akuma charatcer. Theres also another mode when you beat U.rugal and shin akuma in arcade mode called: Boss Battle mode. Hold triangle and square while your done selectin' single mode in arcade mode. Theres a good roster expadin' over i geuss 35 charatcers or more, This a reccomended game for fans
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Capcom vs. SNK 2
THE VERY BEST OF THE VS. SERIES
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/08
G-FRESH
I absolutely love this fighter. Capcom vs SNK 2 is one of the best fighting games to have ever come out...period. Fans of both Capcom and SNK have MUCH to love here. A fantastic cast of 44 characters ranging from Ryu, Kyo, Ken, Iori, M.Bison, Geese, Morrigan, Rugal, Sakura, Haohmaru, etc. Then you have 6 different "grooves" to choose from which are C.A.P and S.N.K., and in case you dont know what grooves are they are basically a different set of skills that your fighters can perform. So for example if you pick the P groove then your character will be able to parry just like in Street Fighter 3, pick the S groove and you can charge up your special (though when executed its not as powerful) as many times as you want. It adds a RIDICULOUS amount of depth to the fighting. Then to top it off you can even create your own groove to personalize your favorite fighter...flatout AWESOME. Graphics for the fighters are good if not a little pixely (though thats pretty much expected everytime), backgrounds and music are good (though they were definately better in the 1st Capcom vs SNK) but at least there WAY BETTER then Marvel vs Capcom 2, and controls will be instantly familiar to fighting fans. Phenominal fighter all around, and the best fighter in all the VS. series in my own personal opinion.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Capcom vs. SNK 2
2d fighters dream
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/30/08
Randy Bling
I've always loved capcom in my twenty years that i've been gaming. Street fighter has been a staple in my life. When i played this game I, in a single word was blown away. Capcom did a good job balancing the characters which in it self was not an easy feet. SNK is a company i loved and respected since samurai showdown 1, magician lord and those classic games. To have these companies implement some of my favorite characters in a single game was nostalgic.I love the simple controls I thought the artwork even though it wasn't capcoms best was still a good job. I liked being able to edit my fighters colors and name, it made me feel a little closer to the action , I only wished a little more work was put into this feature. controls are your typical street fighter foray. If you love 2d fighters you should have this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Capcom vs. SNK 2
Pretty Good, but I perfer Marvel vs Capcom series
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/08
ValentinoG
All right, so may friend let me borrow this game and all I can say is, "wow!... "I love 2d fighting games, I've been a fan of capcom since I first had my Genesis " Street Fighter II Champion Edition" and loved my Snk games for playstation/Dreamcast (especially MvC series). Now the Challenges to this game is amazing (especially the last 2 secret characters) and the control moves are O.K. Everything else is well balance and I like the choice of having 1v1, 2v2, 3v3. Now, I kinda got annoyed that you have to pick a groove (in order to do special moves) and play it through the whole stages until you die and pick another groove, not like the MvC series where there no selection and just go out on a huge 3 v 3 players brawl! Definitely, If you like any fighting game, this game is a good choice for your collection. P.S. These VS series are pretty hard to find, so if you ever stumble upon them, GET IT!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Capcom vs. SNK 2
And you think Marvel Vs Capcom 2 is good...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/3/09
Plasmawarrior
You know the moves, you know the characters, you know what you're doing all the time. This game is a thow-back to the sane times of Street Fighter and the not-so-known times of King of Fighters. This game has the best fighting systems in Fighting Game History, making players go with one of 6. That being said, I do have a problem with half the game being made of fire-ball thowing foes. The equalizer is that the 'less known' characters are also good enough to use. So just using one character you thought was good can get beat by someone you think is worthless. For fighting games, challange is as good as you make it to be. Some people will just use 3 out of the endless characters and one fighting style, some will try to say 'Oh, I can beat this game with ANYONE and ANYTHING!' It's really up to you, so I put the challange down lower than I normally would. But in the end, this is what you'd like to see. Specail moves are done well, you must earn your cheats, and it's as simple as kicking the other person's rear to the curb and move to the next. It's almost a copy of the arcade, which is one of the best (and hardest to find) arcade games out there. It's up to you to find how to play, but whatever happens, make sure to play it to the very end before you just find that AkumaSagat/Blanka combo. You may find that the Joe/Maki/E.Honda group is MUCH more effective.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Capcom vs. SNK 2
A Good Fighter, But Doesent Appeal to Everyone.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/11
MrMillenium
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Ok, So This game is a good game. The game is basically As the Title Suggests, is a game about Capcom and SNK Fighting each other. The Gameplay is Good and balanced. You'll find that every character is different and has a wide variety of fighting styles. I Give this game a 7 because of the Appeal factor. This game does not appeal to everyone, so if you usually play other genres of games such as sports, shooters and such, you wont find this game very appealing. You'd have to be a hardcore fighting fan like me and everyone else that play this game. In my opinion it's not better than the first Capcom and SNK Crossover. So if you have a dreamcast or ps1, I'd recommend you pick up that instead of this, and if you like..then pick this one up. Overall I'd give this game a 7.5. And I would recommend this to a fighting fan.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Capcom vs. SNK 2
one of the best fighting games for ps2
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/26/08
Mista C
i have been a fan of the fighting games genres since 93' and one of the most originals is capcom vs. snk 2 for sure. This game has been used for pro gaming tournaments such as evo and final round and it has alot of characters to choose from. Although this is a great game, there are some flaws to this that may can change in the near future if snk decide to make an add-on to the series. one of them is the way the rounds go. in my personal opinion, if they added the tag-team battle system on this game, it would be on ebay for 100 dollars like marvel vs. capcom 2 is now. another thing is some of the movement. i would love to see more swagger in the movement of characters than how it feel like a stick (lol) but if you like king of fighters, then this should be another game for your collection.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Capcom vs. SNK 2
FIGHT!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/11
DJ2010
Location: Snow Hill, NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Before i got rid of this game, my family got together just to play this game all the time. It's insanely addictive! Great gameplay and sound. I'm not worried about the graphics, cause that's what 2d play is really supposed to look like. Buy this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.