GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Super Smash Brothers Melee

The imaginative world of Nintendo is brought to life by the staggering processing power of Nintendo GameCube in Super Smash Bros. Melee - the most furious, frenzied, frantic fighter of all-time! Choose from 14 of your all-time favorite Nintendo characters and fight using signature moves and weapons. Battle in arenas pulled right from the lush worlds of the Nintendo Universe. The most addictive multiplayer game on the N64 is making the leap to the next generation!
Average Customer Rating:
9.4
9.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (180 reviews)
10 stars
125
9 stars
37
8 stars
9
7 stars
1
6 stars
2
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
173 out of 18096%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Super Smash Brothers Melee
Review 1 for Super Smash Brothers Melee
Best game i have ever played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/14
mtndewrulez
Location: yo mama's house
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I loved playing this when i was a kid and my neighbor had it. I would always be marth or roy. Everyone should play it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Super Smash Brothers Melee
perfect
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/3/14
joeyr
Location: california, ca
This game is perfect for: party gamers
this game is the best game to ever exist id rather have this than gta 5 thats how good this game is. and if you've played gta 5 you understand how good this game is then
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Super Smash Brothers Melee
Great to Play With Friends
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/7/13
elchoppo
Location: Louisville, Ky
Video games aren't fun. They can be addictive, intriguing, challenging, and a range of other things, but not fun. What makes a game fun is playing with friends. The competitive mood, jokingly angry chatter, and time you spend with them. That is why Super Smash Bros. Melee is the best game of all time. That was a tough call for me, but I think it's accurate. You can train on your own through story and challenge modes, or just regular fights, but what really matters is the interaction between people. As far as the actual game goes, the stages are numerous and pretty cool. My personal favorite is Corneria. The character selection is also pretty wide after you unlock more than the basic characters. There are different types, from slow and strong to quick and weaker. I usually play as Falco, because he is quick with a few strong attacks. The only flaws with this game are the graphics. sometimes it's hard to tell which character is which, do to a lower resolution (Game Cube) and characters being to far away from each other, resulting in a camera zoom-out. But besides that, it's a perfect game. 10/10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Super Smash Brothers Melee
coolest game yet
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/13
jordanslu01
Location: IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this used to be one of my favorite games when i was little but i don't have it anymore but i'm trying to save my money to get it back. but one of my favorite character is fox because he is cool and cute but i hope i can get it back soon so i can play as him again.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Super Smash Brothers Melee
BEST FRIGGIN GAME EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/13
speedy60704
Location: vancouver, wa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was absolutely amazing. It features great characters, great graphics for its time, great game play, and it never gets boring! Play all day (with bathroom and eating breaks). If you have a Wii and/or game cube, its a must have.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Super Smash Brothers Melee
I LOVE IT!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/13
LEGOFan11
Location: California, CA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Hi, guys! Sorry I haven't made a review forever just been a little busy LOL. Anyway on to the review! I got this game for my birthday when I was 5 years old. And to this day I still love it. My favorite character to use is Sheik. Also, its music deserves a mention and from what I have seen its music is far better then in most fighting games. There is a lot of things you can do, such as: Continue in getting all trophies, Adventure mode, All characters, classic mode, target practice, home-run contest and much more! Overall, Super Smash Bros. Melee is by far one of, if not THE best game for the Nintendo GameCube!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Here is a trailer in case you're interested! ;)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Super Smash Brothers Melee
Too many clones!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/13
foxmcloudrocksxd
Location: KY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love the Smash Bros series, but Melee had too many clones.Mario,Pikachu,Captain Falcon,and Kirby all had clones.It's a great game though and at least has Roy and Mewtwo. But hopefully the next SSB on 3DS and WIIU will have more characters like Magnus,Krystal,Pacman,Waddle Dee, and Ridley.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 8 for Super Smash Brothers Melee
Fun, fun, and more fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/13
BatmanNerd
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is just plain fun, you can play it at any time and it will always be fun, I love this game because it's so fun, the graphics are great, and I just plain love it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Super Smash Brothers Melee
1 WORD A.M.A.Z.I.N.G
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/13
dodgeball555
Location: over the rainbow
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is awesomly fun its funny when you put captain falcon as the breast cancer awarness captain falcon and when he dies this game is rare so find it when you can I WAS VERY SHOCKED
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Super Smash Brothers Melee
Best smash bros ever
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/13
Ethan588
Location: Georgia, GA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I myself like this one better than brawl I am a young link user my self and I must say this is the best smash bros ever
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Super Smash Brothers Melee
Endless HourZ of Intense Eye Bleeding Competition!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/10/13
N3Ph1l1m
Location: Clinton Township, MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I cannot try to add all the hour my friends and I spent locked in front of this game growing up. Mastering each charachter's move versus counter moves, and fighting to be number one. It's fast paced and intense, and even at 25 with my girlfriend while our six week old sleeps.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Super Smash Brothers Melee
Essential, Seriously
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/13
BigReg
Location: Lexington, MA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
A dream come true. This game gets most of my favorite nintendo characters together for fighting and that to me is the best idea ever. It's one of the few fighting games I enjoy anymore. It's essential, great for parties, and worth any price you may find it for. With all the characters stages and side gameplay involved, it's a wonderful sequel to the N64 original.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Super Smash Brothers Melee
Great for multiplayer gaming
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/12
cobraproduction
Location: Irving,TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is a great for multiplayer gaming and parties. The graphics are outstanding the sound is amazing and the game will still be fun to play in 10 years.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Super Smash Brothers Melee
One of the best games i have ever played.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/12
Jawesome
Location: nc,
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Not only one of the best games ever played it brought most of my favorite characters into an enjoyable non story line game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Super Smash Brothers Melee
BEST NINTENDO GAME EVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/13/12
DrDoctor
Location: California
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have had melee for such a long time and I still play it.This game is amazing for any gamer out there.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Super Smash Brothers Melee
Mortal Kombat, Nintendo style
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/12
Coolyo
Location: Boston, MA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is what we call a violent kids game. Unlike Mortal Kombat, it doesn't have blood. If you love Mortal Kombat and think your son should follow your footsteps, start out with this violent game. A game that says................. VIOLENCE IS OKAY!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Super Smash Brothers Melee
Awesome Game
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/19/12
WheatleyTheDalek
Location: Aperture Science, Inc.
This is easily one of my favorite games of all time. Nothing beats a four player match between you and your friends with all items off.
Too bad I'm not paying $25 for a non-rare game that came out in 2001.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Super Smash Brothers Melee
Super Smash Bros.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/12
SanFranciscoFan2010
This is my favorite game on the GameCube and maybe one of favorites of all time. It has all your favorite Nintendo characters such as Mario, Link Donkey Kong, Bowser, Yoshi, Samus, Ness, Pikachu, Captain Falcon, Zelda, Peach, Kirby, and so many more who can be unlocked. This genius game has double the characters from the N64 game and the best maps out of all three Super Smash Bros. games. A must have if you have a GameCube or Wii. A great game to go with the best Nintendo series ever.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Super Smash Brothers Melee
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/1/12
Mat407
Location: Cordova TN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Addicting, fun, and AMAZING!!!! You must get this game! If you don't this game, you will DIE!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Super Smash Brothers Melee
Best Smash Bros Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/22/12
Osceh
Location: Menlo Park
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is my favorite smash bros game. Its really fun especially with friends! I love the intense fights!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jjbro
lan ohio
 
Please wait while more information about jjbro is loaded.
Additional information about jjbro could not be loaded.
:(
Posted 8/25/12
i been trying to find the right store to get this and the one i go to dont got it help please
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>