GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Super Mario World: Super Mario Advance 2

Mario hasn't even had a chance to savor his victory in the original Super Mario Advance, and already he's back for more in Super Mario World: Super Mario Advance 2. This game is a perfect recreation of the Super NES classic Super Mario World, featuring every last secret exit and all 96 levels of platform-jumping joy.
Average Customer Rating:
9.529
9.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
10 stars
12
9 stars
3
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 out of 1788%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Super Mario World: Super Mario Advance 2
Review 1 for Super Mario World: Super Mario Advance 2
i miss it a lot
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/13
mattt2003
Location: plano tx
This game is perfect for: party gamers
i cant belive i sold such an awesome game and only got 50 cents back this game rocks the game is fun and challenging the graphics are exelent for gba never sell this buy now
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
iLoveNintendoFlo
America
 
Please wait while more information about iLoveNintendoFlo is loaded.
Additional information about iLoveNintendoFlo could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Advice. :);):)
Posted 7/28/13
Well I am sorry you sold this game but maybe you give some one a chance to expreance it. You can rebuy this game on the Wii VC or Wii U eShop for about $8 it's well worth it start saving up your money and don't waste food. God Bless.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Super Mario World: Super Mario Advance 2
I can't say how much I enjoy Super Mario Bros! :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/26/13
iLoveNintendoFlo
Location: America
I love Super Mario Brothers. Super Mario Bros 1 on the NES Saved the world from the video game crash of the Atari ara. Super Mario Bros chanced game with physics, personality and a living world for the player to explore it felt like a real adviture and not just a video game it broght gaming to life from the heavenly sky back grond to the kopa's. The level designs are brilant! And continue to amaze me over 27 year's after the came out i still find somthing new to love about Super Mario Bros every time I play it. All 3 Super Mario games on the NES were great so this game had a lot to live up to. This was the first Mario game on the Super Nintendo with new 16 bit hardware they were able to make the biggest Mario game yet. I has great music & Level design this also was the first Mario Platformer to let you ride on Yoshi. This game even has different colored baby Yoshi's each with their own speachal ablity. So it lives up to the Super Mario Bros name. I also loved the unlockible Star World with extra hard levels. The New Power ups. I also loved the way this game had one big over world map instead of breaking them in to different worlds it made it feel more like a compeate connected world & the big over world map gave you the chance to find seacrets. The ownly thing I did not like about the GBA port of Super Mario World they way Mario is always saying Lucky it got on my nerves. But the graphics and animation are the same as the SNES version from what I can tell so the GBA was a powerful handheld. Any way the Super Nintendo version of this game is on the Wii VC & the Wii U VC. I highy recomend Super Mario World to any and every sidescroller fan in the world. It is a true classic that holds up even to this day!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Super Mario World: Super Mario Advance 2
The Best Mario Game Ever!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/13
Link81578
Location: Rhode Island
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I must first say this, I love the gba. I love the fact that Nintendo (and various other developers) have taken the time to re-release some of the greatest games from the 16-bit generation. With that statement being said with this and numerous other games that have been released and currently in my collection, this game is huge, 96 levels to run,jump,spit fire, and fly through. This game has everything you need. Get this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Super Mario World: Super Mario Advance 2
AMAZING
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/11
BowserBro
Location: Lexington, KY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is by far one of the best GBA games i have. the only problem i really have with it is that it is somewhat hard to beat bowser.if you are thinking about buying it, go ahead and buy it because it is an amazing game overall.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Super Mario World: Super Mario Advance 2
It was decent
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/16/11
Jamesboyadvance
Location: Ma
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Ok it's kinda weird. The first games came out was Super Mario Bros Super Mario Bros, Super Mario Bros 2, Super Mario Bros 3, Super Mario World, and Super Mario World 2. They drop Super Mario Bros. Then for the first game they make Super Mario Bros 2. So what do they do for the sequil. They can't use Super Merio Bros 2. So what do they us.e Super Mario Bros 3. WRONG. Acully they use Super Mario World. OK the game is ok it's self, but I just didn't get the same hook as I did from the Bros. It's stile a great game. Good for any Mario fan.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Super Mario World: Super Mario Advance 2
Great game!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/14/11
pokeman4512
This game rocks! I love all the levels and worlds!! A must have for all Mario fans!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Super Mario World: Super Mario Advance 2
Classic!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/11/11
ThePenguin
Location: San Diego, CA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This is a great game, full of secrets and suprises!! From Yoshis to Boos, Cheep Cheeps and so much other fun stuff! I love it so much! This is the best old-fashioned game ever!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 8 for Super Mario World: Super Mario Advance 2
The Porable Remake is Well Done
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/15/11
ronniedonnie719
Location: MD
I loved Super Mario Advance 2! I was a joy to play from start to finish in my "single-digit" childhood. It's easy to pick up and challenging. Highly recommended for all ages.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Super Mario World: Super Mario Advance 2
Awesome mario platformer
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/11
DKandDK
I first got this game on the wii shop channel and loved it. This game features yoshi in it more than any other super mario game. (Except for yoshi's island of course.) It is truely fun in world five having to find secret exits in order to continue the game. Though sometimes the many boo houses in the game could get really hard. Also there isn't very many powerups in the game. I found this to be worse than super mario bros. 3 but better than super mario bros. 1 and super mario bros 2. overall i recomend this to anybody who likes riding yoshi's and any 2-d mario fan.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for Super Mario World: Super Mario Advance 2
A super experience!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/11
mariofan70000000000000000
Location: Sterrett,AL
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is excellent!It includes the classical SNES hit Super Mario World,and includes the classical Arcade/NES hit Mario Bros.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Super Mario World: Super Mario Advance 2
This game totaly rrrrooooooccccckkkkkkksss
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/25/11
coolkid2
Location: newyork
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This is one of the best game i ever have for the GBA. IT stuck with the origonal idea from the SNES. totaly awsome.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 12 for Super Mario World: Super Mario Advance 2
Perfect remake of a SNES game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/31/11
ash49126
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It feels like a SNES game. and It's a perfect game especily w/ a GBA SP or DS lite you should definaly get it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Super Mario World: Super Mario Advance 2
This Game Rocks!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/26/11
dolphinboy
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is good because I love the levels and to find secret places. I highly recommend it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
pacmanlover
USA
 
Please wait while more information about pacmanlover is loaded.
Additional information about pacmanlover could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
hevenly!
Posted 8/28/11
worlds can not say how good this game is! dont let the name fool u this is the farst super mario world and its awsome! buy it now or downlode the one on the wii VC! priceles! a joy to play and a well made fun game that u gest cant put down! my frinds all love it to! all mario games are fun!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Super Mario World: Super Mario Advance 2
A Great Classic Remake
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/10
LevyTheAmishMan117
when super mario world was released, my brother and i would usually fight over on who got to play the SNES. it was a great game in the 90's. now that they remade the game for the GBA, now i can play the game everywhere i go. everything about the game is pure fun and genius. thank you, nintendo for making a great remake and a great game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Super Mario World: Super Mario Advance 2
SMW rox!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/10
Jo(Game Queeen)
I have played a similar version of this game online and i really liked it. I saw used game boy games at Gamestop. I bought this game for my DS. I love it, its very challenging, graphics are good, sound is ok. The best part is Yoshi!!! There are lots of secret paths and hidden things. you can play as mario or luigi. there are only seven worlds compared to most mario games that have eight. There aren't very many levels per world so if your'e really good at this game it will go kinda fast. The controls aren't bad its hard to get the hang of flying with the feather/cape power up. There many weird enemies like santa in a football helmet that chucks stuff @ you:) that what it looks like to me. Yoshi is awesome because he eats enemies but he can't flutter jump yet:( Most of the worlds are named after food like cheesecake bridge(yum!!),donut plains(:D), and my favorite (drumroll please) chocolate island!!! yummy!! Overall great game totally recommend it. -Jo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Super Mario World: Super Mario Advance 2
Super mario world strikes again!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/09
Justin77885511
This is the best gameboy game i have ever played. I had it when i was 5 and im going to get it again soon. Very good game.I even reccomend to people who never even played mario. It is very long with tons of levels to play and very addicting . Hope this helped.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Super Mario World: Super Mario Advance 2
Fun.. but a challenge
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/12/08
Tyler D
This game is a lot of fun and it is very addicting, but it can also be very frustrating. It is fun to try to find all of the secret exits or just follow the main worlds. It takes a good amount of time. Everything is very smooth and the graphics are good and stays true to the original. The sound is also good with all the original music. The different enemies on the different levels keep it feeling fresh and yoshi adds a whole different idea to this game from the super mario brotheres series. If you have played the original though it is the same thing, cept it adds Mario Brothers which isn't good at all, so you might not want to go through this again unless you are a die hard fan of super mario world. Overall an excellent game that i would recommend to anyone who has not played the original.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.