GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dynasty Warriors 3

Battle through vast lands and against impossible odds in Koei's newest battlefield action game. About 1800 years ago in China, there were three fearless warriors battling for ultimate control over the country: one fought for hegemony, one fought for ambition, and one stood up for righteousness. Veteran warriors who shared the same visions swarmed under each leader.
Average Customer Rating:
9.143
9.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
3
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dynasty Warriors 3
Review 1 for Dynasty Warriors 3
A GOOD RELAXING GAME
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/21/11
onyx7591
Location: Philadelphia, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I know that most people by now view the DW series as a waste of time. Technically, it just might be the best way to unwind. The game is not horrible. You get to fight through swarms of soldiers with kill ratio's of over 500 at times. There are special attacks that you get to use which also add to the combat because the more you attack is the more you fill up your musou meter. You have also have regular attacks which get the job done. The mini-bosses (seargents and commanders on the field) put up a good fight but the main bosses present some difficulty. And getting over 15 characters to open up after you beat the main campaign is awesome. To me, the game never gets too tough although if you don't pay attention to your health, you could end up dead. But if you ever want to ease your way through some gaming, I wouls say it is worth a try.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dynasty Warriors 3
jump into the battlefield with new warriors
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/19/12
strayrogue
Location: Harrington Park, New Jersey
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
one of my favorite dynasty warriors games were always this one. i love the stances the warriors were in (i dont know why but i just do) anyway, dw3 is a smashing hit for a dw fan who doesnt own this game. numerous levels, major generals of the Shu, Wu and Wei army and fight as new warriors such as Meng Huo, Huang Gai and several others. this is one game to get for a fan of these types of games cause this one is terrefic.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dynasty Warriors 3
The Most Rewarding 25hrs.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/15/11
philsnk
Location: Houston
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Dynasty Warriors 3 in my opinion is the best hack and slash game there is for ps2. The gameplay is not that difficult, but requires attention, memorization, and timing. The graphics are appealing, without being oversaturated. And the controls are very well organized. The first 2 or 3 hours will be annoying, and you may die often, but the game becomes more rewarding the longer you play. The player can gain weapon upgrades, special charms, and increase his stats. This is an intermediate experience and a good step up for casual gamers looking for a more rewarding experience.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dynasty Warriors 3
Best game I've ever played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/4/11
Xiahou
Dynasty warriors 3 beat the previous Dynasty warriors 2 with new characters,improved graphics,and amazing soundtracks.Dynasty warriors 3 controls like DBZ Budokai 2,so anyone who has played THAT game will get most of the controls down. If you are playing with someone else,The difficultity is dropped on how good the other player is.If he/she's a good player,Then some battles are jokes more than anything.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dynasty Warriors 3
greatest of all time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/11
Anonymous
Location: everrett, washington
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i played through this game with almost all of the characters(some only once and some multiple times) and i still thought it was terrific. i would suggest this game for anyon who enjoys a good fighting kind of game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dynasty Warriors 3
One of my Fav Games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/29/11
Ehc666
Location: West Allis, WI
Dynasty warriors 3 was always one of my favorite games and i played it over and over again. Even though Dynasty warriors 4 has better graphics, i never really played it for hours at a time. The map layouts are the best out of all of the dynasty warriors, and the apperence of the soilders. I would recommend this game to anyone who likes to play games over and over again and have fun while doing it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dynasty Warriors 3
Excellent game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/29/11
Manetsu
Location: Orlando, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a good game dispite the sound but, most dynasty warriors games are like that. The game had amazing gameplay, cool characters, and very rememberable story. I recommend
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10