GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Pikmin

This is a preowned video game. It is guaranteed to work on your GameCube video game console and may not include a box or instruction manual.Everything's going fine for our intrepid spaceman until a rogue comet collides with his spaceship and forces him into an emergency landing on a lush world. Trapped in a jungle of vegetation, he quickly learns that his ship broke apart in the atmosphere and needs reassembling - not to mention the fact that his silver spacesuit is the only thing between him and a deadly poisonous atmosphere.
Average Customer Rating:
9.148
9.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
10 stars
16
9 stars
6
8 stars
3
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
24 out of 2789%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pikmin
Review 1 for Pikmin
A Rare Gem That's Worth Every Penny
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/13
CDC13
Location: Aurora,CO
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The Good:
-Epic Storyline
-Fantastic Gameplay
-Great Sound
-Cool Graphics
-Awesome Boss Fights
The Bad:
-Game Resolution Can Get To Dark At Some Places
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Pikmin
I've been playing this game off and on for 6 years
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/12
xXRedXx
Location: Pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I recommend this game to almost everyone, unless you don't like time consuming and games where you need to be very careful. You also have to watch all of your allies (pikmin). After you finish this game, make sure you go back and play it. Also if you ever sell it, make sure you buy it again later in life and you will love it just as much if not more as before.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Pikmin
A Classic
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/13/12
CDC13
Location: Aurora,CO
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is a classic gamecube game with the signature nintendo style of blowing the minds of every gamer out there. Well done creators! Well done indeed.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for Pikmin
Greatest Game series I've ever played.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/12
Zed1119
Location: OKC
[This is mostly my gaming story with Pikmin, if you want to see my comments on the gameplay, sound, graphics and lasting appeal skip to the bottom] This game is amazing. One of the best by far. When I first saw this in stores back in 2001 I was just a little kid, but I wanted it. I begged my mother to buy it for me for 3 years. At the end of the 3rd year, for my birthday she surprised me with it! I was ecstatic! I began playing it immediately and was instantly hooked. I played it for days on end, and finally beat it 3 days after I unwrapped it. I wasn't disappointed that I was able to beat it so easily at all. In fact, after I beat it, I wanted to do it again! In 5 weeks I had beaten it 8 times, and I was still enjoying every second of it. I played Pikmin until Pikmin 2 came out, then I switched back and forth between the two until I beat the original Pikmin for the 63rd time, and yes I actually did count. As soon as I discovered that Pikmin 2 was co-op I got my dad hooked on it too. I was always player two because Louie was just so intriguing to me. Back on topic now, Pikmin has amazing gameplay, perfect for kids, casual gamers, and even hardcore gamers. Kids and casual gamers usually take about 24-30 (In-Game) days to complete it. While hardcore gamers challenge themselves to beat it in the minimum 9 days. (9 days is the fastest anyone has ever beaten the game.) The quickest my friends and I ever beat it was 11 days. The game has amazing graphics, not to this day and age, but back in 2001 those were pretty great. The music is amazing and sound effects of the creatures and Pikmin are even better! I suggest this game to everyone. If you haven't played this, go out buy yourself a copy and play it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pikmin
one of the best games ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/12
magikoopamaster
Location: TN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
pikmin is one of my favorite games of all time. its got a good story gameplay music all of it is just so good you will want to play it again and again and see how fast you can beat the game within the games 30day time limit. also try pikmin 2 and 3(when 3 comes out)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pikmin
Great Adventure
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/11
maxlevelplayer530
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game offers a great adventure for those who like to explore. There was one problem, finding one part everyday in the game isn't right. There should be more exploring time.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pikmin
Game is good, but
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/14/11
notahappycampergamestop
it would have been great if the disc wasn't cracked. Waited over a week for it to arrive only for it not to work. I guess that's what I get for ordering a used game. Other than that the game itself is good. Played it before at a friend's house and loved it.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pikmin
Nintendega's Review for Pikmin
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/11
nintendega
Location: columbus, oh
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is very fun. You play as Olimar, an alien who has crashed on a distant planet (Very similar to Earth, though they don't mention the name of the planet) and has lost 30 of his ships parts. Soon after he's crashed, he realizes that he only has 30 days to which he will be able to survive due the (poisenous) oxygen. He then finds a plant-like object that he pulls out of the ground to find that its a being of some sort in which he names "Pikmin". He pulls more of these beings out and uses them to find his lost ship parts. At some points in the game, it will get hard to find a ships part before sunset but you should be able to get it right after a couple of tries. This is probley one of my favorite GameCube games, and in my opinion it is one of the most innovative and essential games of the 6th generation (1998-2005 or 128bit era) The gameplay is very fun. The controlls can get confusing at times but not to bad and overall easy and fun. I think it took me about 7 to 10 hours to beat all together. The graphics and landscapes are amazing. This would probley be my second favorite game on the GC, as far as graphics, behind Super Mario Sunshine. I have never played Pikmin 2 but I want to, I am waiting for the price to go down on the sequel ($35 is a little much for me). Anyway this game is very fun and innovative. I highly suggest getting it if you are looking for a good GameCube game or just a good game in general. Pick it up.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pikmin
It's RTS Meets Chapter-By-Chapter
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/22/11
TheRam
Location: Chicago, IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Pikmin, Pikmin... My first exposure to anything related to it was playing Super Smash bros. Brawl at a friend's house, and trying to play as Olimar, and not exactly being successful. Then, I got this game in February this year, and instantly fell in love with it. It has everything that one could ask for; Great Visuals, Textures, etc., A good story, An interesting concept, and best of all, a new and original franchise.
You start off with a small cutscene opening, where Captain Olimar is piloting his ship, the Dolphin[that's a small pun,] when he is hit by an asteroid of sorts. He then crash-lands on a strange planet, a little bit similar to our Earth, in appearance.
I don't wish to spoil anymore, but I will say, you can easily find this on the GameCube shelf at almost any GameStop for only $9.99, less if you have your PowerUp card. :D
I will say, although it can be a little short, the Challenge Mode, in which you go and try to raise as many Pikmin as possible in one "Day", is an excellent side-game.
That is all.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pikmin
This is a must get game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/11
metsfan1001
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is excellent. Just one thing: I would recommend this game for the GameCube. Not much to say. You have to get this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pikmin
Listen to me!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/11
chestersalwaysright00
I always looked at the trailer off of Luigi's Mansion lol
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pikmin
Perfect
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/11
IIllIIIlllIIIIIlllIIlIIIl
Location: Antioch CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is Great. It has great graphics for a game cube game. It was good challenge for me because i had to play it over and over again to get it perfect. if you don't have a lot of patience though I would not recommend this if you don't because you will lose a controller. :]
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pikmin
A great emotional title.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/28/11
WisemanEpsilon
Location: Houston, TX
I think the story is actually very emotional. A stranded captain who is almost bound to die on a distant planet finds a sliver of hope when he meets these little creatures he names "Pikmin." (hence the title) You have to command the Pikmin to help you rebuild your ship within 30 days so you can return home and escape the deadly planet. As the Pikmin help him rebuild his ship he starts to form bonds with them, and I personally formed them too. I felt genuinely sad when a Pikmin dies in combat. While I won't spoil things, I will tell you there are 3 endings, A good,(rebuild your ship in its entirety) a bad, ( don't collect the essential parts for your ship) and a sort of happy ending (collect the essentials but don't get all of the parts) If you've ever heard it, the song Ai No Uta by Stawberry Flower (a couple of Japanese singers) was made to advertise this song in Japan, and if you listen to it and actually know what it means, it really adds to the emotion. Listening to that song and looking up the english lyrics made me feel sorry for the little creatures I commanded around. Its an amazing game and you need it. Buy a gamecube/wii if only just for this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for Pikmin
Captain Olimar
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/13/11
msscott
Location: chilliwack bc
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
pikmin rocks!!!!!!!! the music is sometimes annoying though but other then that this game is awssome!!!! i recomend it to anyone!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! it so so much fun!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pikmin
I Love Pikmin!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/9/11
Snivee
This game is really fun and addicting. Every part of the game is fun unless you get a game over.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for Pikmin
not for everyone
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/11
gamefan4564
Location: shelbyville mi
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is ok, but the combat is slow, and it's hard to repair your ship in the 30 days you have in this game, and some parts are hard to get due to the slow combat. the first game is not the best, but the sequel is a huge improvement.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pikmin
Great game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/11/11
DKandDK
I really enjoyed this game. it was my fourth video game ever. In the game you have to control a group of little workers that each have their own special powers Blue = breath under water, Red = survive flames. yellow = pick up bombs and survive electricity and can be thrown higher. You have to collect all the pieces of a broken spaceship before time runs out or else you have to restart the game. It is fun to explore the many terains and meet cool looking enemies. The two problems with this game are the poor graphics and the time limit is too short for the number of parts you have to collect. BUY THIS GAME if you love commandoing battalions and it is worth the money.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pikmin
fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/11
Jamesboyadvance
Location: Ma
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Picmin is a RPG/ stratagy. It's fun. It's an easy game however once get to the end it's really hard. In the final level you have to use a lot of statagy. It's also a RPG on account of how many picmin you have may inpact the game. Now what are picmin? They're little creatues that remind Captain Olamar of pic pic carrots. Their are three diffrent picmin. Red, yellow and blue. Reds are resttaint to fire and the stongest . Yellows can pick up bombs and are the the highest jumpers. Blues can go in the water. Puzzles, rpg, and stratagy all on the same game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pikmin
awssome!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/11
msscott
Location: chilliwack bc
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this game is so much fun! i like the story line captain olimar crashes on a strange planet filled with weird creatures captain olimar must find all his ship parts in only 30 days! it only takes 25 parts to get back home though this game is great there is 3 colors of pikmin red yellow and blue pikmin red pikmin go through fire yellow pikmin throw farther and can pick up exploding meteorites and blue pikmin can go through water
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Pikmin
Unbelievable!! Awesome experience for all gamers
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/7/11
NickyP3
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was the bees knees! This was cool because. It has the creatures Captain Olimar controls, Pikmin. When you gointo Story Mode you can unlock 5 stages. In this game Captain Olimar crashes into a poisonous planet and then notices that he has 30 days to survive on the planet and recoer the 30 parts he's lost during the crash with his pikmin. Here are some tips too to help you with the game. Red Pikmin- Can survive Fire Yellow Pikmin- Jump very high Blue Pikmin-Can survive Water
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>