GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sonic Adventure 2: Battle

Sonic and company are back and better than ever in Sonic Adventure 2: Battle for Nintendo GameCube. Dr. Eggman is up to his old tricks, and it's up to Sonic, Tails, and Knuckles to stop him yet again. Sonic Adventure 2: Battle features faster action, all-new two-player games, and a branching storyline that lets you choose to save the world as the Hero side, or conquer it as the Dark side.
Average Customer Rating:
9.568
9.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (162 reviews)
10 stars
119
9 stars
28
8 stars
9
7 stars
5
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
151 out of 16293%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sonic Adventure 2: Battle
Review 1 for Sonic Adventure 2: Battle
Good for anybody.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/8/10
darkchao
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is perfect for all people. If your somebody that likes high speed games this is for you. If your a person that likes pet careing games, this game if gud for you, if you like both then this game is perfect for you.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sonic Adventure 2: Battle
Best Sonic game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/11
SonicFTW
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is (in my opinion) is the best Sonic game ever. This game brings the introduction of Shadow and Rouge, both main characters in the Sonic series. This game is fun, I love playing with the Chaos. Best part, I can continue the fun on my GameBoy. So I could carry my Chaos around with me! If your a Sonic fan, buy this game, it's worth every penny.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sonic Adventure 2: Battle
got it when in 2005, still playing it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/11
TRONIC
Location: stockton ca
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this is a gooood game. its fun if your a sonic fan or not, i wasn't a sonic fan when i got it but im youn now. but I would recommend this to eny one who likes good games.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sonic Adventure 2: Battle
One of the best games!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/12
NintenAuracal
Location: Bakersfield, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is so amazing! In fact, I literally have 3 copies of it just in case something happens to one. The stories add up and make the game a lot more interesting as you progress. Bosses are quite fun! The stages in the game are just outstanding, and original due to the fact that sonic games in there days repeated stages. In this game, the Hero and Dark Stories had all different stages. (16 for each side)
The missions are addicting, especially when you want to get all A ranks and unlock the secret zone. :)
The biggest part of the game is most likely Chao World. It's been upgraded since the first adventure and does an excellent job doing so! This shows how good the replay value is.
Multi-player is added, but after a while, you'll probably get a little bored. My friends did, but me and my sister still play it! If your around the ages 5 - 10, some of the stages will be difficult. (Security Hall wasn't the best stage for me around that age xD)
11+ will probably be able to complete the stories. If you do NOT have this game, get it. This is GOLD for your collection, and you will love it!
Yours truly,
NintenAuracal.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Trailer form the Dreamcast
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TheOnlyOrajel
 
Please wait while more information about TheOnlyOrajel is loaded.
Additional information about TheOnlyOrajel could not be loaded.
Loved It xD
Posted 4/11/13
I really loved this game, it didn't have the free roam like the other one, but was still a great game. To me both stories were awesome and it was a great time waster, and competition between friends, and family. You noticed how in Sonic Generations how they wanted to make the Perfect Chaos in there in DX but they didn't have the tech to do it? I was wondering if they could make a HD Mix of Sonic Adventure DX and Sonic Adventure 2: Battle, remodeled figures and upgraded looks for bosses, same voice actors (or at least enhance the other voice records), and The Mission Modes too (You can't forget about the unlockables!). If they made this I would totally buy it, for all those who loved and still love Sonic Adventure after these years, I think it'd be a great way to relive the past. Plus I think It would really rev up the Sonic Fans for them and really pump SEGA to think about making a Sonic Adventure 3! Well I'm done with my so-called-rant about this. A really great game, if you don't have it, you should get it, or find someone who does, and ask them to play it. You won't regret it. xD
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Sonic Adventure 2: Battle
A SEGA MASTERPIECE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/10
2rasta
Location: Powder Springs, GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
THIS game is so great. This is a must buy and own it forever. The level i really love is City Escape . It is an awsome level. You must buy this and treat it with your life. Want more Sonic adventure try Sonic Adventure DX on Nintendo Gamecube. Also check out my review on SONIC ADVENTURE DX (Directors' Cut).
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
This is My favorite level "City Escape".
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sonic Adventure 2: Battle
best but no adventure field
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/20/11
sonicshadow788
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
wow i wanted to do some glishes and see big the cat if he was actualy in the game but they took him out of the game im sad really no adventure field
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
amyrose765
 
Please wait while more information about amyrose765 is loaded.
Additional information about amyrose765 could not be loaded.
Posted 10/28/11
O.MG
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Sonic Adventure 2: Battle
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/15/11
Anonymous
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This is one of the best sonic games created. This game is perfect for sonic fans and kids as well. What is so great about this game is that you are able to play both sides of the story and even after beating both sides of the story, there is another challenging. (Hint: Make sure to find all the power ups in order to beat this challenge) If you get bored of playing alone, you can have a friend. You can race, find the chaos emeralds, and battle each other. Also, this game has the chao garden that makes it more fun. You can interact with the chao by holding and feeding them. As well as send the chao to school and take them to the doctor. You can even give them level ups to enter them in tournaments. This makes it all the more better. I would recommend this to a friend.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Opening
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sonic Adventure 2: Battle
Owning is REQUIRED BY LAW If you have a GC/Wii
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/12/10
YearAndADay2112
Location: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
This is one of the classics from the Gamecube, and arguably the best 3D game that Sonic ever did, tied with SA1/SADX.
So, let's start with the story. You can choose to be on the Hero Side with the classic trio of Sonic, Tails, and Knuckles. But if you don't want to play as the original heroes, you can be on the Dark Side with Eggman. Two well known characters, Shadow and Rouge, are also on the Dark Side.
The main story is that Eggman wants to use the Eclipse Cannon, a laser powerful enough to vaporize a planet, to take over the world(OF COURSE!) But in order to activate it, he needs the 7 Chaos Emeralds. Eggman goes on a quest with "Ultimate Life Form" Shadow the Hedgehog and CIA spy Rouge the Bat.
Meanwhile, Sonic has been wrongfully imprisoned for something he didn't even do! Tails, Knuckles, and Amy go to help him make a Jailbreak, and in the end it becomes a race to find all the Chaos Emeralds and save/destroy the world!
Now that we got the story out of the way, let us talk Gameplay. For the most part, it's great, although there are a few irritating camera problems. There are three types of gameplay: Runner(Sonic and Shadow), Shooter(Tails and Eggman), and Treaure Hunter(Knuckles and Rouge).
The racing is the most fun part of the game! You are guaranteed to like running around as Sonic or Shadow. The Shooting parts are okay, but the camera is the worst here. The Treasure Hunting levels are VERY hit and miss, and they can be quite frustrating. The worst offender is Rouge's appropriately titled Mad Space, which will drive you absolutely INSANE!
The graphics are dated, of course, but they were cool at the time. The soundtrack is EPIC for the most part. The best songs are for Sonic and Shadow. The Knuckles Raps have WAAAAAAAY too much cheese. Look them up if you don't believe me.
All in all, this game is a must-own. Whatever the price is, it's worth it entirely.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
The intro to this awesomeness
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sonic Adventure 2: Battle
sonic + shadow = a cool game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/7/11
shadowstyle
Location: gergia GA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
sonic,shadow,tails,dr. eggman,kuckles,rouge and power ups all in 1 game this is going to be sweeeeet!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sonic Adventure 2: Battle
Best Sonic Game In History
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/9/12
DragonBallZX5
This Sonic game has features of no other. With the Gamecube's controller layout, you are able to control Sonic in a way like never before. This and a few other Sonic games have an extra part of the game added on. This new part is called the chao garden. Usually, in most Sonic games, your rings don't really do anything in the game, but in this one, you could spend your rings on your chao. You could buy chao eggs, fruit, and items. You can also trade things in for rings. You can raise chao and put them in competitions at these gardens. They win or lose depending on their skills. If you win, they could get a prize. There are three ways to get your chao's skill up. Once you destroy a robot, a chaos drive will come out of it, and you could give these to your chao to increase its skills. You could give them animals found in stages. You could also give them fruit. The stages are extremely fun and cool. It's also cool that there are 3 story modes including different characters. These include hero, dark, and last.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sonic Adventure 2: Battle
Great Sonic Series Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:10/12/14
GameBoss2434
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game is great I just got it a month ago and it is great. The camera on Radical Highway could be better, but overall I would recommend this game for gamers who love 3D platforms. My opinion is this game is better than Lost World because lost world boss battles ( Zeena specifically) really are pointless and suck.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 12 for Sonic Adventure 2: Battle
i Love Chaos
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/9/11
Revenge
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I Honestly Think that this is the Greatest Game of all time. i know you cant Compare the two but i think this game is better than any Call of Duty, any Gears of War, and any Halo. In this Game you are able to Create a Chao, Watch it grow and turn into an adult. you have 2 story lines (Good/Evil) you also have mini games if you get bored after you beat the game. Also the vs. Modes that you can play with friends. I Think the best thing about this game, would have to be the Chaos.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
18 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sonic Adventure 2: Battle
the best sonic game ever.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/10
nintendokid
this game i think is the best sonic game ever made , and will keep you playing for a long time. with things like chao racing and raising choas. the game has an awsome story and me personaly i thing sega finally is making sonic games like this again with the new sonic colors. i realy thought that with all the other games they should have looked back at this game because since the new generation games came out they have never been the same.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
12 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sonic Adventure 2: Battle
the best sonic game of all time.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/10
maggot4ever
Location: norfolk,va
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
ok, first off let me tell you, alot of people have been saying bad things about sonic games, but let me assure you this is not one of these games. the only bad sonic games were probably the secret rings, the black night, and a little bit of unleashed. the story line is very emotional and keeps you guessing til the end. the multiplayer is very addicting and you will keep playing for hours on end. once you beat the hero and dark missions you get to play a special extra storyline. and even after you beat the whole campaign theres still a buttload of emblems to collect. all in all this is the greatest sonic game of all time, that you will never want to get rid of.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sonic Adventure 2: Battle
Gotta go... slow?
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/5/14
MordecaiGoldstein
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Gotta go fast. Gotta go fast. Sonic games are a brilliant design for this. However this game is an absolute disgrace to that. In Knuckles boss battle, King boom boo, you had to go slow to beat it. Not go fast. I was devastated. I had thought that it was a one time fluke. Surely, even true heroes such as sonic have mistakes once in awhile? Later playing through the story, however, I had found that to be a lie. In the last battle between sonic and shadow, I had always gone fast. City escape theme was stuck in my head as I kept on running faster than shadow. However, running doesn't beat battles and make you a hero and make you win Amy's heart. You had to homing attack him. However that always got us stuck in a stalemate. Then, threw almost dying and going slow due to platform trickiness. Shadow did a chaos attack. I homing attacked, and he lost damaged. No. It could not be. I had to go slow. I had to go slow in order for him to do his attack for me to hit him and kill him. My way to true heroism was to... go slow. This was a pattern. Due to that, I found that this game was an utter disgrace to the sonic name. Sonic Unleashed is obviously the best sonic game of all time, all who say otherwise are non sonic fans
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 16 for Sonic Adventure 2: Battle
Sonic perfect game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/10
Sonicfan2010
Sonic Adventure 2 Battle is a perfect Sonic game.Icluding tree storys that are hero story,dark story and final story make this a perfect story.The intruducion of Shadow the Hedhehog that quicly comes one of the famous characters of Sonic and Rouge the Bat make the story more interesting,having race stages to Sonic and Shadow,shooter stages to Tails and Eggman and treasure stages to Knukles and Rouge in story mode and the player chosing hero story to save the world or dark story to conquer the world.Having 30 action stages over 150 missions.Having kart race mode.In 2p battle are race battle having playable characters Sonic,Shadow,Amy and Metal Sonic,shooting battle having Tails,Eggman,Chao Walker and Dark Chao Walker and treasure hunting battle having Knukles,Rouge,Tikal and Chaos Zero.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sonic Adventure 2: Battle
Amazingly fun, surprisingly addictive
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/19/08
Sonic Adventure Fan
Sonic Adventure 2 Battle is, unsurprisingly, a port of Sonic Adventure 2 from the Sega Dreamcast. How lucky GameCube owners are that they ported it to the GameCube. This is one of the best games on the GameCube. The storyline is excellent, good controls. The added Battle mode makes the game accessible to fans of multiplayer. It is amazingly fun and addictive (in a good way). You will have tons of fun But it’s the Chao system that keeps me, and many others, playing. Even if you have completed the entire game, you can always find something to do with your little friends. There are thousands of different possibilities for you Chao- Nuetral, Good, Evil, with a couple dozen animals which influence you Chao's appearance. Special Immortal Chaos for the dedicated. This feature alone would motivate me to buy this game. So get this game. And let’s hope that Sonic Unleashed is like a Sonic Adventure game and has the Chao system. If not, let’s hope for Sonic Adventure 3.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 18 for Sonic Adventure 2: Battle
Best Sonic Game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/10
PaperMemories
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is simply the best. I was younger when I played this, and every time I see this game on my shelf, I could have a few baby tears xD. This game ROCKED. I would spend hours playing this game with my cousin, simply for the fact of the Chao Gardens. I'm GREATLY disappointed that they disappeared over the Sonic years. I hope they come back. Either way, I love this game because of its gripping story, and the fact that the game simply never got old. If your a sonic fan and haven't picked this up; do it tomorrow.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sonic Adventure 2: Battle
Ah-Mazing!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/14/08
Gamechic
I know you wouldn't expect a girl to know much about a game but I do and I love this game because for each original player such as; sonic, knuckles and tails, they have a dark side to the characters and they are after the same goal. They have stories so I felt like I was watching a movie but I can also go to chaos world and take care of my chaos and watch her in class. You also have go carting and you can go back to the old games when you get new powers and use them for going to secret areas. This game is amazing! And they have flash backs so that if you didn't play the last games then you can still understand what's going on. Not only was the game and story great, the ending was sad and also very nice. Now they have a new sonic game and he turns into a wolf by night. I was hoping that they would do a continuation of what happened in sonic adventure battle 2 and somehow bring shadow back and he turns against sonic or something like that. I think that not only are games becoming less interesting, so is music and Tv.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 20 for Sonic Adventure 2: Battle
BEST GAME EVER!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/7/09
Xboxgamerguy
I love this game mainly because you can raise chao. The Chao Garden is very well-designed, and it gives you lots of space so you can have lots of chao. I don't get why they discontinued Chao in other Sonic games. Also, in this game the storyline is great, because you can save the world as Sonic, Knuckles, or Tails, or you can destroy the world as Shadow, Eggman, or Rouge. And the great thing about the story is that once you complete the dark and hero stories, you haven't truly beaten the game. You have to beat the secret story level to be completely finished with story mode. Actually, you have to beat each level in story mode in a specific way FIVE TIMES. Each time you complete the specifications, you earn an emblem. There are 180 emblems in the game to collect. This adds on to Chao Garden. The more emblems you have, the rarer the items in the shop will be. Something else happens in story mode, but Im not gonna tell you what it does. If you want to know, buy the game, collect all 180 emblems, and find out for yourself!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>