GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sonic Adventure 2: Battle

Sonic and company are back and better than ever in Sonic Adventure 2: Battle for Nintendo GameCube. Dr. Eggman is up to his old tricks, and it's up to Sonic, Tails, and Knuckles to stop him yet again. Sonic Adventure 2: Battle features faster action, all-new two-player games, and a branching storyline that lets you choose to save the world as the Hero side, or conquer it as the Dark side.
Average Customer Rating:
9.622
9.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (156 reviews)
10 stars
116
9 stars
26
8 stars
9
7 stars
5
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
146 out of 15694%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sonic Adventure 2: Battle
Review 1 for Sonic Adventure 2: Battle
Best sonic game i've ever played.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/2/14
Zaybug
Location: Blairs,Va
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Great game, this game brings back so many memories. Recommend it for you gamers who want action and adventure!:)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Sonic Adventure 2: Battle
Sonic adventure 2 BATTLE review
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/19/13
rockstar321
Location: Fairfax VA
Sonic adventure 2 is what I and many other fans consider the best sonic game ever. Now let me just say something, I am a hardcore sonic fan, you probably already know that from my other reviews. but anyway let's start this review. Sonic adventure 2 was originally released on the sega dreamcast, but was later ported to the gamecube because the dreamcast was failing. The first stage of the game is city escape, and wow, the song escape from the city is one of my favorite songs ever, and It really fits with this level, I like the original level, and prefer this one over the generations remake. so the story is complicated, sonic gets framed by shadow, knuckles has to look for pieces of the master emerald, eggman wants to take over the world again. it's a very confusing story with about 1000 things happening at the same time , but it's still a great story. now this game is not all sonic and shadow, you also have to play tails, knuckles, rouge, and eggman. sonic and shadow's stages are great, it's just runing to the goal ring. knuckles and rouge's stages are my least favorite, you have to find 3 peices of the master emerald and you have a radar that tells you if you're getting any closer to it, you also have these screens that give you hints, these stages are ANNOYING. the radar has been messed up from sonic adventure 1, in sonic adventure 1 the radar tells you if you're near another peice of the emerald, but in sonic adventure 2, the radar wants you to find them in a specific order. and the stages are bigger than ever, like meteor heard or mad space, it took me over 40 Minutes to get though meteor heard as knuckles, 40 MISERABLE MINUTES JUST WANDERING AROUND WAITING FOR THE RADAR TO GO OFF SO THAT I WOULD BE ONE STEP CLOASER TO FINSHING THIS LEVEL. and then there are the tails and eggman levels. these are first person shooter levels and they are okay, but they're too slow and drag on for too long, it's just like the werehog levels from sonic unleashed. I think that they were trying to be like call of duty to make the game appeal to fans of call of duty games, but it was really unnecessary. I wish that this whole game was just sonic and shadow levels, and shadow has less stages than everyone else in the game, only 4 stages, so playing the dark story may not be as fun as the hero story. now I know what you're all thinking "but you could play just the hero story then" well I really wish that I could but there's a last story segment that only gets unlocked if you beat all two stories. there's also a chao garden, I really didin't care for that. but this game is fast, fun and great and I highly recomend it.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Sonic Adventure 2: Battle
Phenomenal, simply amazing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/29/13
Omochao
Location: Omochaworld, OM
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is truly amazing. All gameplay styles are fun, the story is brilliant, and the graphics are good. The 3 playable styles are the Speedsters: Sonic and Shadow, which is pretty much more or less the same but the Light Speed Dash is better. The Mech Walkers: Tails and Eggman, which are very similar to E-102 Gamma's gameplay in SA1/DX, but without a time limit and in my opinion a better hover ability. Than the Treasure Hunters: Knuckles and Rouge. Which are very similar to Knuckles in SA1/DX, but better controls and better digging. The upgrades return as well. The Light Speed Shoes, Flame Ring, Bounce Bracelet and Magic Hands for Sonic. The Air Shoes and Flame Ring for Shadow. Tails gets the Laser Blaster, the Booster and the Bazooka, while Eggman gets the Jet Engine, Laser Blaster and the Protection Armor. But in all serious. I love this game. Oh yeah, and the Chao Garden is awesome.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Sonic Adventure 2: Battle
did you know
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/13
jordanslu01
Location: IL
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
i bet you did not know about this game but if you change the voice over language to japanease and pay attention to their mouth while they are talking they are actually speaking in japanease. yeah i know right it is weird.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Sonic Adventure 2: Battle
Just plain awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/13
DemonWarlock
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This was enjoyable for me. I really liked the story and gameplay of it. I mean, Tails and Eggman kind of stunk to control, but other than that it was really good. Worth playing until the end. The bosses rule, the character's rule, and the Multiplayer rules.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Sonic Adventure 2: Battle
#1 sonic game hands down
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/21/13
DreamSora100
Location: Paducah,KY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i stll remeber me playing this AWESOME game when i was a kid. I love This because of the chao garden,the gameplay, this game is perfect.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Sonic Adventure 2: Battle
MORE ADVENTURE,MORE CHARACTERS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/10/13
Mario4Ever
Location: Puerto Rico
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game has an epic story,million times better than Sonic Adventure.And way more adventure than all the other games,probably next to Unleashed.This game also introduces my favorate character out of all video games,SHADOW THE HEDGEHOG,probably thats why I like this game more than SA1.This game runs on a smooth engine which I got pretty impresed,way better than Sonic 06. Now the ONLY thing I didn't like about the game was Knuckle's Stages,they were too complicated,but besides that,this game can kick the but out of every other game that stands on its way!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 8 for Sonic Adventure 2: Battle
Great Sequel
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/13
BigReg
Location: Lexington, MA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is great, just great. And I mean that seriously. The fact that you can do it from both the good and evil sides of this game, the introduction of shadow, and just the whole game itself. GAH, so good. It's easy enough to play and challenging enough to love. The revamped Chao's garden element is epic as well. Get this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Sonic Adventure 2: Battle
best game i ever own of sonic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/13
spiders
Location: santa fe
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
sega did perfect on this game the camera is a little off but that problem is miner and the multiplayer is rally fun and your going to love it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for Sonic Adventure 2: Battle
the game rocks
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/11/12
rockstar321
Location: fairfax VA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is great. i've played the playstation network versaion of it and it is amazing. first you start at city escape wich is my faveriot stage. and the rest are good. the bosses are good too. too unlock a secret mode called last story. you must beat the game as heroes and dark. the final story is a surprize
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Sonic Adventure 2: Battle
My favorite game.....
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/14/12
Marlordoffelines
Location: South Burlington, VT
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is the most amazing, most addicting game I have ever played. Had it since childhood and still love it more than any other. It has amazing soundtracks, stages, and side quests. Good for casual and hardcore gamers.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Sonic Adventure 2: Battle
its epic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/22/12
Sonic23
Location: Las Vegas, NV
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is so cool back in the past and present.i used to play it all the time.i loved it so much.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Sonic Adventure 2: Battle
best game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/14/12
silverfan707
Location: california
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this sonic game is one of my favorite sonic games ever and this game was the game that started for me in liking sonic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sonic Adventure 2: Battle
Sega at it's Best
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/12
cband97
Location: Utah, UT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Sonic Adventure 2 Battle is simply the best game ever created for the Game Cube system and here's a couple reasons why. For one, the game play is fantastic with exceptional controls to move around characters. The graphics are not exactly the best but are pretty good for the time set that it was in. This game has amazing variety with multiple main characters to take command of and two stories to take part in being the Hero's story and the Dark story. The plot is cool and is well built being based off of Sonic X the TV series. Extra games are involved too with the Sonic Kart game and chao garden races. The game overall is one of the most sought after games for the Game Cube and has been a cool title to play.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sonic Adventure 2: Battle
Hurry Up!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/19/12
DragonBallZX5
This is an amazing game. Gamestop recently stopped accepting Gamecube games, so when they are gone, they will never be back. My copy was kind of scratched, so I want a new one, but 2 stores that had it in stock didn't have it in stock a week later. It wasn't even available online anymore! If it only took this fast for all that to happen, you have to get a copy of this game while it's still in stock.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sonic Adventure 2: Battle
Classic
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/13/12
Unboundilms
Location: Statesboro Georgia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Possibly the best of Sonic's 3D outings until Colors came along. Outstanding for those who can appreciate it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sonic Adventure 2: Battle
One of the BEST SONIC GAMES!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/9/12
DiZbandicoot
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Out of all the Sonic Games this has the best re-playability, the most memorably soundtrack, and it doesn't have a hub world. It is impossible to waste your money on this.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sonic Adventure 2: Battle
Good Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/12
nax2466
Location: new albany,IN
Incase you did not have a dreamcast and or missed SA 2 this is your chance. I let graphics slide since it is almost a direct port from a dreamcast game.The music is good, the levals are amazing,and now you can battle a freind. The chao garden is also a very fun game that is in SA 2battle along with a kart game. The kart game has 3 levels but since it is not the main game I let this slide.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sonic Adventure 2: Battle
A game that will always be remembered.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/15/12
Anonymous
Location: Ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
No matter if your 12, or 21. This game never gets old. Nintendo Gamecube was a great system. Thus this game is worth the 15$ it is now. It's fun and it's a GREAT Sonic game.. Not like the new ones.... Mario and sonic are long gone. But this is one of the great titles. Brings back memories and you get some laughs out of the corkyness. So if your familiar with this game or new to it. It will NOT disappoint. Cheers!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sonic Adventure 2: Battle
Awesome game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/11/12
Sonic13244532546245
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is really good. By the way, GameCube/gameboy cables DO work with the Wii. My favorite part is actually the music in the main menu and in the final boss battle. Well, the chao are actually another fav.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>