GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Aliens vs Predator: Extinction

On a cold, distant planet, the war against extinction is on and your command skills will determine the outcome. For the first time ever on Xbox, control an Alien hive, direct a Predator clan, or lead an elite squad of Colonial Marines and fight for the survival of your race.
Average Customer Rating:
6.714
6.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
0
8 stars
3
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
5 out of 771%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Aliens vs Predator: Extinction
Review 1 for Aliens vs Predator: Extinction
ALIENS vs PREDATOR EXTINCTION
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/30/08
GAMCritic2
I played and beat the game ALIENS vs PREDATOR EXTINCTION. POSITIVE: the levels are awesome, at first its easy but then it gets challenging, I like the way they put the sound affects of the ALIEN & PREDATOR. The game is a little stressful when there comes a challenge, it takes a long while to finish a level, it takes about 20 min or more depending on how the level is. You can play as an Alien, Predator, or Space MARINES. Each of them has about 7 missions that you have to complete. What have to do in this game is that you have to create an army of your characters by using points in which are like money & you can command where to go & if an enemy approaches then they will start fighting. In some missions you have to either fight, escape, save someone or kill someone. You can also upgrade your characters. NEGATIVE: the graphics in this game is not that good although it could have been better & sometimes when you command your characters they will not respond & the story lines are mixed up. This game is awesome!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
26 of 31 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ravious
Marietta, GA
 
Please wait while more information about Ravious is loaded.
Additional information about Ravious could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
Not the best, but stil fun
Posted 2/9/11
I bought this game almost two years ago. I still play it to this day. Just for the alien side. The Alien campaign is the only one that's fun. You can control face huggers and alien queens. You can also control new aliens, such as ravagers and carriers. The whole alien experience is very fun, it makes this whole game. I recommend it for the hardcore alien fans and strategist.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Aliens vs Predator: Extinction
Great Game for AvP fans or RTS fans
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/12
AngryAngel
Location: Oswego, IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have this game for the xbox and played it a lot, i love this game. I am a fan of the series and enjoy the gameplay shift from first person shooter (my favorite was the Avp game for the atari jaguar) to a third person RTS, controlling the aliens is the best because its almost like you are the queen controlling the colony. The game is true to the series in almost every way. and whereas the grahpics may lack, this game was made a while ago.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Aliens vs Predator: Extinction
aleins vs predators
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/19/11
robot
Location: Elma,NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
terrible,hate it because it dosent even make sense but i really dont like it.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
6 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Aliens vs Predator: Extinction
I would still play this game if I had it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/24/12
TOASTER1848
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I thought that this game was very well made i liked the different classes of soldiers aliens and predators that you could make in the game. one downside is that you couldnt tell very many people to go very far because then they would start wandering off in random directions especially around tunnels and buildings other than that though i really liked the game it was very fun
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Aliens vs Predator: Extinction
9 out of 10(1)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for Aliens vs Predator: Extinction
Love this Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/12
LCH8r
Location: Las Cruces, NM
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Originally played this game years ago on my PS2 and specifically bought a backward compatible 1st gen PS3 just so I could play this game. not the best graphics but, hey it an old game. I've beat this game several times as all of the species and still find myself playing it again for the different experiences.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Aliens vs Predator: Extinction
Four Words: Waste Of My Time
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:4/29/12
ps2cheapoguy
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Having seen both AVP movies and having enjoyed them immensely, I was overjoyed, to say the least, to discover that an AVP game was created for my only system, the Playstation 2, and made by Electronic Arts, a pioneer in innovative gaming. I looked at the screenshots online, and read the reviews on this very site, and developed in my mind this concept of an awesome 3rd-person shooter where you could eliminate opponents as an Alien, a Predator, or a Colonial Marine. Sadly, my dreams were cut short the moment I began to play the game. To my dismay, I found out that the gameplay was a point-and-click system where you commanded your forces from overhead, similar to Halo Wars. All of the characters, whether enemies or friendlies, were sluggish and often glitchy, failing to follow simple commands that Sigourney Weaver could have easily done while in cryostasis. The few moments of joy that I received from this game, if any, were watching as the Aliens rapidly went through their lifecycle, from implanted egg, to Chestburster, to cocoon, to adolescent insectoid, as well as watching the Predators claim their "trophies" from their fallen opponents, but the momentary thrill I had felt soon faded away as these occurrences got old. However, although the gameplay was irreperably defunct and tedious, the game's sound effects weren't so bad. The Alien and Predator sounds were spot-on, but a minor success such as this cannot possibly hope to correct such a major disaster as this game. My advice to all you PS2 gamers out there that are considering buying this game is this: save up your money, buy a PS3, and buy the AVP game that's really worth your time. Since this is possibly one of the worst games I've ever bought, I give this a 2.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Aliens vs Predator: Extinction
AVPE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/22/12
zeank
Location: CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
great game i love every sec of it. i would always be aliens they r the best i dont know why others mite not like it it was good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10