GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit 2

Feel the ultimate rush of flying down the open road in the most exclusive cars on the planet - Ferrari, Lamborghini, Porsche and more. But this is no Sunday drive in the country. Not when you're being chased by some of the fastest cops on the roadways. The all-out thrill of Need for Speed comes to the PlayStation. Push your dream car to the limit or get caught trying.
Average Customer Rating:
9.269
9.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
10 stars
18
9 stars
5
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
23 out of 2688%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit 2
Review 1 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit 2
best game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/23/13
dmoney12354
Location: wa,seattle
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is awesome i used to play this when i was younger and the gameplay fun i would play this game again if i still had it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit 2
Not the best out there
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/12
king4013
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It is not the best NFS game. I just bought the game and it was fun when I started playing it. After 5 hours it gets boring. The cops chasing you can get a little annoying but they are fun for most of the time.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit 2
Classic NFS Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/7/12
CoLD
Location: USA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
NFS: HP 2 was the #1 racer the year it came out. The gameplay was fun and the graphics were amazing, at that time. Drive your dream car and race in huge, detailed maps. HP 2 is a must-have for people who enjoy racing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit 2
Great game all around
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/12
mathmaster
this game is great. The police pursuits are challenging and fun. The tracks are very realistic. I love the car list also
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit 2
If you dont have this you are missing out
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/21/12
dannyx1
Location: New york NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is one of my fravroit ps2 games. When i bought this me and my friends would allwase play this. It is so much fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit 2
Probably the best NFS for the PS2
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/10/12
xDxJoexDx
this is a really fun game. the best nfs on the ps2. tons of exotic cars to choose from and the police cars are pretty funny to have.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit 2
Need for speed hot pursuit
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/3/12
RealisticTheTruth
Location: Toledo,Ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is for those who would like to out run the police in a car this is for you thrilling and fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit 2
Perfect Game!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/11
madcuzilost
Location: North Carolina
this game is a must have for any ps2 owner. it has 2 career paths that each unlock diffent things such as cars and locations. how many games out there right now lets you be the cop? not many. this one does! this is the best racing game there is if you want to play with a friend. my favorite thing to do is be the cop and bust my friend. this game is worth every penny!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit 2
Remember when Need for Speed Was Good?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/11
Capcomfan2010
Location: Joliet, IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I used to play this when I was a little kid a lot, so it brings back a lot of memories. The thing I like about this game is that you are able to unlock so many cars, there's a champion based mode and hot pursuit mode which help you unlock more race courses and cars like I said earlier. I like playing with cops on you and all that it makes races a lot more challenging. What I dislike about newer Need for Speed games is that they don't really feel as great as this game or Underground 2 (Undercover was good only because it felt like Underground 2 and Hot Pursuit 2) and you know you think that EA would try to make the ones as good as this one but they're like most game companies focusing on just graphic and their top sellers (for instance EA with Battle Field, not that I have anything against that franchise I would just rather see EA go back to the good old days)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit 2
Amazing multiplayer
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/5/11
gamer22
Location: Missouri
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Singleplayer wise this game is really good but mulitplayer it is amazing. I remmeber bringing these and my ps2 to my grandparents house and me and my cousins would play it for hours. And then uncles got into it was really awesome. The game is a must buy if love racing and good racing multiplayer games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit 2
Best NFS game of all time!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/31/11
sonic702
Location: Las vegas, NV
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is Awesome! from the cars, Maps, etc.... I love everything about this game it's a classic, I'm not really into the new NFS games out there with the whole Customization thing, the only one i kinda like is Carbon. All I want is Expensive cars to race not to customize and try to make them pretty. I totally recommend this game of everyone even if its old. If your into the whole Customization thing, then you will be disappointed.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit 2
Way Ahead of its Time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/11
Mitchman216
Location: Milwaukee, WI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This will probably be one of of the only games I'll give all 10/10's to. This was all I played on the PS2, and I played it for YEARS to come. My PS2 is now starting to collect some dust behind my fairly new Xbox 360, but I'll probably plug in my PS2 to play this from time to time. The graphics were STUNNING for a 2002 game, and they are still impressive to this date (at least on the PS2 version). I wish there were more Need for Speeds' like this: split screen, quick race mode, and a long career mode. If you haven't stepped into the next generation yet, then this is a must buy.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit 2
NFS:HP2 IS ONE OF THE BEST
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/11
ruthann65
Location: St.Cloud, MN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
NFS HP2 IS ONE OF THE BEST because of Awesome gameplay, sound, graphics and many more... all of it equals 10++. no doubt about that.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit 2
great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/10/11
hockey
this game is a great game and the cars look realistic enough( it's playstation 2 don't expect it). i have been playing this game since i was young and now play it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 15 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit 2
SUPER AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/29/11
ThePenguinator
Location: South Dakota
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is the BEST out of all of the Need for Speed games. I love the controls. The missions can be challenging which i love a challenge. Anyone who likes racing BUY THIS GAME!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit 2
"One of the best"
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/2/11
Mouse5216
Location: Washington D.C., USA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i grew up wit this game and the only negative thing is tht on one championship event, u can only use the Ferrari 360 Modena for tht one time........ unless u hav the cheat code haha. And the Ultimate Racer mode is a little more difficult than Championship but not much and its a little more fun. Overall, this game is beast and it is great for mostly pre-teens and teenagers. One of my favorites.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit 2
IT'S A ALRIGHT GAME
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/11
BROMAN
Location: MOORESVILLE N.C.
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
THIS IS A GOOD GAME THE ONLY DOWNSIDE TO THIS GAME IS THAT YOU CAN'T CUSTOMIZE YOUR CARS BUT OTHER THEN THAT IT'S A COOL GAME
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit 2
VERY FUN GAME!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/14/11
turbo246
Location: farmington ut
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have had this game for about two months and i really like it all the modes are really fun the You're the cop mode is really fun the trick to getting more time is to catch one of the speeders once you get one of them captured the time will got back to 150 I usually get all the speeders the level of difficulty I play in is beginner.I haven't tried the advanced level yet I have unlocked some new cars overall this is a great game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit 2
best of all need for speed games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/10
dbzgt
Location: yuma az
This game is perfect for: party gamers
i just got the game yesterday but me and my sister were playing cops it was good fun exciting good graphics it made me feel like been in the game .
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit 2
my review
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/10
jkidd22
Location: bakersfield, CA
this is one of the greatest need for speed games you can get
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
slowandpainful
wisconsin
 
Please wait while more information about slowandpainful is loaded.
Additional information about slowandpainful could not be loaded.
srry question
Posted 12/4/10
is this the one that just came out?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 next>>