GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

DualShock Controller

This is a preowned video game accessory. It is guaranteed to work on your PlayStation 2 video game console and may not include a box or instruction manual.Featuring fully analog input (except for the start and select buttons), the Playstation 2 analog controller brings your gaming experience to the next level. How hard you press the buttons can determine how high you jump, or how hard you hit.
Average Customer Rating:
8.944
8.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
10 stars
13
9 stars
3
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
16 out of 1889%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for DualShock Controller
Review 1 for DualShock Controller
Best Game Controller That Money Can Buy!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/31/11
AGrace
Location: Sacramento, California
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
All I can say is that these Sony Playstation 2 "Dual Shock" controllers are the best controllers ever! Now I got one of these controllers with a recent purchase of a pre-owned Sony PS2 unit from Gamestop. Right out of the PS2's box this controller performed beautifully. Heck even a second dual shock controller that I bought at the same time as the pre-owned PS2 acted like a champ from the get go! For both these controllers being pre-owned, they acted like they were just bought brand new at some high end computer store, you can defiantly tell the difference between an actual Sony PS2 "dual shock" controller and a generic third party deal, the differences are miles apart. So if you've got the $15.00 to drop on a pre-owned Sony PS2 "dual shock" controller, I would recommend it. It will save you a ton of money buying pre-owned vs. new. Plus Gamestop's controllers "in house brand" and "name brand" come with product guarantees, if something is wrong right off the bat, the staff at Gamestop will help make it right!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DualShock Controller
Great Controller
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/10
COD M&M
This is one of the best controllers i have ever used. I have had it for over 3 years and it still works just as well as when i got it. It works better than the wireless one that i have, and i have never had any problems with it. Here are some of the pros and cons- Pros- It works perfectly even after years of use The analog sticks are easy to use The buttons are easy to hit Cons- It doesn't fit in your hand as well as some of the other controllers, but for a playstation controller it's still the best If you need a controller, this is the one you should get. I have never had any problems with it, it still works perfectly after years of use, and it's cheaper than the new controllers. I would recomend getting this instead of the new controller if you want to save money or don't have a lot to spend. I have bought many used items from gamestop and they all have worked like new.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DualShock Controller
These Never Break!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/09
COD Fights
I have two of these controllers for my playstation 2 right now and I have dropped them, thrown them, and slammed the analog sticks on the ground and they still work fine. I also like how the analog sticks are really grippy and I am never afraid that my finger will slip off. If anyone has broken a controller and needs to get a new one, then you should get a couple of these because they never break, and they are super reliable. I have had these controllers for 3+ years and they still have yet to break or fail on me, so you may want to consider getting one or more. Also, if you have a wireless controller, it is a great backup for when the wireless controller dies and you don't have any extra batteries with you to switch out. The Pressure sensitive buttons are also great, and Sony should defenetly continue to use that technology in their controllers. So, you should get it even though it is wired. I have learned that it will never fail to serve you.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DualShock Controller
great, but it's a lot like a ps1 controller
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/15/11
gamefan4564
Location: shelbyville mi
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is a great controller, but it's designed a lot like a ps1 controller, but it's a lot more solid. this controller can get worn out so choose a used one carefully.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
AGrace
Sacramento, California
 
Please wait while more information about AGrace is loaded.
Additional information about AGrace could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
Very True....
Posted 8/4/11
No kidding when you say to choose a used controller wisely. I think I had to go through 3 of them until I found one that was a good fit. So to back up what was said here, "buyer beware", pick one wisely, for all don't behave and function the same!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for DualShock Controller
Best controller for the PS2
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/9/12
xDxJoexDx
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is the only good functioning controller for the ps2. dont waste your money on any other controller
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DualShock Controller
One of the best
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/11
moppy1
Location: ft.texas
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is the best designed controller ever. fits very comfortably in the hand.Good buy.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for DualShock Controller
Outstanding Controller!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/27/11
dolphinboy
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This controller is comfortable and nice. It works all the time and looks great. I totally recommend.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for DualShock Controller
PlayStation 2 Controller
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/11
ronniedonnie719
Location: MD
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This Controller is just as easy to use as the PSone and the PS3 controller. It is an excellent controller. Why change something that doesn't need changing?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for DualShock Controller
best controller out there
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/29/12
madcuzilost
Location: North Carolina
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
im going to say that this controller is better than the ps3 controller. why? its the classic controller that simply built the ps3 controller. do not buy the wireless versions of ps2 controllers because they always have problems. stick with the best controller out there for sixth generation consoles. i will give props to microsoft though because the 360 controller is really comfortable.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for DualShock Controller
Doesn't work
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/12
jjpthedestroyer
Location: Waterman, IL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The only thing that worked were the start button and the left analog stick. Once I turned the game on, the screen kept scrolling up. I wouldn't recommend this product to another buyer, unless they are looking to sell it to someone else as a rip off. I'm going to look to get a refund since i just got it today.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 11 for DualShock Controller
Works perfectly.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/13
Shamus
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The PS2 controller has worked like a charm over the years, and it continues to work perfectly, ensuring that your gaming experience with the PS2 is fun, and enjoyable. It works. Pure and simple. It's functionality hasn't missed a step. Still one of the best controllers on the market, in my opinion.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for DualShock Controller
Durable, easy to use and lasts a while
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/6/12
Cap1995
Location: Tiverton, RI
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Before a few days ago I had never used a dualshock controller( I know shameful). Today I can proudly say that Sony has a AWESOME Controller.
Not just will it last longer than the gamestop version but will also fit better in hands. I can heartily say GET THIS.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for DualShock Controller
Awesome controller
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/2/12
yomamasoooofat
Location: Wichita,Kansas
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I'm a con-troller I love pros, I troll cons xD. Okay lets seeeee hmmmm..... well I have a ps2 and I have one of these and it rocks!!But I need a controller to play multi-player with my friends and I only have 1!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for DualShock Controller
Great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/11
republic
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This controller is very good. It is very tough and coms in different colors. But the best part is anyone can use it becuase it is perfect for all hand sizes and fits comfortably in your hand. very nice controller.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for DualShock Controller
Not good at all
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/12
jjpthedestroyer
Location: Waterman, IL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The controller didn't work, even after I exchanged it for a new one. Don't waste fifteen bucks on it.. So far, I have gotten two of them and right now the working ratio is 0 to 2.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for DualShock Controller
freakin wicked
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/21/11
JoshAtomicgamer
Location: VA
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Other ppl make nice controllers but dual shock is beyond all of them out there I would recommend this to anyone who has a ps2 unit wait uNtil you try this tiebreaker you will say heck yeah man!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for DualShock Controller
best controller
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/7/12
tigerlilly
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i absolutely love this controller. i would highly recommend this controller. i got this in clear blue and this is a beast remote.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
arxad
ny
 
Please wait while more information about arxad is loaded.
Additional information about arxad could not be loaded.
lasts virtually forever
Posted 3/8/14
I got this controller from my cousin after she was done with it. She had had it for a long time and used it very heavily. There were a couple of spots in the cord that needed electrical tape, but other than that was in good condition. It was a few years ago when she gave it to me and the only problem with it now is that the left analog stick is starting to go bad.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for DualShock Controller
best Ps2 ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/5/12
CmdrFoxHound
Location: Tacoma wa
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i like use this controller a lot for Ps2 i would recommend to anyone i like use for Finalfantasy x x2 MGS 123
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10