GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker

Since the debut of The Legend of Zelda in 1987, all of Link's games have been the stuff of legends -- universally appealing adventures that emerged as beloved triumphs of gameplay, presentation, innovation, graphics and fun. In the ninth entry in the series, Link debuts on GCN with a fun new look, but the game is still serious about adventure.
Average Customer Rating:
9.786
9.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (159 reviews)
10 stars
143
9 stars
0
8 stars
15
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
151 out of 15995%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker
Review 1 for Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker
One of the Best Zelda Games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/13/11
iheartzelda
Location: Ringgold, GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is one of my top 3 Zelda games. The storyline is great, and I loved how there are over 49 islands you can explore. This game is very underrated, which is very sad. I'm not afraid to say that people who don't like this game are not real gamers. People usually complain about how long it takes to sail to a certain place. Well there are 50 islands and each one has at least something to do there. People also complain about the cartoonish graphics. Shigiro Moyamoto was just trying something new. And just to tell all the fake gamers who don't finish the game because they're always pointing out problems: The graphics don't make the game, the gameplay does. The way it makes you feel does. Anyway, Wind Waker is exciting, full of action, puzzling, and pretty hard. It's hard not to look up walkthroughs online. If you actually take time to play this whole game, you will understand how great the game actually is.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker
Zelda goes toon?
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/28/11
washbz250
Location: Grand Rapids,MI
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game, when I actually played it, I thought was built more for the younger audience rather than most of us older gamers. There might be something good to get out of this though, because it may have gotten some younger kids into Zelda, therefore making it more popular.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker
Good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/09
Sun,Moon, and Stars
First, I have to say that this game took me years to beat, because I thought you had to actually have a gameboy advance to beat the game. Well, I was definetely wrong. All you need is alot of thought to takkle this game. The graphics on this game were great. The music was appropiate. The Challenge of the game was great but very hard. I had to go on IGN all the time to see how to beat the game. Like I said before, this game takes a lot of thought to beat, but I love a good challenge! Secondly, the length of the game was okay. There were a lot of moments when I thought the game was over, but then it kept going. The story line became boring over time because you knew that you would have to battle and take over each island. The controls were great because you could customize it the way that fits your needs. So that was a real plus for me. On a scale of 9 to 10, I would rate this game as an overall 8 because this was my first Zelda game. I have to play more Zelda games to rate it any higher.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker
Pretty much THE BEST ZELDA GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/29/14
sonicandres1
The Legend of Zelda Wind Waker is hands down my favorite Zelda game. It has wonderful music (Dragon Roost Island) and challenging bosses to overcome. The only part that wasn't all great was the Triforce Chart hunt. In my opinion, it took too long and was so boring. Other than that, Wind Waker rocks! I haven't yet completed the game but I am near the end. This game is money well spent, period.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker
This one goes out to all the haters
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/26/11
Haydeo
Location: Tucson AZ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
How could you HATE a game just because of the art direction? This game is just as serious as any other Zelda game. I'll bet you didn't HATE Twilight princess because of it's below average graphics, I'll bet you didn't HATE the original Legend of Zelda for its 8-bit art direction. What's that, you think it looks too "kiddy"? THIS GAME IS FOR KIDS. How shallow can you people be??? Apparently very shallow. "The sailing is annoying." Yeah, so is collecting 60 poes souls, only to find out that the reward is 200 rupees. So is trying to get across Hyrule field without a horse, as a kid, before night fall. So is only being able to warp as a wolf. I admit this is not by far the best Zelda game, but it deserves to be given more credit. It should be held with just as much respect as Twilight princess and Ocarina of time. I can already see you haters coming back to be dissing on the art direction of Skyward Sword. This game is fun and if you enjoy a Zelda game you should, by all logic, enjoy this game. How could you hate a game that lets you throw pigs at people????
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker
Adventure of a Lifetime
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/26/11
andrewpbeast
You are guaranteed a good time when you purchase a Zelda game. From the amazing game-play, tough puzzles, and fantastic sense of adventure, Zelda titles never disappoint. The Wind Waker is no exception. This game is one of the greatest Zelda journeys to date. So without further ado, here is the review: -----GRAPHICS----- The visuals in this game look stunning. They are not realistic. They have a cell-shaded effect, but that is what makes this game look so great. Seriously, it looks like a living Disney movie. Even to this day, these visuals are impressive. -----GAME-PLAY----- Where do I begin? There is so much to say here. You start your game hearing about the legend of time, who is Link from the Ocarina of Time. However this game takes place hundreds, even thousands of years after that game. You play as a normal kid on a small little island. A strange occurrence brings you on an adventure to save your sister. But you soon take on the quest to save some friends, defeat Ganon, and save the Great Sea. Even though this game take place thousands of years after Ocarina, the story still ties in with it perfectly. Enough of the story though, the game plays perfectly. You travel from island to island, going through dungeons and solving puzzles. You make new friends and get new items to help you throughout your quest. The best part about the game is that it sucks you into the story. It makes you feel as if you really are Link, as if you are the actually in his body saving the world. From leaving your home island to save your sister in the Forsaken Fortress, to defeating the first boss, to retrieving the master sword, the game fills you with achievement. It is one of the most pleasing games in the world to play. Finding out you are the long awaited hero, discovering the Princess Zelda, and defeating Ganon is an experience that cannot be explained in words. It is that fulfilling. -----CONCLUSION----- What else can I say? Just get this game! It's a dramatic and fun adventure filled with great visuals and perfect game-play. This is my personal favorite Zelda game (yes, I like this game more than Ocarina. I'm not saying this game is better than Ocarina, I'm just saying I personally enjoyed this game a bit more). So buy this game because you are now convinced.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
32 of 32 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TheGameMaster1
Ironton,OH
 
Please wait while more information about TheGameMaster1 is loaded.
Additional information about TheGameMaster1 could not be loaded.
Please Read
Posted 9/25/11
Your Exactly Right!!! I should had put that instead of my response. Good Show Chap! (im not a brit). Anyways It does feel like you are in the story i really liked how u put that.Good luck fellow gamers!
Your truly,
The Game Master
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker
Really great for everyone
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/10/11
askmeimsmart
Location: Phoenix, AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If you are looking for a great time, or you are just in the mood to pick up a challenging game; Wind Waker will fit your needs.
First off, let me mention the flaws:
One, Sailing the open seas takes a bit of time, but it's well worth it to explore and find the islands that are not part of the main quest. Second, Enemy combat can become a tad bit repititious, but is very fun for the most part.
Now on to the good points:
The graphics still look wonderful to this day.
The boss battles are epic and can be a quite challenging at times.
Depending on how you play, Wind Waker can take you anywhere between 7 hours of gameplay and 20+ hours.
One last thing, Wind Waker is COMPLETELY different from most of the other games in the Zelda franchise. Knowing this, don't start this game expecting it to be the next Ocarina of Time. Wind Waker has it's own special playstyle, but is still at the same level as Ocarina of Time and any other Major Zelda game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker
Windwaker is hitting the high seas!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/20/11
roguejmh888
Zelda Windwaker is a one the most nice Cel-Shaded game out. At first I hated the graphics when I played the demo. But I played the actual game I got used to it. The story is good well written too, they do talk about the hero of time. This game has alot of twists but I won't ruin it. The graphics is good if you like cartoon style. The music is sweet, but still no voice overs, just their famous jibberish but Link does give an actual speaking role like "COME ON" but thats only one in the the game. The gameplay is great nice cool weapons like the Leaf of the Deku Tree... but the gameplay is way too easy that I can go and into a dungeon and beat it within 15 mins with everything that I find in the the dungeon. The puzzles are easy too. The monsters are not hard but they can do abit of damage but easy to kill. The game is not that long if you just go with the storyline but if you go on the path of finding everything that will take you somewhat of a long time. There is a extra play in the game when you beat the game. Zelda Windwaker is fun lots things to do here, a must have for the GameCube.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker
A must-have Zelda game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/11
Ninjaboy
Location: Where am I? Sorry, that's classified. ;)
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have had The Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker for a very long time, and it has been one of the best Zelda games I have ever played. I've been a fan of the Zelda franchise ever since I got my Gamecube, and this game was one of the main reasons. After playing Ocarina of Time and some of the other older titles for a long time, I got this game, and it totally blew me away. The graphics were so fluid that the environments just came alive around you, and the world of Wind Waker was bigger than any other Zelda game I'd played so far. Character models were well-done, yet cartoonishly simple, which is definitely not a bad thing, since the game's graphics are cartoon-based. This gives the gameplay an extremely refreshing feel to it, especially for those who have played Ocarina of Time. Overall, I'd give the graphics a 9.4/10. The gameplay is true to the classic Zelda layout, but adds new features and attack moves that expand upon the simple "B-button to attack" system. For example, you can slash vertically or horizontally, depending on whether you're holding down the L-trigger or not. There are many different split-second moves to master, which can give you the edge when you're outnumbered. Just like in other Zelda games, you'll be travelling far and wide in search of certain items, but this time around, it's on a whole 'nuther scale. You'll be journeying hundreds of feet above the surface to a thousand feet below, slipping in and out of an island fortress, braving the fires of a volcano, diving hundreds of feet into the ocean, and travelling into the heart of Hyrule Castle to battle Ganon. The scale of the game is beyond proportion, and any Zelda gamer will be thrilled at the new experience that it offers. The game also adds to the inventory of classic Zelda weapons with some new equipment, like the Skull Hammer and Fire/Ice/Light arrows. These new weapons, in addition to the option of picking up the weapons of fallen enemies, expands your fighting abilities to a very satisfying level. Your method of transportation is much different in this game than other Zelda games, in which you have a horse. The whole game is an ocean, so you have a talking boat to carry you across the waves. This is a huge part of the gameplay, considering the fact that you have to cross vast distances to reach the various dungeons and islands on the map. It's only when you travel to all four corners of the map that you realize exactly how huge the environments are. I'd say that the map is a few hundred miles long, at least. There are so many secret islands to explore, and countless underground passes beneath the waves, which makes this game the most adventurous Zelda game ever. Overall, I'd give the gameplay a 9.8/10. The sound is classic Zelda, but it introduces a new soundtrack for the Wind Waker, giving the game a slightly different feel from most of the older Zelda games. The sound is always changing, however, so you won't be stuck with the same track playing over and over again. This is one of the better features that was carried over from Ocarina of Time. Overall, I'd give the sound a 9.5/10. The lasting appeal of the game is huge, considering the fact that there are dozens of secret places to explore, side missions to complete, and items to unlock. The only thing I can say that takes away from the replay value of the game is the lack of any kind of superior AI intelligence, meaning that the more basic of the enemies begin to feel kind of stupid. You probably won't notice this, however, when you're facing more than three enemies at a time. The larger enemies give the real challenge, though, because if you happen to meet more than 4 of them at one time, you may be in for the fight of your life. And that's what I like. Overall, I'd give the lasting appeal of the game a 9.6/10. The final verdict? The Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker has something in store for both hardcore Zelda fans and newcomers to the franchise, and this is a must-have game, no matter which party you're in. I guarantee that you'll be enjoying it for many years to come. My final rating is 9.8/10. Thanks for reading my review; I hope it was helpful. Good luck on your quest!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
12 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker
Best Legend of Zelda game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/12
GamerGirl1622
Location: Buffalo, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game, this game is the best Legend of Zelda game in my opinion. The muisc, the graphics, the gameplay, the plot, the characters, the side quests, the sailing, EVERYTHING. I loved Tetra, she was so awesome, and Komali, he was great too. I loved the talking boat. Awh yes. But anywho, I picked up this game about a year ago at gamestop back when it was only 15 dollars. People say it is a game that was hard to find, but I found it relatively easy. I guess I was just lucky! I even got the original case, game art and gaming manual with it. I was rumaging through my games the other day and I saw this game sitting there, unplayed. So I hooked it up to my good ol' game cube and played it. After the first dungeon, the Forbidden Fortress, I fell in love with the game. I loved sailing and the music, can I hear a Dragon Roost Island and Forest Haven main theme please? I had a bit of a curfuffle with my first few days of playing it, somehow my memory card decided it wanted to corrupt the memory of a good 20 hours played on it. So I had to restart, but I caught up to where I was in about 2 days of nonstop playing! My most favorite thing about this game was definetly helping out the people of Windfall by doing the sidequests! Each person had so much personality in this game, it was great. I probably am about 94% finished with this game, since I can't use the tingle tuner. Grr. Well, this game was definetly worth it, and out of all the Legend of Zelda games I've played (Twilight Princess, Ocarina of Time, Skyward Sword, Spirit Tracks, and Minish Cap) it is definetly my favorite! I'd recomend it to ANYONE, good for casual, hardcore, kids, party gamers. Whatever you are, PLAY IT NOW.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker
may look stupid
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/9/09
7 Layer Cake
This game is awesome, it may look stupid because he's a kid and the graphics are cartoonish. I thought this was the top 3 zelda games of all time. It was nice and long a short zelda game is no fun at all. The boat was annoying at time but all you had to do was listen to it for the first 3 dungeons and the you could do whatever. It has about the same weapons as the others and isn't stupid like phantoms hourglass i mean sure it has the boomerang and bow but seriously a new endgame boss and a new sword? That game sucked! It was easy! But this game you will not be sad with. It's not too easy and not too hard. This game actually explained alot for being so far after the other games. Like what happened to the zoras and kokiris. Yes the game still has gorons and the kokiris were turned to weird tree things. But hey, play phantom hourglass and show me a kokiri. The only disapointing this was ganondorf was a little easy and there was only 1 form unless you count the countless phantoms. This game delivers the goods and some buy it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker
Great Zelda game for GC.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/11
Sonic2978
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This was a great Zelda game and was the first Zelda game I got for the GC. With the gameplay and sound this is very nice Zelda game. With the boss battles and dungeons. Some of the boss battles and dungeons were kind of hard but they were easily figured out if you looked around. And with all of the things you could find in the water while sailing around the Great Sea. And with all of the upgrades like your magic meter being extended, able to carry more bombs, able to carry more rupees and able to carry more arrows. And what made this game was being able to use the ocarina gimmack with the Wind Waker you got after leaving forsaken fortress. This was an excellent Zelda game. And the hardest part of the game was just finding the triforce fragments over the Great Sea. So this was a very excellent Zelda and I really enjoyed playing it. And any hardcore Zelda gamers will enjoy it also.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker
You think skyward sword is awesome?Check WindWaker
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/12
DerpingLink
Location: San Diego, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Wind Waker is awesome. Even though it's $30, It's worth it. It has awesome graphics and epic bosses.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker
Great Zelda game!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/12
Gerrit938
Location: San Diego, Cal
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is probably one of my favorites. The graphics were perfect, The characters were amazing, it had a great storyline as well. You get to sail across the sea and control the wind to explore a lot of stuff. The most I liked about this game was the music. Everything is set pretty good. This is an amazing Zelda game and I highly suggest it to any Zelda fans.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker
A game that never gets old
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/09
Mr.Dumb
Zelda Wind Waker is one of the only games that I still enjoy playing from time to time. I'm 13 years old yet i still love it. Challenge: Wind waker is not a very challenging game at all. But yet don't forget that this game is rated E not M like Grand Theft Auto, so don't think this game is going to be one of those games like bionic commando where you die from 5 shots on the easiest difficulty. Graphics; considering this game is for the gamecube the graphics are very well done for when is was made the year it came out. length: this game is very short. there are only about 5-7 "temples" in total which are very short. the only one that is long is the last one before you confront your greatest enemy. The controls. interface and sound were all very good, and like what i said earlier this is not button masher game like fable 1 and 2. Overall i give it a 8 because it is one of those games that you can play more than once. This is one of the games in opinion that will be around for a long time and be remembered for a long time as well.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker
A Flawless Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/20/13
crapheadcart
Wind Waker is an absolutely amazing Zelda game that personifies what it means to be a Zelda game. The Story is one of the best in the franchise blending the right amount of familiarity and mystery as well as well rounded and engaging characters. The sense of adventure that you feel from exploring the open sea is unmatched by any other in the series as you explore the largest world in any Zelda game. The environment is breath taking and has a lot of real world elements added. Such as day and night, Storms at sea, deadly sea predators, seagulls,even different phases of the moon. The sound track is outstanding to say the least and quite possibly the best of any other Zelda. The visuals and graphics are powerful, vibrant, and really add a lot of charm. The cell-shaded look makes the graphics and the game last up to today's games. The game play is second to none blending the right amount of fun, complexity, difficulty, and puzzle solving that makes it good for all ages. In the end this game is one of the best ever made and is certainly worth buying.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker
EPICNESS IN A DISC
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/19/12
OMGILOVEZELDA
Location: AU
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I LOVE LEGEND OF ZELDA, I ESPECIALLY LOVE WIND WAKER BECAUSE IT BRINGS A FULLY COURSED GAME WITH OVER 48 HOURS OF GAMEPLAY! I COULD PLAY IT FOREVER AND NOT GET BORED BECAUSE OF THE FUN IT BRINGS. THIS GAME IS EPICNESS IN A DISC AND I RECCOMEND IT TO EVERYONE WHO LOVES ZELDA, A CHALLENGE AND EPIC MUSIC! :D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker
this is has been a game i grew up with.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/11/11
bobo2
Location: rhode island,ri
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this has been a game i grew up with it both me and my brother.its good for all ages not alot of violence like i like it because the other zeldas are way to violent.also its not that easy to beat wich is geart me personally this is my favroite game in the world u need this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker
I still love this game and ive had it for 10 years
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/11
Brunze
Location: New Jersey
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I got this game when i was around 8 years old and i loved it. I stopped playing it and when super smash bros brawl came out and i saw toon link it immediately reminded me of the wind waker. I went to look for the game but i couldnt find it so i ran over to gamestop and picked up the very last used copy they had at the time. I was in love with the game and i never stopped playing it until i beat it. This was easily one of my favorite game of all time and i brings back great memories from my childhood.
As for the quality of the game i thought it was great. The graphics were a hit or miss attempt and for me they hit. They reminded you of a cartoon like game similar to ocarina of time. The music was great and it really gets you in the mood of where you are in the game. The sounds that link makes in the game are repetitive but you don't notice it that much. The sailing pat of this game was the only annoying part because you would have to sail for up to five minutes sometimes and it gets boring. The one thing that helped this factor out was once you get to the point in the game when you get the melody for the gale of winds. This let you warp to various places on the map but you would still have to sail for a short time after that depending on where you were headed.
This game is tied for my all-time favorite game with ssx tricky. Another great game for the ps2 gamecube and xbox. The wind waker was a wonderful experience for me and i give it a 10 out of 10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker
This game is the standard for Zelda.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/27/12
ZReviewer
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Many look at this game and say it's a kid game but don't listen to them. This game is filled with adventure, action, mystery, and a world thats huge that you explore, and discover. The story line pulls you in at the very beginning of the game, your trying to save your sister, but of course you can't so in turn you try to save the world from Gandorf.
I not going to spoil the game, hope enjoyed the review check out my other reviews by moving the cursor over my nick name.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>