GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker

Since the debut of The Legend of Zelda in 1987, all of Link's games have been the stuff of legends -- universally appealing adventures that emerged as beloved triumphs of gameplay, presentation, innovation, graphics and fun. In the ninth entry in the series, Link debuts on GCN with a fun new look, but the game is still serious about adventure.
Average Customer Rating:
9.487
9.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (158 reviews)
10 stars
117
9 stars
25
8 stars
11
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
150 out of 15895%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker
Review 1 for Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker
A Flawless Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/20/13
crapheadcart
Wind Waker is an absolutely amazing Zelda game that personifies what it means to be a Zelda game. The Story is one of the best in the franchise blending the right amount of familiarity and mystery as well as well rounded and engaging characters. The sense of adventure that you feel from exploring the open sea is unmatched by any other in the series as you explore the largest world in any Zelda game. The environment is breath taking and has a lot of real world elements added. Such as day and night, Storms at sea, deadly sea predators, seagulls,even different phases of the moon. The sound track is outstanding to say the least and quite possibly the best of any other Zelda. The visuals and graphics are powerful, vibrant, and really add a lot of charm. The cell-shaded look makes the graphics and the game last up to today's games. The game play is second to none blending the right amount of fun, complexity, difficulty, and puzzle solving that makes it good for all ages. In the end this game is one of the best ever made and is certainly worth buying.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker
it's the best zelda game yet besides skyward sword
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/13
Isaiah1249
Location: Sacramento, Ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Windwaker was the best zelda game i beat it out of 2 days from staying up all night playing it i could'nt stop playing because it was the besat game and it's hard to find it now
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker
Overkillishly Awesome!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/13
DEAD550
Location: Redmond, OR
This game is the only zelda i've ever beaten, but i had a strategy guide. My brother didnt appreciate the cartoonish graphics of the game but i liked it a lot!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker
One word. Amazing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/26/13
Zephyr9898
Location: West Point, GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is perhaps one of Nintendo's best games. i didn't really start okaying games until this and Pokemon Ruby came out, so this was the first game i have ever played and has turned me into the nerd i am today! Well anyways on to the actual review. This game is BEYOND amazing. It is a Zelda game though so of course it is going to be good! ( Lets not remember those awful CDI games.) The controls in this game is like a dream, anyone can pick it up and immediately play it no problem. The graphics in this game are different for the veterans of the series, and some people even hate this game solely because of the graphics (ridiculous I know!). The game play is amazing as usual in a Zelda game. Link has a lot of weapons in this game (i don't want to spoil all of them because there are some people that have not played this) like Links sword and Skull Hammer. The replayability is ASTOUNDING. It's been 11 years since this game has come out and I still have the urge to play it every now and then. I could ramble on and on about how this game is amazing but i think i have reached my limit. Over all, BUY THIS GAME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker
best zelda game since majoras mask
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/8/13
dogperson341
Location: new mexico
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
ive always been a zelda fan ive played every zelda game this one is my favorite you have adventure puzles great combat the boss fights were excilerating wind waker is the kind of game that gets you realy excited to play every day.you also get a great amount of items and weapons i would totally recomend this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker
best zelda game ever!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/20/13
sonic32
this is one of the best friggin zelda games in history woth all the good sounds and music traveling to diffrent island best graphics on zelda history
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker
My Favorite Zelda Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/13
BigReg
Location: Lexington, MA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is perfect. The gameplay is simple and yet very versatile, the game is the perfect balance between hard enough to consider a challenge and easy enough to actually finish without popping veins in your forehead, it's beautifully designed (the cel shading is wonderful), and I could play this over and over and over again. As a zelda game it really has its perfect little quirks that make it stand out and it is my favorite among the main series games. It's hard to find but well worth it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker
Great for kids and adults alike
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/13
bilgo42
Try this game. I'm sure you will like it. It may stump you, with the puzzles and all, but it's very fun anyway
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 9 for Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker
This game is the standard for Zelda.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/27/12
ZReviewer
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Many look at this game and say it's a kid game but don't listen to them. This game is filled with adventure, action, mystery, and a world thats huge that you explore, and discover. The story line pulls you in at the very beginning of the game, your trying to save your sister, but of course you can't so in turn you try to save the world from Gandorf.
I not going to spoil the game, hope enjoyed the review check out my other reviews by moving the cursor over my nick name.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker
This truely was an amazing game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/18/12
Brohaugh
Location: Tomah wi
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Ive played alot of different zelda games and have come to love them all. But this is one that I find myself drawn back to time and again. Its a beautiful game with a wonderful story. It may seem like its for kids but this game can be enjoyed by all people. It is a perfect game to me. It is worth every cent and every second.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker
An Amazing Game I Miss SOOOO Much
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/8/12
noasta98
Location: Benson,NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
From the very begining of the game to the final battle this game is amazing. Ever since i was 5 or 6 i have been playing zelda games, but in my 14 or so years on earth this game is by far the best ive ever played. i remember back before blockbuster went bankrupt i rented this game 2 or 3 times and had to pay ALOT of late fees, i rented this game and fell in love with it. From the gameplay to the music to the appeal and the graphics it is an amazing game! this is the first game i fell in love with :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker
Great Zelda game!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/12
Gerrit938
Location: San Diego, Cal
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is probably one of my favorites. The graphics were perfect, The characters were amazing, it had a great storyline as well. You get to sail across the sea and control the wind to explore a lot of stuff. The most I liked about this game was the music. Everything is set pretty good. This is an amazing Zelda game and I highly suggest it to any Zelda fans.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker
Best Legend of Zelda game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/12
GamerGirl1622
Location: Buffalo, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game, this game is the best Legend of Zelda game in my opinion. The muisc, the graphics, the gameplay, the plot, the characters, the side quests, the sailing, EVERYTHING. I loved Tetra, she was so awesome, and Komali, he was great too. I loved the talking boat. Awh yes. But anywho, I picked up this game about a year ago at gamestop back when it was only 15 dollars. People say it is a game that was hard to find, but I found it relatively easy. I guess I was just lucky! I even got the original case, game art and gaming manual with it. I was rumaging through my games the other day and I saw this game sitting there, unplayed. So I hooked it up to my good ol' game cube and played it. After the first dungeon, the Forbidden Fortress, I fell in love with the game. I loved sailing and the music, can I hear a Dragon Roost Island and Forest Haven main theme please? I had a bit of a curfuffle with my first few days of playing it, somehow my memory card decided it wanted to corrupt the memory of a good 20 hours played on it. So I had to restart, but I caught up to where I was in about 2 days of nonstop playing! My most favorite thing about this game was definetly helping out the people of Windfall by doing the sidequests! Each person had so much personality in this game, it was great. I probably am about 94% finished with this game, since I can't use the tingle tuner. Grr. Well, this game was definetly worth it, and out of all the Legend of Zelda games I've played (Twilight Princess, Ocarina of Time, Skyward Sword, Spirit Tracks, and Minish Cap) it is definetly my favorite! I'd recomend it to ANYONE, good for casual, hardcore, kids, party gamers. Whatever you are, PLAY IT NOW.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker
Amazing game... Buy now :D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/12
Gameman300
This game is amazing, i loved every part. Even the music they use is awesome. The story is very long too.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/29/12
jurky9609
Location: zanesville, oh
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is an awesome game with almost an endless amount of things to do, but it is very hard to find in a store
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker
One of my favorite games of all time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/3/12
nubiscool
Location: Scottsdale, AZ
this game is so much fun. ive done like 3 playthroughs of it, and it never gets old! its not that hard either. Except for the Forsaken Fortress, its pretty easy. It is still one of my favorite zelda games, and one of my favorite games in general. Go buy it. Right now!!! :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker
You think skyward sword is awesome?Check WindWaker
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/12
DerpingLink
Location: San Diego, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Wind Waker is awesome. Even though it's $30, It's worth it. It has awesome graphics and epic bosses.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker
sorta hard
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/12
maplestory0718
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Its a great game, but after a while it can get very hard in some places.Over all, its a great game. :D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker
to hard
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/4/12
zeldaplayer
Location: barnegat nj
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is hard at the beginning of the game i mean like evrey game has to start off easy at the beginning well this one did not its a good game when its not so hard but this is a perfect game for zelda experts
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker
EPICNESS IN A DISC
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/19/12
OMGILOVEZELDA
Location: AU
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I LOVE LEGEND OF ZELDA, I ESPECIALLY LOVE WIND WAKER BECAUSE IT BRINGS A FULLY COURSED GAME WITH OVER 48 HOURS OF GAMEPLAY! I COULD PLAY IT FOREVER AND NOT GET BORED BECAUSE OF THE FUN IT BRINGS. THIS GAME IS EPICNESS IN A DISC AND I RECCOMEND IT TO EVERYONE WHO LOVES ZELDA, A CHALLENGE AND EPIC MUSIC! :D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>