GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Metroid Prime

Samus first stopped the evil Space Pirates and Mother Brain from amassing an army of Metroids on the planet Zebes. Then she was called on to finish the job on SR388, ultimately ridding the universe of all but a single Metroid larva. In Super Metroid, for the Super Nintendo Entertainment System, Samus thwarted Mother Brain's attempt to snatch the captive Metroid larva from the scientists on Ceres. Now, Samus is once again called to investigate Space Pirate activities on the unexplored Tallon IV. Her adventure begins as she enters a mysterious derelict spaceship.
Average Customer Rating:
9.343
9.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (70 reviews)
10 stars
46
9 stars
15
8 stars
6
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
67 out of 7096%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Metroid Prime
Review 1 for Metroid Prime
Average
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/11/13
GameCuber942
I really don't see all the hype. It's an alright game and its graphics aren't AMAZING! Don't get me wrong this game has graphics that are years above it's age but there not the best. The shooting system is alright but too look around is a bit confusing to do. Really this game isn't everything they say it is. But still it's a decent game. -GameCuber942
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Metroid Prime
Best thing to ever happen to Metroid
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/12
EpicFanBoy
Location: VA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The beauty of a game like Metroid prime is just endless, (assuming you don't get lost during the game) The world, the game play, the presentation, the story, it all couldn't be better! I've played some older metroid games, and they're all REALLY good, but Prime is even better! Impossible, you say? Apparently not!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Metroid Prime
Gotta' See It To Believe It.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/12
AngryLime
Location: Wisconsin
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Metroid Prime is an outstanding title, possibly the best in the Metroid series. You will find an intense gameplay experience as you travel through lost ruins and snowy environments in search of the lost Chozo Artifacts. Scanning for clues and unlocking the story of the Chozo race as you go along, you will embark on an epic , yet dangerous, journey to find your lost powers and upgrades to banish your hated foe, Ridley. Exploration is key if you want to be successful on your path. With a voluptuous landscape and soundtrack, you will find yourself coming back to Metroid Prime for days on end.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Metroid Prime
this is worth it!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/16/12
zombiedude1992
Location: mckeesport pa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
for the price it is you cant beat it. it has a really good storyline and pretty amazing graphics for the gamecube especially if you use s video cable on a sdtv. despite the date of release its most definitely worth if your someone thats into sci fi based video games and it can be linked to metroid fusion for gba to use the fusion suit after the game is beaten
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Metroid Prime
Amazing!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/24/12
stevedude13
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is really awesome and is probably the best game I have ever played! The environments are creative, lush, and beautiful to look at! The textures blend well for a game that is 10 years old and looks impressive with progressive scan! A little on the difficult side so not recommended for young young gamers. Also a bit scary but not violent. Hope this helps I would recommend to anyone over the age of 8!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for Metroid Prime
Blew my mind
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/6/12
churzeh
Location: jekintown
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
there isnt much to say about this game. Right away i should say this. If You are a casual gamer or below 12 years old, you are gonna have trouble getting into.
The bottom line is that u have to play it the way it was meant to be played. about 25% into the game u will become immersed in it. just keep playing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for Metroid Prime
Such a wonderful game!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/31/12
donthaveone
Location: pittsburgh, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Everything about this game is amazing! If you don't have it, BUY IT NOW!!!
Priced at 3.99?! Gamestop rated this as no. 1 game cube game of all time! And for good reason, too. You'll find out why I love this game when you buy it. When I first bought it, I didn't realize that this was probably THE BEST DEAL ON A GAME THAT GAMESTOP HAS TO OFFER. (For Gamecube, at least.) It's definitely worth your money.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Metroid Prime
best game on gamecube
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/19/12
Gamer3098
Location: Winchester, VA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is perfection. This game's gameplay and and controls are flawless. Inside most FPS's the the platforming sucks but here it works. You have a whole bunch of cool gagets and beams, I love the trackball parts. The grapics are are amazing. The game has a lot of polish to it and looks better than most wii games today. The sound is great but there isn't a lot of it in the game. There not a lot of replay ability to it there are no side quests but there are hidden power ups that you can find. This game has held up a lot great controls, awsome grapics, and epic bosses! There is very few bad things that I can say about this game. There is no way that I can't say that this is the gamecube game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 9 for Metroid Prime
My Second Favorite Video Game of All Time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/12
GamerNinja
Location: New Mexico, NM
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Metroid Prime is perfection! It blends the classic metroid formula with first person mechanics and it makes it into a great gaming experience that is just masterful. From the incredible music, to the awesome graphics, to the pixel perfect gameplay, Metroid Prime is an experience that you will never forget! It is my absolute favorite game in the series. 11/10 highly recommended.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
This trailer is badass
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GamerNinja
New Mexico, NM
 
Please wait while more information about GamerNinja is loaded.
Additional information about GamerNinja could not be loaded.
nvmd the title
Posted 7/24/12
I figured that Metroid prime IS my favorite game of all time, and I highly recommend you to play it
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Metroid Prime
a must play game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/12
emd329
Location: Adams.tenneese
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
metroid prime features a first person shooter with action packed gameplay with an awesome overworld that keeps you exploring.The enemies are just breattaking and the price is too low for such an amazing game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Metroid Prime
"Amazing"An instant classic, and greatly addicting
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/19/12
Arthusbuttkick
Location: Illinois
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
10 out of 10
Difficulty:Just Right
Time Spent:10 to 20 Hours
The Bottom Line:"Amazing"
A truly stunning game. The world you are in is massive and the monster are many. It's almost like a silent film. There is no talking what-so-ever. There are a great number of bosses and you really have to think in the heat of battle to figure out how to defeat it. The art work is just beautiful.
The monsters, bosses, and music all complement there environment, and the unique look of the game. There are so many different environments, and each has it's own look and beauty. There are a good deal of riddles and puzzles that will keep you thinking constantly.
The game play and combat is very fun, and fast paced. The game also brings back, and re-makes an old boss from the original game. It is very interesting to see him again, and to look so awesome. I've played this game through a number of time, and have not gotten tired of it.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Metroid Prime
Epic Sci-fi shooter
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/19/12
zattle123
Location: East Falmouth, MA
i got this game quite a while ago for 2 bucks at gamestop because of a used game sale that was going on because 1. it was cheap 2. ive never played any of the metroids and 3. i wanted to play a gamecube game and this game was a very good game, it had a eerie feel to it and the puzzles and enemies were put together well, the upgrades are all cool, and i really wish it came with the sequel like it was supposed to. I dont see how anyone could've sold this game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 13 for Metroid Prime
amzing game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/12
zdog4307
Location: oh
This a shooting game. You don't just shoot things you can scann thigs to get throught doors and you can scann things to see what happen to them
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Metroid Prime
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/28/12
Abagantamos
Location: The East Coast
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
There are no other words that could describe this game other than amazing. The music goes perfectly with the setting, the graphics are great for when it was made, the controls were perfect.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Metroid Prime
AWESOME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/12/12
Johnny75
Location: New Castle, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is one of the best game cube games out there! The graphics are amazing and the game play is superb. However casual gamers might be frustrated with some of the bosses. Overall it's one of my favorite games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Metroid Prime
best game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/1/12
imsoninja
Location: Florida
This is by far the best game I've ever played on gamecube and on any ps2 game i have ever played. anyone who is looking for a good game should definately buy this one. its worth it to buy a gamecube just to play this game (unless you have a wii).
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Metroid Prime
How is the game $3.99?
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/11
DJSONIC11214
Location: cookie ville
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
How is the game 3.99 this game is great im suprised to see hundreds of metroid prime games on the gamecube in the shevls today how is that possible the game is great I love this game so much that I had to buy the triology verion on the Wii but in my opinion the game is amazing like any game should be.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 18 for Metroid Prime
BUY THIS GAME!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/11
PlayNice
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I cannot stress this enough, BUY THIS GAME! It provides hours and hours of exploring worlds filled with so many cleverly-devised creatures. Each boss battle was EPIC, and the thrill of using a new upgrade on your enemies was amazing. The only people i have met who weren't in love with this game were those who got stuck and gave up. This is somewhat of a puzzle game, but not so much that it's overbearing. It mixes this with a phenominal FPS experience that will most likely keep you hooked for a month straight. The graphics and sound are amazing for its time (which is really old)- the models and environments have great texture. The difficulty is just right- so that you may have trouble with the last few boss fights, but they are far from impossible. The controls are tight, and the story is pretty cool- especially if you feel like scanning all of the Chozo lore on the walls of the ruins (: All in all, i see no possible con with this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Metroid Prime
good game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/11
bigdog43
A really good game to play when you want to defeat aliens and go through puzzling areas
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Metroid Prime
dumb
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/23/11
coster
Location: houston tx
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Don't buy. waste of time.I would barely rate the game a1.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 48 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>