GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Metroid Prime

Samus first stopped the evil Space Pirates and Mother Brain from amassing an army of Metroids on the planet Zebes. Then she was called on to finish the job on SR388, ultimately ridding the universe of all but a single Metroid larva. In Super Metroid, for the Super Nintendo Entertainment System, Samus thwarted Mother Brain's attempt to snatch the captive Metroid larva from the scientists on Ceres. Now, Samus is once again called to investigate Space Pirate activities on the unexplored Tallon IV. Her adventure begins as she enters a mysterious derelict spaceship.
Average Customer Rating:
9.352
9.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (71 reviews)
10 stars
47
9 stars
15
8 stars
6
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
68 out of 7196%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Metroid Prime
Review 1 for Metroid Prime
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/28/12
Abagantamos
Location: The East Coast
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
There are no other words that could describe this game other than amazing. The music goes perfectly with the setting, the graphics are great for when it was made, the controls were perfect.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Metroid Prime
My Second Favorite Video Game of All Time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/12
GamerNinja
Location: New Mexico, NM
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Metroid Prime is perfection! It blends the classic metroid formula with first person mechanics and it makes it into a great gaming experience that is just masterful. From the incredible music, to the awesome graphics, to the pixel perfect gameplay, Metroid Prime is an experience that you will never forget! It is my absolute favorite game in the series. 11/10 highly recommended.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
This trailer is badass
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GamerNinja
New Mexico, NM
 
Please wait while more information about GamerNinja is loaded.
Additional information about GamerNinja could not be loaded.
nvmd the title
Posted 7/24/12
I figured that Metroid prime IS my favorite game of all time, and I highly recommend you to play it
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Metroid Prime
"Amazing"An instant classic, and greatly addicting
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/19/12
Arthusbuttkick
Location: Illinois
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
10 out of 10
Difficulty:Just Right
Time Spent:10 to 20 Hours
The Bottom Line:"Amazing"
A truly stunning game. The world you are in is massive and the monster are many. It's almost like a silent film. There is no talking what-so-ever. There are a great number of bosses and you really have to think in the heat of battle to figure out how to defeat it. The art work is just beautiful.
The monsters, bosses, and music all complement there environment, and the unique look of the game. There are so many different environments, and each has it's own look and beauty. There are a good deal of riddles and puzzles that will keep you thinking constantly.
The game play and combat is very fun, and fast paced. The game also brings back, and re-makes an old boss from the original game. It is very interesting to see him again, and to look so awesome. I've played this game through a number of time, and have not gotten tired of it.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Metroid Prime
i love metroid and the story lines.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/10
Mikey12894
Location: Pompano, Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
metroid, to me, is the best 1st person shooter in the gamecube world.. i LOVE samus and her coolness. lol the boss fights are amazing, the creatures, the weapons the graphics all awsome!!!!!! especially spider ball. so realistic.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
metaridley
 
Please wait while more information about metaridley is loaded.
Additional information about metaridley could not be loaded.
Top 50 Contributor
metroid perfection
Posted 11/30/10
i remember when this first came out it was such a shock for it to be first person...it is one of my favorites by far and would reccomend it to anyone
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Metroid Prime
A classic.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/27/11
Haydeo
Location: Tucson AZ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Metroid prime is one of the best Metroid titles there is. It's one of the best Gamecube games there is. It's fun, it's action packed, it's long enough to keep you playing for months. However I have a few little problems. First of all, traveling throughout the world of Talon IV can be very irritating, and pointlessly time consuming. Secondly, getting 100% in the game is near impossible without a guide , and in the end it's really not worth it to get 100%. You have to scan nearly every piece of data you can find and every animal you can find. The hard part about this is the fact that some animals are hard to find and are only available for scanning for a limited amount of time. So if you miss one of these animals, you can't go back to scan it if you progress too far, which means you can't get 100% anymore in the file you are playing on. You will have to start a new file and try again. This is a big drag on the game but it shouldn't keep from buying it. If you are a Metroid Fan you will love this game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Metroid Prime
Can't believe how fun it is
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/14
Chozo338
Location: Yulee, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I first got this game as a kid for Christmas, owning my first Gamecube and all... But I could never quit. I constantly played everyday after getting home from school and still could not quite reach 100% after months of playing. If you're considering buying your first Metroid game, let this one be it. There's a PHENOMENAL selection of weapons you can choose from, killing enemies with different strategies, different weapons, the music is REALLY appealing to me, I just love it. The graphics? Amazing, especially for the Gamecube! If and if not you're willing to 100% completely beat it and get all the items, you will have so much time of gameplay... I just think it's awesome how Nintendo enhanced Metroid, giving us the EVEN BETTER: Metroid Prime series, and this first game to start it off just so happens to be the best! Even though I haven't played Prime 2 or 3 yet haha. So, my rating shall be a: 10/10!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Metroid Prime
BUY THIS GAME!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/11
PlayNice
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I cannot stress this enough, BUY THIS GAME! It provides hours and hours of exploring worlds filled with so many cleverly-devised creatures. Each boss battle was EPIC, and the thrill of using a new upgrade on your enemies was amazing. The only people i have met who weren't in love with this game were those who got stuck and gave up. This is somewhat of a puzzle game, but not so much that it's overbearing. It mixes this with a phenominal FPS experience that will most likely keep you hooked for a month straight. The graphics and sound are amazing for its time (which is really old)- the models and environments have great texture. The difficulty is just right- so that you may have trouble with the last few boss fights, but they are far from impossible. The controls are tight, and the story is pretty cool- especially if you feel like scanning all of the Chozo lore on the walls of the ruins (: All in all, i see no possible con with this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Metroid Prime
Time to Shoot Some Metroid Scum!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/09
virtualgirl
Metroid Prime is a First Person Sci-fi shooter (FPS) for the Gamecube which puts you behind the visor of Samus Aran’s power suit. In this game, you are required to visit the planet of Tallon IV in order to investigate Space Pirate (alien species) activity. As you explore the vast territory of Tallon IV, you will encounter many types of alien creatures big and small. You will also acquire new types of ammo to shoot their little brains out with. But there’s more to this game then killing your enemies. You will also have to solve mind boggling puzzles and figure out how to get from Point A to Point B. Boss Battles are also in order. You will easily spend 20-40 hours fighting your way through this alien environment. The graphics are amazing on the Gamecube. There aren’t many downsides to this game, except the fact that there is no Two Player mode. But seriously, there isn’t that much else to gripe about. If you are looking for a superb hardcore FPS on the Gamecube, this is it. And no, you won’t regret it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Metroid Prime
Metroid Prime packs a punch!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/10
gamergirl951
Location: Bayonne, NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Anybody who knows the Metroid Series would say it's fairly well. This game brings the more realistic feel to the series, and Samus herself. I believe, in this game, you find out that Samus is really a woman. Everybody playing the game were in shock because, it was expected that Samus was, likely, a man. Anyway, The gameplay, is really unique, and that's what I like about it. For example, you have to hold a button (If I'm not mistaken, it's L or R) to move your gun, so can aim and lock-on to the enemy. I have just gotten this game recently, so, I haven't played through it, thoroughly so I can't tell you about the whole game. But, sometimes, the things you have to do, and places you have to go, do get confusing, but remember, if you truly are a fan of the series, you will keep at it and won't quit. Plus, if you have internet connection you can look up walkthroughs for the parts you're stuck on. The sound and graphics are, of course, terrific. And, that's everything! I reccomend this to a friend who likes puzzles, and/or action games. Enjoy!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Metroid Prime
Best. GameCube. Game. Ever.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/18/10
MetroidGeek95
this was my first "real" video game except for lame random games. my friend got Metroid Prime 2: Echoes and recommended i get the 1st one. i am really glad he did! i was blown away! the graphics are way cool, especially for the Gamecube, with tons of details--it makes it look almost real! the controls are good, not confusing at all, and the lock-on makes it easy to aim without constant movement like Halo or something. the story is good, Samus stays silent(except for occasional grunts of pain). its not impossibly hard, but a definite challenge. (it IS impossilby hard on hard mode!) ive beat this game 5 times i think? the original Gamecube version and on Metroid Prime Trilogy(the Wii controls are a big improvement if youre good at it). ive never played any other Metroid game, but i really want to after playing through the Prime series!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Metroid Prime
A 4$ game that is worth a million bucks
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/26/11
GamerNinja
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is perfect. and before I review this don't go into this game thinking its a first person shooter because its not. All I can say is that it is a metroid game. If you have never played metroid before then this is the perfect start since it starts just right after the first metroid and before any of the other ones. I haven't beat this game, but it is a huge game, I spent hours upon hours on this game, and I am only at 25%. WOW. Metroid prime is one of the best metroids from a perfect franchise. Its so fun exploring and I LOVE SCANNING.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
someguy462
why should you know?
 
Please wait while more information about someguy462 is loaded.
Additional information about someguy462 could not be loaded.
well...
Posted 12/8/12
it kind of is a fps...
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Metroid Prime
Who says turning a 2d game into 3d is hard
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/1/09
AnonymouslyConfused
Retro Studios have done a phenomenal job with the Metroid Prime series. Prior to Metroid Prime the only other Metroid game had ever owned was Metroid 2 Return of Samus for the now outdated Gameboy. I actually had my doubts about this game upon picking it up 4 years ago because everyone carries on how hard it is to turn a 2d franchise into 3d but Retro did an exceptional job. As far as gameplay goes its top notch your gonna feel challenged with this one like a lot of Nintendo games they do not hold back either. Graphics for the time when this game came out were exceptional as well and I still find them to be excellent today. Story ? I do not play Metroid for the story as the gameplay carries this one like all Nintendo games. I like how as you go on in the game you get your suit upgraded so you can go to other areas. As well in a few months theres gonna be a Metroid Prime Trilogy on the Wii where they take the Metroid Prime 3 controls and put it on this game and Metroid Prime 2 as well. To sum it up great game and lots of fun and the challenge is included.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for Metroid Prime
Simply Exellent.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/24/11
Hazelock
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This has to be one of the best games I've ever played on the Gamecube. The gameplay was precise and easy to master. The graphics were absolutely amazing, especially with the visor effects (like if you go near a waterfall and your visor gets covered in condensation). The ambient sounds defiantly created a great environmental feel to the game. As for the lasting appeal, I believe it was a great experience overall. It only has a single player feature, which makes it lack the great multiplayer features that would make it that much better.
Nevertheless, with both a normal and hard feature and plenty of log entries to scan, this game will defiantly become an instant favorite.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Metroid Prime
Awesome game, A good buy!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/08
Metroid 4 Life
Chasing Meta Ridley across the galaxy sounds pretty easy, but it's not. After landing on Tallon IV, Samus must fight through hordes of phazon-corrupted creatures and ghosts of the Chozo, the ones who built the paradise that was Tallon IV until the phazon core fell on their planet, and the space pirates who have been a thorn in her side since day 1. They found the phazon and experement with it to give Samus hell. you control Samus as she fights through Tallon IV from the crumbling Chozo Ruins to the Icy Phenandrana Drifts. This is a good game if you are looking for a confusing game, but a game that will keep you busy for a while. I liked this game so much, i couldnt leave my Gamecube! It was well worth the money I spent for it, and it will be worth yours, too. With the breathtaking graphics and music that really sets the mood, this game will bring edge of the seat action around every curve and twist!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for Metroid Prime
Highly Pleased!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/17/08
NJz Loko
I played the old Metroid games and never was disappointed. When the gamecube came out I always saw the trailers for this game and had to buy it. So I bought this game when it came out. I ain't gonna lie, I still replay this game and its sequel, Metroid Prime 2: Echoes. If you liked all the other games for Metroid OR you're a newcomer to the series...PICK UP THIS GAME! I Promise you will NOT be disappointed! From Start to Finish you will love this game. Newcomers will get hooked to the series GUARANTEED. And if you do like this game (which most likely you will), pick up a copy of Metroid Prime 2: Echoes. Graphics, controls, storyline, sound everything is PERFECT! If you have a Wii, I especially recommend purchasing a copy of Metroid Prime 3: Corruption. All the storylines are connected and they're all very good. FYI, haven't beaten Metroid Prime 3, but all I gotta say is that it's Genius! Enjoy!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Metroid Prime
Thnx4themmrs
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/28/10
Th3_Sn1p3r
I remember getting this game when i was younger. Around 7 or 8 and I loved it. I do admit sometimes the game scared me as a kid but going back and playing it felt awesome. The game came out in 2002 and it still looks better than some 2006-2007 games. It's storyline is a lil confusing when you arent paying that much attention to it but still emersive. I know it's nintendo's style to sort of make they characters "silent" but i wish we could here samus' voice from time to time outside of a few grunts when she gets hit. The game is stunningly beautiful with enviornments ranging from an abandoned spaceship, to a lava filled maze. The entire thing looked amazing to say the least. Retro knew what they were doing when they developed this one. The artistry from this game and the other 2 just wow me everytime. The game had tight controls and allowed for some serious fights where you feel utterly outmatched. My only complaint about the controls are looking around while jumping usually was pretty hard to do. The game was a nice revamp (considering at the time the last metroid game was on the snes) and was only perfected even more by it's later sequels. I reccomend this for anyone looking for a classic and awesome experience that only nintendo can give.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Metroid Prime
$3.99 maddness
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/24/11
dman2000
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is a great game if you looking for a metroid game or just looking for something new then get this.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Metroid Prime
Half-Way Decent at Best
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/10
Fish
Location: Kelso, WA
I'm not sure how Metroid Prime got overhyped to this point, but it really isn't as special as one would believe. Perhaps the Metroid Series name, but who cares.
The gameplay gets rather boring way too early. The world is an enormous maze that you'll be backtracking again and again with no guide, clue or any idea of where to go and what to do. It's ridiculous how little info you're given and this causes you to drag out what should be a 15+ hour game, well into 50+ hours. It gets so bad, that your playing just comes to a stop; I haven't progressed more than a % within my last month of playing it.
The sound however, my goodness, the sound! I was floored by the epic soundtrack. Such beautiful, tranquil music throughout, the environment is eerily silent with the exception of Arctic wind or falling water. It's amazing, and I'm not being sarcastic.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
epicallyawsome
 
Please wait while more information about epicallyawsome is loaded.
Additional information about epicallyawsome could not be loaded.
All those reasons are why it is so popular!
Posted 11/8/12
Prime is a piece of cake compaired to the original. In the original, they barely tell you what your main objective is. Super metroid sort of fixed it by giving us a map, but the main reason metroid is so popular, is because it doesn't hold your hand like most games. You have to figure everything out yourself! I wish that Retro studios would make another one of these beauties!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Metroid Prime
Gotta' See It To Believe It.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/12
AngryLime
Location: Wisconsin
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Metroid Prime is an outstanding title, possibly the best in the Metroid series. You will find an intense gameplay experience as you travel through lost ruins and snowy environments in search of the lost Chozo Artifacts. Scanning for clues and unlocking the story of the Chozo race as you go along, you will embark on an epic , yet dangerous, journey to find your lost powers and upgrades to banish your hated foe, Ridley. Exploration is key if you want to be successful on your path. With a voluptuous landscape and soundtrack, you will find yourself coming back to Metroid Prime for days on end.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Metroid Prime
A must buy for GameCube owners
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/10
daringdog500
Like GameCube? Like shooters? Then buy Metroid Prime! For a fantastic price, you get a fantastic game. This game takes GameCube to a whole other level. Don't worry about glitches and and pixel freak-outs, because the game's graphics are outstanding on the GameCube. MP includes a challenge that is a little puzzling at first, but once you get the hang of it, you ask yourself, "How did I miss that?" The controls by far are very, very easy to learn, and once you master them, beating the game will become a great experience. They are very easy to learn, and once they are learned, you can master the game itself. All of the other features wrap this game up into a mini disc filled with one of the best games Nintendo could ever program. So, stop by your local Gamestop and pick up a copy of Metroid Prime. You will not be disappointed.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 next>>