GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Super Mario Sunshine

Seeking well-deserved rest and relaxation, Mario and Princess Peach travel to a beautiful remote island. It is said the local citizens are friendly and the weather forecast suggests year-round sunshine. However, when they get to the island, they quickly find out that the peaceful paradise has been polluted by a mysterious stranger. Worse still, the individual bears a striking resemblance to Mario! Determined to clear his reputation and clean up the island, Mario sets off on his greatest adventure yet.
Average Customer Rating:
9.281
9.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (160 reviews)
10 stars
98
9 stars
36
8 stars
17
7 stars
4
6 stars
2
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
148 out of 16092%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Super Mario Sunshine
Review 1 for Super Mario Sunshine
awesome game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/21/10
yugivskaiba796
Location: michigan
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this game is'nt super mario bros or super mario 64 but this game is really fun. this game is easy, challenging, annoying and fun this game is game was hard for me on the last level. i love this game but when mario does like a backflip of triple jumps its annoying but the game has unbelivable graphics for a game that was made in 2002.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Super Mario Sunshine
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/10
nintendokid
Location: NJ
This Mario game is great. It's challenging and you can play the game over and over. The story pretty much is Mario, Princesses Peach, and Toadsworth are going on vacation to Island Delfino. While on the plane a small tour of the island shows up on the T.V. As Peach looks she see's someone who looks like Mario but it impossible because Mario is right next to her. When they get on the island Peach see's it again. Then Mario finds FLOOD. He is the water jet pack Mario has who helps him in the game. Some goop is in the way to the the island so Mario cleans it. Just then the police come and take Mario. Peach was right there is someone who is disguised as Mario. So now Mario has to clean up the island. As mario is cleaning Peach gets kidnaped by the culprit who is Bowsers son Bowser Jr. Now Mario needs to clean up Island Delfino and save Peach. Can he do it? Well its up to you so go get the game as soon as you can.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Super Mario Sunshine
Since I was 6
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/11
TDBryant
Location: SC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I had my first copy when I was six, it was in 2002 I think. Well, I am fourteen now and I still find this game very fun. The graphics were EXCELLENT for it's time. The only other game with this grand graphic design is metriod prime. It has and remains one of the best game for graphics. The sound is superb, even on the new "WII". All of the audio/sounds you would suspect from a Mario game and more! The Game-play was great, but gamers that like a challenge wouldn't like it. This is because it has signs pointing you were to go. That is my only problem with the game, but I prefer the signs. Teens would love this game the most because it is an overall great game. Kids, however, are would not like it so much. This is because, kids can't really understand signs and catch clues. This game can be tricky at times, but that is rare.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
super mario sunshine, super mario,mario,sunhine,walkthrough,mario walkthrough,super mario sunshine walkthrough
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
pacmanlover
USA
 
Please wait while more information about pacmanlover is loaded.
Additional information about pacmanlover could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
MARIO
Posted 9/7/11
charming good adishfere and music grafixs and cochrolls awsome levils dezing fun all arond good Advincher! all mario games are fun!
Customer Avatar
pacmanlover
USA
 
Please wait while more information about pacmanlover is loaded.
Additional information about pacmanlover could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
its awsome! a blessing i thank God for it!
Posted 9/7/11
its fun! is hevenly! it changed my life!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 4 for Super Mario Sunshine
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/11
metaknightreviewr
Location: mo
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
super mario sunshine is alot of fun. the hub world is fun to just play in, and the levels are fun. the level design is great to, and the game provides a good amout of challenge. the graphics are pretty good aswell.the voice acting i thought was good, unlike most people. so get this game.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Super Mario Sunshine
THE BEST GAME OF ALL TIME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/2/11
TheLegendOfZelda
Location: Walnut Creek, CA
PLAYED IT OVER AND OVER AGAIN AND THE FUN NEVER ENDS!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Super Mario Sunshine
GREATEST OF ALL TIME!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/10
ThePower
Location: Bangor,ME
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is the best mario game of all time, if only one could compare to this one it would be super mario galaxy 1 or 2 but I haven't played those so I don't know. Back when I was around 5 I played this game at daycare and it was awsome but it wasn't mine and I was like 5 so I couldn't really get a good grasp on the game so now I want it. personaly I think the best thing about this game is 360 degree game play. The hardest level I played was the boss that head the piranha plant head and the bodies with the fat stomach that was the hardest because your in a well with no water to fill your hose. so you have to defeat with only the water you have and when it sometimes upchucks a bottle of water. It's awsome how there are 3 differen't water blaster things one is the hose to shoot enemies and things with another is the jetpack that keeps you off the ground and the third is the rocket that shoots you like 500 feet in the air but I'm not sure there is only 3 so if there is more don't get mad at me.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Super Mario Sunshine
awesome mario game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/13/09
luigiman
I have seen some of the reviews and a lot of them are good and some are not that great, I have super mario sunshine and I got the game when it first came out in 2002 and I have the game till today and its been seven years and I have to say from my point of view that this game is off the chain and I still play the game. FLUDD a big part in the game and thats what i like most about the game FLUUD help mario to get to places he can't normally reach on his own and the fact that yoshi is in the game is what really made me happy. and then there are the shine sprites that what really made the game because mario in all of his games from super mario 64 to his other games he has always collected the reguler stars and now he has somthing new to get and thats what made the game fun. If you want the game then go head and get the game because believe me I still have the game and i had it now for seven years and it still the greatest mario game Ive played!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jack426
North America
 
Please wait while more information about Jack426 is loaded.
Additional information about Jack426 could not be loaded.
Best Mario Game!
Posted 10/8/10
If you want to buy the best game in the world you better buy this. This is by far the best Mario game I have ever played. Better than Super Mario Galaxy, better than Super Mario Galaxy 2. This game has amazing graphics to be for the Gamecube. Trust me you will love this game. I got it when it came out years ago when I was younger, and still play it today. Besides being the best game ever, it also is one of the most challenging Mario games compared to Mario 64. Trust me it will take you a lot longer to beat this game than Super Mario Galaxy 2 which my brother beat in 4 days. As challenging as it is younger kids can also play this, because of the great controller layout. This game is even a great family game. As long as your family doesn't yell at you when you lose. Anyway, I highly recommend this game, and I hope my story doesn't get you to bored. ~J
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Super Mario Sunshine
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/09
Gpzoghbi
This game was one of my favorite games for my gamecube. At the time of it's released, I thought I was playing an XBOX because of the great graphics. The story line was well developed. It was because all the subplots you complete lead to a much bigger picture. The game sets you in the shoes of Mario, who is going on a trip to Isle Delfino on a plane. The game puts you into the action right away by having the runway blocked by a goop monster. You make a rough landing on the landing strip, but everyone manages to make it. After stumbling on F.L.U.D.D., a water pumping cannon, you "clean" the monster off the runway. While doing this, Princess Peach notices a figure in the distance shaped like Mario. She tries to tell Toadsworth but he ignores her. When the monster is dead, a Star Sprite appears. These play an important role in the game. As you get deeper into the game, there are some plot twists and some surprising events. This game should nt be overlooked by GameCube owners because it is a blast.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Super Mario Sunshine
BEST GAMECUBE GAME YOU CAN BUY!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/12
MARIOFAN25
Location: CHARLOTTE,NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
super mario sunshine is the greatest gamecube game in my opinion. the story begins when the mario gang decides that they need a vacation and they head to delfino island, a beautiful tropical island. but when they land there is a orange goop blocking the runway amd mario goes to investigate. then mario meets F.L.U.D.D. a machine that can squirt water and hover. then a flower comes out of the goop and you must kill it. of course this situation is very misleading and mario is taken to jail. he is sentanced to vlean up the island and he can't leave until he finishes. but right after they start a shadow mario takes peach but of course he is defeated. along the way to clean up the island mario goes through some cool environments. form beaches and hotels to lagoons and bays. and he must do some cool missions that include finding ghosts in hotels and beating muddy flowers on the beach to cleaning beaches and beating bosses. so overall mario sunshine is a perfect game for mario lovers.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Super Mario Sunshine
Best Game in the universe in my opinion
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/22/11
Renslow
Location: Auburn, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Super mario sunshine is really different from all the other mario games. Insted of JUST rescuing Peach as usual you also need to clean and entire island of the sludge like substance. The game is really awesome and i got it for christmas in 2002 when i was about 5 yrs old. This game will alqays have a special place in my heart. This game is also the sequal to super maro 64. Yeah you don`t have the punch and kick attacks nor do you get alot of special powers. But you get a portable water cannon named F.L.U.D.D. to clean the island and take down enemies. The location designs are very good and well thought out in my opinion. Delphino plasa is the largest location in the entire game. From the plasa, you are able to get to the other locations to earn all the shine sprites. My favorite level is Noki Bay. the Bay is really big for a level and the most hidden. Thats because it can`t be viewed from any other area. noki Bay has tropical colors on it which i love, even the big tower things which can get youto alot of places in the area. I have alot of fond memories with this game and I plan on making more form now and in the near future and i`m sorry i kept you to long.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
31 of 31 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
iLoveNintendoFlo
America
 
Please wait while more information about iLoveNintendoFlo is loaded.
Additional information about iLoveNintendoFlo could not be loaded.
Top 100 Contributor
I love this!!!
Posted 4/19/13
This is the game that made me a hardcore gamer!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Super Mario Sunshine
WORST MARIO EVER!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/10/11
doratheexplorer
Location: Superior, CO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If you enjoy the original feel of Mario games where you run around jumping on goomba's or saving princess peach from bowser, this is NOT the right game option! This game is absolutly terrible! It cuts out the core gameplay of mario and replaces it with an annoying talking hose thing that you use to spray mud away with . IT IS AWFUL! The story doesn't really work either, and for once I was actually upset that Bowser didn't make a single apperance in this game. Sure, Peach is kidnapped again but it doesn't have that good Mario feel to it. On the other hand, the graphics are spectacular. It is colorful and varied, but the gameplay is so bad that you begin to forget about the graphics. As usual, Mario Sunshine has a great soundtrack and the normal sound effects and the addition of a few annoying ones. I NEVER want to replay this game again. Overall, there is very few things that I found entertaining and the gamplay just is too much of the same and boring. Do yourself a favor and do not buy this game.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
5 of 74 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
godogs
 
Please wait while more information about godogs is loaded.
Additional information about godogs could not be loaded.
Posted 10/2/11
You must not have beaten this game because Bowser DOES make an appearance...as the final boss
Customer Avatar
liontigerturtle3
 
Please wait while more information about liontigerturtle3 is loaded.
Additional information about liontigerturtle3 could not be loaded.
Wrong!
Posted 8/14/11
in the end you find out that bownser stole peach and that other mario is his servent!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 12 for Super Mario Sunshine
This is #1 in the Super Mario Series
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/10
Stop-Motion Master
Super Mario Sunshine is one of my favorite games of all-time! It is always a challenge even when you have completed the same level a million times! The graphics are great, it is a very lengthy game which will take you a good week to accomplish it, an in-depth storyline, almost perfect controls, and crystal clear sound. You can even make it surround! Anyway, you're Mario, and you're going on a vacation to Isle Delfino with Peach and Toadstool. When you arrive, you meat F.L.U.D.D., a water-squirting back pack created by E. Gadd. After, Mario is sent to prison because the island is covered by goop and the Shine Sprites have left. The perpetrator looks alot like Mario, except he's blue and transparent. Your mission is to capture the crook, clean up the island, and recover all the Shine Sprites. After, you battle Bowser and win the game. There are many worlds to go to with eight levels each. And walking around Isle Delfino's town square has many secrets to hide, too. All in all, I rate this game a 10/10 because this adventure is too good to pass by.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Super Mario Sunshine
Nintendo's most epic Mario game in the series.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/12
az6749
Location: Pearl River, LA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have borrowed this game from my friend (Shadow516187) and enjoyed it. I unfortunately had to give it back to him after a while. I made around 88 Shine Sprites. This game is filled with cut scenes and amazing Worlds and Missions to explore. You won't regret buying this game. If you are a Mario fan and you are looking for a good game, I reccomend this one. There are 120 Shines in the game. This game is basicly a prequel to Super Mario Galaxy, but it has A LOT more things to do than on Galaxy. You can explore around Delfino Plasa. There are certain ways you can reach your goal. 1: Do missions and collect Shines. 2: You can collect Blue coins and spend them for Shines. 3: You can do-over F.L.U.U.D.-less missions again to earn the red coin version with the F.L.U.U.D. This game is long-lasting but I believe it isn't two player. The game can get tough at some points, but there are many walkthroughs for this game. Some can be found on Youtube, and others on walkthrough websites. I hope Nintendo decides to make a Sequel (and no, not SUPER MARIO GALAXY 3,000 or whatever), I mean Super Mario Sunshine 2. Something that includes F.L.U.U.D. and somehow two player. I'm telling you Nintendo, if you do this, you will be rich over the first month. It will be the game of the year most likely. I reccomend getting this game. You will NOT regret it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Super Mario Sunshine
fun game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/12
lamborghiniman1
Location: lancaster ohio
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
you are mario and princess peach is kiddnapped by somebody that looks like mario only silver. Now it took me 1 year to complete this game and i won't tell you who kiddnapped peach. BEST GAME EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Super Mario Sunshine
^.^ FANTASTICNESS.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/10/11
KittyKakes52
Location: California.
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Oh, my I absolutely love this game. it is one of my all time favorites. I can play it forever! :D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Super Mario Sunshine
This is my favorite in gaming history
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/10
WiiStars
Location: Roscoe,Illinois
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I only review wii games,but this game ill make an exception with.This will be the only gamecube game ill ever review.Super Mario Sunshine is my favorite game in gaming history.I love the level designs and the background music for each level.The controls are great and the graphics are pretty good.The gameplay keeps you interested,hooked and stuck in the game.I LOVE THIS SO MUCH!!!!!!!!!! I hope whoever has this game loves it as much as I love this game.ONE THROUGH TEN,I GIVE THIS GAME A TEN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!LOVE THIS GAME SO MUCH.BEST GAME EVER.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
naze
48127
 
Please wait while more information about naze is loaded.
Additional information about naze could not be loaded.
super stuipd
Posted 11/22/12
I hate this game it sucks. it not fun dont buy it
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Super Mario Sunshine
A Simply Amazing Game!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/09
Jo$h@GameStop
If you are looking for a mario game with challenge, good graphics , and a reasonably sized story line, this is the game for you! When I first played this game I thought it wasn't going to be that good (but I was wrong). Apparently this was supposed to be a prequel to the game "Luigi's Mansion" . This game is just a simply amazing platform! This was the first game I ever got on my GameCube. So if you are looking for a good game to play with your GameCube here it is! Knowing how old this game is the graphics in this game are simply amazing for an old game! Now, if you have just gotten a GameCube and want a recomendation for a game, this is the one for you! Although this game has it's up's and down's it is just simply amazing at it's own. This game is recommended for you if it will be your very first GameCube game!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Super Mario Sunshine
My favorite Mario game of all of history.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/11/09
claus456
People might disagree with me when I say this, but this game is my absolute favorite. Sure it's not as long and big as Super Mario 64 or Galaxy, but I like the way you play. First, what's unique from the other two is that this makes you use water. Pretty good, and I love reaching high places. To be honest, That's probably my favorite aspect of this game. The secrets are challenging. Actually so challenging it annoys the crap out of me. The only thing thats not the greatest is that there aren't a lot of bosses. Regardless, Sunshine's bosses are fun in quality than quantity. Using the nozzles for FLUDD is another thing. I have already brought that up before, but using the Hover, Rocket, and Turbo is so cool! I don;t have much else to say. If you just got a GameCube (Which you probably won't since its now pretty much outdated) or if you're itching to play GameCube games on your Wii, get this game and you'll like it just as much as Galaxy, maybe.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Super Mario Sunshine
Mario has a big mess on his hands, LITERALLY!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/11
DJ2010
Location: Snow Hill, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I had this game since 2003. And it's still fun. This is a very great game for an adventure. 3d gameplay, and a big Island to explore. The music they made for this game fits really good to the setting. Since mario and some of his friends are on a island. Why are they on island? Because Mario and his friends are on a vacation. But now, Mario has been a wanted fugitive ever since they arrived. Why? I can't tell you. But under the rule of the court, Mario is being forced to clean up some paint-like goop that's found all over the island. Now Mario has to clean up this island, and clear his name. Buy this game to help Mario clear his name. It's worth the fun, worth the money, and worth the adventure.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Super Mario Sunshine
LOVE THIS GAME SO MUCH!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/10
dfsdjhgjehgkj
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I used to play this game when i had a camecube. when i got a wii, i never used the gamecube anymore, or the game. I have never found a game for the wii as great as this one, besides super mario galaxy. but its still not the same. I decided that i wanted to play super mario sunshine recently, and couldn't find the game! ahh! now that i know it is gone forever, i feel like part of me is missing. I think i will get a new one though. but i must say, GET THIS GAME! or else your life will never be complete.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>