GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Kingdom Hearts

Kingdom Hearts is the first joint project between SquareSoft and Disney Interactive.This action RPG for the PlayStation 2 computer entertainment system cornbines classic Disney characters and worlds with newly introduced characters and environnments created in the renowned SquareSoft style.
Average Customer Rating:
9.669
9.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (169 reviews)
10 stars
138
9 stars
18
8 stars
7
7 stars
2
6 stars
3
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
163 out of 16996%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kingdom Hearts
Review 1 for Kingdom Hearts
Amazing, but challenging
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/11
iVampire
Location: Rocklin,CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is very, very fun. Amazing plot, brilliant cast of characters, and I like the fact that FF chars. are in it, too. One tiny flaw I have with this game is that sometimes the cut scenes,(you can't skip them) will leave you absolutely nowhere to find the way to get to the next part. Other than that,fantastic plot, characters, and lasting appeal:10/10 =DDDDDD P.S. Don't start out with BBS like I did just because it's the first game in chronological order. (PLEASE)
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Kingdom Hearts
Breathtaking!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/12
khlover93
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Honestly this is the best game ever made this is the game that got me into gameing and ive been playing this game since 2002 and i never get bored with it.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Kingdom Hearts
Don't buy this version
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/13
Supermcawsomevill
Location: Yuma, AZ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is a really good game but don't get it for the PS2. Square enix is coming out with this game in HD and its the final mix version (extended version) to the PS3. I only recommend this game if you have a PS2 not a PS3.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Kingdom Hearts
My Review For Kingdom Hearts
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/24/12
stuffedbearman
Location: NOTW
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Ok please thumb this up just for the amount of time that i took to give you awesome people this extremely in-depth review! First off story line (NO SPOILERS) Ok your a Kid Named Sora that have a special island that your best friends Kairi and Riku (and other that arent as important) that get transpoted to other worlds with two people you meet (that i will not mention so NO SPOILERS) and have a difficult but fun and humourus journey to find your two friends. Second Gameplay,Although it has a lot of Final Fantasy Charecters and References the fighting system are entirely different which means no turn based to point deduction with every hit and just normal life but there is a command menu (See Picture below) Third Graphics They are exeptional for a 2002 game just look at MAFIA one then look at KH one (see the difference if you bothered) Fourth Sound the cut scene sound the gameplay sound is great EXCEPT FOR THE ANOYING SOUND SORA MAKES -EVERY- TIME YOU ATTACK!!!!!! but you put that aside and wonderful to the ear ^|_|^ Fith LASTING APPEAL this game has so many side missions and hidden bosses it will last you as long as you pretty much want!!!! ok i will finish this off with a few more Pros and Cons: Pros: Isn't to hard so almost anyone can beat it. And Bosses are always a little bit of a challenge so you can inst-beat it or anything like that! Cons: When/if you die during a boss battle you have to watch the cut scene AGAIN no skip scene like in KH@ and so on. Wellthe all the stuffedbear has to say today oh and remember the thumbs up PLEASE!!!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
14 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kingdom Hearts
So Exciting!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/26/10
iheartzelda
Location: Ringgold, GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game swept me off my feet it was so good. The story of the game is the best I have ever encountered. I just need to say one negative....it is REALLY hard! It took me about 3 years to beat, and its one of the longest games I have ever played. This game was very exciting and I love the unbreakable bond between Sora and Kairi. The part where Sora gives up his heart for Kairi's life...that's a real tear-jerker. The keyblade...probably the BEST game weapon ever created. I love how the game adds that fun spice of letting Disney characters in the game, which makes it a mix of Square-Enix and Disney. Donald and Goofy cracked me up, but Mickey was really serious, and I didn't like that. But overall, this game is epic, suspenseful, emotional, and full of action. I would totally recommend this game to anyone!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kingdom Hearts
Perfect
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/11/11
theekgamegod
Location: CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The best KH game their is this is a must buy go to the store or add it to your card this game is really worth it.The game play is great with the keyblade.Great ending you will not be dissipontned.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kingdom Hearts
a great game for gamers
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/11
kiddragon
Location: geneva al.
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
1 of japans best games as you travel through worlds meeting disney characters from who they really are and in this game you have to expect the unexpected .With it's great graphics , cool sounds, and interesting gameplay I'll give Kingdom Hearts a 10 out of 10 star rating anyday
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kingdom Hearts
Awesome Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/12/09
Sly Lover
The first kingdom hearts game made me really happy, though there were some improvements I would like to be made, such as the camera control. However, the music and soundtrack is one of the best video game soundtracks I have ever heard and is amazing with Hikaru Utada. The plot is really engaging, with characters who can actually speak to you. The fighting system is really unique and I like how you can actually feel like fighting, instead of pushing buttons that say "Attack" and it attacks for you. The length of the game was pretty good but the bosses were sometimes pretty hard. The camera controls were annoying at times, because instead of the right analog stick, you had to use the L2 and R2 buttons. The challenge was pretty good, though at the nearing the end of the game, it gets really hard to attack all of the enemies. All in all, it was a pretty good game, with awesome Final Fantasy characters and great looking cut-scenes, as well as an award-winning soundtrack in game magazines.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Kingdom Hearts
LOVIN IT 4EVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/10
toxikkvenum
Location: wylie, tx
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
ah, what is there to say about the beginning to my favorite game franchise for oh wow i guess 6 years or so now.......AMAZING. this game no joke should go down in history as the most original character/story ever. they combined the highest demand tv company disney and the classic amazing rpg hands down perfect gameplay and characters of final fantasy. the combat in this game goes along with final fantasy somewhat and you actually hav to strategise at some parts because of the difficulty. the storyline is completely well drawn out and it really sucks you into the experience. now i bought this when i was like nine years old and i cud beat it on easy with diffuculty but i went back recently because of the recent kh releases and beat it on hard and wow IT WAS ACTUALLY HARD!!!!! iv beaten this game 3 times now and ill probably do it again. if you ever want a ps2 game buy this one, re chain of memories, and the second one. best ps2 games ever made no joke get them, perfect 10 square enix was sent by God to this earth to make this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kingdom Hearts
An Amazing Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/10
KingdomA10
I am a giant fan of Kingdom Hearts. About two years ago my best friend gave me this game because his PS2 broke. I wasn't sure if I wanted to play it though because of all the Disney characters. I love all the old Disney movies, but I wasn't to sure about them in a game. I tried it out and next thing I knew I was hooked. I would recommend this game to any gamer, especially fans of the Final Fantasy series because this game has Final Fantasy characters in it such as Cloud and Tidus along with some new characters like Sora(the main character). Along with with meeting these characters you can play with the main character from each Disney world(Aladdin, Tarzan, etc.). Donald And Goofy travel with you in your party. Since you can only have 3 in your party you will have to get rid of one person(not Sora) if you want to add that character. It is a long game with a good storyline. It is even longer if you try to collect all the keyblades(the weapon you use to fight) and level up to very high levels(I beat the game at level 74). This game can be for casual or hardcore gamers depending on if they want to collect everything or not. You travel all over different Disney worlds fighting Heartless, evil creatures that have no emotions. This is because they have no hearts(as their name implies). There are great boss fights with amazing music. You can level up your characters and get new keyblades(the weapon you use to fight). It is a difficult game, but not unbeatable. Single player is the only mode there is(but that's all you need). You have 99 save files. It is a nearly perfect game. The only problems are that the camera is bad when you are near a wall and that the character's mouths don't form the words they say. But these are very small issues compared to how much fun this game is!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
13 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kingdom Hearts
just amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/31/10
ecoohill
the kingdom hearts series is one of the best series of all time. but none of the games will be as good as the original. all the other games have been great so far ( ive played all including 358) the only one that i dont like that much is CoM cause of the card thing. but the kh series tells a great story which is why i love it. this game was very challegening. the controlls were great but i would have liked it if the camera angle change wasnt the L2 and R2 buttons. the interface was great. the sound track was absolutely epic. i own all the sound tracks for every game and they are just great to listen to. there wasnt much character customization except for changing key blades but the story is so powerful u dont even notice that he has the same outfit. the graphics were good for a ps2 game. the game takes 30-40 hours to beat so i would say thats pretty long . and again the story line is amazing and this game is well worth the ride. i would recommend it to everyone
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Kingdom Hearts
Okay,
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/08
Logini48
I Know, most people might say that this is an extremely good game, but I am going to have to disagree. It is too complicated for my taste. After many times of trying and trying, I was only able to get a little progress, and though I may be able to defeat it, which I highly doubt, it could take me years. On the other hand, I particularily liked the music, though, big deal (a little sarcasm there!). The controls were pretty good; not very complicated and similar to most PS2 games, but the game's customization is almost obsolete. All you do is pick 1 of 3 weapons to keep and 1 of the other 2 weapons to get rid of. Other than that no customization whatsoever. The game, if I am correct , since I never finished it, is actually pretty long, and a little too long on my opinion. The storyline is extremely good and captivating, and the interface is pretty good as well. All in all, if this game were easier I'd be playing it, for all the rest of the features are great, but it's not, so I won't, and now I personally don't like this game.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Kingdom Hearts
A great game for all
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/10
omega0red
Location: Missouri
This is easily one of my favorite games of all time. It's fun, cute, charming, and long lasting. When I first played this game I was only 11 years old and I loved it to bits. After 7 years I have attained it again and have fallen in love it again. Kingdom Hearts takes Disney and Finally Fantasy and fuses them together perfectly. The story is amazing and they made all the levels some how work. I never really knew that Winnie the Pooh could make a good game level, but it did and it kept all the same charm as when its in cartoon form. I could easily wright a whole book on how amazing Kingdom Hearts is but I will just have to sum it all up.
The game play is fantastic, you really only press a hand full of buttons through out but the abilities you can get make customizing your character fun and tactical. You can also customize a quick select of spells with a limit of 3 spells adding on another lair tactics you can employ.
The game is also rather long and the different cups you can participate as well as looking for the Dalmations and even the trinity symbols and then Pooh Bear book also add in several more hours of game play.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kingdom Hearts
BEST GAME IN THE WORLD!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/24/11
Jorwell
Location: You dont need to know
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Kingdom Hearts is my absolute favorite game of all time. I love this game with a firery passion of a thousand suns!!! Its epic story and awesome gameplay mixed with final fantasy and disney characters just makes the BEST GAME IN THE WORLD. Many people will disagree with me but dont let those people discourage you from trying it. If you havent played this before get it i promise youll love it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Kingdom Hearts
Best. Game. Ever.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/09
Mallory
Surprisingly enough I originally bought this game for my older sister because she loved the theme song of the game “Simple and Clean” by Hikaru Utada while I bought myself Final Fantasy XII. However when I returned home, my sister wasn’t even there so I decided to start the game to see how it is. As soon as I watched the introduction (with my jaw hung open the whole time may I add) I already started to feel a pull towards this game. As an understatement I would say I got hooked on the game from that point on. I never did end up giving it to my sister; it was to amazing to give up. The creators did a breathtaking job at combining two completely different fan bases into one amazing game. I will admit some parts are tricky, but once you learn the strategy of the game it becomes very manageable. Whether you like Final Fantasy, Disney, or even neither, this game will not disappoint. To say as an understatement, if you are unsure about getting this game I cannot encourage enough for you to get it. It is a video game unlike any other.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Kingdom Hearts
A Classic Game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/08
vaheegn
The good: A great RPG with a good story and plenty of exploration. The game has replay value. The bad: The gameplay can seem a bit repetitive at times, but its not a big concern. I think that the controls could have been better seeing as how the camera is a bit limited. The game worlds are filled with a bunch of Final Fantasy/Disney characters and I think that you will have fun playing through it. There's quite a few sidequests and optional boss battles. The story is very good and is important to the game's appeal and replay value. The game will clock in at anywhere from 20 to 40 hours and thats lengthy for an Action RPG. I would recommend this game to all fans of RPG's. The game is truly remarkable. It's one of those games that stands out amongst all other titles. Kingdom Hearts was the first video game I ever played and it will remain a classic for me as well as those who have played through it. I recommend this game to people of all ages.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Kingdom Hearts
Awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/21/10
Khluver1
I love this game! As soon as i started playing it i got hooked! Everything in the game is great right down from the smallest details to the storyline! This game starts the series off and i have no complaints about how it starts! I'm a big fan of the series and i LOVE how they put a bunch of Disney characters in it! by far, this is one of square enix's best games! they now have 5 games in the series, and i cannot wait till the 6th one, birth by sleep, comes out!! oh, and if you are a final fantasy freak (like me) they also have some of their characters as well! The ff characters dont look like complete look a likes either. They have alot of differences, but you can easily distinguish whos who. if you ever just go out to try a new a game, i highly recommend this one! :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Kingdom Hearts
A mix of two very different genres
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/9/09
Hemingway
Ok...so theirs Mickey Mouse, Donald, Goofy and the rest of the Disney crew. And theirs Square Enixs Cloud, Leon and the rest of the Final Fantasy series characters. Ones a family freindly cartoon. The others a epic RPG experience. Whose idea was it to put them together?! A genius.Kingdom Hearts starts off with 3 freinds Sora, Riku and Kairi. They all want to leave their small island and explore the rest of the worlds. Unfortunately their island is covered with darkness. Leaving Sora alone.Donald and Goofy members of Mickey Mouses court go off on an adventure to find their missing king and the key bearer. Sora goes of in search of his friends. They soon join up on a world trotting adventure. They soon realize that sora is the key bearer and it is his duty to seal the worlds. Each world has an Disney element to it. Whether its ''Wonderland'' to ''Haloween town'' this is a enriching video game experience that all should try out.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Kingdom Hearts
Well spent money and time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/28/11
averagejoseph
This game is the reason I signed up on this website. I had to write a review. Behind the second one, this game is my absolute favorite video game ever made. It was my first game when I got my PS2 9 years ago. Loved it ever since and I continue to pick it up every now and then. I would 100% recommend it to anyone. The gameplay is easy enough to get used to, but not too easy that its boring. The game is challenging enough that it's not dull, but not too challenging that you're constantly throwing you're controller (except the end boss), and its the perfect length. I'm very critical, and it's one of four 10's I would give out. The only game series that competes with it in my mind is Assassin's Creed, but I wish there was more.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
finalform96
 
Please wait while more information about finalform96 is loaded.
Additional information about finalform96 could not be loaded.
Greatest Game Ever
Posted 7/2/11
The Kingdom Hearts franchise, in my opinion, is the best video game series since pac-man. Sure Call of Duty is fun but Kingdom Hearts really makes you feel attached to the characters.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Kingdom Hearts
Best Game for Life
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/19/10
tabbles530
Really, Kingdom Hearts is a truly great game for anyone who loves great adventure, some romance, and evil. It has a great unraveling storyline in which it focuses on the main character and his many friends. I really wanted to find it, but I couldn't. But I'm glad to say that most of these games could be found at Best Buy. On a different topic, I found that the graphics were very impressive. I thought that since it was in the early '00s, they would be as great, but they turned out absolutely great! The sound is very satisfactory and helped everything work in the storyline. Although it is a great game, it was very challenging at some times. Even though it was hard, the game was still very enjoyable. The battles were intense and very dramatic. I loved everything about this game, and it was great. Kingdom Hearts is a truly great game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>