GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

GameCube Memory Card 251

With the GameCube memory card, you can save all your game data quickly and safely. This memory card has plenty of space for all your favorite games.
Average Customer Rating:
9.778
9.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
10 stars
8
9 stars
0
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 989%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for GameCube Memory Card 251
Review 1 for GameCube Memory Card 251
Nice Memory Card
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/22/08
Danny281
If you have a Gamecube you need this memory card. The 251 works well and allows for a lot of saving/deleting of information. For a memory card this one is mandatory with many of Gamecube games and this one is the safest bet in order to play many of the games. There are other cards on the market but I don't know how well they function. This one functions great. My complaints follow for why I didn't give this 5 stars are below. 1. Like many of the companies now they are charging a rather high price for something that probably costs very little to mass produce. 2. Even with the 251 capacity this still falls short and you can save only a few games to this card. Playing the new Sims Bustin Out game it takes up over 100 by itself.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
23 of 23 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for GameCube Memory Card 251
Not for Hardcore Gamers
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/11
NintendoGamerII
Location: Denver, Colorado
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This product does an excellent job in modeling what Nintendo represents: casual gaming for all ages. This memory holds the right amount of space and does an exceedingly well job in keeping your files intact. Unlike other memory cards that corrupt or delete your game files this one is reliable. In short i would recommend this to casual gamers and not hardcore gamers who own stacks of games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for GameCube Memory Card 251
lots of space
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/11
moppy1
Location: ft.texas
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this memory card has way more space then the other ones well worth the money.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for GameCube Memory Card 251
overpriced accessory
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/24/12
hypemiitrudog07
Location: Johnstown, PA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a very fine memory card. I store all my sonic and mario games and other gamecube games on here. This should be priced at $15. Other than price, I completely recommend to anyone
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for GameCube Memory Card 251
for the average gamer
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/22/11
gamefan4564
Location: shelbyville mi
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this doesn't have enough memory for my gaming needs, but this thing functions well, it's well designed, and if you have a good number of games, this is for you.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for GameCube Memory Card 251
this is a good memory card
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/10
2424242424242424242424244
Location: New York NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
his is a good memory card because you can save a lot of games with this memory card and thats why i think this is a good memory card
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for GameCube Memory Card 251
looks great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/11
branbman
Location: maple shade nj
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
im planning to buy this in like a week and by the reviews it looks great. i made a list of all the games im planning on buying for the gamecube. and i added up all the cubes and it came nowhere near 251. and it was like 25 games. get it!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for GameCube Memory Card 251
not enough memory blocks
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/11
gamecubelover
Location: minnesota minn
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
its to expensive for 251 blocks i play live every game i have is more than 251
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for GameCube Memory Card 251
Good Memory Card
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/11/11
gleprin
Location: Mount airy NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Good I got it when i first got my gamecube and its pretty good with 251 blocks it dosent corrupt and it is officaly made by nintendo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.