GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ratchet and Clank

Delivering exhilarating gameplay mechanics, unique character designs, enormous environments, where it is possible to blow up everything that stands in your way, brilliant graphics, an engaging storyline and an arsenal of the coolest weapons and high-tech gadgets ever seen in an action-platform game, Ratchet & Clank provides players with an immersive experience that demonstrates superb technological advancements and highlights the previously untapped power of PlayStation 2.
Average Customer Rating:
9.41
9.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (61 reviews)
10 stars
36
9 stars
17
8 stars
6
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
60 out of 6198%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ratchet and Clank
Review 1 for Ratchet and Clank
BEST GAME EVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/12
HOBOwithISSUES
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I played this game as a kid and am about to by it again because it was quite possible the best game I have ever played. This game is great for kid players and casual. It also will have you occupied for a while because it has a great story length. Its also a challenging game so you won't just breeze right through it. It amazing combines shooter, rpg, and platformer into a breath taking game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Ratchet and Clank
An Excellent game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/13
TheBrutalSlayer1122
Location: Mars
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ratchet and Clank is a platform/action game. The story goes that Ratchet, a lombax, wants to go on an adventure, and meets Clank, a small robot. Meanwhile, a Blarg by the name of Drek is destroying planets to form one planet from the bits and pieces of the destroyed planets. On your journey, you hop from planet to planet, collecting weapons, meeting characters, and coming closer to defeating Drek. Overall a great game with awesome weapons, great level design, and cool bosses.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Ratchet and Clank
I DEFINITELY RECOMMEND MAH BROTHAH~
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/15/13
whiteshuggah
Location: California
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
THIS GAME IS FANTASTICO! It's a classic along with Up Your Arsenal. If you havn't played, you should. No Joke.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Ratchet and Clank
outragous
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/13
wellerman
Location: nj
one of the best games for ps2 ive played! its one game that makes you feel like saying okay okay i pronuce all enemies will die!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Ratchet and Clank
to tell people how great it is
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/13
toughguy17
Location: Montana, MT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is great unless if you have a game like mine which won't load some planets then i know how you fell. other than this reason it is really awesome game. if you want to know how to get the R.Y.N.O. faster than smashing boxes then i know a glitch that i saw on youtube
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Ratchet and Clank
Games like this make me miss my PS2.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/12
TheVindicatorOfThey
Location: Gotham City, Random
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I remember playing this when i was little, before my playstation 2 'broke'. I can honestly say this game is awesome :P. Make a Ratchet&Clank collection like the Jak and Daxter thing... OK as i was adding reccomendations I realized there IS a Ratchet & Clank collection :P so ya PS3 players should buy that....
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Ratchet and Clank
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/9/12
XxFugiMonsterxX
Location: Rhode Island,RI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this games was loads of fun and i would recomend this to every person alive if your a fan of jac and daxter than youll love this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Ratchet and Clank
A amazing game for the PS 2
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/12
Sandbox8
if anyone wants a platforming game that has lots of action in it and owns a PS 2 should have this game. It's that amazing.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ratchet and Clank
Amazing!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/12
thatguywiththecrazyideas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This story line is awesome and progresses amazingly. The gun and gadgets are cool and introduced at usually the perfect moment. Funny moments are around every corner. If for some reason you haven't played this BUY IT NOW!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Ratchet and Clank
NOT TOO EASY
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/12
bestplayer1345
this is the 2nd best ratchet game ever. i think insomniac could have ended with this.they could of made it longer. it has a perfect beggining and ending. it is one of the hardest ratchet games. please buy it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Ratchet and Clank
game that has some needed improvement
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/15/12
platformersgorillaz00
Location: florida
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
ratchet and clank was one of the frist platformers ever played on the ps2 now there is some improvements needed for this game frist was averagely easy but what was unpilling about the gameplay is the about the wepons the game wepons was not creative also some are pretty useless also is hard to select your wepons like when you have the selections of wepons you can use they just dont stop dureing changeing it kept going on. a other flaw was the swiming.ratchet swims really slow untill clank got the swiming boost and by the way you have a time limit to stay under water but good thing you get that item that you can breath at the vacation.this game do has some flaws but doesint mean it bad
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ratchet and Clank
Ratchet and Clank
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/12
thebj13
Location: NC
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
A very fun platform game, it has great controls and gameplay. I do however, enjoy Sly Cooper better, but that's for story reasons.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ratchet and Clank
BEST GAME. EVER.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/15/12
videogamelover31
Location: Houston, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is amazing! I used to play it when I was younger and ended up beating the game, but sadly my disc was too old and scratched to play anymore. I was so happy when Gamestop still had this game! New or used, works exactly the same and still is amazing! The game is very fun and makes you want to keep on playing till the end. All of the Ratchet and Clank series games are great! I've only played 1-3, but I hope I can have a chance at the rest! I love this game. I usually don't like playing video games, but this one is by far the best! If you have never played it before, you need to try! It has great graphics, sound, storyboard, and gameplay, considering the year it was made in which is 2007. I highly recommend this game and think it's by far my favorite!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Ratchet and Clank
Awesome game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/11/12
Awesomeguy12
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I grew up with all the ratchet and clanks and loved them......but this was the one that started me on my path to playing video games. Its gameplay awsome and same with the story they even throw in a few jokes that to me are very funny. So I say go and get this game!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!......now.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Ratchet and Clank
My 2nd favorite game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/12
platformer101
Location: mississippi
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is awsome. It is a mix of a platformer and a shooter game. I would recomend this to anyone who likes platform games or casual games with guns and explosions. This game has a great story and great characters.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Ratchet and Clank
hardest game i have ever played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/12
catulu
Location: santa
ok im giving this game a 10 because of how fun it was it had the best muisic ever. BUT THIS GAME HAD A EXTREMELY HARD DIFFICULTY DREKS SHIP WOULDINT BLOW UP, BAD CHECK POINTS AND THE ONLY WEAPON THAT DID DAMAGE WAS THE DEVISTATOR (AT THE END OF THE GAME. BBBBBBUUUUUUUUUTTTTTT!!!!!!!!!!!!!! THIS!!!!!! GAME!!!!!!!!!!!!! WAS!!!!!!!!!!! AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ratchet and Clank
3 words: BEST SERIES EEVVEERR dont forget it
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/11
tmoney7601
Location: illonois
call of duty halo and gears of war aint got nothin on this. this is a really great game the only peeves I have is the voice ratchet has . it just doeant fit him and the voice in the sequels are much better fitting. especially near the end of the game when you get used to it then in the next game they switch it up on ya.I love the graphics thier better than sly and the thievious racconus another game from 2002 .but compared to a game 1 yeaer older jak the precursor legacy it has worse graphics.( not a huge loss honestly jak and daxter had wii graphics way ahead of its time.). other than that this game did something that no other game had done before like sly cooper combined stealth and platforming this game combined 3rd person shooting and platforming best 3rd person heck best shooter of all time 3rd person 2nd person 1st personall of them. I tell ya ratchet is tough as nails. if call of duty gears of war and halo all combined into one game. they would still STILL NOT HAVE ANYTHING ON RATCHET AND CLANK.ratchet is no punk. hes tough friendly , hillarious, and serious. thats another thing I love about this game it knows when to be funny yet its not trying to be funny at points where you think they should stop bieng stupid and get serious. oh no they know when its time to get serious.the last thing I have to say is towards the middle of the game towards the end of the game ratchet and clank start fighting something we all can connect to when we had a fight with one of our friends. and its like when some people fought with thier friends. ratchet bieng unreasonable and clank trying to be reasonable. which can make it kind of emotional at times due to how realistic it is. and one reason I had a reason to keep playing is that I really wanted to see ratchet and clank band together and defeat chairman drek. to sum it all up : ratchet and clank is an awesome series perfect in all waysbut with every great series there is an awesome game to start it all and this is the game that started it all if you own a ps2 you have to no, YOU NEED TO BUY THIS GAME.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ratchet and Clank
Great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/28/11
TheUltimateGamer1000
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is no dissapointment. This game is great. I really would recommend you to buy it. It has fun levels and great weapons. It is really addicting and fun. Buy it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Ratchet and Clank
Close, but no Cigar
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:10/27/11
zstorm
Location: Indiana, USA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was, great, and deserves to be one of the ps2's mascots, but I found it lacking. The world's, although diverse, are far too linear for most people. There are almost no side missions to complete, pretty much everything is related to the storyline. The only thing really to look forward to is finding the gold bolts. You unlock everything one at a time, minus a few trips back to other planets to talk to a guy about completing a mission or to explore a newly accessible area.
In my personal opinion, the Jak& Daxter games are far superior. In the percursor legacy, you didnt need to complete every mission, just enough to get the power cells to power the bike to the next area. The second one was far superior. The incredibly elaborate city, as well as other areas, hijacking vehicles, somewhat realistic weapons(hold the peacemaker, maybe) the guards chaing you, and the mini-games for orbs.
All Jak & Daxter games also have extremely high replay value, I have beaten each at least 10 times. Ratchet and Clank, however, gets very repetetive if you have beaten it just once. Overall, you get basically the same experience form 6 R&C games that you get from 3 J&D games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Ratchet and Clank
Really good ps2 game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/27/11
Subway
Location: San Diego, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Great ps2 game. One of my favorites but it isn't as good as the 2nd or 3rd one.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 2 3 4 next>>