GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Super Smash Bros Brawl

12th Annual Interactive Achievement Awards Winner: Fighting Game of the YearDuke it out with your favorite Nintendo characters in Super Smash Bros. for the Wii. Solid Snake from the Metal Gear Series makes a special appearance in this title for the Wii game system. The new Smash Bros. will include a number of new playable characters such as Meta Knight from the Kirby games, Pit from Kid Icarus, Zero Suit Samus (i.e. Samus without her armour) from Metroid: Zero Mission, Wario and, most unexpectedly, Solid Snake from Metal Gear and Sonic the Hedgehog, Sega's loveable blue blur! The Nintendogs also make an appearance, although only as an item for obscuring the screen, and each character now seems to have some gigantic new special attacks that take up the whole screen. Not only will the game have an online mode but it is the only major Nintendo title to use the "shell" controller by default rather than the Wii remote.
Average Customer Rating:
9.576
9.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,137 reviews)
10 stars
506
9 stars
94
8 stars
25
7 stars
7
6 stars
7
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
3
624 out of 65196%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Super Smash Bros Brawl
Review 1 for Super Smash Bros Brawl
Best game on Wii
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/12
SpicyBean360
Location: Canada
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
SSBB is for sure one of the better games on Wii. It has so much to do, and the battles are gripping and you just keep playing battle after battle. The action keeps you playing for a while and snapping screenshots in the middle of a battle is always fun! I would really recommend this game to Wii owners. If you are an Xbox 360 player, add me online my ganertag is GameBeaverHD.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
28 of 33 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Super Smash Bros Brawl
SSBB
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/10
Dman69
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
There is to many things that are fun about this game that I can't put into words. But still this is a must have for the Wii. The stages and characters are fun. The game is also better with the the ability to play online. Overall a very good game for the Wii.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
124 of 137 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
thenintendofan777
San Jose, CA
 
Please wait while more information about thenintendofan777 is loaded.
Additional information about thenintendofan777 could not be loaded.
Posted 12/26/11
The famous Youtuber PurpleRodri does his Challenge Sundays sometimes on this game. That proves that SSBB is an awesome game. I totally agree with you.
Customer Avatar
pacmanlover
USA
 
Please wait while more information about pacmanlover is loaded.
Additional information about pacmanlover could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
im a big fan of the wiivewer on youtube.
Posted 9/21/11
Kightwing01 and hi,s wife did a lets play of sub space ifary or what ever its called its fun and Kingwing01 makes so good review check him out on u youtube he even did a review with the wiivewer on youtube it was Awsome epic infintly! i love the wiivewers video,s cheack em out on youtube. wiivewer make infintly good videos on youtube and i can not tell u woue muck i love thim and it means to me! the wiivewer is famly freanldy cheack him out he,s awsome and now he,s doing a paper mario 64 Lets play thats a good game.the wiivewer is infintly awsome my favert youtuber.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 3 for Super Smash Bros Brawl
didn't work!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/14
Anonymous
Location: Nantucket
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I was super excited when I bought this USED game for 28 dollars. when I got home I checked out the disc and there was white out in the center of the disc I thought they checked and made sure every used game worked well this one worked in the beginning but then it just says error game disc couldn't be read please eject and this doesn't happen with any of my other games i even tried cleaning the wii disc reader inside of the wii 5 times but it had no effect on it! I'm very disappointed with gamestop right now!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Super Smash Bros Brawl
Nintendo at its Greatest!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/1/14
ROB11
Location: Tampa, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Unlike other fighting games, this game is an entrance to nowadays nintendo and nostalgia Nintendo. It introduced me to the characters' worlds that I have overlooked time and time again. I already knew who Mario was but then I started asking myself who the other people were in the game. I did some reseach and found that all of these characters were made by nintendo with the exception of sonic and snake. This game taught me the legends of nintendo and made me the loyal fan I am today.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Super Smash Bros Brawl
the best game ever created!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/14
arxad
Location: ny
super smash bros is an all around cool game. there is an awesome story line for single player mode and is the best multiplayer game I have ever heard of! you can also play a multitude of epic mini games that all benefit your single player profile. this game can't POSSIBLY get old! I have had it for a couple years now and it is still probably one of my top 3 most played games! it may cost a little more than you want to spend, but IT IS WORTH IT! it is worth every penny! no matter how long it takes you, start saving up to buy this game right now! you won't regret it! I promise.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Super Smash Bros Brawl
Very fun and hardcore
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/8/14
lyer
Location: Downey,CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It is very cool,and the bosses are easy.my favorite boss is rayquaza. But what i do not like is that sonic is in the game:(
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for Super Smash Bros Brawl
An Immediate 10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/4/14
babybadger911
Location: the world
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
One, if not the best wii game ever. It is great for all kinds of gamers. The controls and everything about it is great.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Super Smash Bros Brawl
Awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/14
26zelda
Location: Pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is so awesome! I mean you can play as multiple different characters, and the story is great! I lost the game though, and I am going to get it again today. I finished the game 100% Complete with everything. I love this game sooooooo much!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Super Smash Bros Brawl
perfect!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/24/13
lightangel
Location: Midland, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I totally love this game!! it is just perfect to play it with your friends, to compete with them and to play it online
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Super Smash Bros Brawl
BEST GAME EVER!! XD
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/13
blue77
Location: edinburg,tx
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is so FUN!! The graphics are awesome and its one of the best fighting games ever, im actually addicted its so fun!!!! XD
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for Super Smash Bros Brawl
Amazing game to play with friends
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/13
HungryLlama
Location: CA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I bought this game 3 years ago and still to this day find myself coming back and playing it. I Bought this game originally for me and my friends to play when they came over, little did i know that blowing your friends off the screen or trying to survive till 999% damage would be so much fun. The characters are timeless and are all almost entirely different aside from a few repeats(wolf,fox,and Falco.). this alone will give you tens of hours trying to master these characters. The levels on which you are able to fight are also fun, and you can even make simple levels of your own incase you ever get bored of the ones you are given. the campaign is fun and will give you hours of fun, but is not really the main focus of the game. overall if you want a game that is fun to play with friends i could not recommend this one any higher. Happy gaming.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Super Smash Bros Brawl
Super Smash Bros- Just a 'fun' series
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/30/13
jeskoe
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I played this at my friends house and I must say it is so far the best game nintendo ever produced, and the best wii- game period. Upsides: Very fun, long lasting indeed, fine graphics, you cannot really hate this too much. Includes tons of customizing and different options. Downsides: Somewhat childish and weird in some ways. Overall: I think it is a good game especially if there is multi-player involved.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Super Smash Bros Brawl
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/23/13
MVP101
Location: LA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is one of the most amazing games ever made. It has some of my favorite characters in it, Mario, Sonic, Kirby, Olimar, etc. I like some of the taunts like "You're too slow!" and "FALCON PAWNCH!". I can't wait to get super smash bros. (for wii u)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for Super Smash Bros Brawl
Best game yet
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/7/13
jordanslu01
Location: IL
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I love this game! It even has my favorite characters in it like fox from star fox and sonic from his games in fact you should get it it the best than the melee game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Super Smash Bros Brawl
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/13
SolTiger
This game is perfect for: party gamers
it really improved from the very first super smash bros on the gamecube. what i mostly like about this game is that you can make your own stages and you can make replays of some battles or even records that made you jump for joy i love theirs a lot of characters the only thing is i wish they kept roy and leave marth but they kinda have same fighting moves but i just prefer roy any ways over all its a really good game if u want a good challenge try to defeat the vault meaning defeating all the challenges not just story mode its self so its more to it then unlocking the characters and defeating story mode, i also like you can fight online with other people for even more of a challenge great great game totally recommend it
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Super Smash Bros Brawl
NIntendo Worlds Collide~!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/3/13
fooddude
Location: illinois
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game brings so many rumors to rest. You can take two game characters and see who is the victor. Superb.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 17 for Super Smash Bros Brawl
So Much Fun!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/1/13
rainbow101
This game, in my opinion, is the best so far in the Smash Bros series. It is still highly enjoyable to brawl with friends as always, but the game also includes a long, single-player story mode. That was my favorite part. I've played through it more than once and it never got old! Besides the story mode, there are numerous other things to do, such as the all-star mode and the events. You will never run out of things to do in this game. The replay value is incredibly high! I can't wait until the next installment in the series comes out. Hopefully it will be as good as this one.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Super Smash Bros Brawl
Good game solo, Great game in a group
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/13
ThatBuffalo
Location: Des Moines, IA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Ah, Super Smash Brothers. Since 1999, you have been ending arguments over whether link could beat Mario in a fight. The graphic style is much more realistic, like Twilight Princess for Zelda fans. This time around, Nintendo has introduced Final smashes, a super move that is different for every character, yet lethal for all. These range from huge laser beams to Icebergs to tanks to just growing larger. These are all great additions to an already amazing series.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Super Smash Bros Brawl
NINTENDO'S BEST GAME THAY HAVE (EVER) MADE!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/13
mattster1127
Location: Cleveland, OH
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I thought Nintendo did an OUTSTANDING job with this one...super smash brothers melee was awesome but SUPER SMASH BROTHERS BRAWL IS EPIC COMPARED TO MELEE!!! I remember coming home from a rough day at school and immediately playing that game!!! I remember my best friend and I would play it for HOURS!!! Super Smash Bros. is probably the best game I've EVER bought!!! i like how they put extra modes in there after you beat the Sub-space emissary!!! SO YOU STILL HAVE TONS OF MORE HOURS OF GAME PLAY!!! I literally beat it 4 times because it was sooooooooooo fun!!! In this one, You can build your own stage!!! they have TONS OF CHARACTERS IN THIS ONE!!! My favorite character is either captain falcon from F-Zero or Ike from the fire emblem...I love the AMAZING DETAIL!!! and the items you can switch how often they will appear, and if you don't want the items on, TURN EM' OFF!!! To be completely honest...This game is how i got a best friend!!! This is my all time favorite game Nintendo has EVER made...THANK YOU NINTENDO!!! :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for Super Smash Bros Brawl
The best game on the wii, hands down.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/13
rockstar321
Location: Fairfax VA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is just amazing. the graphics look as if it is in HD. now on to the gameplay, Super smash bros brawl is a fighting game, you can play as 2 to 4 characters and fight in a lot of arenas based off famous nintendo games, such as mario, zelda, and metroid. the game also has a story mode where you play through several worlds based off nitnendo games. Also did i mention that sonic is an unlockable character in this game, so for the first time ever, you can see mario vs sonic. anyway, this is simply the best game on the wii, it is also the longest game i have seen on the system. how can you make a wii game that long, with a duel layer disc that's how, you see super smash bros brawl utilizes a duel layer wii disc for a much larger holding capacity. I think that this is how all wii games should be made, why only this game and mario kart wii are the only wii games that use a duel layer disc, I will never know. anyway, the story mode does have some silent cutscenes even though there are no words, they are still great. this game also has a nintendo wi fi mode where you can play against people from across the world, not only that, it also has a level builder where you build your own arenas, there are also a total of 35 characters you can play as, and they are very hard to unlock, it could take you years to unlock everything that this game has inside, and see everything that it has to offer. the arenas are also amazing, they are all based off worlds from nintendo games, like Isle Delfino from super mario sunshine, the mushroomy kingdom from new super mario bros wii, even green hill zone from the original sonic the hedgehog is included. this game is amazing and i recomend it to all nintendo fans, mario fans, zelda fans, metroid fans, fighting game fans, and everyone else. this is the best fighting game i have ever played, and it is among one of the best games i have ever played in my life, and i have played a lot of amazing games. but no matter what, this game NEEDS to be in your wii collection. this is a peice of nintendo gold, and should never EVER be forgotten.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Super smash bros brawl nintendo E3 trailer.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 57 next>>