GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tony Hawk's Pro Skater 4

The world's best skateboarding game reinvents itself to give you the real life experiences of a hardened amateur skater. A completely new career mode with a Go Pro theme compliments the same elements that have made THPS a phenomenon. Claw your way up through the amateur ranks to prove yourelf in the world of professional skating.
Average Customer Rating:
9.333
9.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
2
8 stars
3
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 1292%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tony Hawk's Pro Skater 4
Review 1 for Tony Hawk's Pro Skater 4
BEST TH GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/12/09
nick34090
tony hawk 4 is by far the best tony hawk game made and cannot be topped. the only th game i can think of that might be as good as 4 is american wasteland. th 4 has a long and challenging career mode that gets frustrating but is addicting so it pretty much balances out. this game has 9 or 10 levels that are huge and have great spots and interactive characters and cars, unique to every environment. the variety of characters is one my favorite parts about th 4. the character selection includes vert riders like tony hawk, bob burnquist, and bucky lasek but also has street riders like chad muska, bam margera, and mike vallely. the selection of decks is also insane! they have at least 10 or 12 different graphics for every company in the game. tony hawk pro skater 4 is a MUST BUY whether u usually enjoy skating games or not and is personally my favorite ps2 game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Tony Hawk's Pro Skater 4
Fun Tony hawk
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/12/10
Subway
Location: San Diego, CA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This Tony Hawk game was awesome. I should not have ever sold this game. A good game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Tony Hawk's Pro Skater 4
fun Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/9/08
SkateGal
This game is pretty fun. There is lots of places to go, the characters are cool including Chad Muska, Tony Hawk, Jango Fett, and Alyssa Stoner. It is one of my favorite games from the Tony Hawk series. The graphics are cool and its is super fun! If you have a son, or even daughter, it is great for everyone. The game has girl characters unlike some of the other TH games. That way, you can be a girl instead of being a guy all the time. Even my girly girl sister loves it. Another reason why I like this game is because it is fun to do quests, the people don't really cuss, and the tricks are sick! You can have a bunch of fun with this game because if you look up cheats on the internet, the cheats work toward moon gravity, flames, and perfect grinding. This game features a zoo, like 20 created parks, and even a college! If you love your kid, get this game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for Tony Hawk's Pro Skater 4
fun
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/26/12
GamestopROKS
Location: illinois, IL
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
i used to luv this game until i hid it frum my frend because all he ever wanted to do was play free skate rite in front and he never wanted to play 2 player i totally regret hiding it now cuz i reely reeely want it back now from what i remember it was a fun game though
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Tony Hawk's Pro Skater 4
Time to skateboard
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/12
sportfan15
Location: Phoenixville, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is great. i had Tony Hawk's first one second one i think. the thris one. now i have just four and no other ones. i really enjoyed all these games. now i am ready to play it again.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Tony Hawk's Pro Skater 4
Tony Hawk does it again
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/4/14
sportfan15
Location: Phoenixville, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a great game. It is the best one since the first one and 3. It has some pretty cool places. It has good gameplay and everything for being a ps2 game. It is worth the price.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for Tony Hawk's Pro Skater 4
Pretty good game for the king of the skateboard.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/11
Lucario32
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is a good game for the famous T. Hawk. The adventure mode can be OK if ya give it a try but I preferr the minigames on the 2 player mode, those minigames are reallygood like king of the hill, graffiti, etc... One of the best qualities of this game is that you can create your own skating place! For me, getting money to buy new places is pretty frustrating but all the places are very neat. Another good thing is that you can always skate freely whenever ya want wich makes things a little wacky but fun!!!! After all who doesnt think its fun skating on a car??
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 8 for Tony Hawk's Pro Skater 4
Outstanding
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/11
ronniedonnie719
Location: MD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game was so good, I bought it four times! haha
Anyway, this Tony Hawk game was perhaps the best edition Neversoft and Activision published. This game has the perfect twist of extreme sport action and humor that all Tony Hawk fans have known and loved. a friend of mine and I always play it when he comes over. I'm never going to trade this game back in.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Tony Hawk's Pro Skater 4
Best game in the franchise
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/29/11
Huntard
Location: blackshear,GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game brings back many memories every time i play it, and after playing all the games in the franchise thps4 really stuck to its roots from the humor to the classic gameplay its a must have for any pro skater at heart and a must have for any collection. Overall one of my favorite games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Tony Hawk's Pro Skater 4
best game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/9/12
Anonymous
Location: Modesto CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I got this game for my birthday I played it ever since Im 9 but I can take off the blood in options and they dont really kus in story mode and if you want cheats the best cheats are IGN cheats just enter tony hawk pro skater 4 cheats 4th bar and your there
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Tony Hawk's Pro Skater 4
Best Tony Hawk game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/10
TheReverend
Location: City Of Evil, Bat Country
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is soooooooooooooooooo fun. Its the best Tony Hawk game ive ever played. Its very easy though. Skate is better, but this games fun to play every once and awhile
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 12 for Tony Hawk's Pro Skater 4
AWESOME!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/12/12
godofwar12
Location: Houston TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
definitely recommend it to anyone that I know. This is probably the best Tony Hawk game I have ever played.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10