GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Star Wars Bounty Hunter

Star Wars Bounty Hunter draws players into Jango Fett's sinister and seedy world, where thieves, assassins - and worse - thrive. Using his cunning and a host of deadly skills, Jango Fett ventures into the rarely explored dark side of the Star Wars universe to track down the elusive leader of a mysterious and deadly cult. All the while, he'll compete against a brutal rival from his past in a quest to capture the ultimate bounty, dead or alive.
Average Customer Rating:
8.9
8.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
3
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 1090%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Star Wars Bounty Hunter
Review 1 for Star Wars Bounty Hunter
Great Game, Awesome Adventure
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/13/08
Josiah Kortje
This game is such an awesome game. I like it because of the good grafics of Jago Fet! What you get to do is go on missions to find people with bounties and capture them. There are lots of people to kill on the way. I love all the big fighting parts. You can fly your jet-pack while shooting at the people so they cant kill you as easy. Also, you can hang on the sides of wall and shoot people. There are a whole lot of moves you can do! You can jump, role, fly your jet-pack, flip in the are, and more! =D I love the game for all of the moves! Also you can target on people so you can kill them a WHOLE lot easyer. Sometimes you can get in some REALLY crazy fights and if you target them it will be a much easyer kill(s)! I think this game Star Wars Bounty Hunter is one of the best Star Wars video games that ever came out. Trust me, if you like action and adventure, you will like this adventure. Buy it!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
20 of 22 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
dbzgt
yuma az
 
Please wait while more information about dbzgt is loaded.
Additional information about dbzgt could not be loaded.
kind of
Posted 11/18/10
i give it a six because the graphics look kina good and gameplay at first boring still is
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Star Wars Bounty Hunter
awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/11
thegamer11
Location: Connecticut, CT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i love this game. i play it all the time, so when my ps2 broke, i bought a new one just so i could play it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Star Wars Bounty Hunter
Great game too expensive
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/3/11
XxTheJesterxX
Location: California,CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Bounty hunter is a perfect game how ever it's too expensive that's the only thing it could be 9.99 but it's a hard game many to unlock i would recommend it to starwars fan
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Star Wars Bounty Hunter
Fun for Fett fans
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/12/11
NewEnglandGamingFiend
Location: wallingford,CT
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
My rating is based on comparing it to other games almost a decade old.If you ever wanted a playable backstory to Jango Fett being selected by Dooku as the cloning template for the stormtroopers.I recommend this.Its on my soon to be replayed list almost 10 years after my original purchase.I replayed this game several times after the original purchase.I enjoyed it.If your expecting current generation graphics though,look elsewhere.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Star Wars Bounty Hunter
THIS GAME IS AWSOME!!!!!! =D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/22/11
cooldude11
Location: las vegas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
it's fun i play it all of the time i also like star wars battlefront 1 and 2
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Star Wars Bounty Hunter
Good not great
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/26/11
republic
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Let me just say it now, if you're a star wars fan but can't find a star wars game that is very long, this is your game. The game still isn't the longest, but each level is almost always 30-40 min. long. This game is pretty fun. It has a amazing storyline, good graphics for it's time and great sounds. The problem is this is an older game (2002) so it has it's fualts. Sometimes you might be hanging onto a legh and you suddenly teleport. or you slide off things and fall to your death. I would not recomend this to easily frustrated gamers. I used to be one of those people and if I still was I think I'd be shopping for a new ps2 right now. Overall this is a good game with a good storyline that is easy to follow. Now cool feature I have never seen in any other game is that either with your enemys or civilians, some will have rewards on thier heads, dead or alive. And beacuse you are Jango, you can capture them and bring them in or fulfill vengence for someone by bringing them in dead. There are lots of things you can unlock and you can look at your game stats. Though $15.00 is a bit much and i agree with the guy below me it is still a good game and a must have for star wars fans.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Star Wars Bounty Hunter
fun game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/13
zndahzone
Location: fresno
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is fun if you know the story to starwars this game is fun and hard at the same time but can be slow at someparts but otherwise this is pretty cool and fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Star Wars Bounty Hunter
not what i expected
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:10/11/11
Talldestroyer
Location: new york,ny
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i thought it would be really cool but it was not.. first, it was really hard and challenging. second, it was kind of boring and is not worht 15$. maybe 10$. get it you like challenging games
 
My Product Recommendations
Star Wars Battlefront II
8.7 out of 10(3)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Star Wars Bounty Hunter
YES!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/13
WizardingWombat
The first time I played this game, I was immediately hooked. The gameplay, the storyline, and just the overall feel of the game make it an excellent buy. There is just something about hunting down yoor targets in familiar Star wars environments that really make this game exciting and captivating! Great Buy!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for Star Wars Bounty Hunter
ONE OF THE MOST AWESOMEST GAMES EVER!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:10/2/11
BEASTBLADE
Location: USA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This is a very awesome game. If you like star wars you would love this game. I was looking for this game for awhile and finally found it. The main reason I wanted this game so bad is because I love Jango Fett. If you are a Jango Fett fan then this is your game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10