GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Gran Turismo 5: Prologue

Gran Turismo 5 Prologue features over 60 stunning cars - including vehicles by Lotus, Mitsubishi, Nissan and Ferrari for you to race on seriously realistic, real-life tracks: including the Eiger Nordwand, the London City Track and Suzuka - all rendered in incredible High Definition graphics. There's also all-new driving physics for the most lifelike driving experience ever and new, improved opponent artificial intelligence for the toughest race challenge yet.
Average Customer Rating:
6.508
6.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (110 reviews)
10 stars
21
9 stars
6
8 stars
13
7 stars
1
6 stars
2
5 stars
1
4 stars
3
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
13
41 out of 6761%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Gran Turismo 5: Prologue
Review 1 for Gran Turismo 5: Prologue
This is Just BAD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/13
TeenTITAN
Location: Los Angeles, LA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This a horrid racing game and serves as the only disappointment in the series. while the cars are nice, the game play is just plain boring and exudes little excitement during the races.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 2 for Gran Turismo 5: Prologue
Hard type of the game.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/25/12
jmil19891
Location: philadelphia,PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
For what u do in the game is easy and at certain times . Most people like to run around on the car many times. In this game it gives u many penalty for what u do . To me the game is good on experience gamers.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for Gran Turismo 5: Prologue
Great Demo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/29/12
sonic2x4
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When i bought this game, i thought is was the real GT5 but it wasn't. I played it and was amazed on how it was a short demo for what the real GT5 was going to look like. The Cars and tracks were good too.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for Gran Turismo 5: Prologue
stupid gt5 game ever!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/12
raynaldo
Location: wichita ks
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
its ok but their is no online we can waite for the new gt5 so this game is more cooler then gt5 prol
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Gran Turismo 5: Prologue
If you like customizing and racing waste of time.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/23/11
wolfmanjack2000
Location: Tyler, TX
This game is perfect for: party gamers
There is no tuning or customizing your cars and that is just not acceptable.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Gran Turismo 5: Prologue
Wanted more of GTPrologue
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:12/7/10
Zuniga
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Good but tooooo short game, if I knew it first I wouldnt bought it. Very good graphics and its close reality but thats all
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Gran Turismo 5: Prologue
dont worry GT5 will be out on 11/24/10
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/19/10
smithy1
Location: illinois
yeah so i really got punk'd into buying this when it came out overall the graphics are good but we can all wait for GT5 to come out.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Gran Turismo 5: Prologue
It's All About Details
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/09
Uncharted Lover
First, I just want to say this game is extremely realistic. Detail is the name of the game. You can tell that Sony put a lot of work into this game. Okay, first the challenge is very hard; I don't know if I stink at this game, or it is how hard the tracks are. Next, the controls are just like any other racing game besides Need For Speed. For GT you simply just hold onto the X button. Third, the graphics are out of this world amazing. The cars look so real it is like you are standing in front of them. Also, the detail is amazing. The only bad part of the graphics, are the fans. They do not shine out in this game. Fourth, the interface is alright, although it could be better. Next the sound is great. For example, if you crash into something the sound will be just like you got in a car crash. Now the track variety ,is okay. There are not many tracks, but they have unbelievable detail again. Seventh, the vehicle customization is very good. Lastly, the vehicle variety is horrible. There are a little amount of cars and for each brand of cars, there is only 2 cars. Anyway, this game is extremely good, and I would suggest that you buy it. Also, look at the new Gran Turismo; it looks even better than this.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Gran Turismo 5: Prologue
Gran Turismo 5 Prologue
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/09
Kar0257
I’ve been reading some of the reviews for this particular product, and have noticed that some people have been tearing down Gran Turismo 5 Prologue based off of several factors; so I decided to write a review that should help some of those questionable people out there. To begin, one must understand that this isn’t the full game that the Gran Turismo team is working on, but rather it should be treated something more like a teaser, showcasing a variety of awesome qualities that will be expanded and pounded out to perfection in the pending Gran Turismo 5 release (which I’ve heard was in the fourth quarter; December twenty-ninth, though I’ve no way of knowing if this is true). What Gran Turismo has always done is give a good variety (though this is only a showcase type, the variety isn’t as vast) and also give you astounding beauty of the courses, cars, and other minor details generally over-looked. The tuning features have also been amplified to now include drift settings, so for those wishing to bridge this gap, tweak your car to match those conditions. Like most of the franchise, you’re given a very small amount of money and sent out to buy a car before beginning racing; unfortunately, there are only forty different events (the challenge is pretty high in the later events), so the game can be pretty short. This is the gameplay, but in actuality it’s not. Where the joy and beauty of this game truly shine is the realism of driving the cars; each is different and now the different quirks are more noticeable than any previous title, and from what I’ve seen, any other top racing game to date. Also, the cockpit view is the most accurate and well-designed piece that I’ve seen from any racing title; you get the sense that you’re in the car which they somehow get across through your television screen. For instance, your Ford GT will handle much more different than your Nissan Skyline; trust me, there’s no mistaking it either. For those wishing to “amp up” their game experience, go out and buy yourself a good racing wheel type of controller (if you’re uncertain about what’s out there, I’ve written a review over the Driving Force GT; a fine place to start). Overall, the game’s short due to the nature of the title, but the gameplay is highly enjoyable due to the realism and the focused priority of displaying different personalities of each car on the tracks given to you. Satisfactory, and preferably, I’d rather have this sitting in my archive than Dirt, Grid, or Need for Speed Undercover. Yes, despite it being short, the racing aspect is just that great.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Gran Turismo 5: Prologue
good game but not excellent
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/09
pl@y3r101
This game is good for a racing person but when i saw the game was goin to come out i was excited but when i got it it was good but not perfect. I like the car selection a good amount of cars ...i mean a great amount of cars. the sound is excellent but the problem came to be the online and the dislike interest of little tracks not that much tracks but the tracks that were given were good. Overall the game to me was a good investment because know i know that i should try the demo for the next gran tourismo thats coming out which is Gran tourismo 5. I hope this time the game is going to be better because i have gran tourismo 3 and 4 on my ps2 and they were really good and i dont want to stop buying these games because im a fan of gran tourismo. Like i said the game is good but could be better but i still like it. (:(:(:
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Gran Turismo 5: Prologue
Nice Demo.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/09
Priv099
Well, let's be straight: Not enough cars, not enough tracks, let's treat it like a demo. Graphics: Stunning, simply put ! The models are nice, and the textures are vibrant. Except for the grass but, look at the cars ! The scenery and background are also equally stunning, just like GT4. You can see that Polyphony puts ALOTS of effort into the game. Sounds: Well, It's OK. I prefer the sounds of Gran Turismo 2. (yes, youve read that right). It sounds way more realistic/ like real cars. Since Gran Turismo 3, It feels like all the cars have "electronic" sounds. Gameplay: Speed run, Lapping, Drifting... You can do it all !! It's quite impressive. The cars handles well too. I didnt tried the steering wheel, However. Vehicule Customization: Good choices of parts, but lacks tuning and swap engine. Overall, this is a great demo. I'm sure Polyphony will offers way better stuff when the real GT5 will be released.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Gran Turismo 5: Prologue
Its the prologue (preview) Dummies!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/08
Rizzat
This is for all you guys who are saying the game has flaws and waaaaaa! You will never recommend it.What don't you understand about the prologue version? They will no doubt fix most of the problems. The few that are anyway. This is and has been the ABSOLUTE BEST racing game ever PERIOD. The physics alone warrant it as such. There is no other racing game that simulates racing so realistically, from the downforce settings, to the traction control, to the tire wear and damage. All you people complaining about penalties... Try racing and for real, not crashing and cutting corners. If you want to put yourself in a real race situation, then buy this game. If you want to play demolition derby then buy a game that caters to that. GT has always been a finesse game and they did not disappoint with GT5. This game is very GROWN UP and it takes a lot of patience, knowledge and understanding of racing and cars to play the game right. The penalties are for the idiots who like to come into the races and win however they can. This game will not allow you to do that. It's a racing SIMULATOR, that means its as close to real lIfe as you are going to get. Even professional drivers use this as a tool to train. The cars election is slim but I suspect that is do to licensing and refinement. They have the Ferrari Formula 1 car on there... What else matters? There will be way more cars coming and relax the online version will get better. Remember this is the first time ever GT is online. It can only get better, and when it does all of you haters will be back on the bandwagon in no time. Hands down BEST RACING GAME EVER! And its just a preview!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Gran Turismo 5: Prologue
Not the best GT, but still great!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/7/08
Kaiboy1
This is a really good game. I recommend it to anyone who is a fan of the GT series, and anyone that enjoys simulations. The graphics are just amazing. Some of the best graphics on PS3. The light bloom coming out of the tunnels is really awesome, too. One complaint I have is the lack of tracks. There are only 5 tracks in the game. But, other than that, this is a great game. Especially for $**. I really love the music in this game too. It really matches the style of the game. Another complaint I have is that you can't make your own games online. But, for $**, this is a steal. Even though it may not have 400 cars like GT4 did, you have to remember that this is a "Prologue" for a reason. But it still has 75 cars included in the game. It is also going to have car damage in a future update. Recommend it to anyone looking for a good racing simulation.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Gran Turismo 5: Prologue
Great (But one Catch)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:9/13/08
No1dejfan
I love the game like the others posted and have been a fan since GT2. Great graphics and challenge. Now I gave sound a 6 because if you are looking off of the roof or the drivers seat you hear the other cars better than yours and you cant hear your engine so you cant shift accurately. Not many cars on it, but hey, I'm happy, the new Z06 Vette is on it. I just wish the had classic cars on it. Like Chevelles, Chargers, Camaros, Mustangs, and what not from the 60's and 70's. I mostly wanted the 67 Corvette 427/435 and the 69 Corvette 350/350. Thats one reason I LOVED GT4 because of the 69 Vette. my Dad has one and thats why I talked a lot about Corvettes. Could have had "The Ring" on it, and for the people who don't know what that is it's The Nuremberg Ring. The longest race course in the world. And maybe Circuit De La Sartre.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 15 for Gran Turismo 5: Prologue
No longer my favorite game
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/3/08
streezz
Since Gran Turismo 2, I've been a fan. Now my hopes were high for GT5 prologue until I came across the S class races. You are required to customize your car only up to a specific amount of points, go above and you cannot participate. You are required to use crappy cars that you will never buy even if you were laying in money. You are also penalized for everything. Including for other drivers mistakes. Yes, AI drivers and some online drivers. The online portion is fill of restricted races. You cannot host a race and select your own track, cars class type and weather conditions like other race games, instead you are required to use cars, and race on tracks that the game selects. The drifting mode is boring. All you do is drift and save your progress so online gamers can see. This game sucks and I'm not afraid to admit it. The guys which I play Forza with told me so. I did'nt listen, because this has been my favorite game for a long time. But like a parent who loves his child, and knows when a kid has to potential to do good is doing bad, I must warn him before its too late. Suggestion: Give us Gran Turismo 2 with Prologue graphics and a whole lot of cars now thats a good game. Also you need to improve your online which is simple to do. Give players freedom to run their own rooms and invite friends to play. Also get rid of the penalties, nobody trully likes them. If you do these things I would once again sing (like in GT2 opening tone) I losing my favorite game...but i'll be happy, because its once again Gran Turismo! The Real Driving Simulator!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Gran Turismo 5: Prologue
Penalties, Penalties, Penalties
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/19/08
luckyinkentucky
I'm a loyal GT fan, have been for years. This prologue, demo, or whatever you want to call it is pretty good, but has many flaws that need to be corrected. Holding your line on the race course with the sixaxis controller is not an easy task. I do not have the steering wheel, but wonder if it would be better. Either way, you should be able to play competitively with the controller that comes with the game. I like the progression idea, where you have to work your way into the higher divisions to race with better cars. But, once you get into the S level, penalties get invoked for things that you have no control over. For example, during a race earlier today a car wrecked in front of me and ended up stopping right in the middle of the track. I had no time to stop or swerve, and ended up hitting it right in the door. For that I was levied with a 2.5 second "collision penalty" where the engine power gets cut from my car. If I had gone around, I would have been hit with a "shortcut penalty" of 4 seconds. I have dozens of examples of situations like this where I have been penalized for stupid stuff like this. The penalties in my opinion are one of the game's biggest flaws. As others have said, the online portion is horrible. For many reasons, I don't go on there anymore. It seems every time I turn on the ps3 there is another update required. The best way to sum up the online portion is, in the earlier stages, it's mostly just immature gamers wrecking you, or in one case I had a guy that would slam his brakes on at Daytona when he was right in front of me, which of course caused me to crash into the rear of his car. It would help him in a HUGE way in the draft, and would cause me to wreck or at very least slow down too much to catch him. Too many punk kids on there manipulating the game's flaws. I have been stuck on the last race in the S section for weeks. It is a 5 lap race, with lap times in the 2+ minute range. It is so frustrating to get several laps in, and then have a stupid penalty completely kill your chances to come in 3rd or better. Then you're pissed off, you start over, and you end up in the sand in turn one. Start over again, get a little further this time, get another unjustified penalty in the esses, and start over again. THat is now what the game has been reduced to for me. In summary, I would say if you are a diehard GT-er, you probably already have this Prologue. If you don't have it yet, wait for the full version, and hope they have read all of these negative reviews to provide the needed improvements. And, one final note about the reviews that say to "lighten up - this is just a prologue"; that may be true, but once you charge 40 bucks for a game you still have responsibility to put a good product in the customer's hands. Putting "Prologue" in the name does not absolve you from correcting these big flaws prior to the release date.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Gran Turismo 5: Prologue
It may be a prologue, but it's still great.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/18/08
CWB
I think that even though it's a prologue, it's still worth the buy. I actually didn't even like the old ones nearly as much because they were too confusing. (They are still great though). It gives you a fair challenge. It's not too long though. The graphics are amazing! I can't believe it! It probably has the best graphics of any game I've ever seen. Those get a 10. One thing that definitely does not get a 10 is the track variety. There are about 6 tracks to race on and that doesn't do very much good. The vehicle variety is okay. The music is cool too. There isn't really any customization except for the color. The sound is pretty good in this game. Overall the game dosen't give you too much of the phrase, "real driving simulator" because you can't tune your car or anything, so I give this game an 8 out of 10.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Gran Turismo 5: Prologue
READ THIS REVIEW, ITS RIGHT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/12/08
YankeesDG918
See, all these other people saying it's a bad game have NO IDEA that it's a PROLOGUE. This is a beginning installment, its like a GIANT demo. They did the same thing with GT4. This game has beautiful graphics and the racing realism is jaw dropping. The races are organized much better than in GT4 and the vehicle choices are pretty good. You can't expect this game to have everything, like before its just a giant demo. Well, worth the money, I decided to buy it because the actual GT5 game isn't supposed to come out sometime in 2009. This Prologue does not have vehicle upgrades, but it has good vehicle choice, and like other GT5 games, there isn't damage, so what? Paying for damage sucks in racing games, because it's usually inaccurately over priced, like in NFS: Pro Street.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for Gran Turismo 5: Prologue
Well, it's only the prologue
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/2/08
Long-time MGS fan
After playing this game, I am amazed by the graphics and sound effects of both the cars and scenery. Unfortunately, that is possibly the only great thing. It's only the prologue, so we can't expect many vehicles, and that is true. You can't tune them, so there isn't much customization to be done. Most of the races are easy, spare a few challenging ones. These aren't really problems, but rather aspects of the game that will likely, and hopefully, be changed for the eventual release of GT5. I've always been a fan of customizing the controls in GT games to whatever you please, and that feature is still available. The cars also handle very realistically, in a good way. It's nice to get a taste of what sony has to offer for the series, and hopefully more than just visuals will stand out when GT5 is released.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Gran Turismo 5: Prologue
Glad I rented and not purchased
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/08
jchapman4
This game has awesome graphics and sound. Those are definitely a plus and I have nothing negative to say about them. However, the track, car and customization selections are all bad enough to be happy that I rented this before I bought it. Very limited selection of cars and even slimmer selection of tracks. Like four or five tracks total is a waste of time in making a game. And switching the direction on the tracks that you travel in no way, shape, or form constitue another track. I'll be sure to rent the "real" GT5 before I buy it. I would be highly disappointed if I purchased this game outright. This game could not hold my interest for longer than two days. I currently have a Wii also and chose to play Mario Kart over this game.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>