GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Gran Turismo 5: Prologue

Gran Turismo 5 Prologue features over 60 stunning cars - including vehicles by Lotus, Mitsubishi, Nissan and Ferrari for you to race on seriously realistic, real-life tracks: including the Eiger Nordwand, the London City Track and Suzuka - all rendered in incredible High Definition graphics. There's also all-new driving physics for the most lifelike driving experience ever and new, improved opponent artificial intelligence for the toughest race challenge yet.
Average Customer Rating:
6.508
6.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (110 reviews)
10 stars
21
9 stars
6
8 stars
13
7 stars
1
6 stars
2
5 stars
1
4 stars
3
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
13
41 out of 6761%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Gran Turismo 5: Prologue
Review 1 for Gran Turismo 5: Prologue
A MUST BUY
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/16/08
right meow
I have got to say I was skeptical. I am blown away. First off, the computer AI is very intelligent in my opinion. The graphics are beautiful, the sound is awesome as well. When you change views while driving, for instance, the camera view from the front of the car, you get more road and wind sounds, in the cockpit view you feel like you are in the car. You watch the driver shift gears and everything. For a taste of GT download GT HD concept, but Prologue is awesome. Do not wait for the full version, get this game now. It starts off giving you 35,000 credits. I ended up buying the Integra. There are three event classes (c,b and a), and you earn money by how well you perform in the race. The integra is about good enough for all of class C, except the special mission challenge. After you beat all events in every class you will be able to tweak the car's performance. It works like Gran Turismo 2 but gives you a readout of how your changes affect top speed, acceleration, handling etc.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Gran Turismo 5: Prologue
Best Gran Turismo Yet!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/20/08
DRUMclip
This is by far THE best Gran Turismo developed, at first... I was a little skeptical about my purchase, but after the first race I was in love. The cars seem to have better handling capability, and there is an option for a Driving Line that shows you where to slow down and how to take corners. No more spinning out or the car not turning. You can also use the right analog stick to control the gas and brake, to me is much easier than thumb jamming trying to get past a car. The graphics are absolutely STUNNING, when playing in 1080p the in car view is remarkable! Although people say that it may be to "realistic" I would have to disagree. The game is the most realistic game you can buy, yes, but it is not to realistic. In comparison to GT3 or GT4 The graphics are better obviously, but the handling is also. I have played fortza and all of the 360 games and they same to have grainy black lines, say where two fenders come together. There is NONE of that in this game and for the price you can’t go wrong!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Gran Turismo 5: Prologue
OK
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:4/17/08
gamerforlife
i would suggest any racing fans to get this game however i find it to be lacking in many areas. the older series, my favorite, GT3 a-spec is incredible. matching this game up to the new gt5 prologue i found myself to be dissapointed. dont get me wrong, the graphics are incredible and it feels like you are actually driving the car you are in, however, there are new vehicle adjustments. what you buy is what you get. however if your a racing fan i would not say this game is not for you. racing fans will surley get there moneys worth. there is no racing game that will match up to it currently. the hype was bigger then the game, sadly. i was a little dissapointed after purchasing this game, finding out that this is only a demo for the big game. so everything you play right now you will have to do all over.... buying a car that cant reach 200mph, the handling on the car is very lacking and you spin out more times then you stop or use the brake. was very dissapointed
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 4 for Gran Turismo 5: Prologue
A Great Deal of Game for the Money
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/23/08
filthyvillain
I was very apprehensive about purchasing this game as I was turned off by the word "prologue", however, when I brought the game home, I soon realized that this was much more than a demo. The car selection in the game is fantastic, and it will take you very many hours to collect all of them. The track selection is very small, but they are very fun. I am sure that they will be adding many more tracks to the full version. The online functionality is great and I didn't experience any real problems as far as navigation or gameplay goes. The graphics in this game are possibly the greatest graphics achieved in a racing game to date, and the sounds are extremely custom to each car. With two player split-screen, future patches and DLC coming in the future (damage confirmed for fall) I would have to strongly urge any fan of racing games or Gran Turismo games to pick this up. Make sure you go to GameStop to get the blu ray copy so you can access GTTV among other features not available with download. See you on the track!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Gran Turismo 5: Prologue
Burn this game- go play Dirt
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/08
c-ddub
There are so many problems with this game that I almost don't know where to begin. The most fatal flaw is the physics engine; the cars behave about as realistically as pinballs, bouncing damage-free back and forth between unassailable, and occasionally invisible, barriers. I have read a number of positive reviews of this game, and the only explanation I can think of is that the reviewers were playing a PS3 game for the first time! Seriously, games like Dirt have set the bar for gameplay so high that this looks cartoonishly poor by comparison. I have a lot of other complaints: the interface is clunky, there are only six tracks and you have to play through a ton of boring races before you ever get to see a decent car, and then the good cars drive just like the junk cars. To be fair to the game, I have to admit that it looks good: if you like your cars shiny, well, prepare to have your mind blown! I realize that it is only a "prologue" but if Sony is charging money for the game, they should deliver, and they haven't.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 6 for Gran Turismo 5: Prologue
Truthful Review, Please Read
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/19/08
Nick123
This game is amazing, let me tell you. I have played the previous installments of the Gran Turismo series and I have to say that it just keeps getting better. This game has excellent sound, an amazing and beautiful interface, more cars than most retail racing games, and 6 tracks playable both reverse and forwards. The graphics are absolutely stunning, the online racing gameplay is great, and if you aren't into that you can run time trials and compare yourself to the best. It should take awhile to get every single car and get gold on every single event, but once you do then you can just work on your times on different courses or keep racing people online because there are always different people on. Obviously this game doesn't have as much as Gran Turismo 5 will, however the only thing it is really lacking in is number of courses. If you can get past the low number of courses this is an incredible buy at $**. Polyphony put a ton of work into this racing masterpiece and I recommend it to anyone who owns a Playstation 3.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Gran Turismo 5: Prologue
Only a Preview
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/18/08
cloudstrife
This is only a preview of what Gran Turismo 5 is going to be. The full game plans to have over 500 cars and 50 tracks. The full thing is still over a year away and the hardcore Gran Turismo fans can't wait this long. Did you really expect that much for $****? This is a great preview of what Gran Turismo 5 will be but it's just that, a preview. It's a must buy if your a hardcore GT fan and can't wait for the full game. The average gamer should not buy this game and just wait for the full Gran Turismo 5. The good news is as they get closer and closer to Gran Turismo 5 they will add in features to Gran Turismo 5 Prologue, meaning those that bought Gran Turismo 5 Prologue will get a more and more of a complete game as time goes on. For example we can look forward to damage being added to Gran Turismo 5: Prologue this fall! This game is a great racing simulator, the AI does need to become smarter and damage does need to be added but this all will be added in updates to Gran Turismo 5: Prologue, and will come with the full Gran Turismo 5.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Gran Turismo 5: Prologue
Gran Turismo 5 Prologue
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/09
Kar0257
I’ve been reading some of the reviews for this particular product, and have noticed that some people have been tearing down Gran Turismo 5 Prologue based off of several factors; so I decided to write a review that should help some of those questionable people out there. To begin, one must understand that this isn’t the full game that the Gran Turismo team is working on, but rather it should be treated something more like a teaser, showcasing a variety of awesome qualities that will be expanded and pounded out to perfection in the pending Gran Turismo 5 release (which I’ve heard was in the fourth quarter; December twenty-ninth, though I’ve no way of knowing if this is true). What Gran Turismo has always done is give a good variety (though this is only a showcase type, the variety isn’t as vast) and also give you astounding beauty of the courses, cars, and other minor details generally over-looked. The tuning features have also been amplified to now include drift settings, so for those wishing to bridge this gap, tweak your car to match those conditions. Like most of the franchise, you’re given a very small amount of money and sent out to buy a car before beginning racing; unfortunately, there are only forty different events (the challenge is pretty high in the later events), so the game can be pretty short. This is the gameplay, but in actuality it’s not. Where the joy and beauty of this game truly shine is the realism of driving the cars; each is different and now the different quirks are more noticeable than any previous title, and from what I’ve seen, any other top racing game to date. Also, the cockpit view is the most accurate and well-designed piece that I’ve seen from any racing title; you get the sense that you’re in the car which they somehow get across through your television screen. For instance, your Ford GT will handle much more different than your Nissan Skyline; trust me, there’s no mistaking it either. For those wishing to “amp up” their game experience, go out and buy yourself a good racing wheel type of controller (if you’re uncertain about what’s out there, I’ve written a review over the Driving Force GT; a fine place to start). Overall, the game’s short due to the nature of the title, but the gameplay is highly enjoyable due to the realism and the focused priority of displaying different personalities of each car on the tracks given to you. Satisfactory, and preferably, I’d rather have this sitting in my archive than Dirt, Grid, or Need for Speed Undercover. Yes, despite it being short, the racing aspect is just that great.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Gran Turismo 5: Prologue
It's All About Details
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/09
Uncharted Lover
First, I just want to say this game is extremely realistic. Detail is the name of the game. You can tell that Sony put a lot of work into this game. Okay, first the challenge is very hard; I don't know if I stink at this game, or it is how hard the tracks are. Next, the controls are just like any other racing game besides Need For Speed. For GT you simply just hold onto the X button. Third, the graphics are out of this world amazing. The cars look so real it is like you are standing in front of them. Also, the detail is amazing. The only bad part of the graphics, are the fans. They do not shine out in this game. Fourth, the interface is alright, although it could be better. Next the sound is great. For example, if you crash into something the sound will be just like you got in a car crash. Now the track variety ,is okay. There are not many tracks, but they have unbelievable detail again. Seventh, the vehicle customization is very good. Lastly, the vehicle variety is horrible. There are a little amount of cars and for each brand of cars, there is only 2 cars. Anyway, this game is extremely good, and I would suggest that you buy it. Also, look at the new Gran Turismo; it looks even better than this.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Gran Turismo 5: Prologue
Nice Demo.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/09
Priv099
Well, let's be straight: Not enough cars, not enough tracks, let's treat it like a demo. Graphics: Stunning, simply put ! The models are nice, and the textures are vibrant. Except for the grass but, look at the cars ! The scenery and background are also equally stunning, just like GT4. You can see that Polyphony puts ALOTS of effort into the game. Sounds: Well, It's OK. I prefer the sounds of Gran Turismo 2. (yes, youve read that right). It sounds way more realistic/ like real cars. Since Gran Turismo 3, It feels like all the cars have "electronic" sounds. Gameplay: Speed run, Lapping, Drifting... You can do it all !! It's quite impressive. The cars handles well too. I didnt tried the steering wheel, However. Vehicule Customization: Good choices of parts, but lacks tuning and swap engine. Overall, this is a great demo. I'm sure Polyphony will offers way better stuff when the real GT5 will be released.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Gran Turismo 5: Prologue
Good Demo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/18/08
Naull[(gamertag)](Gamestop_Store#4693 ASM)
Most of the review you will see will be people upset about paying **$ for a big demo, but keeping that out of mind, the game overall is a great teaser, of course the ratings will be bad because it's not the whole game, therefore there will be a lot missing from it, like the customization of the cars into detail, etc and so forth. However, for all the real race car fans that cant wait for the real game to come out its definatley worth picking up, it may not be worth the **$ but if your a hardcore fan you will bite yor lip and pay the bill, the graphics are nothing short of amazing, the sound is always a 10/10 and the controls take a little getting used to only if you're use to slamming your car into a wall at 200 MPH and still driving strait.... lol. I've had alot of customers tell me the same thing, its a great game to tease you some until it comes out, the price is the only thing that is really horrible. Enjoy!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Gran Turismo 5: Prologue
GThd Extended DEMO+GT5
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/18/08
Omniputious
Wow ive played gt5 now all day beat the game and am sorly disapointed first off the graphics great the physics not so great everything is all floaty fealing. The controls are nice. The online mode is smooth but no online chat heck even in xbox live you can chat in ANY game. Every one wall rides the cars heck some ppl dont even try to drive. No solid match making set up or coustom match heck helo3 multiplayer isnt that simple. No lengthy GT trade mark game play. I was just shocked at the negatives. It does look nice. But this game could have been so much more that just a glorified demo. Very sad Polyphony. And shame to sony for releasing this game to make some money on a half finished game. Well i guess iam going to go back and play UNCHART THE BEST GAME EVER in my opinion and thats what this is an opinion so dont get mad at me. Ill just wait for killzone 2. resitance 2. mgs4 and GT5 complet and alpha protocal.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for Gran Turismo 5: Prologue
GT 5 Prologue
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/17/08
Guru7896
I am a big GT fan. This game is not GT worthy. The cars and the tracks look great. But you cant do anything to the cars to sup them up. I got the game around 4 pm and have beaten the first two race groups by 8 PM. Almost all of them with a gold or 1st place ranking. I don’t know how you are supposed to beat the auto maker races when you can’t better your car. I have no idea how you are supposed to be able to get enough money to get some for the really expensive cars. If I remember right, the most expensive car is $2mill. And for most races the most money you get is 10 thousand. If you must have this game you may want to wait until people like me who got it 1st thing have traded it in. I know that’s what I will be doing. Or if you really need to play GT play the last one that was out on PS2. I hope that when they do come out with the real GT5 they bring back all the great things that made the game fun.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for Gran Turismo 5: Prologue
GetMePower's preview
Posted on:4/11/08
GetMePower
Here's a look-on for the game, if anybody played GT-HD before, you might give GT5 Prologue a try before you buy it. I've watched Gran Turismo 5 Prologue videos, and so far it looks great and the graphics are far more impressive than in Forza 2. Don't get me wrong, I like Forza 2 for drifting, and as for GT5 Prologue, it's for the graphics plus downloadable content with car damages. From the very beginning, I downloaded the Japanese demo and I'm very impressed with the gameplay. This usually plays best with steering wheels including the G25. If you have the Japanese version of GT5 Prologue, don't get the US version because you'll get an update on the Japanese version from the Japanese PSN. Also if you like Forza 2 for the 360, you'll love GT5 Prologue, and don't forget if you do happen to have both 360 and PS3, try to compare both Forza 2 and GT5 Prologue and see which racing game suits you the best.
Review 15 for Gran Turismo 5: Prologue
Grand Turismo has rise the bar again!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/19/08
Hondaguy777
I would like to say that this vehicle simulation game at 1080p is HD gaming at it's finest. Real gamer can appreciate the hard work that when into design; sound, tracks, vehicles, and interface. I give much respect to their team at Polyphony Digital. Being a very long time fan of Grand Turismo. I find myself learning more about cars; names , types, classes, horsepower, and design of the vehicle. The attention to detail, accuracy sound to acceleration points. Many type of vehicles and manufactures named to ever more enhance experience's you shell have with simulators. The final installment of Grand Turismo 5 well anywhere from 850-900 vehicles Damn... With that being said it will take time to design all of them individually. This Grand Turismo 5 Prologue is just enough to be tam, full version releases late 2008 into 2009. When it release they will rise the bar again. Thank you Polyphony Digital Team.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Gran Turismo 5: Prologue
What were they thinking??
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/17/08
Chodaboy3545
This game was not worth the money I paid. It does not even feel like a GT game, no options to fix up your car or do anything to your car. Car selection is not bad, stuff is too expensive for how short the game is. Any GT fan will be dissappointed even if it is just a prologue. If this is a preview of their next game, I'll pass. The graphics are stunning and the 7.1 sound is awsome. Controls are same as always. The gameplay is so-so, they make you use some cars for races that you might not want to buy. The game itself only took 3.5-4 hours to beat. Very, very limited on tracks, and they aren't too bad. Overall even fanboys (like myself) will have a hard time enjoying this game. So if you have ** dollars laying around it might be ok to kill a couple hours but that's it. Personally, I would rather punch myself many times, at least i would have saved my money.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Gran Turismo 5: Prologue
Great graphics! Poor driving experience
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/08
eggsrbad
I preordered my copy of Gran Turismo 5 Prologue in anticipation of playing a realistic racing game. Sadly, I was disappointed. The cars handle like a bar of soap and when you wreck into another car or barrier the car bounces like a pinball. I rate the graphics 9 out of 10 but the physics engine is horrible. The game play reminds me of need for speed 2 on an old Pentium computer… I wish I could get my money back! Save your money and buy Dirt for the PS3. I’m not a fan of off road racing but at least its hyper realistic and the cars drive like they should. The game is also missing a lot of basics like vehicle and track damage. There are lots of invisible barriers to wreck into and the vehicle body roll is not convincing. Also, the game gives you a very poor sense of speed and it constantly feels like you’re going 20mph when you’re doing well over 100mph.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 18 for Gran Turismo 5: Prologue
It is a demo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/27/08
GT 5 wajohnston201
Vey good graphics, game play is very good. I have all GT games so far and this onee is as good as the first for its time. Hopeing for in game chat, and the abillity to purchase up-grades for the full game. would like to see GT 4 style dealerships. but not a must to make the game enjoyable, for a preveiw of the full game it can't be beat . The point system for online raceing a deffenent plus, makes the game more competiteveand you cant get (at least that I know of ) a big advantage with cheats. I have F-1 raceing GT is much more fun to race, You don't have to spend hours learning set ups., also have motor storm GT is better because it is less arcade like. The ability to use the earlier logitech raceing wheels a plus, I am useing the pro wheel seems to work great , controls are costomizeable. The game spacific wheel is not a must but may be more usefull
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for Gran Turismo 5: Prologue
GT5:P
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/20/08
armed102
This game is great. The game has the most photo realistic graphics than any other game. The cars act like the real cars. For example, the Corvette z06 (505hp) oversteers. The cars vary from this 60hp car to a F1 car. You have your Vipers, Corvettes, Mustangs, and Ford GT. You name it, they got it. GT has always been know for it's graphics and realism and this prologue does not disappoint, as it goes even further than Forza 2 in both categories. If you beat the one player mode, you get tune up options as well as secret cars. This game is a great buy for your buck, it has over 70 cars, 12 courses, online mode, single player mode, and 2 player co-op mode. You are paying for a prologue for GT, but it seems like a full length NFS game. Of course, though, it's a lot more realistic. This is a must-buy for any GT fan, and anyone who loves realism in games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Gran Turismo 5: Prologue
Not the best GT, but still great!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/7/08
Kaiboy1
This is a really good game. I recommend it to anyone who is a fan of the GT series, and anyone that enjoys simulations. The graphics are just amazing. Some of the best graphics on PS3. The light bloom coming out of the tunnels is really awesome, too. One complaint I have is the lack of tracks. There are only 5 tracks in the game. But, other than that, this is a great game. Especially for $**. I really love the music in this game too. It really matches the style of the game. Another complaint I have is that you can't make your own games online. But, for $**, this is a steal. Even though it may not have 400 cars like GT4 did, you have to remember that this is a "Prologue" for a reason. But it still has 75 cars included in the game. It is also going to have car damage in a future update. Recommend it to anyone looking for a good racing simulation.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>