GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Yu-gi-oh! The Duelist of the Roses

The first Yu-Gi-Oh! game to emerge on a next-generation videogame console, Yu-Gi-Oh! Duelists of the Roses, traces the lineage of Yugi and Kaiba - as the two duelists clash yet again. Battling each other, as well as characters from the hit animated TV series, players will attack with a powerful deck, ferocious monsters and mystical traps. The new Card Movement Battle System ensures that you will have to think strategically in order to become the supreme Duelist, while 680 beautifully 3D rendered monsters keep the on-screen action exciting.
Average Customer Rating:
7.158
7.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
10 stars
9
9 stars
2
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
2
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
14 out of 1974%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Yu-gi-oh! The Duelist of the Roses
Review 1 for Yu-gi-oh! The Duelist of the Roses
Classic Yu-Gi-Oh
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/1/12
SnoochyBoochiez
Location: New Jersey
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Spent most of my childhood playing this. Pretty fun game would reccomend it. Opponents get more difficult, very strategic game with cool effects.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Yu-gi-oh! The Duelist of the Roses
A YGO Strategy Game For The Ages
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/11
TrustMeImADoctor
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is fun for a little brother or sister who is a fan of the anime YuGiOh BUT its also fun for a gamer who enjoys strategy games and is willing to try something new. The story mode is based on the battle of the roses in England and it will bring you fun for about 6 hours. Collecting better cards will be something you will have to do since the game gives you a bad deck to start out with but once you get to Kaiba and Yugi you will be able to beat them like that. The most entertaining duel is the final boss a resurrected creature from depths of "the shadow realm" or something. (Dont expect this game to follow the actual story line of the anime) The graphics are average for a ps2 game. The only issue would be that the replay desire is little to none right after you beat everyone. Overall pick up this game up for a sibling or if you want to try something different but good.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 3 for Yu-gi-oh! The Duelist of the Roses
A Different Take on the Game
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/12
lobothesacred3
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
============
Story
============
Duelists of the Roses is loosely based on the War of the Roses from the 15th Century where to related rival houses in England fought for control over the country. In this game you are summoned by Simon to aid Yugi who represents the red roses, but are quickly approached by Seto who represents the white roses to join his side.
Regardless of which path you choose you will be able to play through both campaigns. Though you have to complete one campaign before you can access the other one.
============
Gameplay
============
The game makes use of the fusion system from Yu-Gi-Oh Forbidden Memories so playing that game will help you out here. The board in this game is a seven by seven grid that is composed of squares that can be several different types of terrain. The terrain may increase, decrease, or have no effect on your stats. If you are on terrain that offers you an advantage you can move two squares instead of the usual single square.
While the board setup for this game offers some more strategy options then the standard game it also is more limiting since a lot of the trap cards in the actual game can't work in this game. Another issue is the game largely comes down to raw power then strategy. In many cases your best bet to win is to build a deck that will allow you to apply multiple equip cards to a single monster. Another issue in this game is that equip cards aren't considered a part of your magic/trap card limit once they've been applied to a monster on the field.
============
Characters
============
Your own character has no real personality in this game. In fact, the only decision you make is which campaign mode you'll play through first. The game does manage to represent the characters from the show rather well, but they don't have all that much dialogue either to be honest.
============
Graphics
============
The game is a bit of mixed bag in terms of graphics. While the monsters tend to look rather good while on the board the graphics for the battle area are terrible. The monsters tend to look a lot more blocky and most of the attacks are rather weak in terms of visual impressiveness.
============
Sound
============
The soundtrack is rather enjoyable. The opening song is rather high in terms of energy and shows off some of the cooler looking attacks in the game.
============
Lasting Appeal
============
The game offers very little after you've completed both campaign modes. It does unlock the final boss and allows you to create custom maps, but outside of that there isn't much to be had. You'll probably end up shelving the game after numerous hours of enjoyment and consider it great experience before moving onto something else.
============
Scores
============
Story: 8
Gameplay: 7
Characters: 4
Graphics: 5
Sound: 9
Lasting Appeal: 3
Overall: 6
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
8 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
lobothesacred3
 
Please wait while more information about lobothesacred3 is loaded.
Additional information about lobothesacred3 could not be loaded.
Top 25 Contributor
I can agree to disagree
Posted 6/21/12
"When it comes to the GBA games the approach is quicker."
It depends on the GBA game. Some of them require you to duel opponents to acquire Duel Points or is it Deck Points to purchase booster packs. Some of them also updated the password system to work the same way. Basically the game forces you to duel repeatedly and while you do acquire more cards quickly the amount of junk cards you get may be higher. If you get good at stopping the slot machine in Duelist of the Roses you can get what you want rather easily for the most part.
"Just because duelist of the rose has less grinding doesn't make it alright or more fathomable."
After playing through Falling Stars where the average time to beat the game is probably 8 - 12 hours and about a third of that will be spent on load screens. The grinding in this game seems rather tame by comparison.
My biggest gripes with this game has more to do with how the game fails to utilize this board system idea to its maximum potential. Instead the game makes trap cards largely superfluous and makes the only useful magic cards be equip and field cards. The game largely becomes a crude power calculus of who has the higher attack power. This game basically ignores everything that makes the card game fun to play.
Customer Avatar
AJCk19
Buckeye State
 
Please wait while more information about AJCk19 is loaded.
Additional information about AJCk19 could not be loaded.
Top 100 Contributor
Agree to disagree
Posted 6/18/12
I think the amount of grinding you have to do for this game and forbidden memories is about the same. When it comes to the GBA games the approach is quicker.
For the sake of getting somewhere in this convo. Lets pretend forbidden memories does have a lot more grinding. Just because duelist of the rose has less grinding doesn't make it alright or more fathomable. It still hits that thresh hold of having too much grinding.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 4 for Yu-gi-oh! The Duelist of the Roses
this game sucks
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:6/30/09
cardmaster
this game is likely to be the worst game i have ever played. what i dont understand is the timeline, the series is based in egypt, so why should they make a game thats not based on the series. the thing i dont understand is that it was based in britan, whats the point in playing a game that you dont understand. also, i thought the first battle sucked because the deck that you start with is most likely the worst cards to start with. the other battles were just as bad.the cards that came up were crappy compared to the enemys cards. also, the tutorial did not explain enought functions of the game. they should have at least started it in egypt like they did in the series like they did in the first playstation game. and whats the point in the playing field being so small. in conclusion i think this game is horrible.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
4 of 26 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
1LilLuLu
Fayetteville
 
Please wait while more information about 1LilLuLu is loaded.
Additional information about 1LilLuLu could not be loaded.
ps2 Yu Gi Oh! Duelist of the Roses
Posted 12/1/10
I am interested in thie used game. But, does it have the cards, directions, & case with it. Also, does it have any scratches
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Yu-gi-oh! The Duelist of the Roses
Yu-Gi-OH: The Duelist of The Roses
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/11
Disambiguation
Location: Minnesota
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
if you like yu-gi-oh then this game is for you. there is nothing wrong i can say about this game. this is the best game in the yu-gi-oh series
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
AJCk19
Buckeye State
 
Please wait while more information about AJCk19 is loaded.
Additional information about AJCk19 could not be loaded.
Top 100 Contributor
Posted 5/28/11
Every game you seem to review is a 10.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Yu-gi-oh! The Duelist of the Roses
Paco
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/4/09
Dareelblack85
When I first saw this game I wanted this game really bad . I like how you move all around the board. Also, whatever name you pick you get three deck leaders. The story line Isn't that long but its pretty fun to battle them. Abd you get to pick which side you want to be on. You can be with prince you or the evil seto Kiba. I think being on the good side is hard for me to beat so I always pick the evil side. When win a battle you can get cards from the graveyard slot. If you have the same card through the middle you can get a very rare card depending on which it is. Another thing I like about this game is that each monster have a rank . They can go to the next rank depending on how well they do on the battle field. It gets harder for to go to the next rankl.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
lobothesacred3
 
Please wait while more information about lobothesacred3 is loaded.
Additional information about lobothesacred3 could not be loaded.
Top 25 Contributor
Posted 6/12/12
"I think being on the good side is hard for me to beat so I always pick the evil side."
Well, if you beat the story mode for one faction you then get to play the game as the other faction. After that you can duel any opponent that you wish in the game. It also opens up additional features you can take advantage of to get a hold of certain cards.
As for playing on Yugi's side first. I'd recommend playing Weevil multiple times to get the cards necessary to use the "Perfectly Ultimate Great Moth" and use it to devastating effect against most of your early opponents. In fact, I won many duels by getting three of these monsters on the field and allowing them to weaken my opponent's monsters stats down to nothing.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Yu-gi-oh! The Duelist of the Roses
Freakin Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/21/12
Rexradar9876
Location: Oregon
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is the only yu-gi-oh game I like and i used to play it when I was a kid. I used to always play it and I recommend it to anyone.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Yu-gi-oh! The Duelist of the Roses
3 Limited Cards Sums it up
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/11
AJCk19
Location: Buckeye State
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Pros: adds a unique twist of strategy to the TCG and 3 Limited TCG
Cons: way too much grinding
I would only buy and might even preorder this game for the 3 limited edition cards, but other than that. I would only play it for free because you wouldn't have enough time to play it by renting it.
Okay, this is what really kills the game. The insane amount of grinding you need to do. Playing it starts to seem like work instead of fun. If they loosened up a bit on the grinding then everything would be just fine. It isn't a hard game though. I really enjoy the TCG and this added another level of tactics too it. I could have given this game a 1, but 3 limited edition cards saves it butt. So I decided to match it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
lobothesacred3
 
Please wait while more information about lobothesacred3 is loaded.
Additional information about lobothesacred3 could not be loaded.
Top 25 Contributor
It's not that bad
Posted 6/12/12
"The insane amount of grinding you need to do."
The grinding in this game isn't as bad as Yu-Gi-Oh forbidden memories and it isn't much worse then what you get with the various GBA titles. This game requires commitment if you want to get good, but once you build a good deck the importance of getting new cards is largely limited to perfecting your timing in the slot machine to get three of a kind to get rare and valuable cards like Dark Magician Girl.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Yu-gi-oh! The Duelist of the Roses
Best game i ever played!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/11
mateogamer
Location: paramount CA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
It as good sounds. good graphics. i play it all day
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Yu-gi-oh! The Duelist of the Roses
War of the Roses + YuGiOh = AMAZING
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/29/08
Dragonessa
I absolutely LOVE this game. It is amazing and for a YuGiOh game I thoroughly enjoyed it. The graphics are absolutely stunning and all the monsters are rendered perfectly and look just like their trading card counterparts. The storyline was engrossing and intriguing and also very original. Combining the War of the Roses with a YuGiOh twist was something I was not expecting. I also enjoyed the dueling system because it was not a standard "card game". This YuGiOh game was styled in the terms of a board game with the summoned monsters acting as pieces that would be moved around and could destroy your opponents monsters. You could even fuse monsters to bring forth powerful favorites like Blue Eyes Ultimate Dragon! There are also magic and trap cards involved as well which I found awesome. The in-game characters also look very realistic and believable...its almost as if they jumped out of the anime and into the PS2, albeit with medieval English clothing ensembles...well...not all of them actually. Yami had his standard Duelist Kingdom attire and Kaiba was wrapped in armor that appeared to be the skin of a Blue Eyes White Dragon. All in all, this game is incredibly fun and easy to play once you get the hang of it. I highly recommend this to all fans of both the anime and card game alike!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Yu-gi-oh! The Duelist of the Roses
Terrible
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/27/12
otz900
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is a terrible game for the Playstation 2.Moving is weird and it is really easy to get owned.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
kgraham
 
Please wait while more information about kgraham is loaded.
Additional information about kgraham could not be loaded.
Posted 6/4/13
no the game is actually pretty awesome on ever part I think maybe you just suck at strategy games because if you think its easy to get owned then you are not doing something right
Customer Avatar
lobothesacred3
 
Please wait while more information about lobothesacred3 is loaded.
Additional information about lobothesacred3 could not be loaded.
Top 25 Contributor
Posted 6/12/12
"it is really easy to get owned."
If you understand the fusion system from Yu-Gi-Oh Forbidden Memories you can play this game rather easily with the starter decks. Since most of those decks rely on fusing monsters together. Though learning the intricacies of that system can be quickly avoided if you play the same opponent repeatedly to acquire multiple copies of there best cards. My recommendations is to spend time on Mako if you side with Kiaba or on Weevil if you side with Yugi's faction.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 12 for Yu-gi-oh! The Duelist of the Roses
Yu-Gi-oh! at it's best.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/08
warrior of soul calibur
Get ready for a new adventure like you haven’t seen before with Yu-Gi-oh! Duelist of the Roses. This is not the same 40 card game we all knew. For starters you are summoned from approximately the early 1500s to help Yugi and his lancastrian army win the war against Kaiba and his Yorkist army. When you have been successfully summoned, you are briefed on the situation and asked your name. Your name effects which decks you may choose from. Once you have completed all this, Kaiba comes in and tries to persuade you to join his side. You may actually choose witch side you want and you will be able to play both sides. The biggest change is the fact monsters move around a 7x7 grid. Magic, traps and deck leaders also move around this field. Instead of tribute summoning every turn you build up 3 additional stars. If you have enough stars you can summon stronger monsters. Also instead of polymerization you stack two monsters that are compatible on top of each other. Fusions are not as specific in this game. Some card effects in the game are not the same as the card game. Terrain adds to advantages and disadvantages. You start the game with 4 stars and 4000 life points. The deck building screen is really nice and organized so you can sort by many different ways. As always there is the three cards in one deck rule as well as a 5monster/5 magic and trap card on field rule. You may have up to three different ready to go decks at a time. If you know someone else who owns the game you may challenge him or her. Two memory cards with Duelist of the Roses data are required for multiplayer. Once you start playing this game you will not be able to get enough. I know when I got the game it threw my sleeping schedule way off. So considered yourself warned and informed about the best Yu-Gi-Oh! Game ever.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Yu-gi-oh! The Duelist of the Roses
The game is good for kids
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/19/11
RussianJackal
Location: Austin, TX
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Yu-Gi-Oh! The Duelist of the Roses is a really good game for kids. Although it's a little complicated at first, Once you get the controls down, it's a really fun.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Yu-gi-oh! The Duelist of the Roses
Awesome Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/11/13
DLima
Location: NewYork, NY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Ok before I say anything this game is for true Yugioh fans its a bit different but the same as dueling except with a twist of chess style action. I loved the game I still play it when Call of duty gets annoying. The only thing is that it could have had more meaning card wise to obtain certain cards can be tried some because of the machine after a victory, and could have used more characters but all in all a good game and a must for yugioh fans
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Yu-gi-oh! The Duelist of the Roses
what the heck
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/10/12
spongedevil
Location: charlestown, WV
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
ok so i bought this game from you guys and it dont even work it willl go to the start menu then freeze its not my ps2 because i have taken good care of it and it will play even the most scratched game but this game wont work can i get another one or can i get my money back or can i get it buffed or cleaned or something because i love this game and i really want to play it. please let me know asap i love this game
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
lobothesacred3
 
Please wait while more information about lobothesacred3 is loaded.
Additional information about lobothesacred3 could not be loaded.
Top 25 Contributor
Return Policy
Posted 6/12/12
The return policy at Gamestop.com from my experience is that you can send the games back to them for a refund or replacement of the game. Though, if you have issues I'd advise calling them first. You can also exchange the broken game for another copy at local or nearby gamestop if they have a copy of the game.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Yu-gi-oh! The Duelist of the Roses
It's good until you grow out of it.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/14/13
Shamus
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I used to be a Yu-Gi-Oh! fan when I was a kid, so I used to collect the cards, and the merchandise, and all that stuff. I used to really like and enjoy this game. But of course, as I got older, I grew out of Yu-Gi-Oh! and grew out of this game as a result. If your a fan of the series, then it's probably the game for you. If not, don't bother.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 17 for Yu-gi-oh! The Duelist of the Roses
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/19/13
jrod15
Location: adel, ia
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game has awesome graphics and is very fun. You can duel many people and maybe even your brother.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Yu-gi-oh! The Duelist of the Roses
Good strategy game as it adds a twist to the game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/11
Zianghou
Location: Ider, AL
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Man... what can I say about this game that hasn't already been said. Nothing really. The game's been summed up. Since its not your usual 40 card, 8000 LP game, it adds an awesome twist of strategy to the already polular game. It's very difficult to play through even for the "duelist master." It's a great game for its time and still today.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Yu-gi-oh! The Duelist of the Roses
not worth it
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/12
gamer0303
I had this game and it was more than diffficult. i could never get past the first battle and the gameplay is complicated.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10