GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sony PSP System Original (GameStop Refurbished)

Recognized as the global leader and driving force in the computer entertainment industry, Sony Computer Entertainment sets a new standard for entertainment on the go with the PSP (PlayStation Portable) handheld entertainment system. PSP is the first truly integrated handheld entertainment system designed to handle multiple applications - music, video, communication, and wireless networking, with games as its primary driver. PSP brings an unparalleled gaming experience to a handheld platform, allowing users to enjoy 3D games, with high-quality, full-motion video, and high-fidelity stereo audio. With graphics rendering capability comparable to that of PlayStation®2, PSP features a 4.3-inch wide screen, high-resolution TFT display. PSP also adopts a newly developed, proprietary compact but high-capacity (1.8GB) optical disc, Universal Media Disc (UMD), as its storage medium. With a wide range of accessories and connectivity options, including Memory Stick, USB 2.0, IR port and WiFi wireless LAN, PSP is the new entertainment platform from the PlayStation family.
Average Customer Rating:
8.733
8.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
10 stars
25
9 stars
8
8 stars
5
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
39 out of 4587%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sony PSP System Original (GameStop Refurbished)
Review 1 for Sony PSP System Original (GameStop Refurbished)
Not what I expected.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/4/10
PapaGuff
My wife bought me a PSP for a birthday present. At first I thought it was cool. After playing a few games on it I was not very happy. The controls were horrible, as was the gameplay. I tried most of the games that were out at the time. This was shortly after it was released. After the disappointing experience, I have not purchased anymore games for it. The one place I thought really stood out in my opinion was using it as a movie player. Only problem was that there really weren't that many "quality" movies that I could easily find and purchase. My younger cousins have since got PSPs and have got games I had not played. I tried their games, and still was not impressed. My daughter has a Nintendo DS which i actually have more fun playing the games she has than what is offered with the PSP. Just wish i had asked for something better for that birthday, as it was right after it was released. Could have had a pretty good road trip for what the old lady dropped on something I don't really use.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
5 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sony PSP System Original (GameStop Refurbished)
Excellent Product, but there was a slight flaw later on.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/09
AppAppleReviewer
I got this product as a gift 7 months ago, I have been using it non-stop, the design of it was brilliant, the graphics were far more superior than the Nintendo DS (I own one) it's probably the best portable gaming device on the market. There was no problems with this device until yesterday when it bricked, I haven't been doing custom firmware, I stick to Sony oficial firmware, and somehow it just bricked. It's not anyone's fault it was just the device breaking but it has been used so i guess it has been used since it was bought when it first came out. That is the only flaw i had in the system, I recommend this product to anyone who is new to gaming, or an hard core gamer themselves. The last thing I loved about this was the WIFI capabilities, it's not the fastest of browsers but it is one that can allow me to check my email and some other things.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sony PSP System Original (GameStop Refurbished)
Still a Great system
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/29/09
daxter106
Even though this is the oldest version it is STILL a great portable videogame system! Compared to the DS it got way better almost everything! It has a bunch of things that the DS doesent have, and the graphics are superb! They're not HD graphics but anyone will tell you that it has the best portable graphics. You can even watch movies in DVD quality, and listen to a fair amount of music. You can also store videos and pics to it. the memory limit of the PSP is only that of the memorystick you choose to use. Its initial memory stick is 1 GB but thats enough for anyone who is getting started. You can also go on the internet wirelessly; not only online gaming but also a simple web browser. It also has a great variety of games for anyone including young children, beginners, all the way to hardcore gamers. It is also very durabe, it wont break if you drop it, unless mabe you drop int alot on concrete. Overall its a good piece of portable entertainment for anyone.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
numnuts21
United States
 
Please wait while more information about numnuts21 is loaded.
Additional information about numnuts21 could not be loaded.
awesome system
Posted 10/20/10
i got it a year ago and it still holds up.And the gaming is soooo much better than the ds,ds lite ,and the dsi's. i was really impressed.Five star rating for me. *****
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Sony PSP System Original (GameStop Refurbished)
Great System
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/2/09
Vincent Valentine Fan
The PSP is a great handheld system. I bought the DS first, then this but I rarely used my DS. I use this a lot more because it can play music, videos, games, look at pictures, and go online. The graphics are really good for a handheld system and the games are pretty good. The sound is really good and clear, but sometimes the videos have a problem. Probably, the only bad thing about the internet, is that you can't watch videos off sites like YouTube. The system gets updates that give the system more and more applications that you can use. I just bought a used one from Game Stop a few days ago and I have been playing it for like 10 hours a day. The battery doesn't last very long but it's long enough to last most people a day. The only thing I don't like about the system is that the original is pretty heavy. But, it can withstand more than the Slim one. The PSP is truly the better console compared to the Nintendo DS.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sony PSP System Original (GameStop Refurbished)
A Small Game Library? Hardly.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/10
A Skeptical Critic
Those who claim that the PSP lacks a quality gaming library are either Nintendo fanboys or haven't looked through much of the games. The library is excellent. From God of War to Metal Gear, the PSP has an excellent selection. Even if you avoid the mainstream titles, you're bound to find dozens of games to love. So, if I may say so myself: PSP > DS The same cannot necessarily be said of the PSP Go. With a smaller screen and an uncomfortably placed analog nub, it is much more of a downgrade than anything else. Though the idea of a completely digital market does sound somewhat appealing, the lack of a UMD slot prevents PSP Go owners from purchasing older UMD games that aren't available on the Playstation Network. So, unfortunately, I cannot recommend the PSP Go. However, I wholeheartedly recommend one of the older models, be it the 1000 or the 3000.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
26 of 33 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sony PSP System Original (GameStop Refurbished)
PSP ROCKS!!! :)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/11
AHSHBABSJ
Location: Minnesota, MN
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I was bored with life so i saved up for a hand held system and the psp, which had many games I wanted for months, was pretty cheap so I saved up for the original and got it. IT rocked. The only bad thing is you sort of need a memory card or all of your memory in a games compltely lost and that you need a usb cable to play music and look at pictures. But I got a memory card and a game and I wa sold. such a cheap price for something so amazing. Trust me, the games on it are much better than ds being that I'v always been a sony fan since I was 8.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
18 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sony PSP System Original (GameStop Refurbished)
Good Product
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/11
PSPplus
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
DURABILITY
I've had a PSP for about 5 years now, and it still works to this day, but it's not perfect. I've dropped it on the floor about a thousand times (To be honest, I know for a fact it was more then one hundred drops) and some of drops fell from 5 feet above the ground. The PSP survived. But somethings are wrong with it. The Analog Stick tends to drift at times, a problem, but it's nothing to avoid the PSP for. It's my fault for dropping it, so, again, don't hesitate to buy this. You also get a 30 day guarantee, so if you have problems, you can exchange or return it.
GAME SELECTION
It has a great game selection. If I had to list a few, I'd say GTA games, Dragon Ball Z games, and the list goes on. This thing has a great game selection, but for more mature audiences then the DS game selection.
USEFULNESS
This thing does a lot. It supports most forms of video, music, and pictures. It has an MP3/MP4 player that's better then an iPod, internet, radio, and PSN. What couldn't you like?
OVERALL
This thing is great. For it's current price, it's a great deal, and you shouldn't hesitate to get it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sony PSP System Original (GameStop Refurbished)
Awesome!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/1/10
sith_lord123
I totally recommend it to anyone who wants an amazing hand-held system for a pretty good price. I bought mine about a year ago, and its still working in perfect order. Way better than a DS in every way. Its the perfect size for your hands! It has the graphics of a PS2 (or a PS3 in some games). I recommend though that you buy the two year warranty just in case. Anything can happen. I bought an extra battery pack because the battery runs out of energy kinda fast, so I recommend that as well. The PSP is also really durable. I've dropped mine a couple times on a concrete floor and nothing happened (but still be careful). The games offered are really good to, The graphics are amazing as I've said before and they still impress me. All in all the PSP original is an amazing system and I would recommend it any day.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
gamelover25yrs
 
Please wait while more information about gamelover25yrs is loaded.
Additional information about gamelover25yrs could not be loaded.
AMAZING
Posted 11/22/10
awesome. its am8zing
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Sony PSP System Original (GameStop Refurbished)
Thank You Sony!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/23/11
Gimmeahellyea
Location: Queens,NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Sony made a great portable system. I would prefer the PSP 1000(Fat PSP) more than the PSP 2000 or 3000(Both are Slim). The Original PSP is stronger than the slim. It is heavier, better, and more simple to pop out the UMD disk than the slim. I'm sure that those who have the slim must be very careful while trying to pop out the UMD by pulling the UMD cover. Not with this PSP. All you have to do is push a button that says "OPEN" right where the WLAN switch is on the PSP 2000/3000. If i where you, i would definitely pay for this.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sony PSP System Original (GameStop Refurbished)
Go with a DS!!!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/10
nintendomania
The original PSP gaming system may have wonderful graphics and multi-media options, but it really lacks in what matters. The game library is outrageously small compared to one of Nintendo's many DS systems. The PSP also leaves its screen vulnerable. Where as the DS folds shut like that of a laptop to protect the TWO screens. Another useless feature of the PSP is the multi-media, I mean come on playstation, how many people need internet on a mobile gaming device, hints the name moblie. No one has 3G built into them for mobile web browsing. Besides, the internet is so SLOW, my 96 windows hp runs faster than this, i mean COME ON! I will admit that gaming on this is pretty sweet, BUT there is such a small gaming library. So i am stuck playing the same games over and over and over again, hoping that something new comes out. But my hopes have not been fulfilled yet. So if you learn anything from this review let it be that the psp is not the only option in mobile gaming.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
9 of 55 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
nintendokid
NJ
 
Please wait while more information about nintendokid is loaded.
Additional information about nintendokid could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
psp
Posted 12/16/10
Even though everyone is entitled to their opinion i have to agree with this one. Now don't get me wrong the psp is a good gaming system i just like the ds better. anyway thats only my opinion. everyone else has a different one.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Sony PSP System Original (GameStop Refurbished)
Gamestop is the best!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/18/09
Winnie NYC
I have just gotten a "refurbished" psp from my local gamestop and I have to say that gamestop is doing a fantastic job! The refurbished psp's are way better than the used ones because everything is fixed by gamestop. The screen is brand new, umd's read's perfectly and so does the memory slot. Basically gamestop fix these psp's themselves and do a fantastic job! You also get the same warranty from gamestop from the used items applies to the refurbished items also! I never really like the psp slim's because it feels like cheap plastic. the older psp's are way better because they have way better build quality and they are just as great as the psp slim's but cheaper! Hurry and get a refurbished psp from gamestop! You will not be disappointed! I've waited a few years and now the system is very affordable, the games are fantastic and gamestop got them at super cheap prices! Thanks Gamestop for an excellent product!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sony PSP System Original (GameStop Refurbished)
Great System
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/11
thisisanawsomegame1
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is an excellent hand held. Here are a few pros
1.Great graphics (for a hand held)
2. You can add Music,videos, and photos
3. You can go on the internet
4. You can download games
5. Large game library
Here are some cons
1.It takes longer to load games than the newer versions
2. It's much thicker and heavier than the newer ones
3.The internet is kinda slow
4. You can't go on youtube
Overall this is a great system for people who want something with great value. But if you have more money, like twenty or thirty more, get a psp 2000 or 3000.
p.s. THIS IS BETTER TAN THE DS, DS LITE, DSI, AND DSI XL (i don't know about the 3ds but it sounds ok
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
15 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sony PSP System Original (GameStop Refurbished)
Best handheld out there!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/5/09
A Little Cow Guy
The PSP is by far the best handheld system available. The design is great, it fits in your hands really well. My thumbs would hurt after playing DS for about an hour, but your hands and thumbs will never hurt with this. It is also very durable. I dropped mine on the concrete and it still functions fine, no damage. The graphics are incredible. No other handheld system offers either 3D or the clarity. The sound is amazing and the volume is easy to increase, decrease, or turn off. Along with the games, there is music, movies, pictures, and of course WiFi. Another great thing about it is the portability/size. You can take it along and its pretty discreet. I'll admit that I have brought this to school and watched movies instead of pay attention in class. The screen brightness is adjustable to 4 or so settings as well. Few things aren't too great. The discs (UMDs) are the worst thing. They are small so they are easy to lose, and they discs actually create a longer loading time. Also, if it is damaged (my friend's little sister threw his across the room and it hit a wall; didn't go well with the PSP) it can take a while to repair. I think that you may want to hold back on buying this though. Do a search (Google, Bing, etc.) for the new PSP Go. Read up on that. I am personally going to get one. If you can't afford it, go for this though.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sony PSP System Original (GameStop Refurbished)
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/11
Genew
Location: New York, NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Awesome product. The size is awesome. When I first bought it got into an accident, so i got the latest version psp go. i didn't really like the online game buying, it took a long time to download. It didn't have the same feeling as the original psp, so I decided to go back to the original. I'm so glad i did. the weight of it is really good and it doesn't feel like if i accidentally drop it it would break. it actually feels like a playstation 2 in my hands. Great product a totally must.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
12 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sony PSP System Original (GameStop Refurbished)
Great Graphics, Great Games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/15/10
cheezyknees
Location: San Ramon, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This system is much better than the DS. The screen size is much bigger, the graphics are much better, and it has some of my favorite games on it! I'd recommend this to anybody, whether you're 7 or 107. There are more versions of it than the DS, giving you more choice. In short, its the best handheld i've ever seen!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sony PSP System Original (GameStop Refurbished)
BECAREFUL buyers!!!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/09
Xbox Man98
I bought a refurbished psp 1000 system. At first I had no problems with it. But I played it one day and on the main menu of the game, somehow the psp was scrolling all by its self. My 30 day warranty expired so I was not happy with the psp's performance. Also the psp's analog stick broke off and it would constantly freeze up. Now I have both a psp 2000 and a psp 3000. They were both bought new and I have not a problem with them yet. The psps have great graphics. Almost as good as a ps3's graphic's.Easy system to use. The games are priced right. I don't play my psp that much now that I have a ps3 and an xbox 360. I hope to someday buy a psp go. But if you buy a refurbished product from gamestop, you need to play it constantly so that you won't have the problem I did.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Brandonandondots
 
Please wait while more information about Brandonandondots is loaded.
Additional information about Brandonandondots could not be loaded.
GameStop Refurbishing Trouble
Posted 10/9/10
I hate 30 warranties, it should be a year warranty, especially if it is refurbished. There could be a problem with the product after about 2 months. I hope that you could get help!! :)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Sony PSP System Original (GameStop Refurbished)
1000 is old, still a great buy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/09
Playstation Steve
After three versions of the PSP have been released, I would have to say that this one is the best. It may not have all the features of the newer one's, but it is still a great portable Playstation system. Let me first begin with the design. The design for the original PSP is the best, simply because of its firmness and its size. If you pick up a 2000 or 3000 model, you will notice that it feels like plastic. It feels much lighter, but you get the feeling that if you drop it, it will break. You have to be extra careful with it, but the 1000 I have dropped multiple times, and when I had it, it didn't get one scratch. It feels firm in your hands, while the 2000 and 3000 will lead to sweaty and cramped hands. The games are the next greatest thing. The DS is full of kiddy games that mostly little kids would play. The PSP has games for anyone. The graphics on these games are amazing, some even better than PS2 graphics. There is such a wide variety of games, while the DS consists mostly of kiddy games and puzzle games. God of war, Socom, Medal of Honor, Tekken Dark Resurrection... The list goes on and on. Best of all, the 1000 model plays the same games as the other two, so you won't have to worry about newer games not working on this PSP. Then there are the features. If you want to listen to music, store pictures, surf the web, listen to internet radio, and download great games and demos from the Playstation store, this is the handheld for you. I even do some of my online courses on the PSP, the internet works great. With all of the features it has, It's like a PS2 with PS3 features only it's portable, and of course not as powerful. The DS may be able to do some of these things, but not nearly as good as the PSP. I almost forgot the battery life. The batteries on the 2000 and 3000 start out with a long lasting battery life, but the battery begins to ware down so that eventually it will get to the point that it only lasts for a couple of hours. The 1000 battery never changes, and I bought the system used. Defiantly a plus here. About the only thing bad about this model is that you can't use Skype like the other versions. But trust me, your not missing much, there aren’t' a lot of Skype users anyway. And you have to buy a separate headset for Skype that costs around edit bucks. It’s not really worth it. Thanks for reading my review, normally I wouldn't write it this long, but I felt it was worth it for the PSP! I recommend it 100%, it gets a 10/10 in my book.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sony PSP System Original (GameStop Refurbished)
Very good system
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/31/08
Ryan A.K.A ME!!
This is an excellent handheld system. I believe sony did EXTREMELY well with the PSP. My only problem with it is it's durability. If you get this for an eight-year-old it will most likely break. I see young children with the system and I wonder what the parents were thinking when they handed their kid a $160 not very durable piece of equipment. Other than the durability, this is an extremely wonderful system. The graphics are phenomenal for a hand-held. The sound is crystal clear. The picture when you are watching UMD movies is extremely well. The internet browser is pretty good. The only thing I had trouble with was figuring out how to scroll. You just have to press and hold square and use the analog slider to scroll the page. The photo function is great. People say that they can't connect their camera to the PSP that is because you need the Camera designed FOR the PSP. I am unsure as to whether or not gamestop sells this product. The Playstation Portable is an extremely good system. I highly recommend it to teenagers and older.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for Sony PSP System Original (GameStop Refurbished)
Perfect 10!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/08
gamer8794
The original psp is so good. It has more and better games than the ds because the only games that are good for the wii and the ds are the mario games while the psp has games like god of war, ratchet and clank, and killzone and so much more. I like how sony modeled the psp and if they do decide to put a second anolog stick on the psp they are wasting their time. I like the original psp better because I hate that the new psp is more thin, lightweight, and FRAGILE. My cousin broke his psp (new model) by dropping it. With the original psp you don't have to worry about dropping it because I dropped it like 3 or 4 times and it still works fine. Sure fingerprints are going to be all over the original psp while the newer psp minimizes fingerprints but to me that doesn't make a much big difference. Good job Sony. I totally recommend the original psp for anyone looking for entertainment.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sony PSP System Original (GameStop Refurbished)
GREAT SYSTEM!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/11/10
skusedude
Location: holyke,ma
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i bought this system a year ago with star wars battlefront and it was a great its the perfect psp for people who dont have a lot of money its pretty much no differant then the psp 2000 or the psp 3000 they maybe slimmer but psp is just as good now i have a bunch of games for it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
12 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
austibrill
San Antonio , TX
 
Please wait while more information about austibrill is loaded.
Additional information about austibrill could not be loaded.
GREAT
Posted 12/23/10
The PSP is way better than the PSP go. I got my PSP for Christmas with Midnight club dub edition and I couldn't keep my off the screen. Sure the PSP go has wi-fi and you can download games but they are just demos and on the PSP go u have to buy the game and it cost more.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 next>>