GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nintendo DS System (Gamestop Refurbished)

This is a Gamestop Refurbished video game system. It is guaranteed to work and does not include an instruction manual or original packaging. Nintendo's latest innovation provides users with a unique game-play experience using features never before offered by any other home console or hand-held game system. This portable personal entertainment and communications unit provides owners with new perspectives on dual screens, new control using both touch and voice, and new connections with two kinds of wireless game play. It's a newfound canvas on which developers can express their creativity.
Average Customer Rating:
7.769
7.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
10 stars
18
9 stars
7
8 stars
4
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
2
29 out of 3974%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nintendo DS System (Gamestop Refurbished)
Review 1 for Nintendo DS System (Gamestop Refurbished)
What more do you need?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/10
Haydeo
Location: Tucson AZ
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is the original DS. I've had it ever since it first came out. and I have yet to find a reason to upgrade to a newer DS. Let's see: the DS lite, basically the same except more compact and with a brighter screen. No need to upgrade. The DSi: again the same but has a camera and a new interface, and no Gameboy slot, Disappointing. The DSi XL, It's EXACTLY the same as the DSi, but bigger. Again I have yet to find a reason to upgrade. This is cheep and can still play all DS games just like the new ones. If you need a cheep DS for yourself or for a family member this is all you are going to need. When th 3DS comes out, that's probably when I'll upgrade. I have had this thing for years and it has never let me down. (I actually kind of prefer the original over the newer ones for a couple of reasons.) Sure a newer one would be nice but if you need one cheep, look no further.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
16 of 16 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Homeboy12
 
Please wait while more information about Homeboy12 is loaded.
Additional information about Homeboy12 could not be loaded.
Great and Cheap
Posted 11/24/12
This system is great and who ever is eading this, This DS is the best was to go. It has everything a DS has but so much more cheaper so you can affore it and be able to play some good things.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Nintendo DS System (Gamestop Refurbished)
the smarter way to go
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/12/09
metroid freakshow89
if you are looking for a good system that won't have any issues than take my advice and get the orginal ds. i had a ds lite for quite some time and it broke out of nowhere. just like that. so when i found out that gamestop sells the original ds, i had to have it. i cannot tell you how many times i have dropped it and yet it still works. you cannot go wrong with this ds. it will last forever and will most likely never break. the only gripe is the fact that it's a bit bulky to put in your pocket at times but it is well worth it because once you buy the original, you are set for life. it's the smarter way to go when you are decideing which ds is better. another thing, alongside lasting forever, it can do all the other things the ds lite can do anyway. so in my mind it's a better option.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
kisame075
az
 
Please wait while more information about kisame075 is loaded.
Additional information about kisame075 could not be loaded.
good system
Posted 12/23/10
this i hear is really fun enjoyable + endurable. i have wanted 1 ever since my friend let me play his with "super mario 3" i really loved this experience it was very fun and i loved it i think i might get one this christmas there's more a chance that i wont then i will the suspence is really killing me cant wait until X-mas!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Nintendo DS System (Gamestop Refurbished)
The Original DS is a Classic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/11
andrewpbeast
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The original DS is known as the DS Phat to some. Many people complain about it because of its big bulky design. To be honest, I actually like its big bulky design. When I hold my DS Lite or 3DS, I sometimes feel my hands cramp because they are small and hard to grip comfortably. With this DS, I can play without my hands cramping. Also, the buttons are well placed, and make some games easier to play. I also like the material it is made out of. It does not show fingerprints, and always shows that nice silver color (unless you can hunt down an original red or blue DS; I uses to have a Red DS Original... at least until that was stolen in a car robbery). The battery life is pretty long, and the screen lights up very bright even though it is not as bright as the DS Lite. Plus, it plays GBA games as well, and unlike the DS Lite, the GBA games do not stick out of the system; they stay inside so they do not hit your hands during gameplay (when I would play GBA games on the DS Lite, I would sometimes hit the GBA cartridge and cause the game to freeze. It rarely happened, but it was annoying when it did; this DS Original does not have that problem). Overall, the original DS may be the way to go. It has a big bulky grip, nice button layout, play GBA games great, and at $70, you annot complain. If you have or are getting the 3DS, you may not need this. But this Original DS is a great system. HERE ARE SOME RECOMENDED GAMES FOR THE DS: Pokemon Pearl, Diamand, Platinum, Black, White; Mario 64 DS, Mario Kart DS, Mario Party DS, Mario VS. Donkey Kong, Mario and Luigi games, Zelda games, the list of games goes on and on. So pick up a DS fools!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
27 of 27 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ZeroFreak
Victorville.CA
 
Please wait while more information about ZeroFreak is loaded.
Additional information about ZeroFreak could not be loaded.
THANK YOU!!!!!!
Posted 8/6/12
Someone else that thinks of the ds as a classic system. can other people comprehend that the tech for the 3ds was like 8 years away
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Nintendo DS System (Gamestop Refurbished)
Best handheld system EVER!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/08
FlyersFan
Yes, I am a true original DS owner, and I'm proud of it. Since 2005 I've played mine relentlessly from then till now, and I've gotta say it is the system you won't regret to buy besides the Wii. The ORIGINAL style DS (remember, it's the bigger version) comes fully equipped with a touch screen with stylus, dual screens, the best game names of Nintendo, and online Nintendo Wi-Fi gameplay wherever you can find it, the DS is for travellers as well as just gamers. In my opinion, the problems many have with the Original style is that the stylus is too small--I disagree. I have longer fingers myself, and I have no troubles whatsoever with my stylus. I have 18 games now for my system, and I've gotta say, this is just one of the greatest handhelds you will find. It's suited for travel, it's very customizible, and functionable. The Wi-Fi online connection just makes the experience twice as great.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nintendo DS System (Gamestop Refurbished)
Awesome System!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/27/11
HungryApple
Location: Est
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This system works better than my DS, when my DS lite broke i got the original, and I like it a TON better, the only downside is the stylus, it is placed in the back, and hard to reach, it also has a different stylus, its thinner, and less "long" otherwise this system in AMAZING. I personally prefer this DS over any of the others, because the DSI just has a camera, and i dont really care for 3D (personally i just like originals, and 3D ruins games, its also overpriced).
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nintendo DS System (Gamestop Refurbished)
ds better made
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/24/10
justmom
Location: KS
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I bought this for my 8 year old son and he loves it. has had no problems with this device and face it, boys are rough. We are getting him more games for christmas he'll play on it and hes now 10. his sister we got the dslite and it has already broken on the hinge, glad i opted for the original for him.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
21 of 23 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Nintendo DS System (Gamestop Refurbished)
Better than the DS LITE!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/08
J-Dog/Eddy
I have had this system (in blue) for about 2 years now and it works great! The first day I got it I was so happy. Me and my other 2 brothers played nonstop for hours without caring about our other presents (it was Christmas). My brothers got a DS too, one silver and one red! I'd have to say that the DS is much better than the DS LITE! Why? Because well: 1. You can turn the light off and on (even though the light is better for the DS LITE you cant turn the light off for the DS LITE, which sux)! 2. It has 3 different cool colors: blue,silver, & red (though the DS LITE now has black,white,pink,red, & blue). 3. The DS is thicker and easier to hang onto so you dont drop it (like I dropped my DS LITE) & has thin stylus. 4. Its practically indestuctable so dont have to worry so much about dropping it (but you should still be careful). 5. Im pretty sure it has a much bigger better battery pack that holds much more power! 6. The controls are much easier for this system, and the power button is better to use because if you dont mean to click power-off it will still stay on since you have to hold it for a couple of seconds. 7. The sound comes out much better and louder than the DS LITE! And thats about it! Hey Im not saying that the DS LITE is bad, Im just saying that this one is better! Hope this helped!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nintendo DS System (Gamestop Refurbished)
The Two Reasons Not to Upgrade
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/12/11
Bowoneshi
Location: Ohio
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is an excellent system. There are several top notch games out there for the DS. If you're in the market for one, you've probably noticed there are 4 different versions and may be asking, "Which version is for me?" I'm about to give two reasons why the original is the system for me. First, of course, is the price, even though I think it's a little high for the oldest version. This version has actually already been discontinued by Nintendo, so the only available version is 'used.' However, it is still the cheapest of the 4. Second, and most important in my mind, is backward compatibility. Only the first two versions (The DS and the DS Lite) include a GameBoy Advance slot. Even if you still have one of many versions of the Advance (I still have my Advance SP), you still may want this DS over newer versions. If you are an avid Pokemon player and want to trade your Ruby, Sapphire, Emerald, FireRed, LeafGreen, Colosseum, or XD: Gale of Darkness Pokemon to a newer DS Title, you'll need the Advance slot. This is the only way to trade between these games! There is no other way! There are probably other games that utilize this single system connectivity, I'm am just unaware of them. I will conclude in saying that if these features are unimportant to you, I would suggest either getting the DSi system for the DSiWare games, or better yet, wait until March and buy the new 3DS which includes not only a new line of games unplayable on any current version of the DS and amazing 3D graphics, but is also backward compatible with all DS and DSiWare titles.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Nintendo DS System (Gamestop Refurbished)
Older is Better
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/09
Autobot Beat
I would recommend the Nintendo DS original to anyone and everyone that asked me for an opinion, and probably the people who didn't as well. There's a really good reason why: It's not only the best line up of handheld games (with the exception of the gameboy games, which tie up because the pokemon games started there, of course) but also, in my opinion, the best game system(s) ever made. The DS original has bonuses over the other game systems on the market, of course, in several ways. It beats out the major consoles because of portability, even though the Xbox360 does have better 3d graphics by far. Also, other handhelds can't match up to the sleek, fold-shut form that protects the screen, high resolution (in comparison to most) and the biggest draw, two screens, including the very functional, very fun touch screen. And then, there's the other DS incarnations. The DS lite is nice, but the only real improvement against the original is the thinner design and brighter screen, and placement of several buttons. From my experience the battery life is iffy on the lite and having more options for the lighting of the screen just made me more likely to use too much battery power on the highest setting. Now, with the DSi, it's a slightly different story. Don't get me wrong, I love the DSi. I bought one with my own cash and I love the cameras, improved microphone, and application option. The extra memory in the SD card option, and the faster speed, is nice too. However, the internet option was moot for me, considering the small screen size offered, and the fact I already have a great computer available to me 24/7. That doesn't mean I would've replaced it if it hadn't come up, but as my DSi was stolen (or possibly just lost forever to my house) I now have three options; buy a new DS, a DS lite, or a DSi. Immediately I thought of getting a new DSi, but then I remembered one thing - the invurnurability of the DS!!! With my DSi, games had a tendency to pop out of the socket, or the system turn off, at even a medium jostle. And of course, I couldn't play any gameboy games. With my old DS, well, it survived getting chewed on by a dog, being dropped down a flight of stairs, and many dunks in cereal bowls, and the only damage was a scratch across the top. The only reason I got a DS lite, was the battery had died and nintendo wouldn't send us a new one... mostly my fault, really. Would I get a brand new DSi if I had the money? Yeah, probably, but as I don't, and I really think it's a tie between DS and DSi, guess what I'm going for? But! I digress from the original topic! Maybe I'm biased - it was my first game stystem I became addicted to 100%, and I've always been a sucker for the older versions of game systems, but in the end, I give a Gamestop used NDS a four out of five stars, because they refurbish it nicely, it's inexpensive, nearly as good as brand new, and it has all the indistructable qualities of the original. If only it came with all the accessories - even the manuals I would've lost. :)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
20 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Nintendo DS System (Gamestop Refurbished)
The DS was great.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/09
Shadow_Emerl_09
It was the best handheld system ever, it did live up to these days, and it was even better than the psp, but as time goes, newer versions are created. All new DS users should start from this DS before moving up to the DS lite and then to the DSi, why? so you can see the difference, even though they all share the same game library. I own all three and yet i say this DS version is a bit better than the DS lite but its a tie breaker with the DSi. Trust me, when you buy the DSi, your going to miss playing Gameboy Advance games, so always have this DS or DS lite as back up for your Gameboy Advance games. And hey it never hurts to play older models from the past, the DS works the same as the DSi, but this DS may have better speakers than the DSi.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Nintendo DS System (Gamestop Refurbished)
A system with its own perks.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/10
ForsakenScholar
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The DS is quite the entertaining little system, fitting for what succeeded the GameBoy Advance. The dual screens provide a unique style of gameplay, with the bottom screen being a touch screen that can be used to control many games. Sure, the graphics aren't as good as a Playstation Portable, but this system makes up for that in many ways, including Backwards Compatibility. This version is also more sturdy than the Lite, which even when babied, can still snap in half(happened to my first DS, which was a Lite). While I have become more of a Sony fanboy, I refuse to bash this beauty of a system, and would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a quality handheld game system.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Nintendo DS System (Gamestop Refurbished)
Pretty Good System
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/14/08
DS PLAYA
I am a big fan of the nintendo ds system. I like the way the nintendo ds system looks and feels. I also like the colors it comes in too. I just got my nintendo ds system today and I must say I am pretty happy with it. I like the fact that its alittle more bigger than the nintendo ds lite. I had the nintendo ds lite for awhile after playing it my fingers and my hands got tired of holding it. With the nintendo ds system I don't have that problem because its alittle more bigger and its much easier for me to play without my hands cramping up on me while playing the nintendo ds system. You can't beat Gamestop price and it includes a free 30 day guarantee for the nintendo ds system it comes with one nintendo ds handheld system , 1 ac adaptor and 1 stylus.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Nintendo DS System (Gamestop Refurbished)
This is worth every penny!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/8/14
dsfanforlife4life
Location: Oneida,NY
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The reason it's a must buy is that it can play gameboy games, weighs about 260 grams and performs like a next gen hanheld, what a must buy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Nintendo DS System (Gamestop Refurbished)
Nintendo Always Gets it Right!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/11
Nari
Location: Sterling Heights, MI
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The original Nintendo DS, aka the DS Phat, because of it's bulkier size, will continue to be the best DS available. I bought my first one two weeks after it came out (due to travel, or I would have had it the day it was released). That was in December of 2004 (the original release date being November). Seven years later, after rigorous daily use, dropping it more than I can count, spilling liquid on it and dropping it in the bath tub, my cousin covering the top screen in nail polish, then black marker, and having been stepped on several times, it finally broke about a week ago. Kind of. The top screen is now only attached by one wire, but the entire system works like a dream! (with the exception of two very small spots on my touch screen, which are by the sides so I never really notice them). I'll be the first to admit that I have a Raddy, beat up, UGLY looking DS, but if my top screen hadn't come off, I wouldn't even consider getting a new one. My friend has gone through three different Nintendo DS lite systems in just a couple of years, and is very gentle with them, so they have no reason to break or stop working. I considered getting a DS lite, since the original DS has been discontinued by Nintendo, but when I saw that I could still buy it used from GameStop, nothing could change my mind! Eventually, I realize I'll have to upgrade, but until that day, the original DS will always be my first choice!!!! (Nintendo makes good, virtually indestructible products over all, though the newer DS systems are more fragile then their predecessors. My Game cube has been thrown at a brick wall and been hit by a car, as well as much more wear and tear then I can name here, and it still works as well as when I pulled it out of the box.)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Nintendo DS System (Gamestop Refurbished)
THis rocks!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/08
jongomz
This system is really good and it's the best i've tried. it doesn't matter just because it's the original ds because it has great features that the ds lite doesn't have. its bulkier so you dont drop it frequently. it has better stylus's. you can turn on and off the light so you dont waste the battery, etc. i love this system and it's really good to handle when playing games. i love pictochatting on it. i wouldn't trade for it for a ds lite. the thing that i really like is the keys, how there really different than the lite, there easier to find the keys and they dont get sticky. finally i love the fact that this nintendo ds is INDESTRUCTIBLE! you hardly drop it and if you did it would go crazy like what happened to my lite. i really do recommend this product.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Nintendo DS System (Gamestop Refurbished)
A Great Device For A While
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/15/08
mysterious ???
The Original Nintendo DS is a great device because it has got its own uses. Basically it has a touch screen,(everyone knows that) it has arrows, it has the buttons A, B, X, and Y, and you could play Gameboy games on it. Cool, huh? Now, I do not have this device, (I have a DS lite) but I borrowed my friend's Original Nintendo. It's not what it should be. Although it has many great features, (listed above) the main disappointment was the size. This device is way too big, compared to the DS lite. I could barely put it in my purse or pocket, without trying to squeeze it or zipper it. Another thing bad thing about this device is the design. It gets very scratchy. The sound is ok. The only thing thats good about it is the power button and that it does everything that a DS lite does. If you accidently touch the power button, it won't turn off, (you have to hold it for a few seconds) which is pretty good. But hey, I liked this device with all the good games you could play and that it has a touch screen but ever since the DS lite came out I think this is a bit dull and old compared to that.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Nintendo DS System (Gamestop Refurbished)
Phat Is Where Its At!!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/12
BlueLightning26
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The original Nintendo DS or "DS Phat" as most people like to call it is in my opinion a very solid gaming system. This is the very first time that I have ever owned an original DS model as my very first Nintendo DS model was a Cobalt Blue DS Lite. Anyway, overall, the system is in fair condition because it had quite a few scratches on it when I bought it. Functionality wise, I have not had a single problem with this particular DS phat in the few days that I have had it. I had originally bought an Electic Blue model but the touchscreen was not functioning correctly and would not calibrate so I had to take it back to Gamestop and exchange it for a silver one which is the one that I have now. Overall I am pretty pleased with my purchase and would definintely recommend the DS phat to anyone who is looking for a low cost DS model.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Nintendo DS System (Gamestop Refurbished)
Great System
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/11
dagugtggggggggg
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This system is awesome! To me I think it would be stupid to get the other Ds systems because they're actually all the same. This is because the other Ds systems can almost do the same thing its just newer compared to this. Overall I would recommend this Ds.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Nintendo DS System (Gamestop Refurbished)
The Original DS
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/10
Kyurem
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Nintendo DS has gone through four models, sold millions of copies, and made many gamers happy, but is the original worth buying? The answer is yes. Even though it is bulky and doesn't have a camera like the later ones, this DS is worth buying, because of the cheap price. The DS has great controls and a neat touch screen. The games are its biggest strength. The DS has many awesome and cool games. Howeveer, if you want a system with violent games, the DS is not for you. Overall, the DS is a fantastic system and I reccomend buying it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Nintendo DS System (Gamestop Refurbished)
BEST Nintendo DS out there.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/10
PEnguinPWN26
Location: Round Rock TX
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This ds is good because the buttons are easy to press and make a click when you press it. Like the ds lite, it doesn't make that sound. Also the place where you flip the ds open doesn't break easily. like the ds lite, it does. i woulg NOT recremend a ds lite even though it is more portable, the screen is briter and not good for your eyes, and easily broken. this is also cheaper!!! THANKS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>