GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Legend of Zelda: Link to the Past

This game features two games in one-the complete Super Nintendo Entertainment System (SNES) game plus an all-new first-ever multiplayer Zelda game! In the one-player mode, A Link to the Past, Link receives a telepathic message from Zelda, imploring him to help. He must find the Master Sword, then travel to the Dark World to defeat Ganon and restore peace to the land of Hyrule.
Average Customer Rating:
9.75
9.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
10 stars
13
9 stars
2
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 out of 16100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Legend of Zelda: Link to the Past
Review 1 for Legend of Zelda: Link to the Past
Cool Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/8/08
Anonymous
I have had this game for about a little over a month now and I LOVE it! The sound quality is good and I also like the music. Also The graphics are great for a gameboy advance game. In this game you play as Link, rescue the princess Zelda, and defeat Ganon. You have a wide variety of weapons such as a boomerang, a sword, and bombs. It is a good challenging game that will keep you entertained for a while. This game pack also has the Four Swords game included with it. The Four Swords is a multiplayer game that lets you have up to four players. In it you have to work as a team to rescue Zelda from Vaati. There are four different stages in the game. You have to collect rupees in each stage and if you have enough you get a key to Vaati's palace. It is pretty awesome, but the only thing I do not like about it is that you have to have a pack per person. I would definitely recommend this game to anyone who likes The Legend of Zelda.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Legend of Zelda: Link to the Past
Best Gameboy Game...EVER!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/26/11
Javier90
Location: Baltimore,Maryland
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This Seriously is the best GBA Game To Hit The Market.I Made The Horrible Mistake Of Losing It And I'm Trying To Buy It Again Because It Seriously Is That Good!Whoever Invented This Game Is Pure GENIUS!!Such A Classic 90's Game At The Palm Of Your Hands.There Are Many Games That You Beat In A Matter Of Days,But This Game Will Keep You Entertained The Entire Time And When You Do Beat It,You Feel Like You've Actually Accomplished Something And Not Many Games Make You Feel That Way.This Game Deserves A 11/10 If That Sounds Possible!To Call This Game The Best GBA Game Is Seriously An Understatement!Absolutely NO Flaws With This Game Whatsoever!I HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Assassinscreed12
 
Please wait while more information about Assassinscreed12 is loaded.
Additional information about Assassinscreed12 could not be loaded.
Best gba game ever
Posted 6/18/11
This is one heck of a game. Although it it's very old it is very fun. I beat this game in 5 hours.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Legend of Zelda: Link to the Past
Wonderful Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/14
Hollybug71
Location: Winder, GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is one of my favorites out of the Zelda collection. I owned this game for GBA and NES many years ago. The music is wonderful, as with all Zelda games. The game play is great and addictive. You won't want to put it down until completion. Personally, I am not one who likes to replay games after I finish them. But this game is different. I could play it a thousand times over. I HIGHLY recommend this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Legend of Zelda: Link to the Past
a game boy game to rember
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/11/12
zeldaplayer
Location: barnegat nj
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the legend of zelda a link to the past is a sensation the gameplay is fun and the fact that there are 2 wrolds light wrold and dark wrold the graphics are neat and the itums are swell and thats what make the legend of zelda a link to the past a great gameboy game and a super nintendo game too im sure youll love this game as much as i do the legend of zelda a link to the past such a great zelda game and a must plsy for zelda fans across the globe youll love this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Legend of Zelda: Link to the Past
A great remake of a great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/8/11
pokeman4512
A Link to the Past is the GBA version of the one made for the SNES. It is a fun challenging game as all Legend of Zelda games are. You have to rescue Zelda after you're father gets killed by some beast, and go through temples and beat bosses. AWESOME GAME!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Legend of Zelda: Link to the Past
If you can find it, get it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/10
Madrias357
Location: Here
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
For my first Zelda game, this is good. The controls are easy to learn, the game gives a good challenge, and it takes a good bit of time to run all the way through it.
It's easy to get into playing, and keeps you coming back for more. The music is epic! I spend more time listening to the music than I do actually trying to play through it. For what it is (a GBA game), the graphics are stunning.
With those points out of the way, I have to admit, it's a long game and I still haven't beat it. I've not even come close. However, it's full of action, and from what I've heard, it's kinda like most 'traditional' Zelda titles: long and action packed and full of challenges.
If you can find this game, get it. You likely won't regret it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Risko123
 
Please wait while more information about Risko123 is loaded.
Additional information about Risko123 could not be loaded.
<(00<)WHOOOOHHHHH BEST GAME EVA
Posted 12/29/10
I have ALL the Legend of zelda games And I am a VERY hardcore Legend of Zelda gamer I know like the names of most of the enemies if it is the stalfos or a moblin maybe EVEN A DARKNUT!!I know the NAME OF MOST OF THE MOVES like Parry or Helm splitter!This is not my Favorite Legend of Zelda game(its my second favorite) Wind Waker is my favorite the bosses and temples are fun and a easy well for me..............-> The items are fun to use Highly Recomend it!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Legend of Zelda: Link to the Past
Awesome game! the legend returns!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/14/08
zelda freak 1297
I love zelda games especilally ocarina of time, but this game is great. I even think it's better than the snes version, but only because of the palace of four swords (awesome challenge). Also this game is very amazing with story and challenge although the sound is an 8 because link yells every time he swing his sword. Trust me it gets annoying, but i would highly recommend it to any zelda fan. And if you're not a zelda fan you're missing a lot. These games rock. Not to mention, it's an awesome rpg game. It's even my third favorite zelda game. Trust me, buy this game. Even if you are not a zelda fan, it's still an awesome game to own, and it feels great when you beat the game as well, because it does give a pretty good challenge, and it's pretty stinkin' long. In conclusion, buy this game or you're not a zelda fan.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Legend of Zelda: Link to the Past
A very good zelda game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/09
zelda nerd
This is the very first zelda game i ever played, and now i am a huge fan of the series. The game is nice and long. it kept me playing for a couple months. if have beat it 2 or 3 times and i still find it fun. it was very challenging in some parts but it is very fun. the controls were great, the graphics were okay, and the storyline was very good. i love the music! this is an extremely fun game the map is huge and you can go from the light world to the dark world. There are so many fun side quest and items to find, and it stays fun for a long time. If you like this game you should definately check out oracle of seasons and oracle of ages, as well as link's awakening. WARNING!!! DO NOT GET MINISH CAP!!! read my review of it to find out why. thanks for reading!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Legend of Zelda: Link to the Past
This game surprised me!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/30/10
GamersDelight
At first glance i thought it was probably going to be a typical zelda games with a few twists and turns, but wow, they went all out on this remake. It was amazing having my favorite snes classic in the palm of my hands! Everything was just as great as it used to be, and more! What seemed weird to me though is how they added in the 4 swords feature. I am still unsure of what this does, although it says you need 3 other people to play, which was pretty dissapointing. But overall this game was and still is my all time favorite gameboy advance game, next to metroid zero mission, which was by the way a spectacular game. Pros: long and challenging game, many features, game forces user to adventure and discover hidden items Cons: Unnecessary mode, sometimes overchallenging (got stuck for hours at a time) Overall this game deserves a 10/10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for Legend of Zelda: Link to the Past
totally sick!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/31/10
Poser
Location: Las Vegas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i just got this game last month and its the first time ive ever played any zelda game and i loved it!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Legend of Zelda: Link to the Past
So much fun!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/12/10
Madrias
Just got it yesterday after my 4 mile walk, and got around to playing it today. It's challenging enough that I've made the decision to have my computer nearby in case I get stuck (and most likely I will). I have to gripe about the sound a little, because Link yells any time he swings his sword, and there's an irritating beep that goes off every half second if you're on one heart, which in the beginning, being as bad a player as I am, I have to listen to a lot. The music makes up for it (There's a reason I like this old era of gaming...), and from what I've heard, it's a good long game. The controls are intuitive enough that I can quickly get used to how I need to press in order to attack, switch out my items, pull switches or chuck jars, or likely anything else I'll crash into. It's a clean design, with everything being just how it should: smooth heads-up for the player that displays the life, rupees, arrows, and in a dungeon, keys that you have. Press Select to change your items, and you're presented with everything Link carries. I have to ding the controls one point because there are times I do end up pressing the wrong button, having remembered A from every other game seems to be primary, but B is attack here. It's very challenging, as one does have puzzles, things to kill, things to find, and lots of things to kill that try to kill you back. However, it's not past challenging and into 'Oh-My-God-how-can-someone-play-this', nor is it 'I just breezed through it'. For my first Zelda game (Big surprise, as I've never held a Nintendo until yesterday when I got my GBA), I enjoy it. Graphics and Animation I leave at 10 because it's, I believe, either a NES or SNES game played on the GBA. 8-bit looks good when it's not too big. This screen holds it well. Storyline, I know the Zelda games enough to know this will have storyline and plenty of it. I'm sure I'll be playing games with the flashlight beaming onto my screen for hours to come. All in all, a fun little game, and better, if you ask me, than the other I picked up (Mario Kart Super Circuit, btw) because it offers a little challenge without being hard or boring. Yes, you'll probably be wandering in circles for a while, but you'll enjoy it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Legend of Zelda: Link to the Past
My Favorite Zelda Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/13
Link81578
Location: Rhode Island
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Loved it when it was first releaded on the snes & love it more now. The simple fact is portability. This Zelda title sticks to the tried & true Zelda mythology (tri-force, Link, Ganon, Zelda) with a massive world & an astounding amount of gameplay, one time is never enough. This title is a must have!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Legend of Zelda: Link to the Past
Love it but why did I sell!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/14/11
dolphinboy
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is really fun but I made a mistake when I sold it. Try to get it because it is great!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Legend of Zelda: Link to the Past
Second best Zelda game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/11
OcarinaOfAwesome
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Next to Ocarina of Time, this is one of the best games ever made. The game has you explore two vast worlds, each filled with unique challenges and dungeons. The boss battles are amazing, and the story and music pull you in. I recommend this to anyone who loves fantasy games.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for Legend of Zelda: Link to the Past
My first Zelda game... Still playing it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/11
THEMASTEROFGAMING
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is my favorite GBA game hands down. Story is great, many items to collect, a huge classic in my stash of games. the only thing i don't care much for is that every time Link swings his sword, he yells. other than that, its a classic that every Zelda fan should have!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Legend of Zelda: Link to the Past
One of the Best Zelda games!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/25/12
CloudX1
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Loved playing this game on the SNES. Found it at a store and started playing "a link to the past" it has much more to offer then the original. It has a more complete story. Defiantly a must buy if found anywhere.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10