GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Kirby: Nightmare in Dreamland

Who's pink, tough, and about to make a huge splash on Game Boy Advance? It's Kirby, and he's ready to embark on one of his biggest adventures yet! Kirby comes to the Game Boy Advance with eye popping graphics and addictive gameplay. Guide Kirby through tons of levels that will test your reflexes and your mind. Get ready for the adventure of a lifetime with Kirby for GBA!
Average Customer Rating:
9.1
9.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
3
8 stars
3
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kirby: Nightmare in Dreamland
Review 1 for Kirby: Nightmare in Dreamland
Kirby:Nightmare in DreamLand Review
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/08
KirbyReviews
This Kirby game is very enjoyable! This game includes tons of features like: the story, sub-games, bonuses and all of those features to make a Kirby game. Story: One day, all of the citizens of DreamLand couldn't get good sleep. But I'm sure to who it is to blame: King DeDeDe. He took all the pieces of the Starrod (the source of the "Fountain of Dreams) and gave them to his "henchmen" so they could hide it. So here comes Kirby saving the day along with 24 cool copy abilities! Gameplay: After the story you begin in level one: Vegetable Valley. To go to the stages you must enter a door with a number on it. As you process through the stages you unlock stages and even bonus levels! So to my conclusion, the game is recommended to "anyone" young/old!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Kirby: Nightmare in Dreamland
Best GBA Game EVER!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/10
Gamestop Reviewer
This is the BEST GameBoy Advance game I have ever played. I have played this over and over and over again! It's actually pretty interesting, unlike a lot of GBA's. Here is why: 1. Good Abilities; Kirby can take control of over 30 abilities, such as Meta Knight's sword, sword, bomb, ice, water, freeze, fire, burn, cutter (boomerang), mike, laser, sleep, rock, tornado, and wheel. They never get old! 2. Interesting Levels; The levels are interesting, and they are located in/on Earth, Moon, Outer Space, the Ocean, and Forests. 3. Not too long, not too short. This game isn't very long, but gives enough time for it to be fun. 4. Classic, side-scrolling 2-D graphics Overall, I would recommend this game to anyone who loves 2-D GBA games. Great game, NINTENDO!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Kirby: Nightmare in Dreamland
EPIC WIN!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/11
ihasmuffin
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This was the first game I had ever owned and/or played, and it still holds up amazingly.This is pure Kirby, right down to the final boss. (Kirby fans may have noticed that said bossis reminiscent of a certain boss who has reappeared in Super Star Ultra.)
EPIC WIN!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Kirby: Nightmare in Dreamland
Great job nintendo!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/10
Spyrorox101
Location: You Don't Need To know
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Kirby:Nightmare in Dreamland it's true its for EVERYONE and is an excellent game has somthing for everyone some times hard and easy. Perfect game for christmas
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kirby: Nightmare in Dreamland
Kirby: Nightmare in Dreamland
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/31/09
Poof E Hair
I love this game so much that I bought the game this is based off of on the Wii's Virtual Console. I have already beaten it twice, and I'm still replaying it, a rarity for games. So what makes little Kirby so fun and addictive? Well, he controls perfect for starters, making everything he does feel fluent and look cool. The graphics are stylish and colorful, and they appeal to both boys and girls. The pick-up-and-play style of gameplay makes K: NiD very accessible and entertaining, and both the story and the sound are memorable. But if I had to nitpick, there are problems with the game. One of the problems is the difficulty - this game is WAY TOO EASY!! I've seen little kids beat this in two and a half hours, and its a shame because this game could have been one of those games that drives everybody crazy but is still insanely fun (cough Gitaroo Man cough). Due to this ease of gameplay, Kirby is pretty short. That doesn't make the experience horrible, just very short, and I really wanted to play this game longer. Thankfully, replayability, as mentioned above, can come into play if you like this as much as I did. I can see people of all ages liking this game, and if you haven't played it or its predecessor Kirby's Adventure, then you're missing out on some good times.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kirby: Nightmare in Dreamland
KIRBY
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/14/11
Jamesboyadvance
Location: Ma
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
One of my favorite games EVER. I love this game. Kirby and Mario are my favorite game series ever. Kirby is just awsome. Kirby has great ablities. All the hidden rooms were awsome, and don't forget, if you beat this game 100% on extra mode you can play as Meta Knight. Playing as Meta Knight really ads to the game play because he has so many adventages over Kirby. Over This is one of the greatest games EVER.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kirby: Nightmare in Dreamland
Just your average kirby game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/11
DKandDK
This was a really fun game. Like most kirby games thouh it is really short and has a bad storyline. In this kirby game instead of the health bar like in superstar ultra you have just a set number of lives you can lose. One distinct thing about this game is the minigames you can play to earn one ups. it is truely worth the money. I think this is agreat game for kirby begginers. I recomend this to any kirby fan or someone who is looking for a good budget game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
snEEzingpaNda
Dreamland
 
Please wait while more information about snEEzingpaNda is loaded.
Additional information about snEEzingpaNda could not be loaded.
BEST KIRBY GAME EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted 8/18/11
What???How could you think that???Well in my opinion I think Kirby: Nightmare in Dreamland is a great Kirby game!! lol that"s just my opinion.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Kirby: Nightmare in Dreamland
pretty beast!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/12
foxmcloudrocksxd
Location: KY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I can honestly bsay that this is an excellent game with a great story to it. I had a little trouble completing it though. But, over all it's a very good game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 9 for Kirby: Nightmare in Dreamland
good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/12/11
gamefan4564
Location: shelbyville mi
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is an improved version of kirby's adventure for the NES. so if you liked that and/or a fan of kirby games, you should try this
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 10 for Kirby: Nightmare in Dreamland
OMG I LUV THIS GAME! MUST BUY!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/18/10
DuMA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
awesomest game for ppl who enjoy kirby. go out to gamestop and buy this game right now!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.