GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

WWE Smackdown! Shut Your Mouth

In one corner stands the immortal Hulk Hogan. In the other stands the Undisputed World Wrestling Champion Triple H. Tensions mount, but suddenly Y2J's music blares as he enters the arena and grabs the mic. Fans boo and chant "has-been"! Backstage, The Great One gets ready to layeth the smacketh down while Mr. McMahon sits with his personal assistant Stacy Keibler. It's SmackDown! as you've never seen it before for the PlayStation 2. All-new Superstars, enhanced season mode and more matches then ever.
Average Customer Rating:
8.571
8.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
4
8 stars
3
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 1486%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for WWE Smackdown! Shut Your Mouth
Review 1 for WWE Smackdown! Shut Your Mouth
It's Okay
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/5/12
Signguy
Location: Bowie,MD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The graphics are fine it's a good roaming around game like SvR11 one of the better WWE games of the last decade no locked wrestlers but almost every arena is locked good game overall
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for WWE Smackdown! Shut Your Mouth
Good
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/27/12
otz900
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is good game in the Smackdown series.The hardcore match is the highlight of the game.You can pretty much go anywhere.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 3 for WWE Smackdown! Shut Your Mouth
To Sum it up , SHUT YOUR MOUTH!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/16/12
WWEdude
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
To me, this is game should get ALL the fame.All the crazy things you can do in this game is astounding.The Graphics were a BIG improvement from Just Bring it, The Gameplay Was WHERE the crazy stuff happened. Sound can be repetitive,(commentary),but not preventing you to buy it.The creativity is also crazy (sad they took away Create a Winning Taunt in svr.).My Favorite "pro wrestling" game of all time.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Shut Your Mouth! Trailer (all credits go to GameFools)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for WWE Smackdown! Shut Your Mouth
smack down shut your mouth 100%
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/11
tiago337
Location: portugal
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this game is better than here comes the pain and just bring it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for WWE Smackdown! Shut Your Mouth
Smackdown Shut Your Mouth Review
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/22/11
xbox360svr
Location: None Of your business
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Smackdown Shut Your Mouth is a good game. It has 14 great backstage areas. It has improved graphics and the commentary is better. The season mode is improved and you can climb the smackdown fist. The only thing that I don't like about the game is the sound. Overall this is a great game. I would recommend this game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for WWE Smackdown! Shut Your Mouth
I THINK THIS AN GOOD GAME FOR KIDS
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:8/16/11
gmoney38
Location: Fairmont west Virginia
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
If you play this you would this if don't have a ps3.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for WWE Smackdown! Shut Your Mouth
Doesn't Get old for a long time.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/29/11
harrypotterfan1
Location: my computer chair, home
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I got this game about two years ago and played it about every day since until I sold my PS2. It's cheap, beat the heck out of people fun.If you are looking for a classic fighting game, this is the one.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 8 for WWE Smackdown! Shut Your Mouth
Better than you expect it to be
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/3/11
waise
Location: none of you bussiness
This game copy for the ps2 will make you realize it's better than you expected but not the best. Just so I don't ruin it or spill the beans for you,I'm not saying much but to get the copy as soon as you can! If you like it,then I would recommend WWE smackdown! here comes the pain which is a little cheaper and better. Shut your mouth is $7 as you can see and here comes the pain is $5 to be exact.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
gigawattgamer
newyork,ny
 
Please wait while more information about gigawattgamer is loaded.
Additional information about gigawattgamer could not be loaded.
good
Posted 7/14/11
the reason shut your mouth is more expensive (not by alot) is cause shut your mouth is considerd better than here comes the pain. not that here comes the pain is bad its a awsome game.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for WWE Smackdown! Shut Your Mouth
great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/15/11
zacattack08
Location: maine
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
great game buy it 4 yourself or friends or family or anybody who has a ps2. also has a great season mode. if you like wwe you well love this game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for WWE Smackdown! Shut Your Mouth
A true wwe game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/17/11
Yup12
Location: Grace,ID
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is what got me in to wwe. I love this game not because of its graphics but because the stories in this game is great and the roster is incredable. This game is a must have for people who miss the good wwe.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for WWE Smackdown! Shut Your Mouth
Bad graphics
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:4/13/11
xbox360svr
Location: None Of your business
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game has terrible graphics and it is boring. I would not recommend this to anyone.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
4 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for WWE Smackdown! Shut Your Mouth
sick
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/24/11
robot
Location: Elma,NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
smackdown shut your mouth is the best smackdown video game better than here comes the pain.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for WWE Smackdown! Shut Your Mouth
One of the best
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/22/09
bluga
This game is really old but still really fun, I remember when I got this game almost 8 years ago when it came out I spend hours playing it, the other day I found it for really cheap so I said what the heck y not right, I found that this game is a MUCH bigger roster then most wwe games any more I meen this games got every one and the gameplayis really fun to play, ( that is once you get used to the diffrent controles). The story line comes right from the old wwe shows so at times its not really fresh but thats ok and its easy to get used to, the creat a superstar is cool and you hae some options there and the match types will keep you busy for a bit, the only thing that I dont like is the comantay, they just make comments they really dont call the match right and sometimes they will talk about ppl that are not in the match at all, its funny but kinda anyoing at times, over all I think this is one of the all time great wwe games and diserves a spot on any ones shelf
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
13 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for WWE Smackdown! Shut Your Mouth
cool
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/08
hardy boyz rock!!!
Hola from Iowa. Check it out gamers! this is a pretty wicked game. I p;ayed it at my friends house and i love it. i just went to the mall to get it but they didn't have it in stock. BOO HOO. this game is awesome because you can battle as your favorite classic and some-what new superstars. the game has some years on it but it is still awesome. the special matches like i quit, hell in a cell, TLC, Ladder and steel cage are just a few of the amazing choices. You can live life like a superstar in season mode or fight whoever you want in exhibition. You must get this game because it is a combo of Hulk Hogan and jeff Hardy. The classics and the presents. The game play experience was magnificent and the matches were amazing. The commentary s funny, the superstars are wicked awesome, and the divas are hotter than ever.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.