GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Star Wars Jedi Knight II: Jedi Outcast

In the tradition of the multi-award-winning Jedi Knight, rebel agent Kyle Katarn returns in exhilarating first-person action. Several years have passed since Kyle avenged his father's death and saved the Valley of the Jedi from Jerec and his band of Dark Jedi.
Average Customer Rating:
8.667
8.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
1
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 out of 989%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Star Wars Jedi Knight II: Jedi Outcast
Review 1 for Star Wars Jedi Knight II: Jedi Outcast
This Is A Very Nice Apropriate Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/7/12
Alansites57
Location: Santa Fe Springs, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This Game Is The Most Amazing Game i Have Played. After School I Play This game and I never stop playing ... Ever Well I Stop Playing When I Eat Fried Chicken But Thats Not The Point
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Star Wars Jedi Knight II: Jedi Outcast
Great game, but word of warning...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/13/12
NewbornRiddler
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game overall was great and Ive been a fan of Kyle Katarn for awhile. Although I enjoyed the game there is a few things new gamers need to be aware of. If you havnt played the first game, read up on it because you wont understand what the "Valley of the Jedi" is or characters that they refrence or why you dont have force powers in the beginning. The sound was great, graphics good for kinda of an open leveling idea with Star Wars stuff. The only thing that knocks the replay value for me is that the controls are a little rough getting used to off the back after playing the first one on the PC, and the game is pretty challenging from the enemies to figuring out where to go. Once you get your lightsaber back and force powers the game is alot more fun just be patient with the first level or so. Id recommend this game to all Star Wars fans and anyone a fan of the Jedi Knight games series, but again if your starting with his game read up so your not too lost on why things are the way they are.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Star Wars Jedi Knight II: Jedi Outcast
love this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/10
Seaster
Location: usa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I just bought this game a few days ago, and it is AWESOME!!!! The levels are awesome and great graphics. The game itself has awesome guns, before I bought the game I looked at some video's other people have sent to youtube of it. And I thought about it, then later I bought it. I really recommind this game to a freind or family member. Ive reached level 4! The people that made the game did an "awesome" job! The thermal detenatores provide protection of your self. You need to know where you're going. The tazer like gun and claw will shock your enemies and kill them. and there are many crates on the walls and floor that provide ammo and health, you will need them! I think the game is the best one I have for the gamecube.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Star Wars Jedi Knight II: Jedi Outcast
awesome game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/14/11
spyhunter
Location: OR
I disagree with Mr anonymous that the game sucks i think its a great game, good graphics, great sounds, a very good game no real complaints about the game except that there are some really dark areas in the game but you can use blaster fire or light saber to light the way you wont receive much light but some is better than none.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Star Wars Jedi Knight II: Jedi Outcast
the 2nd best game for the gamecube
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/26/12
gamingpro47
This game is perfect for: party gamers
this game was very confuzing when i bought it but a while of playing i loved it i was hooked cool gameplay an amazing plot nice graphics and amazing lightsaber combat the multiplayer was really good with a selection of fun game modes the music is amazing when you would go approach an enemy or a group of enemys amazing music from i think the tie fighter scene in the movie would start playing. one thing i thought was a neat little extra was the secret areas and the puzzles i have many great gamecube games i have played and loved but this one is an exception i would love if this game could come out as a multiplayer game on the xbox 360 or a remake of this masterpiece for a newer console so the multiplayer can be across the world. i love this game and i will never ever think about getting rid of it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Star Wars Jedi Knight II: Jedi Outcast
xcellent game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/14/11
spyhunter
Location: OR
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is a really good game i highly recommend it i have no real complaints except that there are some dark areas in the levels but other than that its xcellent.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Star Wars Jedi Knight II: Jedi Outcast
Just plain sucks
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/28/11
MrAnonymous
I got this game this very day and I am not very pleased. I watched gameplay videos on youtube, and thought it looked like a very cool game. The first thing it does is drop you off on the side of some cliff and everything was so dark the only thing visible was a stormtrooper. Not even 30 seconds into the game, I fell off the cliff thinking there was more space to get around the shuttle. After about 4 times of immediate failures, I got sick of it and tazed the chubby little soldier following me and instead of yelling "WHO'S SIDE ARE YOU ON?!" she said "who's side are you on?" like a voice actor just reading off a script without experience whatsoever. When I got a headache from being trapped under the elevator for so long, I just quit and tried multiplayer. Since I still didn't know how to play due to lack of tutorial, I set the opponent's difficulty to padawan (easiest). It turns out easy was still impossible. The rebel trooper I was fighting kept disappearing and reappearing behind me. I am sorely disappointed in this game and am not even going to try Jedi Academy. First thing tomorrow I'm returning this poor excuse for a videogame.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 26 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
gamingpro47
 
Please wait while more information about gamingpro47 is loaded.
Additional information about gamingpro47 could not be loaded.
some stuff you might want to know
Posted 8/27/12
MrAnonymus, well first the games first level is dark due to the setting and time ( 5AM in Kejim) this could be solved by turning the brightness up on your tv you will be able to see more clearly of the hazards and spots you will be able to go around That Chubby Soldier (Jan) softly said it Because she did not want to alert the Stormtroopers but if you keep tazing her she will kill you. as far as multiplayer you will have to keep playing to understand. (Rebel) The Rebel Trooper used jedi mind trick on you so he you cant see him but he can see you you just need to practice and learn yes you will make mistakes but learn from them.I hope my comment helped MrAnonymous and many gamers and star wars fans across the galaxy. Thank you for your time. Sincerly, gamingpro47
Customer Avatar
rockhead2103
 
Please wait while more information about rockhead2103 is loaded.
Additional information about rockhead2103 could not be loaded.
Posted 7/1/11
mranonymous,
u do not have to do the tutorial. if u r a good gamer u will get it right away.iv never played tutorial in my life and thats a long time. so what im really saying is that mranonymous U R WRONG
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 8 for Star Wars Jedi Knight II: Jedi Outcast
A darker Star Wars
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/5/13
hammerofjustice93
Location: Atlanta, GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game was awesome. It was dark and unpredictable how I like it. What really drew me in was the multiplayer. I remember when I was a kid I would fight my friend and you could add attributes to your Jedi. It was great. Still an awesome game after all these years.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Star Wars Jedi Knight II: Jedi Outcast
this is a great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/27/11
djyulis
Location: New York, NY
all the game of star wars are great but this one is the best
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.