GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Spider-man

Jump into the suit of a fledgling Spider-Man as he learns how to battle the forces of evil in a stunning 3D New York City. Crawl, leap, and swing amongst the dizzying heights of skyscrapers, looking to catch criminals and super-villains in your web. Come face to face with your nemesis, the Green Goblin in death-defying aerial combat. Just like the movie, this could be Spidey's toughest battle... and his last. Can you defeat the Green Goblin?
Average Customer Rating:
7.643
7.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
3
8 stars
5
7 stars
7
6 stars
3
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
20 out of 2871%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Spider-man
Review 1 for Spider-man
great spiderman game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/10
XxR0acH
This game is based on the movie its pretty good i enjoyed it no free roaming the city but other than that it was great very intense boss battles the best in the game are the boss battles music suits the action packed gameplay a few extras to make the game longer like the vulture and shocker its awesome alot of unlockables in this game all great for the most part during going on rooftops and throwing bad guys off great fun this game is a classic if you liked the movie your going to really enjoy this game one unlockable is the wrestaler spidey outfit if you seen the movie you know what i mean its really cool there are even better ones but i dont want to spoil them overall its great your going to love this game its alot of fun if your a spiderman fan
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Spider-man
Got it and returned it
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:10/16/12
snoopdog53
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Let me start off buy saying this game is to hard it takes a lot of patience and good strategy to win. You don't have many web abilities although the one where you get under your web shield which explodes a few seconds later is pretty cool. But none of the levels are very fun the graphics are good though. There is no free roam which stinks, so overall this is not a good game I don't think it's worth it.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Spider-man
Awesome game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/3/12
Barkley258
Location: San Diego, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I remember playing this when it first came out and it was the funnest thing to do, now I'm a comic book guy so i can't really say much about what others think. All I know for the price they're selling it at its a pretty good buy, sure there are some problems but which game doesn't.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Spider-man
Best Based Movie Game on The PS2 of 2002!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/12
ClassicReviews
Location: Richmond, Virginia
This was the best movie game on the PlayStation2 of 2002! The game had it's up and downs, but overall, it's a good game worth playing. I loved the graphics for it's year! The villian bosses were slightly differant from the Xbox and Gamecubes verisons were. And across the final villian in the game was the Green Goblin. The game also had bosses like Scorpian, Vulture, and more! For a 1.99 value, it's for sure not a game you put back down at the store!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Spider-man
way back when..... but now.......
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/14/11
wizzard
Location: far far away
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this isnt bad considering how old it is. newer ones are better
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Spider-man
Spider-Man
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/13
CommandoNinja137
Location: Rochester, NY
A very good Spider-Man game. Very challenging and can be hard at times. The web combos are very fun to mess around with againist bad guys. I would recommend this game to any Spidey fan.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Spider-man
ok
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/12
KRaZyxB3aSt
Location: CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
its a pretty good fun game just that its not that easy to find health and your health bar drains kinda fast other then that its a good enjoy full game thats based on the movie, i say buy and also the fact its like 2 bucks...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Spider-man
AWESOME GAME!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/15/11
spiderfreak
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
BEST GAME EVER!!! I had it a while back in like 2004, but it broke so i forgot about it when i got SM2 & SM3 but i remembered about it yesterday and i will buy it again because of all the good memeries, and IT IS AWESOME!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Spider-man
Classic
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/15/12
ThatCaliKid
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a classic Spider-Man game. It's got to be one of my favorites. I would deffinantly recommend you pick this game up especially when its only 2 dollars
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Medal of Honor Frontline
8.7 out of 10(39)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Spider-man
COOL
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/13/11
Subway
Location: San Diego, CA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is sooooooooooooooooo fun for ps2. Automatic buy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Spider-man
Get the sequel, get the movie, not this game.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/13/11
Cap1995
Location: Tiverton, RI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I am one of the biggest Spider-Man fans ever. I take the position that if a spider-man is mediocre or better I'll keep it. I sold this game. That tells you something. Spider-Man the game while fun looses it's charm after a few levels, and a few levels are just to difficult to merit continuing it.
Not a game I would recommend, but who knows you might think better of it than I did.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Spider-man
i dont understand the $3 price tag...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/11
MacMacMacAttack
Location: Detroit, Mi
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is very good and very fun! the only downside to this game is you cant free roam the city like spiderman 2, but its not a big deal because the levels are very fun and also challenging. there are some cool extras, you can even play through as the green goblin :D
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Spider-man
ehhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:10/13/11
Talldestroyer
Location: new york,ny
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
fun but hard. and you can only stay on the roof tops which is dumb. good price though
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Spider-man
SpiderMan2
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/11
RickieLynn
Location: Ny
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I would say that this game is pretty awesome. Xoxo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Spider-man
Its not bad its great
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:1/7/12
dharokkid
Location: miami, florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love the story line. The updates ever ychapter are great you'll notice your speed increase is faster before it was slow. Combo moves are not the best some are not good. They should have a finishing combo but its not all that easy.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Spider-man
Pretty good!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/8/12
romoiscool
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game has some flaws, but it's still pretty good for an older game.One of those flaws being the web slinging. If you hold on to the L2 button you won't get very far, you'll just keep....going....up.....until you have gone the maximum height. They really fixed this problem in SM2. But enough of my complaining. Though the controls aren't as good as SM2 the story is almost as good, or better! Only more bosses. And actually the graphics aren't that bad.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 17 for Spider-man
AWESOME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/29/12
Deathface
Location: Buffalo,NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I freaking love this game! I played it when I was eight and I loved it! Now I am 12 and I still love it. The cheats are cool, like playing as Spider-man and kicking people over as a challenge, and I loved how in this mini-game they make different characters that you play as throughout the game. I really wish their Spider-man 2 was like this. Also, the vulture level I hate, so just finish it and get on with the game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 18 for Spider-man
Not like other Spidey games
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/12
OcarinaOfAwesome
This has to be one of the weakest Spider-man games ever. First of all, the webs are pathetic. You have so little control over them that the whole swinging thing feels restricted. Second, this game is waaaay too drawn out. You spend so much time fighting *Spoiler?* the killer of Uncle Ben, and it all seems unnecessary. There are so many better superhero games, that this one feels like a waste of time.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
videos
versailles,kentucky
 
Please wait while more information about videos is loaded.
Additional information about videos could not be loaded.
spiderman
Posted 8/11/12
I have a paystaion2 and love spiderman,so I will see if I will have the money next weekend.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Spider-man
Best Game You'll Get for 3 Bucks.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/12
THEGAMER423
Location: Loves This Game!
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game Spider-man is most likely the best 3 dollar bargain you would ever find. The game play fro it is so much fun! Spider-man is one of the first sandbox/story mode games. You can do the missions inside the claustrophobic areas and the web from build in to building. The thugs are cool and are really funny because of their awful comebacks. This game is super fun and a really good time waster.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for Spider-man
First spiderman game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/12
AngryLime
Location: Wisconsin
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This was the first and only spiderman game that I have ever played. I loved it. I wasn't much for actually doing the missions but rather climbing to the highest building in the city and slinging right at the bottom to avoid a gameover. If you can find the game then you should give it a try. It is literally what you call cheap entertainment for the price.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 2 next>>