GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Resident Evil

This is a preowned video game. It is guaranteed to work on your Nintendo GameCube video game console and may not include a box or instruction manual.Resident Evil players control Alpha Team member Chris Redfield, the slacker pilot and sharpshooter or Jill Valentine, the tough demolitions expert of S.T.A.R.S. As they embark upon a horrific quest through a dark and mysterious mansion filled with the unimaginable - the walking dead - a number of useable weapons aid them in their quest.
Average Customer Rating:
9.6
9.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
10 stars
22
9 stars
7
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
29 out of 3097%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Resident Evil
Review 1 for Resident Evil
Best in Survival Horror
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/12/14
NinjaDoll
Location: Miami, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is, in my opinion, the best Resident Evil game & the best survival horror game. It's a game I've been able to replay over & over again throughout the years. It has a good story, great gameplay, awesome characters & a nice challenge unlike the majority of games released nowadays. I highly recommend this game for anyone who loves horror.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Resident Evil
Difficult, But Fun, Addicting And Pretty Scary.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/14/13
halofan78
Location: california,united states
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is difficult but pretty fun. It is fun because you get to kill a lot of zombies. It is difficult because of the puzzles you have to do in the game. This game is also scary because zombies and monsters could pop out from different places in the game. It would make you jump when it happens. But overall this is a good and an addicting game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Resident Evil
BEST HORROR GAME IN THE WORLD!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/3/13
ivan112
Location: chicago
the best resident evil ever is soooo scary and creepy i love it i really hope they make a remake of it i really do i love being in the mansion and the zonmbies rising up is great!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Resident Evil
Resident Evil One Remaster
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/17/12
MKDante
Location: Seattle,WA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Resident Evil one was one best games ever period in was on Playstation one it was game that hook me to play more and more. This one Adds on some more great content... If never Play original Resident Evil One pick this one up and 2 & 3 also... This is a great Classic period...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Resident Evil
One of the best Resident Evils!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/12
MillsFactor
Location: Virginia
This game was amazing when it first came out for the gamecube and it seems to never age! Played through multiple times with both characters! A must have for all Resident Evil fans!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Resident Evil
Good Remake
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/12
Palinkas7
Location: Blood Glutch
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
1996, Resident Evil was released onto the Playstation, gamers found that it was the best playstation game ever created, still is one of the best games to date and always will be, just get it, play it and live it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Resident Evil
Perfect
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/11
Moondo75
Location: TN
Perfect Story, Perfect Graphics, Perfect Gameplay, and really scary! One of my favorite games of all time. It is the classic survival horror, with re-amped graphics and a bigger map to play through.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Resident Evil
Just buy it even though it's 2011
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/30/11
ResidentEvilPRO
Location: Philadelphia, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game is awesomeeee ! This remake is exciting and crazy! Graphics are just good. You just would love it ! Fan or not buy it, its totally worth it ! Even directors cut for its bad graphics, I bought it for ps3! This games are just awesome =)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Resident Evil
One of my all time favorites.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/15/11
NewEnglandGamingFiend
Location: wallingford,CT
I got this game new in 04,It was my introduction to the RE series.Sadly, the GC was a bust for the last generation consoles.They did the RE series justice though.I still have a GC, if to play the rouge squadron games, and the RE games.This was my favorite survival horror game, and still is.The graphics were updated from the original version, and still looks good by todays standards.I recommend this one to anyone who hasnt gotten rid of their GC, and wants to play a great survival horror.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Resident Evil
Asome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/4/11
leftfordeadrising
Location: tx
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
dis game is good very puzzling fun zombie infected mansion good to buy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Resident Evil
Resident evil
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/15/11
Residentevilfan132205
Location: San Diego, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I've been a fan of the resident evil series since director's cut, but i have to say when they remade this for the gamecube capcom made this 10x as better than the original.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 12 for Resident Evil
i like it
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/25/11
bodie318
Location: alask new york american new jersey ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i love this resident evil it was the first one i ever played
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Resident Evil
first and old start to the amazing RE series
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/11
gamestriker
Location: new york
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
watch your step because this mansion is huge and shocking. really the second appearance of the t-virus, rebecca chambers , now (after zero) returnes and her medicine mixing will be important. four step into the mansion but two are real STARS members. take twists and turns along the danger filled rooms of the arkley mansion in the most beloved of the Resident evil series. it has been remade twice and it was a great begining to the series. this is also the longest of the Re games and has two different long stories to play. brad richard rebecca chris jill and wesker are about to see the real plot of umbrella but how is for it and how against. find out in the "old begining of RE"
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Resident Evil
Difficult yet, Addicting.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/7/11
MojoRison989
I have been playing this on my wii and the controls make sense. I have played this game a lot since I got it and am not dissapointed. The graphics are great and minus a few grammar issues it's great altogether. It is fairly difficult though, since I don't have a memory card and cannot save. It reminds me of house of the dead. Only you can move.Also, No two retries are exactly the same. Especially the crimson heads...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Resident Evil
What Resident Evil Should Be
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/26/11
thethirdelric
Location: Nashua, NH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is the perfect Resident Evil game, its not all about killing zombies (though that is very fun) its about survival, capcom has done a great job making a game where you have a true feeling of terror and making you feel like you aren't just playing a game, you are fighting for your life. this game will make you jump as a zombie attacks you out of nowhere, it will make you frustrated when you finally reach the door you have to go through to proceed only to realize that you don't have the right key, or there is a puzzle to complete and you don't have all of the pieces. the camera and movement takes some getting used to in this game but capcom has a weird style of doing things, that's just how they operate, but as weird as some of the things they do are they know how to make a great video game, the camera angles add to the suspense of the game, whats scarier then going around a corner and hearing a zombie but not being able to see it? i cant think of anything.
if you haven't played this game or you played the original (for those who don't know this is a remake of the original resident evil that came out on the PlayStation, it has improved graphics and maybe a little more content) get it TODAY, you wont be disappointed
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Resident Evil
one of the best resident evil games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/24/11
thethirdelric
Location: Nashua, NH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game has the essence of what all resident evil games should have, its not all about killing zombies (though that is fun) it has puzzles and a true feel of survival to it. you'll get to a door that you need to go through to proceed and as you go to open it you find out you need a specific key to get through, this is frustrating but it adds to the game play, wouldn't you be frustrated in real life? and isn't that the whole point of video games to draw you in to the game and make it feel real? this game is an instant classic to anyone who loves a challenge when they play video games and love to kill zombies, if you haven't played this game, get it TODAY, you wont regret it
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Resident Evil
great
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/22/11
lethal247
Location: space
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was immediately surprised when i first played this game. Having the whole zombie infested mansion to explore, having two different stories by picking to play as Jill or Chris, the weapons, this was just a great game. the only problem is the movement. the movement was awkward and made the game difficult.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 18 for Resident Evil
Awesome game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/14/11
1Pac
Location: Los Angeles, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It cracks me up when people compare this game to RE4. This is how Resident Evil games should be, not shooters like RE4. Sure, RE4 was a good game and probably one of the best on the ps2, but the originals are even better. I sure wish they made another Resident Evil for the 360 like this onerather than another shooter like RE5. This is probably my favorite game for the gamecube along with Twilight Princess.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ivan112
chicago
 
Please wait while more information about ivan112 is loaded.
Additional information about ivan112 could not be loaded.
agree
Posted 6/3/13
i 100% aggree with you is the best horror game and resident evil 4,5,6 they lost their touch alot i want horror back
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Resident Evil
Decent Game Buried By a Bunch of Glaring Issues
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/10
Fish
Location: Kelso, WA
I'm a pretty big fan of the Resident Evil games; Four taking its place at the top of my "favorite games" list. This one, although a great update from what it was, still has problems.
The difficulty for one thing is a big put off. If you're not playing Jill at the beginning, chances are you'll be struggling to make any progress. The lack of ammo coupled with the strength of your enemies makes fighting a last resort option, which is great for making the game tense, but bad for advancing the story and getting through the game.
The camera is just plain frustrating. each room has a few fixed angles depending on where you stand, and they're all generally bad and make combat even harder.
Puzzles as well as the save system began to bug me as well, but less so than the other issues. If you are a Resident Evil fanatic, and have somehow not played this one, I recommend you at least try it, despite my review. Anyone else should probably try Resident Evil 4.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
RayTheUlitimateGamer
Alameda
 
Please wait while more information about RayTheUlitimateGamer is loaded.
Additional information about RayTheUlitimateGamer could not be loaded.
Top 25 Contributor
I agree RE 4 was by far the best. But I like this.
Posted 8/11/11
I love RE 4. It was amazing. But I don't get why you don't like this one.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Resident Evil
The best Resident Evil ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/10
SHADOWSONIC
Location: Michigan
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ever since 1996, Resident Evil has earned the right to be called, "SURVIVAL HORROR". I for one myself as a RE expert love Resident Evil, nothing can beat the original, but this one comes close. Putting players once again into dark horryifing envirorments, I highly recommend this game to anyone who wants a good storyline, fun, anger and a scare.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 next>>