GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Turok Evolution

As the last surviving members of the Saquin Nation make a desperate attempt to escape to the relative safety of Mexico, they are unaware that they have played into the hands of the bloodthirsty Captain Tobias Bruckner. Under orders to bring in Chief Grey Owl, the warrior-brave Tal'Set, and the remaining Saquin without bloodshed, Captain Bruckner reneges and springs a deadly ambush. Bruckner is a man possessed. Called "Red Snake" by the Native tribes of the Southwest, he has hunted the Saquin for years.
Average Customer Rating:
7.538
7.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
9 out of 1369%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Turok Evolution
Review 1 for Turok Evolution
Awesome Game! Love Killing Dinosaurs!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/24/11
lucy4mEastLA
Location: east los angeles
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This Game is so entertaining I love it! I love killing the dam Dinosaur! And they're not just Dinosaurs they have human traits and some of them talk a lot of smack so you feel extra good when you blow up their head (or whatever body part you wish). Must Have in your ps2 game collection!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Turok Evolution
This is one of ps2,s best work with dinosaurs
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/14/11
joey1990
Location: spirit lake, IA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is one of the best shooting games ever i enjoy spending hours blowing up and poisoning dinosaurs and slegs i give it 2 thumbs up
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Turok Evolution
Best Shooter Ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/11
Darkrchaos
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have played may shooter games but this one by far was the best. It had a ton of dinosaurs. Tons of guns with randoms powers. It even had a 2 player mode with crazy maps.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Turok Evolution
not that good, but not terrible
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:8/4/10
witch hunter
this game, Turok evolution, is nt that good in my opinion. It is not well designed.There is nothing in this game that is realistic. The graphice are terrible, the weapons are terrible, the dinosaurs and animals are not realistic. The animals walk very weird. The lizzard people are terrible. You can just shoot them in the head and there head would fly off. The monkeys were not realistic at all. They would jump around and dance. The levels where you fly the flying dino was just alright. It is hard to fly them at first but once you get use to it, it is easy.I haven't tried the multiplayer. I only had this game for a couple weeks before I returned it. This game could be improved a lot. This is way different than the newer Turok game. The newer Turok game is better.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Turok Evolution
Really Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/1/12
DragonBallZX5
This game may not seem that great, but it is. The multiplayer mode is actually funner than story mode. There is all kinds of cool weapons like this spider thing you could send off to self destruct someone, or put some kind of green stuff in the air that kills people around you.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Turok Evolution
This is a terrible game and I love it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/13
VinylRarity
This is quite possibly one of the worst games I have ever played, and it is one of my absolute favorite games I have ever played. Everything about this game is bad, but it is so much fun. I highly recommend you buy this golden pile of garbage!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Turok Evolution
Halo for PS2
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/08
kicksilver
This game is the closest the PS2 ever came to an alien shooting game as good as Halo on the Xbox. While not as good as halo, this is still an amazing game. The ground levels are more fun than the air ones, and I don't think the flying levels where too well made., but saying as this is the first Turok game to include any kind of flying, I think they did an OK job. When you fly via pterosaur, the controls can be a bit clunky and the aiming is a bit off, but it gets by. The ground based levels however, are great. The main enemies you'll be fighting in this game are called Slegs, and are pretty much just 6 foot tall lizard people. They mock you and insult you just like the Elites in Halo, but a good solid headshot will make short work of them. There are also other creatures that will attack you, such a Velociraptor, and Tyrannasaurus Rex, but they rarely ever grace you with their presence. You start out with some cheap Native American weapons, but find more and more powerful and advanced weaponry as you progress through the game. I spent hours just messing around with the gravity disruptor. So, while the Pterosaur levels tend to be a bit difficult, and they seem to be there only to piss me off, the rest of the game is great. Now is the time to buy, saying as it's only $edit, and is worth much more.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Turok Evolution
This pwns
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/22/10
LovelyPumpkinSkiino
Location: Africa
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
funky town pretty good song. An I enjoy every lyric put into this song cause it really blows hardcore you know whats breh?
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BloctonBoy
West Blocton ,AL dur
 
Please wait while more information about BloctonBoy is loaded.
Additional information about BloctonBoy could not be loaded.
What da mess
Posted 10/10/11
This is TUROK EVOLUTION not funky town
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Turok Evolution
One Of The Best Games For PS2
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/31/12
Swaqqa
Location: Portland, OR
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game was just great for PS2 I never got bored of it.Slaying dinosaurs was really cool fighting sabors and alot of other animals it was really fun playing over and over again im a big Turok fan I love this game brings back childhood memories if your not a Turok fan dont even leave a comment this game is great non of yo comments will change my mind
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Turok Evolution
terrible game
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:11/15/11
gosteelers
Location: evansville
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
i want my money back not a good game do not buy it
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Turok Evolution
okay
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/12
chucknorris345678
Location: rocky mount, VA
this game is okay it isnt great or bad its just a game where you shoot dinosaurs. the graphics are good for its time but the sound isnt multiplayer is fun offline but the caimpaign is boring.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 12 for Turok Evolution
who dont love hunting dinosaurs?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/24/11
affliction377
Location: minnesota
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this was my first ps2 game and i played it for months on end, the campaign is very long with numerous levels and can be very challenging, overall i loved the game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for Turok Evolution
Ok.......
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/12
Halospartan
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game was ok.....but not great. Mutiplayer is fun, but the grapics aren't clear while playing. Story mode graphics are ok, but sound is bad....
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10